Hotel - Novotel Santos
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Santos Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 418 reviews
All hotels in Santos
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 252.00 BRL Non member rate
From 226.80 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Kids' Club for children aged 0 to 16 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check in from 8AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Kids' Club for children aged 0 to 16 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-0:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-0:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,800 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Santos

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 418 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Family - 04/01/2018
« Novotel Santos Water »

Hotel very full, we had to wait at least two hours for a shower because there was no hot water for the bath. in the morning, many dumps ended and were not replaced, besides there are not enough tables;

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alessandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Santos. I am sorry that some of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandre Preto General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Clp Business - 30/12/2017
« Great place to stay. In my case it was a business stay in Santos, but I can imagine also spending some days of vacation in your hotel with my family. »

Clean and tidy appartment, good breakfast buffet, friendly personnel, and a great location..!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Celio, Thank you for taking time to tell us about you stay at Novotel Santos. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff. And we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Gabriel Business - 23/12/2017
« Pretty good »

Snacks extremely overpriced as usual, parking costs extra, other than that great place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Caro Sr. Gabriel, Agradecemos por avaliar sua hospedagem conosco. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente. Atenciosamente Ana Carolina Sola Coordenadora de Recepção Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Ed Business - 21/12/2017
« Just a normal business stay »

The hotel was fine, but there were some issues with the water (shower) in the morning, and the fitness equipment is not of a good quality. Room was fine and loved the shower (if it worked). Staff was friendly however the pool is not worth mentioning , and the bar closed early and not really inviting to have a drink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Santos. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to the specific issues related to the air conditioning system and general services to avoid future occurrences. We appreciate your comments and we hope you give us an the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Carolina Sola Front Office Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Patricia C. Couples - 20/12/2017
« For a city like Santos, hot and wet, the hotel project has huge mistakes turning our stay a perfect HELL! »

It was a very HOT HELL! Carpets on the hall's floor, absurdly inadequate for a hot city like Santos. No opening windows on the floors keeping the hot air trapped inside, each and every floor!!! The bedroom air conditioning didn't work properly, the bedroom was never in a pleasant temperature, always too hot! We called the person in charge and he told us it was like that in every bedroom! There was no problem with the air conditioning! IT WAS LIKE THAT!!!?????!!! The breakfast service is disorganized, the layout of the breakfast room (disposal of countertops with food, cutlery, dishes etc...) is awful and confusing. The parking staff is very insistent, invasive and disorganized as well as the barrier/gatemoney system ... to much officialdom for just a car parking!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. C., Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Santos. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to the specific issues related to the air conditioning system and general services to avoid future occurrences. We appreciate your comments and we hope you give us an the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ana Carolina Sola Front Office Manager Novotel Santos

TripAdvisor review
Edgar B Couples - 20/12/2017
« 4 nights in Santos »

Stayed 4 nights in Novotel Santos. Over all felt comfortable. After removing the gum cover from the mattress, we had a good sleep, even though the sound reduction from the windows was not good at all. Shower layout is stylish, but not very practical. Bath gets wet and doesn't dry because of poor air circulation. Pool area on the roof a bit small for a hotel of that size. Breakfast was good with everything we needed. Staff was nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edgar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Santos. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Alexandre Preto General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Priscila Business - 18/12/2017

The quality of the service was good as well the accommodation. The only thing to complain it was the smell of the bathroom, not the whole bathroom, but the toilet part. I spent the days out of the hotel, and when I returned, the toilet was always with a really strong smell, seemed ammonia.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Caro Sr. Priscila, Agradecemos por seus comentários à respeito de sua hospedagem conosco. Esteja certa que iremos rever os pontos citados para que situações como estas não ocorram novamente. Agradecemos por escolher o Novotel Santos. Esperamos revê-la em uma próxima oportunidade. Atenciosamente, Ana Carolina Sola Coordenadora de Recepção Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Marcin Business - 14/12/2017
« Super hotel »

Super, nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Cyganiak, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Novotel Santos Team

AccorHotels certified review
Waldir M. Business - 03/12/2017
« Business Trip to Brazil »

All services worked very well, the only comment I want to leave is that rooms could use more modern TV sets. Points for my stay were never credit to my Aeroplan account

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Waldir, Thank you for taking time to tell us about you stay at Novotel Santos. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff. And we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Ton V. E. Business - 02/12/2017
« Excellent »

In the middle of town. Modern, clean, friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ton Van Essen, Thank you for taking time to tell us about you stay at Novotel Santos. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff. And we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Ramachandran Business - 01/12/2017
« SUPERB »

NICE AMBIENT, ENVIRONMENT AND EXCELLENT STAFF

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ramachandran, Thank you for taking time to tell us about you stay at Novotel Santos. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff. And we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Rafaela Business - 29/11/2017

The experience was great. Good room, amazing shower, good breakfast. I have nothing to complain about.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rafaela, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all your comments with our staff. And hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Jon Business - 28/11/2017
« Excellent »

Excellent hotel! Would like breakfast to start earlier.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jon, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share all your comments with our staff. And we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Smatta Business - 26/11/2017
« Clean and quiet »

Cleanliness and quietness are paramount to me and this hotel seems to put them together. I do not like the type of bed sheet (containing a quilt) that does not offer the chance to use the sheet by itself. In such a situation the guest is supposed to keep the air conditioning temperature at a very low setting, which is not the best in tropical Brazil.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Salvador Matta, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Santos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Jake D. Business - 24/11/2017

Close to the office, clean room, quiet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jake Dries, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Amanda B. Solo - 22/11/2017

Everything but the wifi was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking time to tell us about you stay at Novotel Santos. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with our staff about the wifi. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Luiza Araujo Assistant Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Jaroslaw Business - 09/11/2017
« Lack of good manager »

The hotel itself is located in the nice place however I have bad experience when during my stay the group of Brazilan sportsmans were prefered everywhere and other hotel guests were ignored. Myself and other hotel guests were requeted to go somewhere else for dinner because all restaurants were dedicated only for sportsmans. This kind of behaviour in the hotel is unacceptable and scandalic. I felt discriminated because of this and treated as worst category geuest. This example should seriously give something to think about management of this particular hotel before it spread bad opinion on other hotels of this group.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Jaroslaw Bartczak, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Santos. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to clarify your comments. We do not have preferences for any group. All our guests are important to us. The sports team you mentioned, reserved space in advance, and for a short time, however we did not fail to serve our guests at any time, giving them options. We had options to serve at the Bar on the rooftop, a beautiful and pleasant space or even Room Service. There is no discrimination at AccorHotels and Novotel Santos and we are proud to affirm this. Our spaces can be reserved by any guest, group or event and we will always have options for our other guests, which as I mentioned are just as important. I remain at your disposal for further clarification. And it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Luiza Freitas Araujo Deputy Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Rubens N. N. Business - 04/11/2017
« Lovely staff »

I had a good experience with the hotel. I arrived at 11:30 pm and ordered a food. Do you believe that? It's true! While I took a shower they made the food! Perfect!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Nagornni, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and services and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ana Carolina Sola Front Office Manager Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Thasha Business - 01/11/2017
« The service at the Novotel was kind and courteous. »

The hotel was clean and the staff was very professional, kind, and accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Thasha Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ana Carolina Sola Coordenadora de Recepção Novotel Santos

AccorHotels certified review
Luciana &. L. Couples - 30/10/2017
« Amazing! »

I loved this place! Excellent service...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luciana and L., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ana Carolina Sola Front Office Manager Novotel Santos

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 252.00 BRL Non member rate
From 226.80 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 390 m ibis budget Santos Gonzaga (Opening January 2018)
ibis budget Santos Gonzaga (Opening January 2018)
From
From 149.00 BRL Non member rate
From 149.00 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m Mercure Santos Hotel
Mercure Santos Hotel
From
From 273.60 BRL Non member rate
From 246.24 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 660 m ibis Santos Gonzaga
ibis Santos Gonzaga Hotel
From
From 209.00 BRL Non member rate
From 198.55 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.9 km ibis Santos Valongo
ibis Santos Valongo Hotel
From
From 149.00 BRL Non member rate
From 141.55 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SANTOS
See rates