Hotel - ibis Styles Sale
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Sale Hotel

3.5/5 180 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 94.00 AUD Non member rate
From 94.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check In (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Jet skiing
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 18:00-20:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All rooms have been recently refurbished and feature free wireless Internet, 32" flat screen televisions and new bedding. Our standard rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable, offering our guests excellent value for money.Our family rooms offer travellers the comfort and space of two interconnecting superior rooms, accommodating up to a family of 5.

  • 30 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 52 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Sale

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 180 reviews
nanga178 Business - 04/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Stopover in Sale »

Decided to try the IBIS given the price. Room was as expected for the price, though went to have a shower at night and the water has cold after a minute. Bed was good and room had everything I needed.

Couples - 28/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Sale »

Excellent accommodation and bistro. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast and dinner meal unreal quality and value. Upgraded room décor was very stylish and clean. It was nice and quiet for a relaxing holiday. Plenty of space for parking, even for trucks and caravans.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you Margaret , I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . As you know i am a qualified chef and do my best to put out great food and service in our bistro. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards Rick & Dianne Ibis Styles Motel Sale.

833margaretn Couples - 19/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Sale »

Excellent management, cleanliness and comfort. Best roast meal ever. Nice location to stop for a few days - aquatic centre, beautiful lakes and birds, good shopping centre. We will return soon for another time of relaxation and mini holiday.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Margarete , Thankyou for the lovely review we much appreciate it. We would love to see you back again so we look forward to it. until then take care and stay safe. regards Rick & Dianne. Ps:- yes i do do a mean roast lol.

Business - 04/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Cold Showers Galore »

bed was comfortable and warm. Room neat and tidy. Dated decor & building but some effort has been put in to update a little. Bathroom basic. There was a sign up saying that you would get up to a 7 minute shower. Well I never got close and one day was lucky for a 2 minute shower. The length of hot water varied with each shower so you never know how long you actually had. Disappointing after a hard days work when you wanted a good hot shower to wash the grime of the day.

Family - 07/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable Stay by a very versatile Manager »

Upon check in, the new Manager explained that he just took over managing the motel and is still learning the policies of Accor Group. Our rates include breakfast and he assured us, he could prepare hot breakfasts for us as he was also preparing dinner for a big footy group. After visiting the Ninety Mile Beach and the Lakes, we came back to the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised that the Manager prepared and cooked the food for us too. Three dinner plates came out in 15 minutes and they were reasonably priced. Steaks were grilled beautifully accompanied by a nice fresh salad and chips. On the rooms, my son commented that the single bed was quite narrow. Bedsite table tops were quite dusty. Understandable as the motel is located along the major highway. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and loved the hospitaliy!

Family - 18/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good value for money »

Excellent service and cleanliness and value for money. Only things I could fault was another family booked a room for lesser value than ours and had microwave facilities and a sofa, not a big disappointment but you'd just expect the higher rates to come with those facilities.

Couples - 06/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« sale review »

Motel was very good for the price, continental breakfast included was reasonable and the bed and pillows were excellent. Had quite some difficulty finding the Motel, the address would make you think that it is in the centre of Sale but it is quite a way out towards Bairnsdale .Had to ring to get instructions . Helpful staff told me how to find it.

Couples - 28/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Update please »

We stayed between Christmas & New Year when there were only about 2 staff on board. While comfortable, the room had a very noisy airconditioner, and the bathroom could really use an update. Having said that, we still enjoyed our two nights there. Sale is a beautiful town.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thankyou for taking the time to place feedback, it is much appreciated and helps us to ensure our guests enjoy the best possible experience when they stay with us.

Couples - 02/01/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Not what I expected :( »

I have decided to spend 3 days of my Christmas break with my wife at this property . We ended up leaving after one night even though I was charged for 3 nights! when I booked this hotel online, I had certain expectation for an Ibis Styles property. Instead, I found an outdated rural motel. what really put us off though was seeing Cockroaches in the bathroom. The lady at the reception was very nice. However, there was no staff around after we checked in on Christmas day or Boxing day. So, we simply left the key in the room and drove back to Melbourne. I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

We did not know that you had left, so the room sat vacant until room servicing was done. Even then, because you had not advised you were leawving the room was simply nade up and kept for you. If you had let us known we would have adjusted the tarrif accordingly. Yes, some mdernisation is required - but as you could see we are renovating. We have never had any complaints about seeing cockroaches before, or since. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but if you had told us of any problems we would have had an opportunity to rectify them, rather than reading about them two weeks later on Trip Advisor.

Solo travel - 14/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« clean and comfortable »

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It's a typical country motel. Parking could be difficult if the car park is full. Wifi is available and free, but I didn't need to use it. The motel is on the highway, but road noise wasn't a problem, though I could hear people talking and snoring next door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is much appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that someone snoring next door disturbed you, I know that can be most annoying.

Business - 06/10/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Nice and quite »

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Sale, WiFi good, room clean an comfortable and bed was was really good. The only downside was a Sunday night and no meals available but overall really good value.

Business - 09/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Work »

Nice and clean room, but a bit dated. When I booked on the internet it showed restaurant open Monday to Thursday but on arrival was informed its not open. After spending all day travelling the last thing I wanted to do was go out again to get an evening meal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thankyou for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are pleased to advise that our in-house Bistro is open again, offering a good range of well priced meals 6 nights a week (Monday to Saturday) with full bar service. We also offer cooked breakfast options as well as continental buffet 7 mornings a week. We look forward to seeing you again.

Anonymous Families - 09/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

we loved the room i know we would probably complain about the noise the fridge was making through the night but because we had a thunderstorm all night the fridge sounded like wind so it added to the atmosphere. we really have to applaud the staff for the continetal breakfast that was laid on, i'm only sorry that for all the effort my wife daughter and i were the only ones for breakfast that morning but please a hearty thankyoy to all staff there will be back

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

It had a good location and was fairly quiet. I especially liked that no outside light was visible through the curtains at night so I could sleep. The room was a good size. If you had children the grassed area behind the motel would be good for them to play on.

Anonymous Families - 02/02/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Found the rooms to be clean and pleasant, the decor nice, and the managment helpful. Have stayed there before and will be staying there again.

Anonymous Families - 29/01/2016 AccorHotels certified review

I was welcomed with a smile and some advised of breakfast availability for the next morning. The room was clean, tidy and well presented. My dietary needs were met beyond expectations and the hosts were so helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Rooms were very clean. Aircon worked well (it was very hot on the days I've stayed in the hotel. Breakfast was very good.

Anonymous Families - 26/01/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Great, hotel was clean and comfortable.

Anonymous Business - 20/01/2016 AccorHotels certified review

I was booked in for 2 nights and tried to cancel the booking after the first night - I think that speaks for itself. When I could not cancel the booking the hotel managers made attempts to fix the problems - they were very helpful - the property is just old and tired.

Anonymous Families - 20/01/2016 AccorHotels certified review

Very run down property. Definitely needs some TLC.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 94.00 AUD Non member rate
From 94.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates