Hotel - Mercure Okinawa Naha
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Okinawa Naha

4.0/5 696 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 9775.00 JPY Non member rate
From 9775.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • NAHA AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Massage  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 260 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,479 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Okinawa Naha

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 696 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ally Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel but consider low value for money »

Overall we had a nice stay in hotel. However, hotel room is as small as Japanese style, which i do not expected as an international chain hotel (and also don't have fitness center or swimming pool service). And without breakfast included, it seems the value for money was low for the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment. We are sorry that you found your room type too small. You may know that we can upgrade your room for a bigger size if we have available rooms. Also, we are sorry that no gym is provided in our hotel. However, you may now that there are such facilities in the park situated just in front of our hotel. You can find a swimming pool, a gym, and a stadium. Moreover, we are sorry about the hotel rate. However we have packages that are a little bit cheaper which include breakfast and other services. Please do not hesitate to ask the front desk office next time you stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha or call our reservation center. Thank you again for choosing Mercure Okinawa Naha, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Leemin Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

very kind

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are glad to hear that appreciated our front desk staff during your stay and that you liked our hotel. We ensure you that we will keep giving the best services possible at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience to us, and we hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Mandi Families - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very good service

Ingrid H. Families - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was very clean. »

Friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our hotel housekeeping . Also, we are also happy to hear that appreciated our front desk staff during your stay and that you liked our hotel. We ensure you that we will keep giving the best services possible at our hotel. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback and we hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Gina J. T. L. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wedding Anniversary Celebration »

The Hotel was very kind to give us a nice room and the staff are very friendly. The location is perfect near the monorail station. We enjoy our stay very much and will strongly recommend to my friend to stay at Mercure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your wedding anniversary celebration and we are delighted to know that you had a good experience while staying at our hotel and that you have enjoyed our hotel's location. Moreover, we hope that everything was comfortable for you, as it is our goal to provide the best services possible to our guests. We also thank you for your kind words towards our team. We will make sure to pass them on. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A cozy shelter during typhoon strike »

All the staff are nice and friendly to provide support during typhoon strike.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are glad to hear that appreciated our front desk staff during your stay and that you liked our hotel. We ensure you that we will keep giving the best services possible at our hotel. We hope that everything was comfortable for you, as it is our goal to provide the best services possible to our guests. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we will be looking forward for you to stay with us again next time. Sincerely,Ryuji Kinjo Front Office Shift Leader

Terry Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Owing to typhoon, we stay at hotel for two days but everything is ok, especially the arrangement of typhoon buffet dinner, just for a reasonable price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for staying at the Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Due to the typhoon, it was a inconvenience that you could not go out and there was a lot of stress during your stay. However, we are very pleased that you were satisfied our dinner we prepared for customers who can not go out because of typhoon. We hope that the weather is nice the next time you visit Okinawa, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Jane C. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It's good. »

It was great when I walked into the hotel. The front desk ladies are kind to welcome me. I encountered some problems during the stay. One is that I couldn't turn off the all lights in my room when I was going to sleep. I found out some lights' switches is linked to the general switch. Another one is the wifi connection is not really avaiable to use when I was in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us. We are happy to know that you satisfied our staff when you check in. We ensure you that we will pass on those kind words to our team. Our goal is to provide the best services everyday so our guests can feel welcome and at home at any time of their stay. However, we are truly sorry about that WiFi. We ensure you that we notified the engineer in order to make better checks. Also, we apologize for the fact that it took you a long time to find out how to turn off the lights. You may know that our reception is operating 24/7, so please do not hesitate to call our front desk anytime you need to, as we can provide you explanations about your room's functionalities. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions during your stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Miku Sunagawa Front Office Staff

Shin K. Solo - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The codition of hotel was just so so. »

The room was smaller than expected and the light with bed in my room was out of order also breakfast was disappointed. However the staffs were kind. I particularly appreciate Mr. Kinjo-sang.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We apologize that the bed light in your room was broken during your stay. In the case, if you contact the front desk we can try to find a solution kind of these problem by hotel staff, therefore please feel free to ask front desk dial 9. We also apologize that your room was too small. You may know that we can upgrade your room if you want to, so please do not hesitate to ask our front desk staff about our upgrade solutions next time you come. We thank you for your kind words towards our front desk staff. We ensure you that we will do our utmost efforts to keep our service standards high . Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Ryuji Kinjo Front Office Shift Leader

Anthony T. Families - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very Good. I understand that since the travel agent booked through a different web site, this stay will not count under the membership.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. First, we thank you for your loyalty as a Accor Member and we are happy to hear that our hotel has fulfilled your expectations since the very beginning. It is our goal to keep our service standards high for our most valuable guests. However, we regret that booking through agent didn't give you benefits or points. Next time, please make sure that you make a reservation directly on Accor.com by choosing Mercure Okinawa Naha. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Sincerely,Ryuji Kinjo Front Office Shift Leader

Daniel Families - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not so value for money »

The wifi is really bad. It was so bad that I can’t even have a proper video call. The wifi from the car rental company was much better. The hotel has only 1 restaurant and it closed really early. I reached the hotel about 830pm and th restaurant was already closed. The plus point of the hotel is the proximity to the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We deeply apologize that our wifi was slow and that it has made your stay uncomfortable. You may know that our engineers can take a look and fix the wifi signal to make it better, therefore do not hesitate to contact our front desk if you notice anything wrong with your room. Also, we are sorry that our hotel does not provide dinner for our guests. However, our front desk staff can help you recommend some restaurants nearby our hotel and will gladly help you to make reservations at your convenience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions during your stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Ikuro Business - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Standard service level overall. Poor meal selection in the restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We ensure you that we will make effort to improve our service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Friends - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« satisfied »

overall good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are truly sorry that unpleasant feelings you have felt about our hospitality. We ensure you that we will make effort to improve our services. Also We apologize deeply about the fact that we could not respond even though you called the front twice in the case of a broken kettle.In fact, we may not be able to respond to customer calls during the time when the front desk is crowded, so we will review the operation and make efforts to improve it. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback to us. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Okinawa. Thank you very much. Sincerely,Front Office Shift Leader Ryuji Kinjo

Yiwen Couples - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beach and Weekend Gateway »

Simply enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good experience while staying at our hotel. Moreover, we hope that everything was comfortable for you, as it is our goal to provide the best services possible to our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we thank you again for sharing your thoughts. We hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Larry W. Families - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« overall experience is good »

Room is clean and tidy, customer service is helpful and hotel is near the rail. There is a family mart nearby

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that you have appreciated our hotel's location. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel, which makes the access to the downtown easier. It is our goal to guarantee our guests' satisfaction at any time and make them feel welcome while staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are also delighted that you have liked our hotel's housekeeping. Moreover, we thank you for your kind words towards our front desk staff. We will make sure to pass them on. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions during your stay at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

L. G. Families - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It's a wonderful experience to stay in Mercure. »

The location is very clean and cozy , also it has very good night view of the river.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good experience while staying at our hotel, and we hope that everything was comfortable for you, as it is our goal to provide the best services possible to our guests. We have rooms facing the river side and you can see the monorail night view. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Raymond T. Couples - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but small room »

Nice. Room very small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us. We are glad to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel, which makes the access to the downtown easier. However, we are sorry that you found your room too small. You may know that we can upgrade your room if you want to, so please do not hesitate to ask our front desk staff about our upgrade solutions next time you come. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Emily Couples - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location. Professional service. »

Fast check in and we got a room upgraded with a view. Front desk and restaurant staff’s English are good and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us. We are happy to know that you appreciated our staff while staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We ensure you that we will pass on those kind words to our team. Our goal is to provide the best services everyday so our guests can feel welcome and at home at any time of their stay. We hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Alfred Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Home feel and comfortable »

Staff are informative and patient. We were warmly received by your staff, and its the first time that I feel easy to communicate with the hotel staff as this is the first hotel in Japan that I found English speaking staff stationed. Your staff are very polite and considerate, especially for a staff name Chris ( sorry that I forgot his full name) , his assistance is very much appreciated and he is a very smart and customer-wise staff, eg on the first day when I and my hungry husband arrived at the hotel, we were disappointed that the hotel cafe was full. Fortunately and unexpectedly a few minutes later, Chris gave us a call as soon as he know that a table is about available in the cafe. My husband and me were therefore able to ve a great meal in the hotel without spending time to search for the restaurant in the city !! As such, I decided to return to this hotel in my next tour in Okinawa as good staff with warm hotel atmosphere can add much colours to our vacation. The cleaning staff is also very friendly and efficient. In essence, though it is the first time I visited the Mercure hotel , the high standard of quality including the staff service level impressed me much. Moreover, this hotel is located near to the Family Mart and the monorail station which bring us great convenience in travelling within the Naha City. Taxi are available just near the hotel entrance too ! Sure I ll choose this hotel again even its not a 5-stars hotel with fancy pools or gyms etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our entire hotel team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad you were able to have lunch at our Restaurant, and I am personally honored to hear that you and your husband enjoyed Okinawa and your stay at the Mercure Okinawa Naha. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christopher Carthel Front Office Manager

Winnie Friends - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and comfortable »

Check-in was very smooth. Got the room on 9/F at the start of the hallway. Although it is right across the service room, it is quiet. Open view and clean room. The free mobile phone with data is very useful as my SIM did not work very well. Beds are good but pillows are either too soft or too firm. Mobile charging cords are available for borrowing at front desk. Convenience store just across the hotel and there are a few nice restaurants too just one street away (walking away from river). The area is quiet thouh and not a lot to see near the hotel. It is nice to walk along the river at sunset. Amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste, hairbrush, soap, hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are all there and decent for use. Front desk is very helpful too. Great hotel and we will definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for writing a comment about your experience in our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a good experience while staying at our hotel, and that you have appreciated our housekeeping and location, as it is our goal to provide the best services possible to our guests. However, we are sorry that you did not like our pillows that much. Unfortunately, we only provide two types of pillows in our hotel and we regret that it has caused you some discomfort. We thank you however for your kind words towards our front desk team, and we ensure you that we will pass them on. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Okinawa. Sincerely, Yuko ANO Front Office Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 9775.00 JPY Non member rate
From 9775.00 JPY Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates