Hotel - Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe

3.5/5 516 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 11:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The Mercure Hotel München Ost Messe has 167 spacious rooms. Choose between Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms with adjustable air conditioning, desk, free high-speed WIFI, safe and kettle. Greatentertainment is guaranteed with the BOSE sound system and Full-HD TV with Sky Film and Sport. All rooms are soundproofed. One child up to the age of 12 can sleep in their parents' bed free of charge. Your pet is welcome (fee of EUR 15/night).

  • 167 rooms
  • 152 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 17 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 516 reviews
Business - 09/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe »

The hotel is at an excellent location for the exhibition center, otherwise it is a little far outside Munich. The first time I experienced only being able to have a welcome beer and no wine. Internet OK and easy to use. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I did not take it. The entrance to the hotel is also not very inviting but this was compensated by the friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PeNor, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Best regards

Family - 04/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Worst experience ever! »

the recepcionist told it is the only way to contact the manager by mail (Even if I insist him to call the manager) and make a formal complain. I stayed at the Mercure hotel münchen from the 29 th until the 31 th of October and it has been the worst experiencie for my family and I, considering that we have visit several accor hotels:1. The rooms where not clean (we found underware and clothes from the previous guest at the moment we arrive and inform it to the recepcionist 2. Check out day: since 11.00 a.m. The cleaning service enter in to our room while we were still there, They try to enter 2 times before the check out hour ( 12.00 hrs) and start talking to us with very Rude Maners. They did not understand that me and my mum were still at the room even if I have talk them in German they start to say that they needed to clean before 12.00 and speak in their own language. And when we get out of the room they do not even let us closed the door they just enter without respect at all. 3. When we ask at reception the recepcionist guy told us that they have told the cleaning service several times to respect the costumers and just told us that there is no way to complained or even speak to the hotel manager rather than an email? From what we understood this is not the first time that this happens to the guest.We have always prefered accor hotels for their standards but this time we got the worst experience at a hotel ever!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karl Angie C, thank you for taking the time for your constructive comments referring to your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard. We have talked to our maintenance and front office departement about this situation and to improve our service. It will be nice if you give us the chance, to make a next stay to a pleasant one. With best regards Martin Götze

Family - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Night stop of 2 adult + 2 children »

Quite new strycture. Room clean, silent, two large beds. Free parking outside but not close to the hotel. Breakfast expansive. Cordial reception. Close to town centre. No soap in the bathroom but new equipment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear gdmrgt, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy, you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Family - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« More ibis like standard »

We checked in online but needed to check in again. We got wrong info about the parking garage the breakfast was poor and the room cleaning was not ok. A deodorant not ours found and only the bed was made. Nothing else

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik L, thank you for you feedback. It`s not nice to hear that your were not satisfied with the room cleaning! I already take action to improve our service ! With best regards Martin Götze General Manager

mauriaust Family - 23/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel »

I like the hotel, considering Ibis standard, with suitable Room and its comodities, silence, good breakfast. I do not like the charge of car parking, which represented almost 20% of the total charge. Its location is good, although 1,2 km from totais station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir or Madam, thank you very much for your nice feedback. Best regards Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

Business - 11/02/2018 TripAdvisor review
« a little confused »

I'm used to excellent service and reliably nice rooms at Mercure hotels, but this was an exception. Maybe this hotel just recently switched branding or something. It wasn't really bad, just quite a bit below the Mercure standards that I'm used to. The good stuff: - My (privilege) room was big, and bright, with windows wrapping around the corner of the building - another big win: outlets under the bedside tables. Thank you! But, the "privilege"-class room fell short from my experience with other Mercures: - had no minibar. Just a 1L bottle of water with a price tag on it (€4.60, & normally Mercure Privilege rooms have a free minibar.) - had a Bose wave radio. Nice, but it had a Bluetooth instruction card for a different kind of Bose radio. I had to bring a technician in, who spent 10 minutes poking at the thing trying to figure it out himself. - had 3 shirt hangers, 1 working pants hanger, 1 non-working pants hanger, 0 coat hooks. Really not ideal for a multi-day business trip. - no slippers, bathrobe, or shoehorn Also: - I was given the wrong room number when I checked in. Not a big deal but kind of annoying for arriving late at night and having to march back down to the desk with your suitcase and stuff. - The desk and was often not staffed. When I returned to the desk with my wrong key, the desk guy was out for a smoke break, and some back-office guy had to go track him down. - The location requires a car, taxi budget, or patience for spotty outer-ring public transit. Busses to Messe every 20 minutes at peak times, and take 25 minutes to get there. - There's no restaurant, which would be fine if it were in town. But your food options nearby are basically the old Gasthaus next-door, or Lieferando. - The hotel bar was not staffed, at least at the one moment I wanted to go and get myself a cocktail.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lastvisitor, thank you for this detailed feedback. Especially your comment to our reception staff amazes me! I already shared you comment with my teamleaders to improve our service. We will apreciate if you give us a chance during your next visit, to convince you from our services. with best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Couples - 27/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Have seen better Mercury Hotels »

Hotel has free parking and a good (paid) breakfast. If you have car, it's 10 min from downtown Munich. Hotel needs some renovation and cleaning improvements. Room had a bad smell. People were friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. EduardoSteiner, thank you for your given feedback. Please be sure, I will address this directly to my colleague from the housekeeping department. Thank you. We wish you a great start in the new year 2018. Kind regards Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Family - 08/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Confortable and clean room. No breakfast included in the fee. Expensive and far from the centet »

The hotel had very clean and confortable room. However, although the fee is high, it does not include breakfast. The hotel is also very far from the city center and the subway js quite far too. I would not recomend this hotel if you are not planning on travelling by car.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caroline C, thank you for your given feedback. We offer two rates. One rate is with breakfast and the other one without. So you can decide by yourself which rate you would prefer. Unfortunately our location is a little bit closer to the fair groud because we are a fair hotel. With the bus (in front of our hotel) its very easy to reach the publich transport. Kind regards Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Business - 01/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Not so good »

the first Room done, it was not finished to get ready and cleaned, so new room come. The second one, very big and cool, but not perfectly cleaned yet. Too much bright in the morning. Reception at the incoming quite kind. Instead, receptionist (woman) at the departure, very very poor, not kind and no welcome drink to take away. Not adviced as heigh class hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear internationalrice, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your constructive comments referring to your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard. It will be nice if you give us the chance, to make a next stay to a pleasant one. with best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Family - 07/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Its not more a budget hotel »

The front desk was impolite and same with the restaurant for breakfast . I hold accor gold membership absolutely they don't honour any benefits. Worst mercure property that i had experienced until now.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear elangom2017, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your constructive comments referring to your stay. Regretfully, your stay did not meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with our service provided. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a more positive and pleasant one. with best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Business - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Far Far Away Hotel with no Fun »

No for family, not so much for family neither. Nothing good to state nor bad to complain, it is just a boring hotel. If you are there for Messe Exhibition connection, it will take about 10 mins by taxi or take bus 191/190 with no train connection to either Messe nor Munich downtown.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear bobingpetery, thank you for your feedback. As a trade fair hotel our location is closer to the fair than to the city center. To the city center you can use the public transportation (ca. 25 minutes). Kind regards Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Business - 15/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Service to be improved »

Usually I prefer Accor because is essential but perfect for business or tourism trips. In comparison to the category the room was large, not clean perfectly in my opinion. Breakfast good. Unfortunately service was not according to my expectations. Heath broken for 3 days , the fan was throwing warm air with a very hot temperature in the room . Impossible to sleep . I was forced to hold the window open in the night. Unless my blames ( not only mine) nobody was able to switch off the hot temperature. I was really upset.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D4737PKpaolop, thank you for your given feedback. I have already spoken to my colleague from the housekeeping department. Unfortunately we have 2-3 weeks each year with this temerature to handle this a little bit different. In fact it is better to heat the rooms druing this time than to cool them. But now the ac is blowing cool air. We would be glad to welcome you agian. Best wishes Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Friends getaway - 08/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good overall stay »

The only negative was the room had unpleasant smell, but otherwise it was a pleasant stay. WiFi was good, some street parking is possible right outside the hotel. Can't tell for breakfast as we didn't book any. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear wayne580, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback to you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, during your next stay in Munich. With best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Friends getaway - 08/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good value in East of city »

Good stay, although the leg did fall off one of the beds. Was fixed immediately! Didn't have breakfast as expensive. Taxi rank outside and allow 20 minster walk to the nearest s-bahn station. Pillows weren't great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Q3235ZNgrahamm, thank you very much for your feedback. Hope, to see you soon again. Best regards Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

Anna112_2013 Business - 10/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Policy did not convince me »

I made a mistake with my reservation and had to pay for a no-show night as well. They didn't even tell me at the reception. I only found out when I came home and found the invoice. As a member of the accor loyalty proram I expected more from them. I might go to a different brand from now on.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anna112_2013, thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the mistake we have made, we did not inform you about the noshow. Please contact us directly, that we can clear this matter detailed, so we can search for the reasons. Best regards Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

Couples - 13/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Le Club membership it was ignored »

Le Club membership it was ignored. The room was arranged onto a person, but two people we went. Like this from everything single volts. Welcoming drink we did not get a card. A problem was not other, everything was going fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nemetht2016, I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit and I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring the matter to my attention. I will forward the matter to the responsable departements. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards i.A. Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

Business - 02/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« One night stay in Munich »

Pillows were to soft, even if double positioned. no floor towel for the shower, no body cream, toilet brush was broken. goof and friendly staff. good sound docking station and high qaulity disigtal flatscreen TV. breakfast was fresh and covering all needs.

Solo travel - 28/09/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice hotel »

I had an overnight stay here. The hotel is a litte further out of town than I thought, but there is a bus to connect to the U-Bahn and Ostbahnhof. I received a friendly welcome at reception, I was given a spacious comfortable room, and I slept well. Recommended for visitors to the Messe, or those who don't mind a short ride into the city each day.

Solo travel - 09/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Good »

clean, and nice hotel, a little bit noisy due to some work on the place, no isolation so not that comfortable according to that point, kind staff, I arrived a bit early and they accept that I do the check-in ,

Business - 26/06/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Great tourist class hotel »

The hotel whilst a little out of town is conviently located 2mins walk from a bus station that takes you either to the ICM or to the underground. The point of difference that this hotel has is its staff. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and professional - maybe thats just Germany, but it was certainly noticed and appreciated.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates