Hotel - ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park Hotel

3.5/5 1,223 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 143.00 MYR Non member rate
From 143.00 MYR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • KL INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat (Paying)
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.Enjoy our spacious 24 sqm rooms designed to be cheerful, efficient and comfortable. Containing 1 queen-size bed with 1 day bed. Writing table, Internet access, minibar, fridge, LCD TV, safety deposit box ,separate bathroom with standing shower.

  • 496 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 3 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,223 reviews
Family - 15/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Older hotel in rundown part of town. »

booked for 5 nights 2 rooms for 2 adults and 2 little kids and additional 1 night after return trip from thailand as they would not keep luggages for me if I did not book with them again. Catering mostly to Indians. Not as expected. Looked much nicer on accor website. Pros: breakfast staff and head chef are all great. The security guard at lobby was also friendly. Balloons for kids given during breakfast. Thus the 2 star as opposed to 1 star. Cons: 1. AC is faulty in the 1 room I slept in on our last night. Woke me and daughter up 4x. Would work fine then all of a sudden would make weird noises similar to loud water leaking for several minutes then stop again. 2. Connecting room doors cant be left open. 3. there were hair balls on the bathroom floor. was not cleaned properly as you can see them as soon as you walk in. 4. 1 room smelled of smoke even though supposedly no smoking allowed. 5. polyester filled pillows and torn bedsheets 6. hallway REEKED of cig smoke despite it being a non-smoking floor. Informed front desk. They didnt bother checking. 7. food in breakfast is pretty much the same everyday 8. front desk staff do NOT seem to know anything when you ask them and are for the most part unhelpful and unfriendly except for one chinese guy. 9. Surrounding is rundown and no real mall nearby. 10. Dont be fooled by ad of shuttle service to klcc. Its only available at 11am, 1pm and 2pm and only good for one way and you have to book way in advance as it gets booked by larger parties. seats are limited to 10 people. They will not allow you to use the shuttle to go back to hotel. Better stay in klcc if thats where you will be most of the time. one way grab fares from klcc suria mall vary from myr 10 to 25 and can be a hassle during peak hours. 11. Did not credit my 5 X 2 rooms stay. Only credited 5 nights x 1 room. Only reason I booked this hotel over other accor is for nights credit.

Vicchuah Business - 11/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Value for money, good location. »

Good value hotel for the price paid. This is one of the better hotels in KL for the price you pay, of course we can't compare with those costing RM300 to RM500. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. We stayed at the 10th floor. Really comfortable beds. The location was great, not far from city centre and quite near to Cheras for our business meetings. However, you will have to deal with the heavy traffic and congestion, but that's normal in KL anyway. Friendly staff. My only issue is that the bathroom sink took ages for the water to drain out and the shower pressure was a bit low.

Sean_LeeKS Business - 04/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A hotel with commitment & consistency on comfort & guest experience »

I am impressed with the hotel's commitment towards its continuous improvement effort on refurbishing its premise, it's not a 4 star rated or above hotel, yet the quality has never been deteriorated over the time but kept improving. This hotel has been my regular stays over my trips to Kuala Lumpur, more than 20 nights per annum. Its consistency, no compromise on its room's tidiness, cleanliness, and friendly customer service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sean_LeeKS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager

Friends getaway - 20/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Traveler Friendly Hotel »

If you like nightlife, this hotel is definitely your choice! The room are well decorated and clean. They even have a pod station where u can connect your phone and place music. The TV channels in the room great. The hotel serve a wide variety of Malay and Indian dishes. They are very delicious especially the roti prata.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gerald P, We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager

Business - 16/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice executive hotel »

Helpful staff, clean rooms. Internet connectivity needs urgent enhancement (WIFI is OK, however additional bandwidth is needed from the service provider. Perhaps a single fiber-optics line will solve this long lasting problem).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear abu2k, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing with us your feedback on internet connectivity. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager

Business - 21/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent!! »

This would be my 20th time or more staying in this hotel. Always feel welcomed and appreciated for coming back. Would always recommend this hotel to anyone. They understand their guest and provide an excellent service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 226Michael, Thank you for sharing your positive notes. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with our product and services. I will share your comments with our team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serve you again. Sincerely General Manager

pascalgunawan Couples - 19/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Place to sleep and spend most of the day outside »

Stayed here on October 2017 for MotoGP. Do stay here if you are planning to travel a lot during your stay at Kuala Lumpur. The room is ok. Just fit Ibis Styles standard perfectly. Bathroom and bed are ok. Location is ok. However, if you are planning to travel by Grab or Uber, many of the drivers do not know the hotel. Breakfast and food is terrible. Poor quality and few options. We had three nights with breakfast but only use the first day breakfast and skip the rest. We just do not have the heart to eat such food. Overall, if you are just looking for a budget hotel to sleep and plan to spend most of day outside, this is a perfect hotel to stay. I would love to stay here again in a business trip. But not in a leisure trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pascal Gunawan, Thank you for your time to share the review. Your constructive feedback is well taken. My sincere apologies the breakfast served did not meet your expectation. We will definitely revist this for improvement to enhance our guests' satisfaction. We hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to serve you better in your future visits. Sincerely, General Manager

Business - 24/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur »

The service has been perfect! The place is clean and the the design is aesthetically pleasing. Perfect place for a business trips. The place is really well organised with storage as well. The location is really convenient and centrally located.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaamy2017, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with our product and services. I will share your comments with our team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to serve you again. Sincerely General Manager

Couples - 15/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great! »

We had wonderful days in the hotel! The service has been perfect: a very warm welcome at the reception and the staff has been very friendly, polite and helpful. Our room request has been more than fulfilled- it was a very nice and clean room. Thank you very much for everything!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Verena-eule, Thank you for the positive notes. Glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with our product and services. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely General Manager

Business - 23/08/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Comfort in KL »

Very comfortable, nice room, good location, very kind staff. I would like only to suggest more "west food" for breakfast (cake, cheese, yogurt). The restaurant of the hotel could be open at least until 10 p.m.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Talitas927, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will revisit our breakfast selection to enhance our guests' satisfaction. Our restaurant is open daily from 6:30 am till 10:30pm. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely General Manager

Couples - 20/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Average hotel with the fair price »

The hotel is nice, the location a litlle bit far from shooping center but the mrt is just opposite the hotel and have a connection bridge from the hotel, the breakfast is good with variant option, i have stayed in several ibis style but i think this one is below my expectation from the standart ibis style hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dewi F, Thank you for staying with us. Your constructive feedback is well noted. Rest assured, we will take the necessary implementation to improve areas needed. Hope you will visit us again to witness the difference. Sincerely General Manager

Family - 17/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A bit creepy »

The hotel was located at closed shopping mall, there were some hotels there. We can access KRL station directly, so it's convenient but a bit creepy because we have to go through empty mall. The receptionists were helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Felix H, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely General Manager

Couples - 30/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Busy Hotel outside city centre »

This Busy hotel outside city area is very popular with the tour group. Hotel service is just average and there is very little activities around the hotel and is very quiet. The good thing is the hotel is very a LRT station and you can go the city area very easily and also the LRT rise is only RM$1.80. In the morning if you want to have breakfast you will rush and squeeze with a few hundred tourist trying to get your breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Liew YC Thank you for sharing your review. The breakfast rush hour falls between 7:30 till 9:00 am and being a 500 room hotel at times it can get a bit overcrowded when the hotel occupancy is at peak. As such, we are considering the feasibility of having a separate smaller outlet to cater for non group guests so as to ensure that the FIT travellers will not be burdened by the sometimes maddening crowd. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and hope you will visit us again to feel the difference. Sincerely General Manager

Couples - 27/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Fraser Business Park »

The hotel is connected to the Chan Sow Lin station so is handy for getting around the city but also makes it a little noisier on that side of the hotel. The room was larger than I expected. The shower water was a bit cold on the first night but fixed when we complained. The breakfast was varied and good. The connected mall is still empty. We has a false fire alarm on our last night (about 2am) that spoilt our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PaulfN2131RW, Thank you for sharing your review. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during the unexpected alarm triggered in the middle of the night. I hope you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you better in your future visits. Sincerely General Manager

Business - 07/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Wasn't up to expectations »

1st off the lobby was under construction which hard for the driver to look for the hotel. The rooms was fine but overall hotel looks run-downed. The breakfast was not that good as well. Not much variety to choose from.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Spspsp2017, Sincere apologies for the inconvenience locating our hotel due to some minor upgrading work in progress. This will be completed by next week. Thank you for your constructive feedback. Rest assured, necessary rectification for improvement has been put in place. Thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again. Sincerely General Manager

Business - 26/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« The Location is The Best »

It's easier to get to Bukit Bintang by taking LRT and Monorail, but with the fraction of pricing from hotels in Bukit Bintang. The room is ok but don't take the side facing LRT. The bathroom must be upgraded.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PaulNg5533, Thank you for your feedback. Good to see you had a pleasant stayed with us and satisfied with our product and services. As LRT has becoming popular mean of transport for most travellers and Chan Sow Lin station is just 5 min walk to our hotel under the covered link bridge, our hotel stands for the advantage. On the other hand, we just need comprise the melody from the train pass-by where some guests might find it interesting. Thank you for staying with us and hope to serve you again. Sincerely General Manager

Solo travel - 21/12/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Ok location, Crappy service. »

The place is ok for a quick trip or if ure looking for a budget hotel near by bukit bintang however I was a little disappointed with the payment process. Earlier on I emailed them saying I want to pay my room in cash which they responded it can be done but I do have to book it via credit card first then later on when I reach the hotel I can pay cash up front and they will release my credit card booking however to my dismay the staff said it's already been paid with the credit card and there'a nothing they can do about it. So I was a bit annoyed since I've already change my money to Malaysian ringgit for it. And food wise,nothing too great. If you do order 'room service' , you need to go down to level 4 to get it yourself. At first I didn't mind, but when I ordered my food, the lady didn't know what were the details in the menu and I had to read out to her what sides or condiments that comes with it. And secondly after I brought the food back up and was about to eat, I notice some of my side dishes were missing, so I called them back again and they said I have to go back down and get it when it's done. I was already tired and hungry and the least they could do was deliver it to my room but her excuse was that they don't have the card access to the elevator to my floor but I was thinking if other hotels can do it, why can't they too? And this is rather silly, but in my order it mentioned chicken wings with fries and dipping sauce. So I asked where's the dipping sauce? And she said it's the chili sauce on the sachet. Hahahaha what a joke right? I don't know how they were trained in culinary school but that is not exactly a dipping sauce. I was expecting youghurt sauce or bbq etc. So my friends, if you're gonna spend most of your time out of the hotel, this place would be ok especially if you're on a tight budget but don't expect much from them.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mdnomad2016, Thank you for sharing your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unexpected surprises that you had encountered during check in and the dining experience. Although, Ibis being an economy brand but there are Standard level of service delivery should be maintained and delivered to ensure guests satisfaction. Certainly, refresher training is needed to avoid such repeats. Once again, my sincere apologies and thank you for staying with us. I hope you will visit us again and witness the difference. Sincerely General Manager

yaklengl Friends getaway - 14/12/2016 TripAdvisor review
« housekeeping »

havent reach check out time, the housekeeper use their own room key open my room to check it, where is the privacy? thats scary never been experience before like this, somemore bedsheets got blood havent wash clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yakleng, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for inappropriate procedure practiced by one of the housekeeping attendance. Please rest assured appropriate measures and actions will be taken and put in place to avoid such repeats. Once again, my sincere apologies and hope to serve you better in your next visit. Sincerely General Manager

Friends getaway - 18/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Pleasant Experience for LeAccor Club member »

Pleasant experience staying in Ibis Styles Fraser Business Park. Located adjacent to the Chan Sow Lin LRT, mobility is assured. However, the walk to hotel and exiting the hotel to the LRT is an exhausting experience as the Fraser Business Park escalators are not switched on (due to no business activity there). Uber and Grab transport trips are much cheaper than normal taxi fare.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Burhan1948, Thank you for your review. You had the valid points. We too are hoping that the escalator to LRT station is up and running but unfortunately it is not and beyond our control. On the other hand, glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again. Sincerely General Manager

Solo travel - 08/11/2016 TripAdvisor review
« A quick visit »

Having a separate breakfast area for Le Club members is a nice touch given the group tours. And the coffee will definitely wake you up. I do wish the escalator leading to the train station was operating. Perhaps the mall owner needs some "incentive" given few shops are rented? Only used the "captive" taxis on check-out and was pleasantly surprised.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fred0913 Thank you for sharing your feedback. Happy to know you enjoyed the coffee we served and the dedicated breakfast corner for Le Club members. That's the privilege given to loyalty members! Same as you, we are eagerly to know when the escalators are up and running. We have been consistently following up with our neighbour Metro Mall management but unfortunately until to-date, still no news. Never give up, we will continue behind their back until this is resolved. Thank you for your loyalty and please come back soon Sincerely General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 143.00 MYR Non member rate
From 143.00 MYR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates