Hotel - ibis Styles Canberra
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Canberra Hotel

3.5/5 1,009 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 109.00 AUD Non member rate
From 109.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 15:00-21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 15:00-21:30
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Perfect for both business and leisure travellers, ibis Styles Canberra offers a range of convenient accommodation options for individuals, couples, families and groups of friends travelling together. Guest rooms at this stylish Canberra hotel can accommodate up to three or four guests, with Family, Superior and two bedroom apartment options available. Each room features an LCD TV with Foxtel, wired and wireless Internet with included 100Mb daily download, tea and coffee making facilities, and an ensuite.

  • 207 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Web TV
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Video games on TV in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,487 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Canberra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,009 reviews
vickinelson Couples - 17/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great Value for money »

I was surprised when I opened the door to our room how spacious it was...bed was ok. Bathroom looked to be recently updated but the shower head refused to stay up and as such was very frustrating as you had to hold it with one hand to have the water go over you and to stop it hitting you in the head. Parking was a nightmare...so many rooms its near impossible to park near your room but...service with a smile..the breakfast on each morning were a highlight and the ambience of the foyer with their own bar and restaurant was pleasant...would stay again if ever in Canberra for sure

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi vickinelson, We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Mat Finch, General Manager

David S. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An Old Favourite. »

We have stayed here before, although we have not stayed in the "1" wing. The restaurant was crowded and noisy, reassuring that families stay there. The location is fine. We will be back.

Family - 13/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel requires refurbishment »

Our family has stayed at this location around 4 times over the years. Nothing has changed other than the staff. It does get very busy on weekends with sporting teams and the like. Parking is very limited however at rear of property there is considerable space but too far from rooms.Last week we were given a room above the pool and bar area. Due to the limited type of room we had it would have been difficult changing rooms with the high occupancy on the night.Rooms are very tired. Carpet and rooms generally smelly. Beds are OK pillows could be better quality and more comfortable. Bathrooms are very old and shower is inside bathtub. I could see elderly guests could struggle stepping over bath and into shower. Bathrooms generally smaller in size than average bathroom.Staff were friendly. The best part of the stay really was the full breakfast. Much improved from our last stay where continental breakfast was the offering.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shudjan, Thanks for your review. MF General Manager

Li Friends - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet place, good food, free parking, good service overall. »

Quiet place, good food, free parking, good service overall. I had already recommended your hotel to my friends on my social media.

Couples - 12/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed »

This was not the best stay we have had at this hotel. I booked & paid online and was greeted at reception by an insistence that I had to pay for the accommodation. After some discussion I produced a receipt and the lady said she would fix it (no apology). Pros: the room was quiet, being at the end of the block and the staff were polite. Cons: the room402 stank of a mouldy drain in the bathroom, the bathroom door would not close at all so to have a shower or use the toilet ,the trash can had to be propped up against it. Then when we checked out I was informed that I STILL owed the accommodation. So I produced the receipt again and was assured it would be fixed (I hope so!) We have stayed here on several occasions and this did not match up. I have to say that management needs to life its game or we'll go elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Carol B, Thanks for taking time to write a review. I have checked our records and your payment was taken once only via the supplied credit card. The mentioned maintenance items have been attended to and I thank you for your feedback. Regards, MF GM.

Anonymous Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Dinner selection limted, breakfast was good. Room needed updated a bit tired.

S. Couples - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing after staying many times »

Substandard Room booked was not room allocated Room had lights hanging wires out of the ceiling, missing air con blades , .......... transferred to a smaller room which could have a 2 star rating Maintenance & service has plummeted since we first stayed there Not staying ever again

Anonymous Solo - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel not up to standard »

Hotel room was not clean. Hotel room had weird smell. Room service order took over an hour, when I called was told chef was busy. Called by restaurant 10 minutes later to say wine I ordered was not available. When food came, was overcharged for items not provided.

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Underwhelming »

Room smelt, one accessible power point in the room, noisy, staff were friendly, parking was a nightmare.

Family - 04/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Location good and friendly staff, just hotel just needs an update »

Happy to stay a bit out of the city centre, but disappointed with the hotel itself, as looking a bit old and tired. Cleaniness was OK, but not great. Dinner and breakfast at the hotel was a let down. Staff were very helpful and friendly, as we had to contact them a number of times about problems with our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi elisabeth596, Great to hear you were helped out by our friendly, happy staff. Mat Finch, General Manager

Rp Solo - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good digs »

Very nice gardens

Sammy W. Friends - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cool place »

Great staff

Couples - 28/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointment »

We were very disappointed in the condition of rooms at the hotel. We asked to be moved twice due to:1. Overpowering cleaning smell in the first room2.Televisions did not work well and needed attention in all rooms3. Hot water could not be regulated well it was either scalding or cold4. Common areas not vacuumed at weekends5. Restaurant menu very limited6. Noise from traffic unbearable7. Noise of water from neighbouring rooms 8. Staff appearance was not professional and up the Accor standards9. Toilet cistern kept running until we turned the toilet water inlet offOn a plus side the rooms for an Ibis hotel were quite spacious.Overall the entire place needs to be smartened up including staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Lyn-Adrian L, I am pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms, they are some of the largest in Canberra. Not sure regarding the traffic noise as we are on a quiet road in the leafy suburb of Narrabundah. My apologies you did not enjoy your stay. MF GM

K.o. Families - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Staff were very nice to me and my mum

Robert Solo - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfort at a reasonable price »

Ibis Styles is a comfortable hotel with excellent quality rooms. I'd rate the rooms as true 4 star. The location is not near shops or attractions so I would suggest a car is critical if you are to explore Canberra using this hotel as a base. If you don't like noise from other guests, I suggest not getting a room with the two queen beds as this room configuration attracts groups and I found plenty of noise in the morning and evenings. My room faced the main road which also contributed to the noise, so next time I would choose a room away from noise. I originally was given a room close to the bar and I asked to change as I considered that would be too noisy. Ideally, when staff allocate rooms, I would suggest them checking the Accor profile. I'm a light sleeper so a quiet room location is preferred. I've been advised by reception to choose a single room next time, which is suitably quieter. Breakfast is adequate and suitable for fueling you up for the day. I'd stay here again as it has great facilities, and service for an enjoyable stay.

Robyn G. Families - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was value for money »

Although we would describe the property being value for money we definitely think the apartment should have been MUCH cleaner. Also the hallway carpet smelt like dirty gym shoes. The next room we got (10 days later) was much better. We had a problem both times with the system not acknowledging our Accor online booking but both times the staff were wonderful and it was resolved very quickly. No problem with the friendly staff. The customer service was wonderful. The closeness to the airport was great. Just work on the cleanliness guys.

Edward S. Business - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

The staff are professional and friendly. They make you feel welcome. The location is perfect as you are close to shops. It’s a quite area which is good.

Solo travel - 20/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Comfort at a reasonable price »

Ibis Styles is a comfortable hotel with excellent quality rooms. I'd rate the rooms as true 4 star. The location is not near shops or attractions so I would suggest a car is critical if you are to explore Canberra using this hotel as a base. If you don't like noise from other guests, I suggest not getting a room with the two queen beds as this room configuration attracts groups and I found plenty of noise in the morning and evenings. I've been advised by reception to choose a single room next time, which is suitably quieter. Breakfast is adequate and suitable for fueling you up for the day. I'd stay here again as it has great facilities, and service for an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi RobertfromAus, What an information review. Yes we have many different room types including deluxe spa and two bedroom apartments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. MF GM

Family - 20/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointing Room »

What we saw on website for a family room looked great. However what we got was more like a standard room, with a set of bunk beds and a extra single bed squashed in with the queen bed. With that many beds squeezed in there was barely any space to move. Room initially stunk of sewer, had to leave taps on to flush out smell. Window screen was broken. Bunk beds made noise everytime you moved. Noisy, could hear other guests til late, as they came/went. Found hairballs on bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mks0918, We usually receive very good feedback on our Family rooms, particularly their spaciousness. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment. Regards, MF GM

Grant Business - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Coach Driver »

Rooms were clean and comfortable. For breakfast it was nice to have the option of poached eggs rather than just scrambled eggs which are often made on powered eggs. As a coach driver our dinner menu is ordinary when I previously stayed we had choice from full menu and we could choose healthier meals vegies with our meals rather than chips and salad. As I'm on the road every day chips and salad gets a bit much. As i stay in other motels they all seem to do chips and salad with meals and when you ask for vegies you are either told no that is what comes with your meal or you get cold over cooked vegies. The steak I had on a couple of nights was fatty and gristly.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 109.00 AUD Non member rate
From 109.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates