Hotel - ibis Styles Luzern City
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Luzern City Hotel

3.5/5 923 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 131.00 CHF Non member rate
From 124.45 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 115 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,789 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Luzern City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 923 reviews
Ravinder K. V. Families - 14/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Hotel having great location »

It is a nicely located hotel with major tourist attractions within short distances. Major shopping area are also close by. Overall a decent hotel to stay in. However, they don't provide a Fridge in the room which is strange.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. V., First of all thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive such a nice and honest feedback. Our location is ideal and we are pleased that you appreciated these benefits. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lucerne. Yours sincerely Nicolette Deutschman Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was very nice and the personnel and breakfast were very good. We enjoyed our stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear William L. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs Mandy O. »

Clean, comfy beds - all I needed for the purpose.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Mandy O. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Lorenzo Families - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good stay. »

The staff was very helpful especially the front desk (reception). The room was great spacious and every day clean as expected. The room was very nice with a terrace for fresh air. A free complimentary water in the room was a bonus. The location of the hotel is very good walking distance to the main attractions. The breakfast was very good but when some items are finished they were not filled up example sausages, sweet pastry. Over all stay was very good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lawrence S. We are very pleased to receive your comments on your stay in ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Of course, I pass this on to my employees. Our goal is to constantly improve the quality of our service, and your feedback is a motivation for our entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be equally enjoyable. Best regards Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Mc Couples - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good room and location however it smelt terrible Must have been sewer blow back but very bad

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience.. For the inconvenience, concerning the sewerage, I apologize to you many times. I am very sorry that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. I handle all comments with the utmost care and have already examined the matter. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Diego A. M. C. Friends - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« PERFECT »

I loved the hotel!!Staff are so kind and help me a lot.Rooms are very spacious and clean.I would like to come back and stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We are pleased to receive your comments on your stay at the Ibis Style Luzern City. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Of course, I pass this on to my employees. Our goal is to constantly improve the quality of our service, and your feedback is a motivation for our entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be equally enjoyable. Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the Geneal Manager

Couples - 31/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent location »

Excellent location for our purposes. Close to bus stop, and restaurants close by.Delightful staff on reception. Thank you!Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Had the impression that staff were not keeping up with replenishing supplies, and clearing away - but that's understandable when there are a lot of guests coming there at the same time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear katherineandmarcog, Thank you for your great review. Its always a pleasure for the team to receive just a nice review. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast, it is true that sometimes we have a few groups at the same time and its quite busy. Therefore the team informed the clients for the best time to enjoy the breakfast.We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Florian Kretzschmar

Abhinav S. Families - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in central Lucerne.good breakfast »

Nice hotel in central Lucerne with all important places nearby.decent rooms with all modern amenities available.good breakfast available.definately recommended to others

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. s., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florian Kretzschmar Direktor / General Manager

Guest Families - 27/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel in a good place »

Staff was very friendly. Hotel is in a very central place. Are room was large enough for our family. Bathroom was very nice. We liked the breakfast. Unfotunately the carpet in the corridor on the second floor is very stainy. At least for one year nobody thought about cleani g or replacing it. Rather unusual for Switzerland.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry for your Experience with the Carpet, you are absolutely right and i already contacted a Company to clean it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florian Kretzschmar Direktor / General Manager

Andrew Z. Families - 26/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location it’s all about location. »

Staff friendly and very helpful. Room very nice with build it sink (try not to miss it). And very quiet. Two minutes from the lake, GREAT. Just a shame that it has no parking. At busy times you can drive around for 15 minutes before locating a place. Breakfast is OK but many things not in places they should be, i.e. jam next to the cereals - why? Plates not where they should be etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Z. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel was overpriced for what we got. »

It was not a very pleasant stay. The room when we entered smelled like smoke. The beds were very soft and the sofa bed for the children was very hard as the metal could be felt. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was average.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRA R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Luzern City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Christine Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff at front desk were friendly &helpful. The location was great. Rooms are extremally tired and need a thorough clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. K. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Naga V. A. Families - 24/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr. Naga Viswanath »

IBIS styles luzern city experience was an amazing one. My family stayed for 3 nights at this hotel. We had a family room, which was quite spacious, all amenities 2 beds including one king size, refrigerator and spacious sit out area with relaxing chair. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is only 10 mins from Luzern city station and quite close to all major attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Naga Viswanath A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Family - 24/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Recommend this hotel. »

We recently visited Luzern (July/August 2018). The hotel was nice, the room was clean, and plenty of restaurants nearby. Very close to Chapel Bridge, Lion Monument (within walking distance) and Luzern Station (Amazing). They do not have A/C, but have Air cooler system (not very effective though), but staff was nice and helpful, they provided us with extra table fans. They do not have fridge/mini-fridge (refrigerators) or even microwave in the room. The front desk staff was nice and gave us ice cubes everyday we stayed there in bowls :)The breakfast was nice, except was very crowded. Looks like tour operators also use this place to book hotels for their guests. This hotel needs to staff more employees during breakfast to guide the guests, we noticed that some of the guests used their hands to take food from the trays instead of using serving utensil (though there was plenty of utensil kept for serving).Overall we enjoyed our trip, worth staying here, definitely recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vishnu G, we appreciate to see that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again. All the best, kind regards Florian Kretzschmar

23/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Unglad stay »

Rooms and the building deteriorated, people not trainned in the reception, not considering loyalty members, bar closed all the time, probably to save expenses.Very expensive for the service offered..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear User rp0nce, thank you for your review. At ibis styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. It is true that the Bar was closed due to a Group Even which took place in our hotel. In the meantime our Bar is open every afternoon and our team looking forward to welcome our clients. Best regards, Florian Kretzschmar

Olivier Families - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice, simpel hotel, good experience »

We stayed in the family room. It was bare but functional. The room was clean, cool and quiet. Cheap for Lucerne, well located in the city center. There is only street parking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Oliver We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florian Kretzschmar Direktor / General Manager

Lloyd Families - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to get to from the railway station, good location. Very helpful reception team. Rooms as expected, clean and tidy. Just had a problem with breakfast on day 2 / final day - nohot food or croissants at all despite asking 3 times in 20 minutes. Had to leave without anything to catch a train. Disappointing considering how expensive it is to eat out. Everything else was very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lloyd We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Luzern City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Florian Kretzschmar Direktor / General Manager

L. Families - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfactory »

Satisfactory

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L. Thank you for vour review of our hotel! We are glad you had a nice stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Anonymous Families - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not upto the Mark - Problem with AC »

We booked 2 rooms, and the AC in one of the room was not working, after taking with the reception, they changed the room instantly, but the other room AC also not had proper cooling. On the other hand the second room we booked had perfect cooling. The Hotel staff said that its extreme hot that is why AC not working properly. But than how can one room has good cooling and other doesn't. On discussing this problem they changed the room again which has better cooling. (3 Nights and changed 3 Rooms).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SATINDER PAUL G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Luzern City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Florian Kretzschmar Direktor / General Manager

S. S. Families - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very convenient location for tourists »

Overall good experience but not comfortable beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nicolette Deutschmann Assistant to the General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 131.00 CHF Non member rate
From 124.45 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates