Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 534 reviews
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe

Kronstadter Straße 12
81677
muenchen
germany

Tel: +49895997630

Fax: (+49)89/599763599

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OSTBAHNHOF :   BUS190/191 SUESKINDSTRASSE

  • By plane

    FRANZ JOSEF STRAUSS At 40km / 24.85 miles

  • By train

    MUNCHEN At 7km / 4.35 miles

GPS :48.138102, 11.648211

Currently, close to our hotel

Villa Stuck in Munich, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 3.6 km

The English Garden, stroll

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 4.5 km

energy.transitions, exhibition

From 15/02/2018 to 19/08/2019

At 4.9 km

Palaeontological Museum, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 6.4 km

Augustiner Keller's Biergarten

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 7.2 km

The Hellabrunn Zoo in Munich

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 7.9 km

Munich BMW Museum, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 8.1 km

The Museum of Rock in Munich, visit

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 8.6 km

Allianz Arena, Munich, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 9.1 km

Nymphenburg Palace, Munich, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

Our accommodations

The Mercure Hotel München Ost Messe has 167 spacious rooms. Choose between Standard, Superior and Privilege Rooms with adjustable air conditioning, desk, free high-speed WIFI, safe and kettle. Great entertainment is guaranteed with the BOSE sound system and Full-HD TV with Sky Film and Sport. All rooms are soundproofed. One child up to the age of 12 can sleep in their parents' bed free of charge. Your pet is welcome (fee of EUR 15/night).

Standard Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege 2 Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Warm yourself up by the fire in our bar on cold days, and enjoy your drink outside on the terrace in the summer. Enjoy some scintillating conversation or just kick back and relax with a drink. Open daily from 5PM until 1AM.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 90 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 86 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Ost Messe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

18 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

534 reviews

nothing special

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Criticomania Business - 16/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is just average like the team, is first time i feel like no really welcome in one accor hotel. Chef were in charge during breakfast was really nice and helpful, but rest of the team nothing special. One night i stop by the bar and i ask which wine you have and barman replay me wine is wine and beer is beer.... i think all team need to be more humble and modest for the job they are doing. House keeping was average too and the last two days they even do not refill the soap. Quality of bed is really bad and really uncomfortable, the worst i ever had in accord hotels...i do not know why. All in all i'm not really happy of my stay but it was close to my "working" place during my stay, i think this is one of the most average accor hotel i ever been, and i know Mercure is no like that so it can only improve. I hope this will be a motivation for improve Mercure team to do better.

Dear Criticomania, thank you for taking time, to give us your feedback. Rest asured that we will do our best to improve our services. Best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

PeNor Business - 09/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is at an excellent location for the exhibition center, otherwise it is a little far outside Munich. The first time I experienced only being able to have a welcome beer and no wine. Internet OK and easy to use. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I did not take it. The entrance to the hotel is also not very inviting but this was compensated by the friendly staff.

Dear PeNor, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. Best regards

Worst experience ever!

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

karlaangiec Family - 04/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

the recepcionist told it is the only way to contact the manager by mail (Even if I insist him to call the manager) and make a formal complain. I stayed at the Mercure hotel münchen from the 29 th until the 31 th of October and it has been the worst experiencie for my family and I, considering that we have visit several accor hotels:1. The rooms where not clean (we found underware and clothes from the previous guest at the moment we arrive and inform it to the recepcionist 2. Check out day: since 11.00 a.m. The cleaning service enter in to our room while we were still there, They try to enter 2 times before the check out hour ( 12.00 hrs) and start talking to us with very Rude Maners. They did not understand that me and my mum were still at the room even if I have talk them in German they start to say that they needed to clean before 12.00 and speak in their own language. And when we get out of the room they do not even let us closed the door they just enter without respect at all. 3. When we ask at reception the recepcionist guy told us that they have told the cleaning service several times to respect the costumers and just told us that there is no way to complained or even speak to the hotel manager rather than an email? From what we understood this is not the first time that this happens to the guest.We have always prefered accor hotels for their standards but this time we got the worst experience at a hotel ever!

Dear Karl Angie C, thank you for taking the time for your constructive comments referring to your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard. We have talked to our maintenance and front office departement about this situation and to improve our service. It will be nice if you give us the chance, to make a next stay to a pleasant one. With best regards Martin Götze

Night stop of 2 adult + 2 children

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

gdmrgt Family - 20/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Quite new strycture. Room clean, silent, two large beds. Free parking outside but not close to the hotel. Breakfast expansive. Cordial reception. Close to town centre. No soap in the bathroom but new equipment

Dear gdmrgt, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy, you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Best regards Martin Götze General Manager

More ibis like standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

756erikl Family - 18/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

We checked in online but needed to check in again. We got wrong info about the parking garage the breakfast was poor and the room cleaning was not ok. A deodorant not ours found and only the bed was made. Nothing else

Dear Erik L, thank you for you feedback. It`s not nice to hear that your were not satisfied with the room cleaning! I already take action to improve our service ! With best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

mauriaust Family - 23/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

I like the hotel, considering Ibis standard, with suitable Room and its comodities, silence, good breakfast. I do not like the charge of car parking, which represented almost 20% of the total charge. Its location is good, although 1,2 km from totais station.

Dear Sir or Madam, thank you very much for your nice feedback. Best regards Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

a little confused

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

lastvisitor Business - 11/02/2018 TripAdvisor review

I'm used to excellent service and reliably nice rooms at Mercure hotels, but this was an exception. Maybe this hotel just recently switched branding or something. It wasn't really bad, just quite a bit below the Mercure standards that I'm used to. The good stuff: - My (privilege) room was big, and bright, with windows wrapping around the corner of the building - another big win: outlets under the bedside tables. Thank you! But, the "privilege"-class room fell short from my experience with other Mercures: - had no minibar. Just a 1L bottle of water with a price tag on it (€4.60, & normally Mercure Privilege rooms have a free minibar.) - had a Bose wave radio. Nice, but it had a Bluetooth instruction card for a different kind of Bose radio. I had to bring a technician in, who spent 10 minutes poking at the thing trying to figure it out himself. - had 3 shirt hangers, 1 working pants hanger, 1 non-working pants hanger, 0 coat hooks. Really not ideal for a multi-day business trip. - no slippers, bathrobe, or shoehorn Also: - I was given the wrong room number when I checked in. Not a big deal but kind of annoying for arriving late at night and having to march back down to the desk with your suitcase and stuff. - The desk and was often not staffed. When I returned to the desk with my wrong key, the desk guy was out for a smoke break, and some back-office guy had to go track him down. - The location requires a car, taxi budget, or patience for spotty outer-ring public transit. Busses to Messe every 20 minutes at peak times, and take 25 minutes to get there. - There's no restaurant, which would be fine if it were in town. But your food options nearby are basically the old Gasthaus next-door, or Lieferando. - The hotel bar was not staffed, at least at the one moment I wanted to go and get myself a cocktail.

Dear lastvisitor, thank you for this detailed feedback. Especially your comment to our reception staff amazes me! I already shared you comment with my teamleaders to improve our service. We will apreciate if you give us a chance during your next visit, to convince you from our services. with best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Have seen better Mercury Hotels

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Eduardo S Couples - 27/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

Hotel has free parking and a good (paid) breakfast. If you have car, it's 10 min from downtown Munich. Hotel needs some renovation and cleaning improvements. Room had a bad smell. People were friendly

Dear Mr. EduardoSteiner, thank you for your given feedback. Please be sure, I will address this directly to my colleague from the housekeeping department. Thank you. We wish you a great start in the new year 2018. Kind regards Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Confortable and clean room. No breakfast included in the fee. Expensive and far from the centet

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Caroline C Family - 08/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel had very clean and confortable room. However, although the fee is high, it does not include breakfast. The hotel is also very far from the city center and the subway js quite far too. I would not recomend this hotel if you are not planning on travelling by car.

Dear Caroline C, thank you for your given feedback. We offer two rates. One rate is with breakfast and the other one without. So you can decide by yourself which rate you would prefer. Unfortunately our location is a little bit closer to the fair groud because we are a fair hotel. With the bus (in front of our hotel) its very easy to reach the publich transport. Kind regards Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Not so good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

internationalrice Business - 01/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

the first Room done, it was not finished to get ready and cleaned, so new room come. The second one, very big and cool, but not perfectly cleaned yet. Too much bright in the morning. Reception at the incoming quite kind. Instead, receptionist (woman) at the departure, very very poor, not kind and no welcome drink to take away. Not adviced as heigh class hotel

Dear internationalrice, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your constructive comments referring to your stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard. It will be nice if you give us the chance, to make a next stay to a pleasant one. with best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Its not more a budget hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

elangom2017 Family - 07/06/2017 TripAdvisor review

The front desk was impolite and same with the restaurant for breakfast . I hold accor gold membership absolutely they don't honour any benefits. Worst mercure property that i had experienced until now.

Dear elangom2017, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your constructive comments referring to your stay. Regretfully, your stay did not meet your expectations and you were not satisfied with our service provided. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by this occurrence that does not show our normal standard. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a more positive and pleasant one. with best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Far Far Away Hotel with no Fun

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

bobingpetery Business - 16/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

No for family, not so much for family neither. Nothing good to state nor bad to complain, it is just a boring hotel. If you are there for Messe Exhibition connection, it will take about 10 mins by taxi or take bus 191/190 with no train connection to either Messe nor Munich downtown.

Dear bobingpetery, thank you for your feedback. As a trade fair hotel our location is closer to the fair than to the city center. To the city center you can use the public transportation (ca. 25 minutes). Kind regards Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Service to be improved

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

D4737PKpaolop Business - 15/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Usually I prefer Accor because is essential but perfect for business or tourism trips. In comparison to the category the room was large, not clean perfectly in my opinion. Breakfast good. Unfortunately service was not according to my expectations. Heath broken for 3 days , the fan was throwing warm air with a very hot temperature in the room . Impossible to sleep . I was forced to hold the window open in the night. Unless my blames ( not only mine) nobody was able to switch off the hot temperature. I was really upset.

Dear D4737PKpaolop, thank you for your given feedback. I have already spoken to my colleague from the housekeeping department. Unfortunately we have 2-3 weeks each year with this temerature to handle this a little bit different. In fact it is better to heat the rooms druing this time than to cool them. But now the ac is blowing cool air. We would be glad to welcome you agian. Best wishes Carina Loder Front Office Manager

Good overall stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

EdwardRatchett Friends getaway - 08/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

The only negative was the room had unpleasant smell, but otherwise it was a pleasant stay. WiFi was good, some street parking is possible right outside the hotel. Can't tell for breakfast as we didn't book any. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.

Dear wayne580, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback to you stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, during your next stay in Munich. With best regards Martin Götze General Manager

Good value in East of city

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

GM25282 Friends getaway - 08/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Good stay, although the leg did fall off one of the beds. Was fixed immediately! Didn't have breakfast as expensive. Taxi rank outside and allow 20 minster walk to the nearest s-bahn station. Pillows weren't great.

Dear Q3235ZNgrahamm, thank you very much for your feedback. Hope, to see you soon again. Best regards Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

Policy did not convince me

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Anna112_2013 Business - 10/03/2017 TripAdvisor review

I made a mistake with my reservation and had to pay for a no-show night as well. They didn't even tell me at the reception. I only found out when I came home and found the invoice. As a member of the accor loyalty proram I expected more from them. I might go to a different brand from now on.

Dear Anna112_2013, thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the mistake we have made, we did not inform you about the noshow. Please contact us directly, that we can clear this matter detailed, so we can search for the reasons. Best regards Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

Le Club membership it was ignored

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nemetht2016 Couples - 13/02/2017 TripAdvisor review

Le Club membership it was ignored. The room was arranged onto a person, but two people we went. Like this from everything single volts. Welcoming drink we did not get a card. A problem was not other, everything was going fine.

Dear Nemetht2016, I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit and I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring the matter to my attention. I will forward the matter to the responsable departements. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards i.A. Nicole Hahn Assistant Manager

One night stay in Munich

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Guy J Business - 02/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

Pillows were to soft, even if double positioned. no floor towel for the shower, no body cream, toilet brush was broken. goof and friendly staff. good sound docking station and high qaulity disigtal flatscreen TV. breakfast was fresh and covering all needs.

Nice hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Richy-UK_1 Solo travel - 28/09/2016 TripAdvisor review

I had an overnight stay here. The hotel is a litte further out of town than I thought, but there is a bus to connect to the U-Bahn and Ostbahnhof. I received a friendly welcome at reception, I was given a spacious comfortable room, and I slept well. Recommended for visitors to the Messe, or those who don't mind a short ride into the city each day.

Good

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

hiba_bk Solo travel - 09/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

clean, and nice hotel, a little bit noisy due to some work on the place, no isolation so not that comfortable according to that point, kind staff, I arrived a bit early and they accept that I do the check-in ,

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in muenchen