ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 866 reviews
ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Advantage 1

  • Advantage 2

  • Advantage 3

  • Advantage 4

  • Advantage 5

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Invalidenstrasse 53
10557
berlin
germany

Tel: +49307109600

Fax: (+49)30/710960333

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 120, 123, 142, 147, 245 :   120, 123, 142 HAUPTBAHNOF

  • S5, S7, S75, U55 :   U55 HAUPTBAHNOF

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 25km / 15.53 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :52.526914, 13.370354

Our accommodations

Enjoy peace and quiet, even in the busy capital: Each of the 172 air-conditioned rooms offers the unique comfort of the Sweet Bed by Ibis - for a restful, relaxing sleep. All the rooms are soundproofed.

Room with 1 double bed (63x79 inches [160x200 cm]), new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

Room with 2 single beds equipped with the new bedding

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Family Room with 63"x79" (160x200 cm) double bed and sofa bed, new sleep-easy concept

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Stefanie: The Library/Family Room with double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Jens: Living in Balance/Family Room with double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Business Desk

MyRoom by Lisa & Lina: Apples/Standard Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Liudmyla & Ronny: Berlin/Standard Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

MyRoom by Monika: Ireland/Standard Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our bar is always there for you: Every day, we serve round-the-clock beverages and refreshments, hot drinks and tasty food. Crispy paninis are available in five delicious versions, and can also be taken away! Live sporting events are shown on Sky.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

6,739 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

866 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good location, friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Louise Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel is in a great location, all transport easy to access, staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very small and I wanted to use a fitness centre but this was not available at the hotel. No space to stretch in the room. Would have like tea and coffee facilities.

Worst hotel experience ever!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel advertised the rooms as having air-conditioning. However, the room was not cooling at all as the minimum temperature would not go below 20 degrees. No tea/coffee facilities in the room so we asked if we could have tea earlier and come down for breakfast later. One of the staff members was really rude and said tea was not free outside of the breakfast hours even though I assured him that we won't have any drinks again later with breakfast. Most humiliating experience.

Dear BEHEROZE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I'am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You have also contacted me about this via e-mail, which I have answered, so I will not go into detail here. I hope that you accept my apology and I would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel. Sincerely, Lina Dargyte General Manager

The room was cozy, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Gareth R. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

See above.

Close to the train station

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tomasz Business - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good 3* hotel, clean and fresh, close to the train station and to the bus to the TXL airport (100m - 300ft) Bus go around 30-40 min Best if you need stay night before flight.

ja 2019 AUG

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ja A. 2. Solo - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

VERY GOOD AS USUAL

Dear JEAN A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Suprisingly quiet

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jesper Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Was very exited about whether the hotels location, so close to the central station and the traffic associated with it, would cause any noise. It definitely did not! We stayed on the 6th floor and there was no noise from outside or from other guests . Well done!

Dear JESPER, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Rubber sheets make sleeping a very sweaty experience.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michael P. Solo - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Check-in was very smooth and the person at the desk was very friendly. The room was small but fine for just one night. I had to remove the rubber sheet from the bed to reduce the heat and the moisture in my bed. Finding a rubber sheet under my bed's linens made me feel uncomfortable with associations of a child that pees in his bed. Not what I want from a hotel bed.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. All ibis beds are furnished with a breathable mattress protectors. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer - therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jens Pötschke ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

fine

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marcellinus Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Fine and professional.

Dear MARCEL, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

If rooms can bea little bigger, it will be perfect.

Dear LI HONG Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

NEW HOTEL AT TRANSIT HUB

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

ETCHELLS3 Solo travel - 16/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

A new Ibis at the Hauptbahnhof is a welcome addition. I used to stay out beyond Alexanderplatz. A little brighter and more creative in decor than a standard Ibis. The rooms were the same clean an comfortable. The location was right across a wide busy street from the Station. The bus to Tegel airport stops a few meters away

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Emma Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely and clean rooms. Super shower and delicious breakfast especially the waffle machine! Great central location.

Dear BAYNES B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens, ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location, clean,comfortable hotel.

Dear MARIA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

I liked staying there.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dana H. Friends - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable.

Dear Dana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens. ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Fantastic hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tammy A. Families - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great room great location. The team were all really helpful and the the breakfast was good.

Dear TAMMY, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens, ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Modern

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Andrej Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

everything O K

Dear ANDREJ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jens Pötschke ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Meike M. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Super

Sehr geehrte Frau M., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Jens Pötschke ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Regular one week business stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Matthijs Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Same as usual - Ibis provides adequate rooms. Two additional positives - I got a room on the quiet side of the hotel and my points were corrected for the stays that weren't on my card yet. Cash deposit for using an iron seems a bit petty, but the iron itself is better than at the competition (it's got a steaming function).

Soulful and cozy

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alexander C. Friends - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff was very attentive and friendly to us. Thank you so much!

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel. We hope you will return to the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof again. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Terrible stay...

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anna O. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Dear manager, I have never written any bad review and I am not that kind of person who is complaining about everything everywhere, not at all, but after our only one-night stay, I have to write this to you since I think the way your employees are treating the clients could affect your business. We came after 11h drive, exhausted, before midnight to your hotel. Receptionist Berndt was checking us in. I have never seen such an arrogant person on the reception, every of his word was "biting and sarcastic", the way he treated us almost made me cry, as well as the tone of his voice and I was asking myself - why? I am paying more than 100 Euros for your service, so why are you treating us like that. I forgot mine ID in the car, everything was problem for him, to wait a little while until my boyfriend brings the ID, the way I filled the check-in document was also a problem for him, the payment... Aftrwards, after his "very warm welcome", we could not enter the garage so I needed to go back to the reception to ask how can we do that and excuse me, I was scared to go there to ask him something after our previous experience. People like Berndt should not be working on the reception, definitely. Another thing - if check-out is at 12:00 and we DID NOT checked out and we have our things in the room, HOW CAN THE CLEANING WOMAN enter the room, start cleaning it, THROW AWAY BOTTLE WITH WATER WE BOUGHT and put our things ON THE GROUND in the corridor in front of the room??? How is this possible? I was really shocked. It was 11:15am, the room was not checked out... What if someone steal something from this? And how can the lady throw away our things??? After this experience, unfortunately, you wont see us again... Have a good luck in your business.

Dear Mrs O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will seek dialogue with the employee concerned and take measures to avoid such a situation in the future. We also talked to the housekeeper in charge, we got the answer here that he assumed that you had already left and had simply forgotten the few items. Here we apologize to you on behalf of the maid, this action is not correct, the room may not be cleaned on suspicion of departure in this way before 12.00 noon. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Nelles Assistant Manager

I love this NEW ibis at Berlin HBF ,KINDLY BOOK ME SAME ROOM on my next arrivel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

G.s.r. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

one of the best ibis in find it ,as I travel in Europe ,UK ,Australia & New Zealand &use ibis hotels.& thank you very much from hotel Manager & evry staff at the hotel.

Dear ibis guest, thank you for your positive assessment about our hotel. We hope you will return to the ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof again. With best regards, Sarah Gleichauf ibis Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin