Hotel - ibis Tokyo Shinjuku
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Tokyo Shinjuku Hotel

4.0/5 1,480 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From < Non member rate
From < Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
<
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 206 rooms
  • 206 non-smoking rooms
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Free access with phone card
    • WIFI in your room
    • High speed transmission line
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,805 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,480 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Muhammad M. Couples - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very Good Staff, very helpful n respectful towards their guest. Me and my wife were very delighted with our stay at Ibis Shinjuku.

Taegan Friends - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel near the heart of Shinjuku »

I enjoyed my stay at ibis, the hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but weren’t a big deal, they were up to date and clean, beds were decent, although pillows have these hard balls on the bottom which can start to hurt your ears after sleeping to long on them. The hotel is very close to the main area of Shinjuku, it can get a bit loud outside the hotel but was happy to deal with that for such a good location. The station is also only a few minutes away and was super easy to get to. Overall was a good experience and would be happy to stay again

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« My second time staying at Ibis Tokyo »

The hotel is much better than it was 2015 when I last visit. My room was comfortable & bed was clean. But I noticed that cleaning staffs was not so friendly when you see them in. The food in the hotel should have a little more variety & it should not be same type of food everyday.

M. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was quite pleasant and it was in a convenient location »

Staff were friendly and were able to accommodate non-Japanese speaking guests. Room service didn't refill my toothpaste though, which was the only negative thing overall.

Sam T. Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good for a quick trip

Andrew A. D. Couples - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, caring staff and clean rooms »

We have stayed here a number of times as the location is in the heart of Shinjuku, everything you need is close including the train station. The hotel is friendly and welcoming, very clean and offers a range of services including the hand held wifi to help you find places and navigate your way round. Thumbs Up

M. J. E. Families - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« VERY COZY AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL AND GOOD LOCATION!!! »

WHEN WE WENT TO IBIS HOTEL SHINJUKU, THE STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND FRIENDLY. AND ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND WARM. I MADE A RESERVATION TODAY, SO I WILL GO TO &quot;8 / MAY / 2019 - 15/ MAY /2019&quot; AGAIN. I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU ALL. :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

M. Jeong Eun님께, ibis Tokyo Shinjuku 이용 내역 설문조사에 참여해 주셔서 대단히 감사드립니다. 고객님으로부터 좋은 평가를 받는 것은 언제나 기분 좋은 일입니다. 고객님께서 제시해 주신 의견은 모든 팀원들과 공유될 것이며 이러한 의견은 지속적으로 높은 수준의 서비스를 제공하고자 노력하는 모든 임직원들의 사기를 북돋는 데 큰 버팀목이 될 것입니다. 고객님의 소감을 알려주셔서 다시 한번 감사드리며 향후 보다 나은 서비스로 만나 뵙기를 바라겠습니다. 감사합니다. Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Anonymous Couples - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« just enough for a place to stay »

We were surprised that we paid an additional ¥200 for local tax and no receipt was issued to us, I dont understand. We were quite surprised that there is no complimentary water during the first day even if there is a free dispenser water but we still have to go to 5th and 7th flr.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosalyn C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding invoice, please note that your reservation was throught travel agent, therefore we cannot issue invoice for accommodation at our hotel. However we could issue the invoice for Tokyo city accommodation tax received by check in and we should have advice you about it. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Joanne Families - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« I loved it »

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were spotless, breakfast was delicious

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Patty Families - 07/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Best Location in Town »

Best Location, Friendly Staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natchalai N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Solo travel - 07/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Great hotel in a great location »

Perfect location to get about easy .... 2 mins from the train station , plenty of shops , restaurants and pubs close by! Would stay here again. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and tidy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Biljo22 Warm greetings from ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. At ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will share your comments and feedback with our team for improving the quality of service and hotel facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant. Sincerely, Kenkichi Reception ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Therdtham P. Families - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Service and Clean Room »

Wonderful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Therdtham P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Iy Business - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« too small no real window »

not satisfied. if the room doesn't have a real window please state clearly in the booking sites. living in a small room without real window makes me depressed, esp during a cold and rainy season in JP.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yinglei Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding windows in the room, unfortunately we are surrounded by buildings therefore some of our rooms might feel stuffed even with windows. We are very sorry that you have a bad experience. Please let us know if you have the chance to visit us again, we will be happy to try to provide a room according to your preferences. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Mary W. Friends - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Not really satisfied!! »

Your staff at hotel can't speak English fluently!! And also about payment, my card said already approved, but the hotel staff said haven't paid yet. Tomorrow i will call the card and asking them how about it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mary W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Danny A. Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing! »

I stay at this hotel a lot at least once a month, perhaps it was bad luck or calamity of errors that made me have a bad experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. I am sad to hear that you could not feel comfortable in your room because of the hot air. In our hotel, air conditioner is central control system, which means that you cannot adjust the temperature. We have cold air in summer season and hot air on winter season. We are very sorry for not explaining this to you in your check in. Once again, we are very sorry that we couldn't fulfill your expectations, we will take your feedback to bring our service one step further. Kind regards, M. Miyamoto/Reception

Beng Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and service. »

The room is okay, located near the train station and close to a mini-mart and drug store.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paritat T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Carmen Couples - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location »

Overall are good ! Will be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmen N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marjorie MIYAMOTO/Reception

Anonymous Friends - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« No air-condition »

We stayed there for 6D5N, the first day we found there was no air-condition and the toilet ventilation was not working. The male staff told me that it is normal. I complained again and the second lady staff said the whole building air-condition was malfunction. I requested to change for another room and she queried us whether we have used the room already. I said we just stepped in and found the problem, even though I told her not using room, she walked around the room and examined every single corner...this made me very very unhappy and upset....finally she said she had to talk to her superior and then we had the room changed.

Mathinee Friends - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good choice for stay »

The hotel was easy to find from JR Shinjuku Station. Good location. Very warm welcome (Accor Style). All the staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We had a good nights sleep every night for the 5 nights we stayed and could not hear anyone else in the hotel. Room was comfortable and very clean.

Terry Families - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic and the hotel is in a great district. »

The room was clean and not too small. Staff were friendly and well trained. Reception spoke English and were very helpful. It would have been nice to have an alcoholic drink in the &quot;silver&quot; selection of welcome drinks. We booked through the AccorHotels reservation centre and AJ was very helpful.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From < Non member rate
From < Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
<
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates