Hotel - SO Sofitel Singapore
So Sofitel Hotel So Sofitel Hotel

SO Sofitel Singapore Hotel

4.5/5 1,954 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 270.00 SGD Non member rate
From 270.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
    • Overnight shoe shine
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 134 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • TV Bouquet beIN Sports
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,552 reviews

Our guest reviews for SO Sofitel Singapore

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,954 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel near the ERP area , suitable those who travel here for short term stay whereby the office near business district! »

Overall, hotel look pretty new, very near all the office & commercial building, small development. More suitable who travel to business district or town area for working stay...Family with kids not very suitable. Beside hotel restaurant, behind got a old market hawker running by Kopitiam but the food is lousy..not nice & very expensive...if you had tired once, dont think you will be back there for lunch or dinner...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FairladyChai, Thank you for your honest review on our TripAdvisor page. I am happy to learn that you have enjoy your overall stay with us. I am sorry to hear for your experience at Lau Pa Sat Festival Food Market. We look forward to welcoming you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. Kind Regards from SO/, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Matt F. N. Z. Solo - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A boutique stay at So Sofitel Singapore »

I througly enjoy my stay at So Sofitel Singapore. I was made especially welcome as a Accor loyalty member. I liked the design of the rooms. The staff, especially the bell hops, were extremely nice and professional. The hotel serves an excellent breakfast. I especially appreciated the option of being to order eggs benedict at breakfast. The single best thing about the hotel is its rooftop bar and swimming pool, which offers an incredible atmosphere in the evenings and magnificent views of the city.

Chris Solo - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everythign was fine except the pool »

enjoyed the hotel but didnt like the pool was closed the majority of my stay. Also walls very thin had 2 different loud neighbors that i could hear everything they did

Edwin B. Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not what I expected »

Nice stay but not living up to my expectations. Luxury Holidays booked this Hotel at a cost of $1800 AUD for 5 nights, As a Overseas traveller for over 30 years, this is not a 5 star Hotel, Menu for Dinner was restrictive, Food was fine although not large. Rooms where to small. Lighting in Bathrooms bad. Bed was great but little room to move around. Strong smell or odour (Musty) sometimes food smells from from AC. $34 for 2 beers at the Pool, to Expensive. Overall I was disappointed. However Staff were great. I would rate at best a 4 Star.

Prapavadee Friends - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay herr »

All services staff are excellent. Window can not open. No body lotion. Welcome drink shoud include Cocktail same as other .

Willy R. A. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice oasis in the middle of concrete jungle »

Only stayed here for one night however the experience was remarkable. The location is right in the center of business district, which was suitable for my business trip purpose. The hotel has classic design but very hi-tech. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to stay here again on other business trip.

Jessica Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Respite in a busy city »

Really enjoyed the so because of the wonderful staff, the relaxing roof top poor and the lovely food. Staff could never do enough for us. Our luxery escapes package included breakfast which l found to be quite extensive. We also had a three course dinner included in our package which was delicious. All luxery escape vouchers were honoured cheerfully and without fuss. Singapore is a big commercial centre and l didn’t find much l wanted to walk to but the hotel will call a taxi for wherever you want to go and they’re cheap. Fabulous food in satay st literally outside the front door. Loved the iPad controls in each room and the list of movies. So much better than the couple of bad movie channels on rotation at other hotels. And loved the free mini bar which has little snacks and soft drinks. Yep a free mini bar! No grog but what a winner touch. Decor in the hotel is pretty over the top, not necessarily in a good way but it beats boring decor. We loved our few days at Sofitel so Singapore and found it professional, welcoming and convenient!

Isabel Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staycation »

Had a great experience in staying at the hotel especially it's technology, using ipad controlling the room lighting and curtains, etc. However the only down site is the internet on the ipad, not working and kept hanging on the loading screen.

Douglas M. H. Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room (511) but disgraceful view , with vision of demolition & construction materials directly on roof adjoining room 511 »

Staff very good , courteous & obliging , at reception , dining area , & page / concierge assistants. Facilities of hotel - gym , swimming pool , & centrality of hotel also very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! Thank you for your honest review on our page. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and experienced a professional and friendly service from our SO/ Ambassadors, and that you had time to experience all our amenities including our modern designed SO-Fit, 1927 Rooftop Pool & Bar and Xperience Restaurant. However, please accept my apologies by any discomfort caused by the view from our room. We hope to welcoming you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Jack C. Solo - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel well place in the city. »

The 5 night stay was pleasant. Service was good however if there was more variety with the breakfast that would be a huge plus.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, SO/ Bonjour from SO/ Sofitel SIngapore! I am SO/ happy to read that you have enjoyed your comfortable stay with us. At SO Sofitel Singapore, we aim to provide exceptional service from the heart, and it is indeed gratifying to hear such wonderful comments about the great work of our SO/ Ambassadors! However, please accept my apologies for any discomfort during your breakfast. We hope to welcome you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

So H. Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« So wonderful »

So magnificently comfortable for our stay in Singapore. The staff are so friendly and attentive that you feel that you are not going to miss an opportunity in this wonderful city. And when you’re finished exploring what Singapore has to offer you come back to such an wonderful and comfortable environment, it feels so comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, SO/ Good Day to you! Thank you SO/ much for such a wonderful review on our page. I am SO/ pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and pleasant stay with us. . It’s a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will share with all the team members you mentioned how pleased you were with their service. We hope to host you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

J Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Over priced. »

Friendly service from staff But extremely overpriced for the 2 night stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Sofitel Singapore. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and experienced an attentive and friendly service during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Carolyn C. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« beautiful hotel. staff were lovely. noisy bunch of guests staying »

mostly good although on first night we were told at resturant kitchen was about to close which was fine we only asked for a drink and a snack. We wee given the menus and then waited and waited for service. Thought if the kitchen was about to close service would have been better. how second night their were a group of guests that were really noisey until 1.30 am. we thought a hotel of this calibre would have put a stop to this. otherwise beautiful hotel and most staff were awesome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Sofitel Singapore. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, please accept my apologies for any discomfort during your experience in our restaurant. I have shared your comments with a relevant Head of Department. At So Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Rod Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfying but not yet magnifique »

Hotel employees are extremely nice and accommodating and the best assets of the hotel. Room is great and unique. Breakfast offering has a lot of room for improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, SO/ Bonjour! Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. I am SO/ glad to hear that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and liked our professional and friendly service. I will share your positive comments with SO/ Ambassadors, and I am sure that they will be happy to hear that they made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Ap… Solo - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed Staycation »

there's no body lotion in the bathroom amenity box, room lay out a bit wired, too narrow and long. I expected one armchair in this room (same like in your website picture), but there's no armchair. But overall I'm satisfied and enjoyed my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for any discomfort you experienced with the lack of amenities. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have shared your comments with a relevant Head of Department to avoid such situations in the future. We hope to host you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Garry Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average experience - not really what I was expecting »

The experience was OK, staff were courteous, some funky elements in the hotel but my overall view was that the hotel was too busy for my liking - restaurant area was small and crowded most morning

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Sofitel Singapore. I am glad to hear that you had a good overall experience with us. However, I would like to apologize for any discomfort during your breakfast. I have shared your feedback with the relevant Head of Department. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Yoshiko C. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I enjoyed staying at your hotel very much. »

I love the design , excellent service and atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review on us. I am SO/ delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your amazing stay, loved our good vibes and our designs, influenced by 19th century French grandeur and a local Singaporean touch. Thank you SO/ much for acknowledging the quality of our services and heartiness of our team members. Would you be travelling to Singapore soon, please don’t hesitate to get in touch. We will be SO/ happy to host you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore! SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Ryan S. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mini Holiday »

The level of service from your staff is amazing, from the people on the counter, front desk, bar and restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! Thank you SO/ much for your kind feedback on us. ! I am SO/ happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you also SO/ much for acknowledging the quality of our services and heartiness of our team members. SO/ Ambassadors I am sure will be very proud that we have met your expectations as the team strives to achieve service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back at SO/ Sofitel Singapore in the near future. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Mel S. Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« SO Amazing, SO Sendational and I’ll SO be back »

The customer service was exceptional from check in to check out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! I am SO/ pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our beautiful vibes. SO/ Ambassadors I am sure will be very proud that we have met your expectations as the team strives to achieve service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Jeremy T. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Strange smell from room no welcome amenity even though I am Gold member »

Staff seems inexperienced to handle situations at breakfast Room has a funny smell No welcome amenity accorded

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent sta with us. I would like to apologize that your experience was not up to your expectations and for any discomfort during your stay in the room. Please be assured that I have shared your comments with the relevant Heads of Department to avoid similar situations in the future. Your comfort is always our priority, rest assured that we have carefully noted your concern regarding some matter and will do the necessary actions needed. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Rushdee Hosany Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 270.00 SGD Non member rate
From 270.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates