Hotel - ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Kaunas Centre Hotel

4.0/5 381 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 42.30 EUR Non member rate
From 40.19 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • KAUNAS AIRPORT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 125 rooms
  • 110 non-smoking rooms
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,382 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Kaunas Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 381 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Łukasz Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« First night was bad, second was good. The staff was very helpful. Good location »

I arrived late at night to the hotel with expectation of having a good sleep as the following day was to be very intensive. I got the room for disabled people, its advantage was that it was obviously more spacious compared to standard one, but it had a connecting door to other room. I believe that due to this door the sound isolation of the room was very poor, I could hear almost every word and move of the guest next door, which was very uncomfortable and made my night not as good as expected by the brand standards. Happily after that night everything was OK with my stay at the hotel. I requested change of the room for the one not having any connecting doors for the following night and receptionist was very helpful with that. The other room had much better sound isolation and I had a good sleep. Breakfast was just OK, I also liked the early breakfast pack which I got at check out at around 4am. I had a dinner at ibis kitchen where the service and food were good. Summing up, really bad first night followed by good second night and good quality of service at the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lukasz B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.I am very happy that you have changed the room soon as you had a bad night sleep.Usually we allocate those rooms as they are much bigger as a standard one.But luckily all went wright and our staff helped you to have a good night sleep and comfortable stay. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Tom Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and staff »

Hotel is in city center so everything is really close. Hotel personnel was super helpful and friendly. Room is spacious, comfortable bed. Hotel is close to train station but it was quet. Breakfast was delicious. If visiting Kaunas, definitely will stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gina B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Andres J. Business - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad service »

1. In hotel were no parking spaces for the car 2. The employee couldn't tell where to park 3. When I found a parking spot, the hotel employee was unable to say where can I find the parking machine (the nearest parking machine did not work) 4. I had to wait for a waitress for a long time in the restaurant (there were only 1 visitor and me) 5. After eating, I had to wait 25 minutes for the waitress to ask for an invoice 6. Still wanted to order dessert, but there was no waiter. 7. When she finally came, she didn't ask if I wanted anything else. 8. Waitress was young and corpulent lady. 9. In the hotel room, the ventilation was so loud that it could not sleep. (room 336)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andres J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please, be assured that we are taking appropriate actions to solve the situation such as preparing a small map with all the parkings around the hotel with paying conditions, etc. Moreover, an extra training for the restaurant staff will be done in order to improve dining experience. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agne Lingyte Grybauskiene General Manager

Jcj Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

BAD this time :(

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julia, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations.Due the full hotel, and we had very large group who came all at one time.From now we will inform our guests before the busy morning to prevent hassle in the breakfast. We try to serve huge variety of food so all guest can choose what they like the most. Please be sure that we will learn from your concerns as we aim to improve our services in order to make all our guests happy. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in near future. . Best Regards, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For not smoking person, room for smokers is really hard to stand, because smell was awful, there shouldnt be such kind of rooms at all.

Anonymous Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Near the railway station »

We didn't like the mattress as it was creating a gap in the middle of our bed, thus a lighter person would continuously roll according to a heavier person's position. The solution could be a supplementary thin mattresse on top providing quality sleep. Without it, we didn't enjoy our sleep / stay as one had to find a better position all night long.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Milda P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Dirk L. Solo - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay as always »

Visited the hotel already several times. The hotel always met my expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dirk L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Janne Couples - 31/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for the money »

The staff was great and nothing to complain - either the personnel or eg. breakfest. Just good and happy staying in good care, with staff who knew what to do. Very qualified and helpfull, indeed. Best recommondations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janne A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

H L. Couples - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect stay »

Really quiet and clean hotel. Good breakfast. Very nice and helpful staff. At good situation (bus station, raileay station, straight bus line from airport). Market in neigborhood.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hannu L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Nims Friends - 30/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Very clean, friendly staff and very tasty meal at a good price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Acacius L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Petefin Families - 28/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant stay with a family of 5 »

Great value for the money, good&happy service (especially during breakfast). This was our 2nd stay @ibis Kaunas centre and we have had only positive experiences.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Petri S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Agne Lingyte Grybauskiene General Manager

Marina Couples - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Looking for the christmas spirit »

The hotel was nice and good location, reception staff was kind and helpful, breakfast was good. I do have a complaint about the bar staff, rude and unproffessional.

Hiu Solo - 19/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

The location is great, staff is helpful even I found out without water boiler, she replenished to me immediately.

Joe. I. Friends - 15/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very satisfactory »

Restaurant/bar staff friendly and helpful. Receptionist less so

Medertas Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great, affordable hotel in town center »

I was pleased with staff service level. Hotel is fresh, clean, tidy and in very good location. Right next to the hotel there is a main bus station with shopping center, pizza, restaurants and bakery. Within ū minutes walk there is a massive shopping/entertainment center Akropolis and Žalgirio Arena. Rooms are a bit small, but clean and tidy. Low price - good service - great location - parking = Very positive feedback!!!

Eric H. Couples - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Great staff. Warm comfortable room. Great food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eric H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Olga Solo - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room very small even for single with no desighn at all not as at pictures. Pure breakfast and even meals wich should be - finished befor 7-30.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olga V., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Egita Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Have very big problems with parking places »

Room was very cold, don`t have parking place for car.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Egita C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

J. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Everything was fine. I enjoyed my stay. Only one request, please invest in purchasing better iron. When asking iron from reception in 3 star hotel, you expecting something good, but you getting iron worth 10 EUR and you cannot normally iron your shirt. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kozyrev J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Anonymous Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Like home »

Ibis Kaunas best hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrei C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 42.30 EUR Non member rate
From 40.19 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates