Hotel - ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre Hotel

4.0/5 473 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 74 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Baby bed
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,744 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 473 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Yuval Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great overnight stay »

Room was spacious and convenient. Location was pretty good, walking distance to the old city.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre Hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location, close to the railway station and the old town, but in a quiet place. We hope you also liked our buffet breakfast, which is always included for everyone. We will be pleased to have you again in Annecy. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relations Manager

Parkjuhyeon Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Peaceful, warmful hotel »

The breakfast was very good, and i liked the view

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the calm and the comfort of your spacious room, as the buffet breakfast served from 6:00 to 11:00. We will be lucky to welcome you again in our Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre. Best Regards, Fanny - Guests Relations Manager

Maxine H. Couples - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Drab and in need of refurb »

This is not ibis styles at its best. The hotel is drab and in need of refurbishment. There is also unsavoury characters hanging about outside. The breakfast also was not great :(. The room had dirty carpet, terrible decor and a shower with no protection (screen/ shower curtain) my husband is tall and had to kneel in the bath to shower. The fitments in the bathroom were crummy and towels thin. The room was poor value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre Hotel. As you may have noticed at check-in, the reception hall and the breakfast room are newly renovated from January 2018. We also started renovation in our rooms, removing carpet on floor and redecorating. Your room, at the 6th floor, is not yet renovated, but we have planned to finish it before the end of the year. We are surprised to learn that you did not enjoyed our buffet breakfast, filled in with local products, freshly pressed orange juice, a selection of French cheeses, and much more. We hope that you took time to enjoy the balcony in your room, and the view over the mountains. We would be pleased to welcome you in a renovated one, knowing also that each of our room is different. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relations Manager

Victoria Solo - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I had a wonderful relaxing time after a hectic 8 day tour in Germany and Austria. »

I truly enjoyed the comfortable bed and air conditioned room given the hot and humid July weather in Annecy. The free breakfast buffet that included the freshly squeezed orange juice, warm croissants, nice selection of seasonal fruits and variety of meats and cheeses were a great way to start my morning before venturing out to the local sights. The hotel is conveniently located to everything especially only a 10 minute walk to and from the train and bus station. With your friendly staff, I was able to find my way around Annecy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We are absolutely pleased to receive your feedbacks regarding your stay in our Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed the comfort of your room with balcony. Did you have the buffet breakfast on our terrace, to enjoy the morning sun rays ? If you have to stop by in Annecy, we would be happy to welcome you again. Best Regards, Fanny - Guests Relations Manager

Ahmad A. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ahmed A. »

It was great especially the front desk representative Ms. Amandine, she was really friendly and helped us all time - special thanks to her. However, you need to fix the air conditioning and make it stronger and welcome drinks for la accorhotel member. Thanks you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre hotel. We already checked the air conditionning since your departure. It is a pleasure to know our team has been helpful to you. We hope you also enjoyed our buffet breakfast with some local products as cheese or marmelade. We will be pleased to see you again in the lovely Annecy. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relations Manager

Laurence A. Couples - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was dull and uninviting. Terrible parking facilities even though the parking incurred an additional charge. »

Room was dull and uninviting. Terrible parking facilities even though the parking incurred an additional charge.

Lefrankie Couples - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good basic and clean »

Very polite and helpful staff. All areas bright and clean. Breakfast area pleasant. Breakfast satisfactory. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear "Lefrankie", We received your comments regarding your recent stay with great pleasure. We would not miss to transmit your nice remarks to the entire team for their job at reception, breakfast and cleaning. We are the one who thank you, and who are looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Jayakumar Business - 15/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

The rooms are small, bath rooms are stingy. No drinking water in the room on a consistent basis. No laundry service. I will never stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAYAKUMAR, We thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that it did not meet your expectations. Please note that each rooms is different and might be more or less large, and that you had the chance to have a balcony. We offered you a bottle of water on your 1rst day, as a welcome gift. Next time, if you need a laundry service directly at the hotel, we recommend you to have a look at 4* hotels. We hope you enjoyed the "Festival International du Film d'Animation" in Annecy. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Na Friends - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

staff was very helpful and capable, location is closed to bus and train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NA, Your comments regarding your recent stay are very appreciated. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and our location, close to railway station and also to the city center. We will transmit your comments to our team which will be, for sure, very pleased. We hope to welcome you again in our beautiful Annecy, Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Donald M. Friends - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Annecy a place of beauty »

Fantastic hotel and location. Reception staff was very friendly, helpful and informative

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donald M., We thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the beautiful Annecy and our hotel. The all team will welcome you again with pleasure. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Anonymous Solo - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate »

Good enough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear client, We thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It is always a pleasure for us to have your feedbacks. We will be happy to welcome you again for a future stay. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Mike Couples - 02/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent in all aspects of our stay. »

Although the outside of the hotel looked its 12 years inside it was bright and colourful. The staff were welcoming and helpful, the rooms clean, spacious and attractively decorated. Breakfast was to die for. We have stayed in Annecy before but at the Ibis closer to the centre. However the walk into town alongside the river was pleasant and not too long. A most enjoyable stay. However, as the private car park is small you should book your place in advance, we were lucky we got the last place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, It is a pleasure to read your feedbacks regarding your stay in our Ibis Styles Annecy. We are very happy to know you enjoyed that much your stay, thanks to our location, our rooms, our breakfast and also our team. Regarding our parking, we can only recommend you to book a place in advance, otherwise you will have to park in one of the public parking hereby. If you have to come again in Annecy, we will welcome you with a great pleasure. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Mark L. Couples - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Easy and simple »

Great. The staff were lovely and the process was simple. It was ideal for our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark L., We thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay in our Ibis Styles Annecy Centre Gare. It was a pleasure to welcome you, and also to get your feedbacks. We take note of your remark concerning the bathroom. All the team will be pleased to welcome you again in our beautiful Annecy. Best Regards, Fanny - Responsable Relations Clients

S. J. Couples - 14/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lovely experience »

Had a lovely time staying here, staff were very helpful and friendly. Only a short walk from the old village. and just out the back was a lovely walk along the river.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J., We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location, close to the old town but in a calm area. We will be happy to welcome you again at Ibis Styles Annecy Centre Gare. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

Anonymous Friends - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent! »

Hotel nenewed, very nice and comfortable!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We are very pleased to receive your feedbacks and we thank you for sharing it with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our new reception and breakfast areas. We hope to welcome you again in our beautiful Annecy. Best Regards, Fanny - Guest Relation Manager

C. Couples - 24/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Marathon Annecy »

Super le week-end marathon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'occasion du Marathon d'Annecy. Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez passé un super week-end, et espérons vous accueillir lors d'un prochain événement sportif ou juste pour le plaisir. Cordialement, Fanny - Responsable Relations Clients

Mandy Couples - 22/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« all in all an OK room »

Functional room, OK breakfast. Close to the major attraction

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mandy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre hotel. We also take in consideration your remarks about our breakfast. We will be very pleased to welcome you again in Annecy, Best Regards, Fanny - Responsable Relations Clients

Anonymous Business - 10/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Annecy Ibis Styles Gare Centre »

As always, I had a nice stay at the Ibis Styles on my latest visit to Annecy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, As always, it was a pleasure for us too ! We thank you to support us and to share your experience after your stay, as always. We are looking forward for your next time with us. Kind Regards, Fanny - Responsable Relations Clients

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre »

I stay at the ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre whenever I visit Annecy. The staff is friendly and the location is nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and also to welcome you. We hope you are actually having a great time again in our hotel, and we will be very pleased to welcome you for your next visit in Annecy. Best Regards, Fanny - Responsable Relations Clients

Anonymous Families - 11/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room fantastic service and breakfast »

Really helpful in regards to parking the car. Breakfast was of a high standard. Room was well equipped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at our Ibis Styles Annecy Centre Gare hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and we are very pleased to know you particularly enjoyed your breakfast. We would not hesitate to share your comments with our team. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fanny - Responsable Relations Clients

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 104.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates