ibis Kaunas Centre Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 389 reviews
ibis Kaunas Centre
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • KAUNAS AIRPORT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Kaunas Centre

Vytauto av 28
44328
kaunas
lithuania

Tel: +37037265600

Fax: (+370)37/265666

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    KAUNAS AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    KAUNAS At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :54.889578, 23.926642

Our accommodations

DOUBLE ROOM FOR 1 or 2 PERS.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet(...)

TWIN ROOM FOR 1 or 2 PERS.

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet(...)

Superior Double room

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Open-minded cuisine and an unlimited choice of recipes for tailor-made menus... Our open restaurant lets you create delicious dishes with our tasty pasta, grilled fish and meat cooked in a range of sauces.

Lunch

11:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 37 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more
ibis Kaunas Centre Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Kaunas Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

2,441 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

389 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fergal F. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable clean hotel. Excellent location

Too hot room, although should be climated room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Petri K. Couples - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very disappointing, we changed hotel after first night. The room temperature was +29!

Everything fine, busses for the door.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Doriet Couples - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast excellent- beds verry good- Good information- personel very helpfull.

Dear Doriet, Greetings from the sunny Kaunas! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Would go back to the same hotel again

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bernardo S. Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a fast experience because I only went to the hotel to drop my bags and than to sleep just a couple of hours before my flight. What stood out was the staff that was most helpfull on my interactions so that was the main thing for me.

Dear Bernardo, Greetings from the sunny Kaunas! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Best value for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dennis Business - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed for 6 nights in 7 rooms. Very good accommodation, lovely breakfast and friendly people in the bar. We had diner once and this was, as well, good quality for the money.

Very good value for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dennis Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed in a group of 9 students and 2 lecturers for 5 nights. We were well received. It was clear that we were expected and everything was ready. The rooms were clean and heated. Furthermore, we have encountered no problems with breakfast. Highly recommended.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Cold with friendly staff

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

I.j. Solo - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasant and relaxing stay. This hotel never fails to deliver hight standard of cleanliness and good service

Dear Ingrida, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

It was alright.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

H. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was good apart from not getting place in car park. I reached in hotel after 9pm and car park was full. So we have to leave our car on the road. It will be very nice if there will be more space in car park.

Dear Tabassum H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Ol…

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ol… Solo - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good experience , very good reception good English , breakfast very satisfied, room clean and towels all good, A. C. HEATING SYSTEM BIT NOISEY BUT JUST SWITCH OFF if necessary, maybe a few more English TV programmes needed, Dinners in restaurant good and very good waitress good English,

Dear Oliver O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Staff members invite their friends at night to stay at the reception!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Arthur Families - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was staying in there last week. It wasn’t my best experience as staff members invite their friends at night where they sit all night around, eating, drinking and swearing aloud! I didn’t feel safe at all! Also I saw that one of the staff member’s friend (drunk beyond imagination) insulted physically and verbally receptionist in front of hotel guests! No police was involved.

Dear Arturas A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please, be assured that it is strictly forbidded for hotel employees to invite their friends or realtives to the hotel to spend time with them while on duty. Also, please be reassured that employees due to the safety of themselves and the guests are equipt with panic buttons connected to our security company 24/7.. Neverthless, we are investigating all comments of our guests and I would truly appreciate if you could contact me directly on ag… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Agne Lingyte Grybauskiene General Manager

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenna H. Solo - 21/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy check in and room easy to find. Room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. Bed was very comfy, super soft towels. The breaKfast was wonderful, varied and tasty.

Dear Jenna H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Somersetgirl Couples - 20/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel clean and comfortable, with helpful staff. Breakfast was included and adequate but the choice was limited. The hotel is some distance from the centre but walkable if you’re fit. However, it was very convenient for the bus and train stations.

Dear Dawn F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

very pleasent

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Marko P. Business - 13/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff very friendly and available to answer any question and fulfill any demand/request.

Dear Marko P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Very satisfied with hotel, personnel and management

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 11/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very satisfied. The manager MRS Laura was very professional and helpful.

Dear Anthimos A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Cold, clean, welcoming stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was veey cold upon arrival, and while turning on heat helped with the temperature in the room rhe floor stayed freezing. It was clean room, polite employees and very good location choise.

Dear Ausra G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Small parking place, friendly Reception staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Petras Business - 04/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Parking place is very small, boring and not so good quality breakfast. Small girl with a long black hair from reception..., she is very friendly always and not rude :)

Dear Peter S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

A good base in Kaunas

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philip T. Business - 03/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I always tend to stay in Accor hotels as I'm sure of what I'm going to get - the reward points are good also! Ibis Kaunas was no exception. A good modern hotel, great room/en-suite on the fifth floor. Reception was open and reception girls very polite, professional and helpful - a special thanks. The bar was good as well as breakfast. The location is good - next door to the bus station, 5 minutes walk to the railway station and the Old Town, and shopping areas within easy walking distance. Only a 15-20 euro taxi ride from the airport. I'd certainly stay here again and recommend to others.

Dear Philip T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

Ibis a find for the money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Karinaelisa N. Solo - 30/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms are very nice and here is VERY clean. The staff is sweet and helpful. There is breakfast where there is something for everyone and it is real good. The selection is large and there is also something for people with allergies (eg gluten) Machine with coffee, cocoa, etc., so you can get your morning drink as you want. cleaned up and dried off tables when people are finished. recommendable. Then there is a wifi which real and TV channels are in Latvian though. But there will be clean, changed towels etc. Every day (is here for 5 days) so it's a huge +. If you are fresh, you can walk down to a laerge shopping center at approx. 10 min. By bustation, which is when you go out the door, there is supermarket, pharmacy, cafes, fast food ..etc. Yes Ibis is a find for the price and I would love to come again. Thanks to you.

Dear Karina E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Kaunas Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We look forward to see you again very soon,Karina E.! Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager

First night was bad, second was good. The staff was very helpful. Good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Łukasz Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I arrived late at night to the hotel with expectation of having a good sleep as the following day was to be very intensive. I got the room for disabled people, its advantage was that it was obviously more spacious compared to standard one, but it had a connecting door to other room. I believe that due to this door the sound isolation of the room was very poor, I could hear almost every word and move of the guest next door, which was very uncomfortable and made my night not as good as expected by the brand standards. Happily after that night everything was OK with my stay at the hotel. I requested change of the room for the one not having any connecting doors for the following night and receptionist was very helpful with that. The other room had much better sound isolation and I had a good sleep. Breakfast was just OK, I also liked the early breakfast pack which I got at check out at around 4am. I had a dinner at ibis kitchen where the service and food were good. Summing up, really bad first night followed by good second night and good quality of service at the hotel

Dear Lukasz B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Kaunas Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.I am very happy that you have changed the room soon as you had a bad night sleep.Usually we allocate those rooms as they are much bigger as a standard one.But luckily all went wright and our staff helped you to have a good night sleep and comfortable stay. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aiste Cistoviene Deputy General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou