Hotel - ibis budget Edinburgh Park
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Edinburgh Park

Edinburgh Business Park  6 Lochside View 
EH12 9DH  EDINBURGH
UNITED KINGDOM

1,248 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,248 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 161 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Edinburgh Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,248 reviews
TripAdvisor review
eilidh_dunsire Couples - 19/07/2017
« Hotel ibis budget Edinburgh Park »

The room was incredibly bad value. For over £100 per night, we expected some comforts, but instead had no hairdryer, only a bar of soap, no hand towel and a single cup. The room itself, although clean was worse than a student halls room - the shower is part of the bedroom and the toilet is in a cupboard like room. I'd have been happy with this had we paid half of what we did, but for £100 I feel it was extremely poor value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear eilidh_dunsire, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie

TripAdvisor review
sandracD5450HN Business - 26/06/2017
« Clean and efficient »

The rooms were excellent - functional but had everything I needed. Breakfast a bit basic - the bread was cheap. The room was expensive (compared to other ibis), however, was at the time of the Royal Scottish Show - so lots of guests needing rooms. The bed was very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sndracD5450HN, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. On the Royal Highland show Edinburgh gets specially busy and the rated gets even more higher that usual in the city. Thank you very much for your nice comments We hope to see you back soon Best regards

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 24/06/2017
« Great stay »

i needed somewhere to stay for a week that was near to Edinburgh that would allow me cost effective accommodation for that time. This hotel was exactly what I needed, simply room (although it could do with a kettle), great bed and enough space to not feel confined with a week of hotel living. I have stayed in some very expensive hotels around the world but this meet all my needs at a good price. I'll be returning soon as I have another week of work in the area and will be looking to stay again. Thanks to all of the friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L7045GApaulk, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie.

TripAdvisor review
georgiosc605 Family - 16/06/2017
« To known standards »

I've stayed at an Ibis budget before in Cardiff and the room in Edinburgh was exactly the same in size and layout. Not too big not too small. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that we requested an extra bed for our 2 1/2 year old son and we were given a room with a bunk bed over our. These beds are not suitable for under 6 year olds.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear georgiosc605, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please feel free to ask for a cot during your next stay with us. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie.

TripAdvisor review
FamilyM4-11 Friends getaway - 13/06/2017
« Clean and compact »

Staff friendly and 24 hour reception is useful. Hotel clean and beds comfortable. Quiet too. Rooms are compact and lack privacy with the shower actually being in bedroom and not behind a usual ensuite door, no good for someone shy or not know well. Continental breakfast decent. Out of city but right on tram stop so can be in city within 15 minutes, so convenient too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FamilyM4-11, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/06/2017
« Very basic »

Stayed overnight for Robbie Williams concert & room was very overpriced. Very basic, no privacy when toileting or showering, especially if you had children in the room with you!!! Wife had to buy a hair dryer as the room did not have one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie

TripAdvisor review
Business - 12/06/2017
« Ibis Edinburgh Park »

Very friendly and helpful staff, Out of town location but the Tram just across the road. Rooms not to big but great value for money. Would defiantly stay here again, very close to big shopping Centre.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milnekenny, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/06/2017
« Not bad for an overnight stop »

Chose this Ibis primarily due to location (access to tram) but small car park caused issues. Reception staff not in synch on alternative parking meant twice visiting South Gyle. Room was comfortable but bring your own toiletries & hairdryer. Breakfast was good - and good value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Faye_Angus, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 08/06/2017
« Great location »

This is a great location for the airport and also there is a tram stop very close for getting into the city or to the airport. Staff were fantastic and reception was manned 24 hours food good lovely comfy beds . great value

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shirley M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Reception Department

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 21/05/2017
« Great stay near Edinburgh Airport »

With a late night arrival at Edinburgh Airport it was an easy 10 GBP cab to this location. Room was efficiently laid out with all amenities needed. Staff was friendly and courteous. Very quiet and a good alternative to big chains nearer the airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L9442YIdonnal, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 19/05/2017
« Brilliant Location to the Airport »

The hotel was located at an excellent location just a few stops away from the airport. It also had a direct tram connection to the center of town which made it convenient and efficient for traveling around.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 02/05/2017
« Great staff, terrible rooms. »

Stayed out of necessity for work, not choice. Paid £90, not that cheap either. The staff were fantastic, they were not the issue here and gave excellent customer service. The room I stayed in previously was almost as bad, but this one was particularly bad. I have stayed here previously for work and found the same problems. I was put in a room with an unnecessary bunk bed on top of our bed, which was irritating. Hit my head twice. The towels are horrific - please bring your own towels. They are rougher than sandpaper and thin and horrible, painful to dry yourself with. The fact the shower is inside the bedroom is also silly - fills the bedroom up with steam. The toilet is in a cupboard, with gaps above the door, meaning the smell of the toilet is apparent even whilst sleeping, literally waking up to the noise and smell of the toilet. Bad layout and bad construction - easyhotel don't have this problem and their rooms are even smaller! Research needed. The towels and linen smelt very damp and had a strange smell to them, almost as if they hadn't been dried or washed properly. Wasn't nice at all. The whole room had a strange smell. Additionally, the beds are horrid - rock solid, thin pillows and a very uncomfortable, solid mattress. Didn't sleep very well at all and found the toilet/shower situation pretty awful. The Wi-Fi was also poor and getting woken up in the morning despite having a Do Not Disturb notice on the handle wasn't appreciated. Wouldn't stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H4024LChannahp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is very positive in one hand to know that our staff does their best to make a pleasant and comfortable stay for our guest , and it is disappointing on the other hand to hear you did not enjoy our product. I would like to recommend you in the case you have to come around the area again our hotel sister the Novotel Edinburgh Park where I believe the product will meet better your requests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards PP

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 29/04/2017
« A great find »

This hotel was ideally located for easy access to Edinburgh by tram for drivers who don't want to pay for parking. A £4 daily ticket covers all forms of transport. The tram stop and a large shopping centre are right opposite the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DavidofKew, Thank you for taking your time to post the review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that it was easy for you to access various places in Edinburgh by trams. We hope that you will book with us again in the future. Best Regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 25/04/2017
« Services not up to mark »

Not good. Lock on the bathroom was not working and instead of fixing it they glued it. Rooms are very compact and not suitable for 3 people also location is around 5 miles from city. No kettle and coffee kept in room and no room service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 727ankitg, Thank you for posting your review about our hotel. We are sorry that your stay was not as you were expecting it to be. We hope that you have enjoyed at least some of your facilities. Best Regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/04/2017
« Not worth Prica paid »

We stayed there on 15 th April. Is away from city. Reached at 11 am, and its fine rooms not ready. So left our luggage and went to city to return at 5 pm and room 227 ,was allotted. Room for specially abled. When we had reported at 11, they could have retained normal Room, but they say this is only available. No coffee maker in room and breakfast PAID one was cold. We than stayed at Holiday inn express Picardy place, city center At much better rate and excellent room and facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shaileshever, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly I would like to advise you on your next visit to check in advance our website Ibis.com where booking in advance you can get several offers and promotions starting from £39.00. Unfortunately Edinburgh is a very competitive market and when booking when the demand is higher than the offer it can get a bit pricey but beside that we always try to position ourselves below our competitors in pricing. I wish you a great weekend. PP

TripAdvisor review
Maureen C Couples - 31/03/2017
« Good location near tram stop »

Great value and comfortable place to stay the night to visit Edinburgh. Just across the road from a tram stop which takes you into Edinburgh. Trams every 7 mins. It saves you getting caught in the traffic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maureen C, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback with us. We are happy that your stay was good and that you have found the transport near our hotel convenient. Best Regards

TripAdvisor review
Family - 01/03/2017
« Simple but great stay »

A good location 2 minutes from the tram. Very simple rooms but clean & all you need for a short break. Good breakfast & beers/drinks & other food also available. On a business with a shopping centre opposite. Would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trevor C, It is a great pleasure to know everything went right. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards Pp

TripAdvisor review
G484YKhelenb Couples - 28/02/2017
« Dirty room »

Floor hadn't been cleaned between last occupant & us. Dirty cotton wool buds & a make up container on floor. Arrived very late so didn't complain till next am. Staff apologised & said room would be thoroughly cleaned-imagine our disgust to come back next evening to find buds & contained still on floor!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear G484YKhelenb, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Edinburgh Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie

TripAdvisor review
Family - 24/02/2017
« Cheap with great access to the city »

I have stayed with ibis before both on business and for leisure. It is exactly what it says it is. Cheap, clean, convenient accommodation. We arrived on Sunday night late and had no intention of eating in the hotel at all. We were greeted by excellent staff on the front desk who were happy to help and made it clear that if you needed anything to just ask. They were the same every time you came through the door. The room was clean and tidy with everything required for a 1bed for the night`. The tram was a 2 minute walk away so access to the city centre was great. At less than £70 for a 2 night for 2 adults and a teenager. How can you go wrong..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear emptysporran, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you and your family will stay with us again soon, leisure or business you are always welcome. We hope to see you soon and we hope that your future stays be as pleasant as the previous ones. Best regards

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 09/02/2017
« Value for money »

Compact room but everything required there. Very clean & comfy. Staff were really friendly. Superb access into town as tram stop right opposite hotel. Definitely recommend staying here. Great value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear chelle020267, We appreciate you dedicated your time for thgis review and we arer happy your stay has been a good one. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 GBP Non member rate
From 75.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.4 km Novotel Edinburgh Park
Novotel Edinburgh Park Hotel
From
From 105.00 GBP Non member rate
From 105.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7 km Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
Mercure Edinburgh Haymarket
From
From 129.00 GBP Non member rate
From 122.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 7.6 km Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Novotel Edinburgh Centre Hotel
From
From 135.00 GBP Non member rate
From 128.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8 km Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
Mercure Edinburgh City Princes Street Hotel
From
From 165.50 GBP Non member rate
From 148.95 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in EDINBURGH
See rates