Hotel - ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare Hotel

4.0/5 573 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 12  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day

Leisure and activities

  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities  (Nearby)
    • Bowling (Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

As part of the urban redevelopment of the Saint Esprit neighborhood, the Saint Esprit bridge next to our hotel will be closed to vehicles for renovation work until June 2018. There may be some noise during this time.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 45 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,393 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 573 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 09/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« An excellent hotel »

A good hotel for both family and business trips. Well placed, great welcome, and everything is easy.. Excellent breakfast, very nice rooms with beautiful view over the bridge and the cathedral. Highly recommended.

Anonymous Families - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Exceeded my expectations »

Really good experience. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable beds. Well appointed room with plug sockets, mirrors in all the right places. Bathroom spacious with good amenities. Lovely views across river to Bayonne from bedroom. Very nice breakfast.

Paul Couples - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Smaller than I'd hoped. »

Local roadworks made the hotel very difficult to locate and access but I don't doubt the works will improve the local amenity. Allocated a first floor room, the interior designer had been in and crammed too much furniture into the room. I had to rearrange things to make the space work for us during our stay. I was careful to put everything back before we checked out. I do wonder what the housekeeping staff thought ! The location is good and if you have a room with a view over the river no doubt it will be a delight.

Anonymous Friends - 12/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Customer Service »

No hassle

Anonymous Couples - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great - very helpful

Patrick Families - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« prima »

prima

Thomas L. Families - 30/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at Ibis Styles Bayonne »

Great stay from check in to check out with my family

Mihaela O. Solo - 27/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

It was great, professional, efficient

Angela H. Couples - 19/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location in a wacky style hotel! »

Excellent receptionist helped us find a restaurant with vegetarian food, great views over river in imaginative designed room with good bed and as usual a lovely breakfast. Will go again as lots to see in Bayonne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie CAPEL Manager

Sidoli Business - 05/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better - Service and availability must be improve »

Evening welcome reception could be improve - (Smile, warm welcome) - availability Morning breakfast - Nobody - Others customers go out from room to check waiter availability - No common and corporate "hello" with smile Check out : No people to reception - waiting 5 min to get people available for payment No request from reception "if everything going right" Snack reception desk -No compatible with food from area (La belle Illoise -> Britanny food") No restaurant for evening in restaurant and/or discount with any resto partners.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear OLIVIER S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emilie CAPEL Manager

Andrew Couples - 17/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay in a boutique hotel with fantastic river views »

This is a well positioned attractive boutique hotel next to the river. Room was a good size, well equipped with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was well stocked and good quality and all staff were very pleasant. Parking is limited in the immediate area and the long standing major refurbishment of the bridge makes it a little harder to find. But overall, it was excellent value and with the bedroom and breakfast room overlooking the river, it left a great memory.

Claus B. Business - 31/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good hotel location for the money »

good service, nice and clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CLAUS B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie CAPEL Manager

bsrrieh Couples - 11/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Bayonne »

Disappointing hotel. It was tired and not up to the usual Styles standard. I knew the hotel did not have a car park but the parking outside was limited to about a dozen spaces. Other parking was some distance away. The bathroom and separate toilet were both very small. The breakfast was good and the staff helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello bsrrieh, Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in our hotel. We are sorry the parking solutions were not satisfying. As you say, you knew that we do not have a private car park but on top of the dozen places in front of the hotel, the other parking facilities are not as far as 200m. As regards the size of the bathroom and toilet, we are sorry it was too small for you. Since it is an old building , we do not have indeed all our rooms with large bathroom facilities but all are different, some with bathtub or shower, some with separate toilet. If you come back, you may experience another room. We thank you for your positive feedback as regard our breakfast and the staff. I will share the comments with them. Hope to see you again. Best Regards.

Mrs D. Solo - 08/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel. Wonderful staff. »

Everything was perfect. My stay was wonderful from the first moment until fhe last. The hotel is in an old building, in the centre, and with river views. The room was incredible and the breakfast delicious. The hotel is very clean. All the staff were very helpful and polite and efficient. I am hoping to return to this hotel again. I recommend it to other people.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURA D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Bayonne Centre Gare. It is a real pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emilie CAPEL Manager

Elisabeth Solo - 02/12/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Friendly welcoming with gluten free breakfast. Exactly what I needed for one night.

Peter Couples - 18/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice friendly hotel. »

We had a friendly welcome and the room was clean and comfortable. Food was limited but there were plenty of restaurants close by. The breakfast was good and varied. Overall we felt it was very good value.

Françoise D. F. Friends - 14/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Madame Françoise H. »

The hotel has a great location and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was copious.

petersK3973WF Couples - 14/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay »

Comfortable and friendly. It has a lovely setting by the river, plenty of options to eat and drink nearby as the hotel only has some convenience meals although the continental buffet breakfast was very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear petersK3973WF, Thank you for your good review. We are pleased you had a good time in our hotel and enjoyed the central position to visit Bayonne easily. Hope to see you again. Best regards.

E W. Families - 02/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied with all aspects of the stay »

Positive, helpful and happy staff. Unlike Ibis Hotels facility for a morning boiled egg not available! However the facility to offer refreshments 24 hours a day is appreciated

Anonymous Couples - 31/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Appreciated the overall atmosphere of the hotel »

My only comment and I should have made a request myself would be for a top sheet. I know duvets are common in Europe but sometimes they are too warm

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates