Hotel Mercure Roeselare 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 300 reviews
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free Wifi

  • Breakfast buffet

  • Serving local Dutch/ Belgium beer

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

  • Mini frigde in all rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Viqtus
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Roeselare

Accent Business Park
Kwadestraat 149
8800
roeselare
belgium

Tel: +32051432000

Fax: (+32)051432001

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION :   6/62 OEKENE DROP

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 121km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 48km / 29 miles

  • By train

    ROESELARE At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :50.919599, 3.173474

Our accommodations

Rooms at the Mercure Roeselare are spacious and comfortable. Stay in either our Superior or Privilege Rooms or in our Business Suites with kitchenette. Ideal for long stays. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi.

Superior Room with 2 single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Family Connecting rooms with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Business Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 53
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 58
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Long Stay room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Our restaurant is the ideal meeting place in the Accent Business Park. Combine your business appointment with a delicious lunch or a gourmet dinner. Our refined traditional Belgian cuisine enchants everyone who likes fine food.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Chat or relax in our comfortable bar with an extensive range of Belgian beers. For a snack, there are also light meals available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 154 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Roeselare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

1,125 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

300 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Regular visits

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good, see my previous reviews

Dear Dave, Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay once again. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding for our team. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Warm regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Nice hotel and staff but potentially noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B P. Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good hotel when travelling. Nice room, good breakfast. Parking not clear cut - if there are no spaces would it be free (underground/garage parking machine was broken). Just one issue, the bed itself is next to the wall that is the corridor, so any noisy kids etc running down there will wake you up.

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our rooms. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the parking, we have taken note of your remark. Regarding the bed, we wish you had informed us during the stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

As always a very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I’ve been there many times already and it was always a pleasure. Room upgrade without asking. Surprise in the minibar, what more can I expect.

Dear George, Thank you for kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. I am so pleased that we were able to make this stay perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Good hotel room design a bit strange

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

brianpaul450 Couples - 01/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

We used this as a base to go to Bruges 25 miles up the road. Also a good stopover for a Europe trip. Room nice, staff good. Parking not clear as there are limited spaces outside. We parked in the "garage" underground and the machine was broken. Not clear if this would be free otherwise. Breakfast was excellent and staff helpful. Room design is a bit weird as you sleep almost next to the corridor, so if any noise there it does wake you.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. The underground parking pay terminal is broken so we opened the gate to allow guests to drive in and out, free of charge. We will translate the message to English on the machine. Please don´t hesitate to inform Reception about any noise disturbances so that a room more suited to your requirements can be found, subject to availability. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Friendly staff, but parking can be limited

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JandDf4t Couples - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We visit the area regularly and prefer to always stay at the Mercure Roeselare. The hotel is in a business park with excellent road access to nearby areas. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Cleanliness in the public areas and the rooms are very good. We can sometimes return to the hotel late and found the hotel parking spaces full, but in our case usually staying a Friday night, we could park in other spaces in the business park.

Dear Janddf4T, It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of us. We appreciate your kind words about our contemporary hotel and prime location we do indeed have direct access to the city by metro and great transport connections nearby. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest, we work hard to receive such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Kind Regards Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Perfect for a stop off en route to the rest of Europe.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Roy R. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed in a double room with a sofa bed which my daughter described as heavenly. Fantastic breakfast. All you can eat, waffles, pancakes, fresh bread, great coffee, freshly made juice etc.

Dear Roy, Thank you for such a positive review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. We understand how important an excellent night’s rest is for our guests and are pleased we were able to meet your expectations. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Could of been better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave C. Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Was not able to access the room until 14.00 due to staff shortages as the room was not ready. I had just driven from the middle of the UK and was wanting to get a bit of rest. However when I arrived around 11.45 I was told I could not get in the room until 14.00

Dear Dave, Thank you for this feedback. We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. We always try to accommodate our guests requests, however in this busy holiday period it is often quite difficult to guarantee an earlier check-in that the time stated on your reservation, which is 2pm. Our team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest and you will always find them ready to assist whenever possible. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

a good start to the holiday

Customer review rating 4.4/5

P S. Couples - 22/07/2019 AccorHotels review

quick, efficient and friendly check in. quick service in the bar and the meal was excellent, also with very good service. a very good relaxing start to the holiday.

Dear Guest, Thanks for positively reviewing your stay at Mercure Roeselare. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. I do hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tm Families - 21/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good - not too many people for the breakfast this time - much better

Dear Tm, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay and that you appreciated our breakfast. Our American buffet with hot and cold dishes is always a good way to start the day! We hope you will return for another enjoyable experience in the future. All the best, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Rocky start, smooth finish

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Wouter R. Families - 20/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Despite a rocky start, a double booked room and some communication issues, the staff was helpful and friendly and managed to resolve the issue. Room was clean and well maintained. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Dear Wouter, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our dedicated team always aim to deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Very nice stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lowie Couples - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice stay in your hotel, good service, nice upgrade, only "big" remark: the floor was smelling smokey (lucky the room wasn't)

Dear Lowie, We thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our quality service. However we are sorry about the unpleasant odour and we will be checking this. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Good experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A S. Families - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels review

It was pleasant experience.

Dear A S. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. A message of satisfaction from our guests is very gratifying for our team and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to know what would have made time with us even better; your satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Business trip in Lille

Customer review rating 4.4/5

C. Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel - upgrade in a suite bigger than my apartment ! Good for business. Next to highway. 30 minutes from Lille and much cheaper. Strongly recommended

Dear C., Thank you for such a positive review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare. It is always rewarding to know that you found our location to be convenient. We are pleased to know that you found us to be of good value. Your recommendations are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Standard business orientated Mercure hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Maps792083 Couples - 10/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

We found that this hotel had slightly deteriorated since our last visit ( We use it every two years as a base to tour the Bruges and Flanders area ) - It is much cheaper than staying in Bruges itself. We had a few issues with the room - 1/ A electricity outage that took 30 minutes to respond to - and then only after I went to reception . 2/ A trip hazard by the door that was repaired the next day after it was reported on our arrival - but the repair made it worse!! 3/ The toilet wouldn't stop flushing unless you pushed the button back in to place - wasting a lot of water. That never got seen to and for a hotel chain that claims it is VERY environment friendly that is shameful. On the bright side Iben in reception is what all reception staff should aspire to be - He is efficient, friendly and professional.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel. We're sorry your experience hasn't been fully satisfying and we would like to extend our apologies. We do wish to clarify that the issue with the electricity was caused by a malfunctioning water kettle; after we replaced the kettle, this matter was resolved. I have taken note of your comments regarding your room and bathroom facilities and will be addressing this with our maintenance team who are dedicated to the good upkeep of all the hotel and services. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your recognition of Iben's excellent service; we will be sure to share your comments with him and give him the recognition he deserves. Despite this, we hope to welcome you back again for a better stay in the future. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Perfect Hotel for my needs

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christer S. Business - 19/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice staff an very good breakfast

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review and the top rating. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare and that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our team and our breakfast. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gabriel Business - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Felt very welcome, especially as a platinum member. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. The gym was spacious and fitted with adequate equipment

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for sending us this kind review about your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words about our team members. It’s a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our fitness facility. All of the team look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacques Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Great as always

Dear Jacques, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Mercure Roeselare and that the hotel met your expectations. We are happy that all the facilities were to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Comfortable and well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

J Solo - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Love the beds, great breakfast, will be back.

Dear guest,<br> <br> We would like to thank you for this kind review about our hotel.<br> <br> A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team to continue upholding our high standards. <br>We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience and appreciated our quality bedding.<br>It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet.<br> <br> We hope to welcome you back again.<br>My best wishes,<br> <br> Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Alles OK

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Herbert Solo - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels review

OK

Sehr geehrter Herbert.<br>Vielen Dank für die Bewertung unseres Hotels.<br> <br> Wir haben sehr gerne gelesen, dass Sie einen rundum schönen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten.<br> <br> Hoffentlich entscheiden Sie sich auch in der Zukunft wieder für uns.<br>Freundliche Grüße,<br> <br> Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Great Place with Fantastic Amenities

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ashley Families - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved staying at the Hotel Mercure in Roeselare. It was about 15 mins from where we needed to be so a quick drive into town. The accommodations were very nice. Our room was spacious and I loved that what ever was in the mini bar was free and refilled if you used it. We will definitely be staying here again!

Dear Ashley,<br> <br> It’s kind of you to post this review of your recent visit.<br> <br> We are happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at our hotel. It’s a pleasure to know that your room was convenient for you. <br><br>We always aim to provide a comfortable atmosphere, along with amenities to our every guest.<br> <br> Thank you for your kind recommendation, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. <br>Best regards,<br> <br> Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in roeselare