Hotel - ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Goa Calangute Hotel

4.5/5 1,639 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 5609.00 INR Non member rate
From 5609.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Beach and water sports
    • Boat excursions
    • Parasailing
    • Pedal boat
    • Sailing facilities (Paying)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 23:00

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All ibis rooms come with comfortable beds, tea coffee maker, mini fridge, laptop compatible digital safe, 32" LED TV, digital air conditioning control, work desk, hair dryer and complimentary mineral water.All rooms come with a pool view.

  • 197 rooms
  • 197 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,241 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Goa Calangute

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,639 reviews
Ishani S. Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Rooms are compact: When we first entered our room, first impression came into our mind was - rooms were so compact. We immediately asked for other room but they said all rooms size is same. No proper clothes storage: Another thing was there is only wardrobe where refrigerator and locker are also there. There's no proper space for keeping our clothes inside. Breakfast: In Breakfast, there were so many options for others but being Jain, we have everyday only idli and dosa(while dosa was on non veg serving counter, so we didn't have it), only once he maid Poha but not after that. Travel desk: On Travel Desk, Uday's rates for either Activa or for Grande island trip with Scuba diving are very high. In fact he told us that you will get Jain food, but from 8:30 to 4:30 PM , we were without food as there was only non veg food and drinks in lunch. If he would have informed us before, we would have brought some snacks with us. As per him, our package covered: scuba diving, Island trip, lunch, snorkeling, dolphin spotting, pick-up and drop-off. But in reality it covered: Scuba, island trip, pick-up and drop-off. Housekeeping: Housekeeping staff Rabiul was very prompt and courteous. Location: Hotel location is nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ishani S., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute™. Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain enhance the proud reputation of our brand.For the areas highlighted please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your comments have received our strictest priority and sternest attention to prevent a re-occurrence. We trust the rest of the services received at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Deepti Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience but could have been better! »

Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel and rooms! The foot massager at the lobby level was a blessing after walking from the beach to hotel. Very thoughtful. Great staff, young, helpful and at their best specially your front office, HK and bell boys. Cons: Extremely small rooms! Your beds were queen size and uncomfortable, I was rolling down most of the time so cldnt sleep well. Breakfast items were nice but service piece was really pathetic.. buffet refilling wont be looked at untill and unless you pin point to staff, F&B staff was not atall attentive, clearance was taking lot of time. The entire place looked cramped up. I liked my overall stay but I didnt love it! you need to move from like to love!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deepti R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.Yes we will be able turn around your experience from like it to love it Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Bidyut B. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« House keeping need improvement and foods should have more verieties. »

Outside ambience including entry need to improve. Reception stuff should be warm in their approach. Painting inside rooms need interior sense with proper bedlight facilities. Amenities are basic not exciteful.overall good .some of the staff are really very generous in their jobs. Foods OK need more varieties including some ethnic dishes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bidyut B., Thank you for sharing feedback about Ibis Styles Goa Calangute. Rest assures we have noted the corrective areas of the feedback and will definitely work on the same. Thank you once again and see you soon. Regards Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Priyanka J. Families - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

It was a pleasant and hassle free stay. Convenient location and guest friendly policies and rules. staff was extremely courteous and respectful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Priyanka R. K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

D .. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel from hell »

Lighting at night shocking very dark,Want warned about the building works of new hotel no peace the noise was horrendous around main pool.Couldn't use the other pool as freezing cold in shade,Main pool closed for 3 days after a accident of our friend fall through the pool drain grid. DINING ROOM was like hardly no cook choice for British guest no organisation . No waitress or anyone of staff spoken to us through our 14 night stay. Eģg station was a joke all fighting for a egg. No lighting on the tables out side in the evening Wardrobe space shocking with heat from a fridge fire hazzard! FIRST AID BOX ABSOLUTELY MORTIFIED useable creams,scissors, No Disposable gloves ,no sterile water NOT first aid trained for a international hotel its disgusting after our friend Stewart Macfarlane accident ibis attended 1st aid with no PPE! Everything used was placed back in first aid kit! I'm qualified medicine trained my Newly wed husband luckly carried stri wipes! We paid just for the ibis styles £1,225.19 with out flights & transfers we been goa many times this was the worse stay. We choosen ibis style for our honeymoon hoilday also as my husband mr Christopher fletcher is recuperating from cancer we needed a good star rating. We also picked ibis to suprise stewart and Deborah hirst as our wedding guest. After being challenged on leaving chased by the ignorant manager for 40 pounds for late check out room after the receptionist making a error it was degrading infront of other guest ,staff members with NO receipt.I will be leaving a review on trip adviser along with following it with love holidays as we have proof images of our stay with footage also proof of our marriage certificate. This hotel is not people centred its very low key hospitality is zero Only good points are Gardens nice,pool towels,reception decor nice and bright,security. Bad points Managers manner zero Diner food/ waitress shocking Health saftey shocking No hospitality No entertainment on the 1st December as stated! Pool closed slippy surfaces Over all never again Card for room locked us out several times keep running down to reception as we was in room 319! Says it all after thomas cook & tui pulling out Tui rep which was not our rep was more helpful and disgusted how ibis styles was affecting there guest

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna C., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute™. Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain enhance the proud reputation of our brand. Keeping in mind since express your thoughts about certain specific things you didn’t like are Construction happening next to pool which is quite in convincing for you,we had alternate which was other pool or our sister concern hotel can be used . Since you have mentioned Friend being hurt on pool due to pool grating, yes we were there ready with first aid to assist him. Guest didn’t wanted to get treated at hotel level simultaneously we have arranged ride to hospital which was again very quick. As per you Nobody has spoken to you during your 14 night stay but we are very sure our guest relation team has invited you for GM Cocktail on 28th Nov being long stayer. In regards to 40 pound those were charges against late checkout till 2100 HRS which is exception we made for you being long stayer guest otherwise it should have been full night charge. For the areas highlighted please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your comments have received our strictest priority and sternest attention to prevent a re-occurrence. We trust the rest of the services received at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Gregory D. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast experience .....Very disapointing »

check-in / Check-out was very flawless .... FOH team was very professional and helpful . Breafast was most disastrous - similar feedback was given during my last visit . F&B Team need to improve drastically overall it was pleasant experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gregory D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Your views in regards to breakfast is been shared with my Kitchen team to work on. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Sachin S. Couples - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was wonderful »

I really liked the way your hotel served me. I was extremely satisfied with your hospitality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sachin S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Upendra S. Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« VALUE FOR MONEY. »

IT WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WAS VERY WELL WELCOME AT FRONT DESK BY MS. HINA. STAY WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. IN ROOM SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. FOOD WAS DELICIOUS IN SPICES. SANDEEP AND MS. ROZAMO TOOK GOOD CARE OF ME. ROOM WAS NEAT AND CLEAN. MY BEST WISHES TO IBIS FAMILY.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Upendra G S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Aj Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Goa Ibis - great value and great location »

Very smart and clean hotel. Great pool, free breakfast which is OK. Free wifi with cold A/C in the room was nice. You can pretty much walk anywhere within 15 minutes. I think Calangute was an 8 minute walk and Baga Beach was another 6 or 7 mins on top of that. Small little bar for drinks, not too pricey. Food was OK overall, I'd just recommend walking to find something, it'll be cheaper and better prepared. Great hotel for a short stay in Goa. Get off the beaten path!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arthur P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Gaurav K. Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worth staying in Ibis styles!! »

We came here for a family visit and trust, we had a good time..Staff is very prompt & cooperative and helpful. Provided us with best of their services whenever required. Especially housekeeping employees ( Rabiul from housekeeping dept, joe from helpdesk and budha from the front desk) They have ample play area for the kids, 2 big pools for swimming, bicycle service and free shuttle to Tevai beach. Suggestion: Please use slightly bigger size beds as Queen size isn't sufficient for Indians. :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gaurav k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Dhruv N. Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Amazing experience, excellent stay... Advisable... nice infrastructure, nice food, many facilities...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dhruv N., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at ibis Styles Goa Calangute™ We are excited to see your remarks and glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We trust the services received at ibis Styles Goa Calangute™ were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me. It would be a pleasure to see your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor™ as well from your last visit helping other travellers to know more about our hotel and service. I am hereby attaching a link for the same. http://bit.ly/ibisstylesgoacalangute I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Dr S. H. Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent environment and hospitality. »

Felt comfortable and enjoyable like own home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S.M. Q., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Nand Families - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good.. »

No snacks & drinks in the fridge

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nandkishor K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.In Regards to Minibar is empty, we only place on request if guest desired so. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Harish G. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We were appalled by the services. »

It was one of the finest. The entire hotel and different sections in it have been well maintained and tastefully done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harish G., Thank you for this beautiful review! It was our great pleasure to welcome you to ibis Styles Goa Calangute™, and our most treasured award is to make our guests feel comfortable and special at ibis Styles Goa. Your feedback will certainly motivate the entire team to create new levels of guest experience. The team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon! Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Harmanjit S. Families - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

The experience was good. Rooms are clean and housekeeping service is also good. But the worst thing was the food. Every guest wait for the morning breakfast which was not even close to a good mark. Buffet was even worst and they dont even have required cutlery to serve their guests.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bhupinder S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. In regards to breakfast experience I have shared your views for corrective measure. Yes our efforts are always to give 1st meal of the day in best form, looking your comment we realized we haven't met your expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Agam K. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Food could have been better. Swimming pool should have an attending to see people not entering in their usual clothes. Staff have been very nice and polite. That was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Agam k., It is always our most cherished reward to make our guests happy. The entire team at ibis Styles Goa is very proud to read your kind words. On food part i have already shared your view with my kitchen team. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Kenneth D. S. Friends - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable room and helpful staff »

Overall it was a pleasant stay mainly because of the staff. However I feel that the housekeeper should train the housekeeping staff to be more through when cleaning the rooms. The floors in the bedroom needs a good clean. And the shower room floor and tiles also needs a good clean. But the staff are helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thomas Kenneth D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

W. M. Families - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« it was good but the rooms this time were not maintained clean »

it was good but the rooms this time were not maintained clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. W., Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute™. Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain enhance the proud reputation of our brand. For the areas highlighted please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your comments have received our strictest priority and sternest attention to prevent a re-occurrence. We trust the rest of the services received at the ibis Styles Goa Calangute were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards, Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Trisha A. Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Average and Unprofessional atmosphere »

I have been travelling to goa from last 9 years and have stayed in so many hotels but.this one was the worst.Housekeeping staff will misbehave with customers and after complaining also that employee will not be punished and they are not sensitive enough for kids.Room service orders are delayed or infact they forget that they have taken any orders. Breakfast quality is pathetic and service is super slow. Misbehaving with customers and then,just sending an apology letter doesn't do unless you focus on the issue that why it happened? After giving a string second reminder that house keeping staff was punished. During breakfast if,you are with kids and you will ask for some help then,the reply that you get is mam waha rakha hai tht's a shocking reply. Keep your expectation really low if,you visit this place.I will never ever recommend it to anyone.Alot of booking confusions happened.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. A., Thank you for taking the time to write into us. It is indeed disappointing to know that your experience did not meet your expectations. Although you met with my Director Sales & Marketing, Sheryl, as well as the Duty Mgr Suraj, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Its very unfortunate to know about the series of events that transpired during your stay with us especially regarding your room that you requested to be serviced the night you arrived as well as the slow service in F&B. We take complete responsibility for all areas where we failed. This is usually uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff, and we did take it up with the Housekeeping Associate in particular. May I request you to give us another chance in future and stay with us again. I assure you that my team will make it a memorable stay for you. Please do not hesitate in contacting me and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Nikheel Shirodkar General Manager

Chinmayi Families - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Ambience is good, helping nature staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arvind, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us have your comments with regards to your recent stay at the ibis Styles Goa. Feedback is an essential tool that we use in our business to ensure that the levels of guest satisfaction we provide maintain enhance the proud reputation of our brand. We are excited to read your comments regarding your stay and I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. For the areas highlighted please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured your comments have received our strictest priority and sternest attention to prevent a re-occurrence. We trust the rest of the services received at the ibis Styles Goa were up to your satisfaction and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate in contacting me. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Regards Vaibhav Gupta Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 5609.00 INR Non member rate
From 5609.00 INR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates