Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 686 reviews
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 220 yards from the main train station with a direct link to the airport

  • E-bike rental and sustainable management

  • Fitness area, sauna and steam room with panoramic rooftop views of Vienna

  • Eight meeting rooms with natural light (three INSPIRED Meeting Rooms)

  • THE FLAVE of Vienna: eating and working in a feel-good atmosphere

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Bike rack facilities
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof

Canettistrasse 6
1100
vienna
austria

Tel: +43190922660

Fax: (+43)1/90922661222

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ALL INTERNAT BUSLINES :   HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • U1 :   U1 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    VIENNA AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    HAUPTBAHNHOF At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS :48.185425, 16.378832

Our accommodations

For the first time in one of our Austrian hotels, you can enjoy modern, sophisticated design and lavish comfort in our new N'Room rooms, filled with natural light, generous space and premium details such as the LIVE'N'DREAM bed. You'll feel right at home.

Standard Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Standard Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Executive Business Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Executive Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 24
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Junior Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 31
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

SUITE

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: A partir de 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

THE FLAVE OF VIENNA

Type of cuisine: International

THE FLAVE of Vienna unites Austrian specialties and modern haute cuisine. Because as everyone knows, the way to the visitor's heart is through their stomach.

Lunch

10:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE FLAVE - TASTE THE PLACE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Open every day, THE FLAVE of Vienna is the perfect place to take a relaxing break or while away the evening with a drink.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 528

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 272 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

1,606 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

686 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great stay in a great Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

RalfB1347 Family - 08/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We went to Vienna for a couple of days in October and chose this hotel. It was a great choice! The Location is perfect; right next to Wien Hauptbahnhof from where you can get to every place in the city by Subway, Train, Bus. The hotel itself is pretty new and modern, the staff is nice and friendly, breakfast was great. The menu in the Restaurant could use some extension, but the food was good. We got a suite, so the room was unusually big. Beds were cozy, good mattresses, we slept very good. We'd visit again if we'd come back to Vienna...

Dear Ralf B, Thank you for staying with us at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and for taking the time to review your visit. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay with us. As we are highly committed to providing quality services for our guests, we really do appreciate positive feedback such as yours. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the stellar review. We are very happy that you will visit us again and hope that will be soon. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Richard K Couples - 06/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Having flown overnight into Vienna, hopeful for an early check in as requested when booking, was amazed that it will cost an extra EUR50 to check in at 12 noon, rather than the nominated time of 3pm standard check in hour. As an Accor member who has stayed several times globally at Accor locations, this was rather surprising. Perhaps only in Vienna, it can be this outrageous? I never have this issue before in any other country/ locatio. n

Dear Richard K, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for the positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservation department in advance the next time. They will kindly give you information about the early check in and check out. My team and I would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Transfer stop

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Hajnalka G Couples - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Relatively small room comparing to expected executive family room. Room was on 15th but expected to be on 16th or above. €150 was blocked on bank card on arrival; however being gold member. It's a kind of untrustness.

Dear Hajnalka G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and please allow me to inform you that we need a credit card as a guarantee from all of our guests. Together with my team I would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Modern and comfortable hotel at convenient location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ms. K. Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

1. Everything in hotel and in the rooms designed for the comfort of the guests. 2. Well trained staff. 3. Nice breakfast.

Dear Mrs. K., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for this fantastic review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great customer service

Dear Mr. J., It was our pleasure to have you as our guests! Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Wonderful stayed

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Khoa W. Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We’re very happy with our stayed at the hotel. Right next to the train station which is the reason why we stayed there, one ride from the metro straight to town center. Brand new hotel, nice big room and a good size bathroom. Nice staffs great services. I would recommend it to my family and friends

Dear Mr. N., It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for this positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you had a wonderful stay. My team and I would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Everything you could want in a hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Joe Couples - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Wonderful experience from pleasant reception nice clean room and envigorating gym and sauna. Great value.

Dear Mr. C., It was our pleasure to welcome you at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Vacation

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

1007MVV Couples - 20/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Hotel with new construction in front HBF, very good location with several public transportation access. The room have all confort itens and with good ilumination thing unusual in hotel rooms (Usually hotel rooms are quite dark). Underground parking.

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

A bit disappointing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mary Families - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

When I booked the room I was told I would have a family room. Described on the website as having room for the family and having a sofa bed that could sleep two children. When we arrived I thought we had been given the wrong room by mistake because there was not much room for the family and the sofa bed could never sleep more than one person safely. When I enquired at reception I discovered that aside from suites ALL the rooms in the hotel are exactly the same. I think it’s very misleading to describe a room as a spacious family room when it is the same room as a double but with sheets on the sofa. Even the girl on reception conceded that the room description may give the wrong impression. We have stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the world, with our daughter and when I have booked a family room I have expected something larger than a double and this is the first time that expectation has not been met. I know it was only for one night, but our daughter was unwell and we were all squashed into the tiny room when some extra space would have been welcomed. Aside from that the reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. I would suggest some honesty in your room descriptions so that guests have realistic expectations.

Dear Mrs. P., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback but also for the critical hint regarding the room. I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the room and that you could not completely enjoy your stay. In this case I recommend to book one of our Junior Suites or Suites the next time. You can find the size of our rooms directly on our homepage. And please be assured that we will also integrate more meaningful pictures of our different room types soon. Together with my team I would be very pleased to welcome you and your family again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Øystein F. Couples - 17/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent location

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and thank you very much for this positive review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

no drinking water

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

rxk3479 Couples - 14/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Asked front deck and was told can drink from taps, not everyone is that strong from drinkingfrom tap water. Towels was only change once and not for everydays, shampoo was not replace when it"s finished.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof and for your feedback. Please excuse the inconveniences regarding our housekeeping which we will discuss internally and please do not hesitate to try our tap water the next time, as it is one of the best in Europe. You can also find a water bottle in the minibar. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again! Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice and close to station

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We would be very pleased to welcome you again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Simply amazing

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

katiagalliaki Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is excellent!! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast has a big variety of food and everyone working there from the reception to the bar is very kind and helpful! Definitely coming back soon.

Thank you very much for that amazing review. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you could enjoy your stay. Great that you will visit us again - we hope that will be soon. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Overall a Pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Bluesyfluesy Family - 20/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent level of cleanliness and service throughout the property. Ideal for families with kids with great kids area and relaxing. Excellent breakfast and attentive and helpful staff Perfect location , close to city centre and convenient travel connections

Thank you very much for this positive feedback. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service. We hope that you will visit us soon again and that your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Family visit in Vienna 9 days

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

yuval109 Family - 17/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent experience! fast check in process and getting accommodated. the food was excellent and the crew was very pleasant and responded quickly to our requests. excellent location near the central train station of Vienna.

We thank you very much for this stellar review! Great that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you had an excellent experience. We hope that you and your family will visit us soon again! Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Enjoined our stay in Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

IrinaR0714 Family - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We had great time in this hotel. We were traveling between several cities by train with the coupe of days stay in Vienna, so we looked for the place near railway station. This hotel is perfect location - just short walk from the station and still very cozy. Our room was good size for four travelers. It was very clean. The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast is delicious and there is enough space so there is no need to look for free table. It is also pretty close to the central Vienna. We like to walk so we walked most of the time. We didn't use public transport, but Uber was fast and not expensive. We will stay here if we are in Vienna again.

Dear Irina, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Best regards, Thomas Wacker - General Manager

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nack Couples - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very satisfied

Dear Mr. N., Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you had a wonderful stay. We hope that you will visit us again if you are going to Vienna for another time. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Lovely hotel, slow service at reception and dirty mini bar

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Maren W. Families - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel has a lovely and modern atmosphere, wonderful breakfast and good children facilities. The room was bot ready until 4 PM, we left our home in the morning at 3.40 am, so very dissatisfied. Also the check in process was extremely slow, but friendly staff. Our room had a blocked bathroom sink, hair from previous guests on the floor. The mini bar was shocking with an old, half disintegrate chocolate frozen to the top of the fridge. Also the bottom of the fridge was dirty. This was partially rectified by someone after we mentioned it. The website says that the mini bar is included with this room type, so I was extremely surprised to be asked to pay for what we consumed. Again, the check out process was extremely slow.

Dear Mrs. W., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel and our service and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to deal with. Please be assured that I will discuss these important topics with the responsible department managers and that we will readjust here. We would be very pleased to meet you again to show you our perfect service. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager

Great Hotel Service, Quality and location

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

alzeer2019 Family - 04/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great Hotel Service, Quality and location As a family with 2 children we enjoyed our stay at the hotel a lot. I highly recommend it for travellers with children, nice and friendly staff, great breakfast, fantastic atmosphere and at the hotel you find a spa and a fitness room at the 19th floor with a fantastic view...

Dear Alzeer, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and hope that you will visit us soon again. Best regards, Thomas Wacker - General Manager

Feel like home.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Yu C. L. Families - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staffs are so friendly and helpful. An indoor playground is a big plus! Location is perfect. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Wien.

Dear Mrs. L., It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family at the Novotel Wien Hauptbahnhof. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service and that you will visit us again - we hope that will be soon. Yours sincerely, Thomas Wacker General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in vienna