Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,378 reviews
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Spectacular waterfront location

  • 1 restaurant, 1 bar and al fresco dining café

  • Award-winning So Spa

  • 1 restaurant, 1 bar and al fresco dining café

  • 5 boutique meeting spaces

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

21 Viaduct Harbour Avenue
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6499099000

Fax: (+64)9/9099001

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Britomart :  

  • CIRCLE LINE :   CIRCLE LINE

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND AIRPORT At 17.6km / 10.94 miles

  • By boat

    VERO CENTRE At 2.09km / 1.3 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

GPS :-36.844868, 174.757385

Currently, close to our hotel

New Zealand International Film Festival

From 18/07/2019 to 04/08/2019

At 327 m

New Zeland International Comedy Fest

From 02/05/2019 to 26/05/2019

At 327 m

New Zealand Fashion Week

From 26/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

At 785 m

The Chocolate and Coffee Show

From 05/10/2019 to 06/10/2019

At 864 m

War Horse, show

From 21/06/2019 to 07/07/2019

At 948 m

Earthly Visions, exhibition

From 25/11/2017 to 16/06/2019

At 950 m

Rock Drop, Judy Millar, exhibition

From 08/07/2017 to 07/07/2019

At 950 m

Seeing Moana Oceania, exhibition

From 02/06/2018 to 16/12/2019

At 950 m

Run The City, Auckland marathon

From 20/10/2019 to 20/10/2019

At 2.2 km

The secret world of butterflies, exhibition

From 09/06/2018 to 27/05/2019

At 2.6 km

Our accommodations

Located on the water edge with floor to ceiling windows & private balconies, spacious bedrooms & suites offer views over the Viaduct basin & Auckland city. Features include espresso machines, Bose sound systems, French amenities & oversized bathrooms

Superior Room, 1 King or Queen Bed, City Views

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Luxury Room, 1 King or Queen Bed, Internal Water Views

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Luxury Room, 1 King or Queen Bed, Marina View

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

JUNIOR SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, City or Internal Water Views

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 52
  • Views: City side, Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Internal Water Views

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 63
  • Views: Pool side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LAVA DINING

Type of cuisine: Regional

Chef Sebastian Hindrichs delivers flavour & flair with an innovative menu, tastefully blending the best local produce with French flair. Serving breakfast, lunch & dinner, visit Lava Dining for an intimate dining experience & breathtaking views.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

21 VIADUCT CAFÉ

Type of cuisine: Cafe

A bright & casual eatery, the café offers waterside seating to allow guests the chance to enjoy the Marina vistas. Savour expertly made espresso, French pastries, and a daily selection of healthy choices filled with fresh, local ingredients.

Find out more and book

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SABRAGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

In an unofficial toast to Sofitel's fine French origins, Sabrage invites guests to revisit the art of 'sabrage'. A sophisticated bar serving the finest champagnes, signature cocktails, local and international wines and beers.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 195 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 140 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

10,736 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,378 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Very friendly welcoming staff and lovely view.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Graham A. S. G. Couples - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Really impressed friendly welcoming and helpful staff. Clean room with great views. Restaurant meals were great.

Bonjour Mr & Mrs G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the beautiful room, the great food and excellent service from our helpful ambassadors. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

World Class

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mrs B. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Exceptional customer service and the food was outstanding, with a modern French twist. Highly recommended

Bonjour Ms T M, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We were thrilled to hear that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one and that you found our service and food quality outstanding, and enjoyed the hotel ambience as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

ok

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Alan Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

as Platinum didn't get my normal upgrade

Bonjour Mr L., We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. My apologies that we did not offer you an upgrade as we were 100% fully booked. We have noted your strong upgrade request and will try our best to offer you an upgrade on your next visit. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services any additional feedback you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact myself directly on h8… should you have any further feedback or suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Dan B. Business - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful and comfy

Bonjour Mr D B, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable room and ambience.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Fabulous hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Julie A. Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great service, extra touches and facilities - loved it for our special anniversary celebration

Bonjour Ms A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour, and congratulations again to your special anniversary. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed "Guest of the Day" treatment from our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Excellent service in modern 5 star hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Alastair Couples - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent, very good service, modern building, no issues during stay. Great spa complex also. Room was a little generic, but aside from that couldn’t really fault anything.

Bonjour Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our spa treatment and outstanding service from our friendly ambassadors. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Absolute first class service from every aspect of the hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Scott K. Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Every aspect of my stay was perfect. From the service at concierge, check in, the Duty Manager serving me a take out coffee while my car was being collected, to the house cleaners taking my laundry to the dry cleaners after i left it in my room and forgot to tell house keeping to collect it. Most hotels would have just left the laundry unattended. The hotel also organised a mothers day High Tea even though this was not due to start until the next day. Service beyond expectation! Thank you

Bonjour Mr K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is good to hear that you did receive personalized service not only from our Front Office but also the Housekeeping team. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Fantastic experience

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ashley Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Experience was fantastic. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Bonjour Ms R., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the excellent from our helpful ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Carla B. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the place, 2nd time we have stayed at the lovely hotel, I only disappointing thing again was the breakfast, very very average!

Bonjour Ms B., We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry to hear the you did not enjoy our breakfast. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services any additional feedback you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact myself directly on h8… should you have any further feedback or suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Good except found all doors locked when trying to leave exit stairwell

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good, however used stairwell down from 5th floor that was identified by EXIT signs. Once I got to ground level discovered the doors out of the stairwell were locked. Went up numerous levels and discovered all were locked. Went back to ground level and started banging on door. Fortunately within a few minutes an employee opened the door. He said the stairwell was for staff service use. I went to the front desk to bring up my concern. Was suggested I should just use the lifts. Many frequent travelers try to use stairwells to get a bit of exercise.

Bonjour Mr R., We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am sorry to hear there was an issue with the exiting stairwell during your stay. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services any additional feedback you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact myself directly on h8… should you have any further feedback or suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

A great stay.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tracey B. Families - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a fun stay and the staff were amazing.

Bonjour Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah B. Guest Relations Manager

Pretty and Romantic

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Keith P. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel itself is pretty and romantic, especially at night time when they light the candles throughout the hotel. The water features add to the ambience. The staff are all professional and polite and courteous. Nothing is a problem if you need assistance.

Bonjour Mr K P, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am delighted to hear that you had such a comfortable and enjoyable stay! I was pleased to hear that everything exceeded your expectations, and my colleagues looked after you so well. Glad that you enjoyed our hotel ambiance and facilities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Beautiful great enjoyed

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Morgan H. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great the staff were also helpful polite extra caring they went above and beyond to make our birthday stay great cake in room free drinks and kind staff for every need highly recommend

Bonjour Ms H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your birthday at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.7/5

Thomas S. Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Most enjoyable

Bonjour Mr T S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Useful central location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Brett Couples - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

An average experience but the pool was valued. Food was below par for in-room dining. Inconsistent use of dining trolley for eating on and missing cutlery. Comfortable bed. Handy to city shops on foot.

Bonjour Mr C., We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am sorry to hear there was an issue with the In Room Dining service during your stay. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services any additional feedback you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact myself directly on h8… should you have any further feedback or suggestions. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Nice

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ripeka N. Friends - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice

Bonjour Ms N., We very much appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am sorry to hear there was an issue during your check-in with us. I will speak to the Front Office team in regard of your online check-in and missed drink voucher. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services any additional feedback you could provide would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to contact myself directly on h8… should you have any further feedback or suggestions on our Service or Food and Beverage. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Highly recommend

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kim Business - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful hotel and rooms. Amazing customer service. Great location.

Bonjour Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your beautiful room and excellent service from our friendly ambassadors. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

A great one nights stay in the centre of Auckland

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Always a please to stay at the Sofitel, expectations always exceeded. Fabulous staff and great restaurant

Bonjour Mr F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our food from the Lava Dining Restaurant and the excellent service from our helpful ambassadors. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Peter Couples - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a beautifully appointed room. Very quiet and a lovely room.

Bonjour Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your beautiful and quiet room. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager

The highest level of hospitality and luxury as expected from Sofitel.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Stephen E. Couples - 11/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Superb facility in a fantastic location with very friendly and well trained staff who are happy to work and serve you.

Bonjour Mr E., Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location and excellent service from our friendly ambassadors. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. With Warm Regards, Dakotah Bishop Guest Relations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland