ibis Styles Sale Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 192 reviews
ibis Styles Sale
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Perfect venue for conference or functions with more than 500 m² of venue space over 5 rooms. Free wireless Internet and ample parking is provided for all vehicles. Reception is open 7am to 9pm and contact the hotel to arrange check-in after hours.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Sale

25-41 Princes Highway
3850
sale
australia

Tel: +61351446599

Fax: (+61)3/51445166

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • V-LINE :   GIPPSLAND SALE

  • By plane

    MELB TULLAMARINE At 200km / 124.29 miles

  • By train

    SALE At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :-38.090343, 147.069345

Our accommodations

All rooms have been recently refurbished and feature free wireless Internet, 32" flat screen televisions and new bedding. Our standard rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable, offering our guests excellent value for money. Our family rooms offer travellers the comfort and space of two interconnecting superior rooms, accommodating up to a family of 5.

Standard Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Superior Room 1 Double and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room 1 Queen and 2 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Castro serves breakfast from 7.00am through to 9.00am. The restaurant provides dinner 7 nights a week; Weekdays from 6.00pm to 8.00pm and Weekends from 5.30 to 7.30.

Dinner

06:00 - 08:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Lobby Bar serves various cocktails and light snacks from 6.30pm to 9:30pm.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 166

  • Maximum capacity: 220 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Sale

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

52 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

192 reviews

Ibis Styles SALE should be called Ibis Budget

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Navigator03058903437 Business - 28/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am not one to complain, but i have stayed in quite a few Ibis Styles before and i must say that this one is not that pleasant. The room I stayed in hasn't seen a refurbishment since the 90's I'm guessing? time for an update. Example: The next morning when i was having a shower there was NOT enough hot water for me to finish it, and i don't have long showers i had just gotten in and soaped up my hair! There was no water glasses, or a lock on the door (it had been removed for some reason) and the air conditioner is an old box one sitting in the wall under the window. Saying that the room was okay, and clean, The staff member I spoke with when checking-in was very friendly and just a lovely person. This hotel would need to be updated for me to stay there again.

Good place good price

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Curiosity826397 Business - 24/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff were very helpful and nice, room was well appointed and was made up each day with coffee and biscuits refreshed, bed made and room tidy. I did not get to experience the other facilities. Car Parking plentiful and no charge.

Hi , thankyou so much for your nice review we very much appreciate it. we strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible here at ibis styles sale. we would live to see you come and stay with again . until then take care and stay safe. Kind Regards And Stay Safe Ibis Styles Motel Sale.

Clean, comfortable, pleasant room,falsely advertised in terms of accor benefits.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Barb D Business - 10/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Actual property no problems. 2 complaints though. I specifically requested quiet room that didn't have a communicating door with the next room - but that was what I was allocated! They did however reallocate me to another room when I complained. 2nd complaint is that they advertise to be part of the Accor group at the "styles" level - but they don't award points for staying or status credits. As that is why I chose them I feel a bit defrauded, it really is false advertising and should be clearly stated on the website. I won't stay there again - purely for this reason.

Dear Barb , I am sorry to read this review . I am the general Manager and who ever it was that said "We do not reward points" is incorect. As we Are an Accor Afiliated Motel we absolutely do so if you can email me your details i will personally make sure to redeem your accor points for you. our email address is frontdesk@ibissale.com Kind Regards R.Lofthouse General manager

Horrible room with terrible breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Reginald O Family - 03/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Booked 2 rooms for a family of 5 with breakfast. I was shocked with the family suite and expressed my desire to cancel the booking on the day but the attendant then showed me a double room in the other block on the east side and told me there would be no further charge which I thought she was referring to the additional $ I had to pay on top of my Accor points. On day of departure I made sure my credit card would not be debited which she then argued she never said she would waive the additional charge.Paid breakfast for 5 but only 3 of us stayed but she would not entertain any no charge for the 2 absentees.Breakfast consisted of stale toasts wrapped in cling film. Toaster is cheap and faulty, did not pop up automatically. No cheese, no proteins at all I.e. No bacon, no sausage, no egg, just cereals toasts with butter,jam . Hot water urn seemed same water has been boiled over and over again or the urn is rusted because the tea or coffee made from this urn was TERRIBLE...just not drinkable..Fruits were stale, yogurts were not fresh either. Breakfast was served in a sort of pub with dirty black table cloth, overall we wanted to get out as quick as possible. What a horrible eXperience !

Stopover in Sale

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

nanga178 Business - 04/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

Decided to try the IBIS given the price. Room was as expected for the price, though went to have a shower at night and the water has cold after a minute. Bed was good and room had everything I needed.

Ibis Styles Sale

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

833margaretn Couples - 28/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Excellent accommodation and bistro. Friendly staff. Buffet breakfast and dinner meal unreal quality and value. Upgraded room décor was very stylish and clean. It was nice and quiet for a relaxing holiday. Plenty of space for parking, even for trucks and caravans.

Thank you Margaret , I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . As you know i am a qualified chef and do my best to put out great food and service in our bistro. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Kind Regards Rick & Dianne Ibis Styles Motel Sale.

Ibis Styles Sale

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

833margaretn Couples - 19/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Excellent management, cleanliness and comfort. Best roast meal ever. Nice location to stop for a few days - aquatic centre, beautiful lakes and birds, good shopping centre. We will return soon for another time of relaxation and mini holiday.

Hi Margarete , Thankyou for the lovely review we much appreciate it. We would love to see you back again so we look forward to it. until then take care and stay safe. regards Rick & Dianne. Ps:- yes i do do a mean roast lol.

Cold Showers Galore

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

A1414CQkatherined Business - 04/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

bed was comfortable and warm. Room neat and tidy. Dated decor & building but some effort has been put in to update a little. Bathroom basic. There was a sign up saying that you would get up to a 7 minute shower. Well I never got close and one day was lucky for a 2 minute shower. The length of hot water varied with each shower so you never know how long you actually had. Disappointing after a hard days work when you wanted a good hot shower to wash the grime of the day.

Comfortable Stay by a very versatile Manager

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

chrstnth Family - 07/05/2017 TripAdvisor review

Upon check in, the new Manager explained that he just took over managing the motel and is still learning the policies of Accor Group. Our rates include breakfast and he assured us, he could prepare hot breakfasts for us as he was also preparing dinner for a big footy group. After visiting the Ninety Mile Beach and the Lakes, we came back to the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised that the Manager prepared and cooked the food for us too. Three dinner plates came out in 15 minutes and they were reasonably priced. Steaks were grilled beautifully accompanied by a nice fresh salad and chips. On the rooms, my son commented that the single bed was quite narrow. Bedsite table tops were quite dusty. Understandable as the motel is located along the major highway. Overall, we did enjoy our stay and loved the hospitaliy!

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

gincl Family - 18/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Excellent service and cleanliness and value for money. Only things I could fault was another family booked a room for lesser value than ours and had microwave facilities and a sofa, not a big disappointment but you'd just expect the higher rates to come with those facilities.

sale review

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

johnbY4343PV Couples - 06/04/2017 TripAdvisor review

Motel was very good for the price, continental breakfast included was reasonable and the bed and pillows were excellent. Had quite some difficulty finding the Motel, the address would make you think that it is in the centre of Sale but it is quite a way out towards Bairnsdale .Had to ring to get instructions . Helpful staff told me how to find it.

Update please

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

paulmJ1448OD Couples - 28/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

We stayed between Christmas & New Year when there were only about 2 staff on board. While comfortable, the room had a very noisy airconditioner, and the bathroom could really use an update. Having said that, we still enjoyed our two nights there. Sale is a beautiful town.

Thankyou for taking the time to place feedback, it is much appreciated and helps us to ensure our guests enjoy the best possible experience when they stay with us.

Not what I expected :(

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Hassan I Couples - 02/01/2017 TripAdvisor review

I have decided to spend 3 days of my Christmas break with my wife at this property . We ended up leaving after one night even though I was charged for 3 nights! when I booked this hotel online, I had certain expectation for an Ibis Styles property. Instead, I found an outdated rural motel. what really put us off though was seeing Cockroaches in the bathroom. The lady at the reception was very nice. However, there was no staff around after we checked in on Christmas day or Boxing day. So, we simply left the key in the room and drove back to Melbourne. I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay.

We did not know that you had left, so the room sat vacant until room servicing was done. Even then, because you had not advised you were leawving the room was simply nade up and kept for you. If you had let us known we would have adjusted the tarrif accordingly. Yes, some mdernisation is required - but as you could see we are renovating. We have never had any complaints about seeing cockroaches before, or since. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but if you had told us of any problems we would have had an opportunity to rectify them, rather than reading about them two weeks later on Trip Advisor.

clean and comfortable

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Rita3888 Solo travel - 14/11/2016 TripAdvisor review

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It's a typical country motel. Parking could be difficult if the car park is full. Wifi is available and free, but I didn't need to use it. The motel is on the highway, but road noise wasn't a problem, though I could hear people talking and snoring next door.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is much appreciated. I'm sorry to hear that someone snoring next door disturbed you, I know that can be most annoying.

Nice and quite

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

rdjeff Business - 06/10/2016 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here on a recent business trip to Sale, WiFi good, room clean an comfortable and bed was was really good. The only downside was a Sunday night and no meals available but overall really good value.

Work

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Col56rdo Business - 09/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

Nice and clean room, but a bit dated. When I booked on the internet it showed restaurant open Monday to Thursday but on arrival was informed its not open. After spending all day travelling the last thing I wanted to do was go out again to get an evening meal.

Thankyou for your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are pleased to advise that our in-house Bistro is open again, offering a good range of well priced meals 6 nights a week (Monday to Saturday) with full bar service. We also offer cooked breakfast options as well as continental buffet 7 mornings a week. We look forward to seeing you again.
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 09/02/2016 AccorHotels review

we loved the room i know we would probably complain about the noise the fridge was making through the night but because we had a thunderstorm all night the fridge sounded like wind so it added to the atmosphere. we really have to applaud the staff for the continetal breakfast that was laid on, i'm only sorry that for all the effort my wife daughter and i were the only ones for breakfast that morning but please a hearty thankyoy to all staff there will be back

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2016 AccorHotels review

It had a good location and was fairly quiet. I especially liked that no outside light was visible through the curtains at night so I could sleep. The room was a good size. If you had children the grassed area behind the motel would be good for them to play on.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 02/02/2016 AccorHotels review

Found the rooms to be clean and pleasant, the decor nice, and the managment helpful. Have stayed there before and will be staying there again.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Families - 29/01/2016 AccorHotels review

I was welcomed with a smile and some advised of breakfast availability for the next morning. The room was clean, tidy and well presented. My dietary needs were met beyond expectations and the hosts were so helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor