Hotel - ibis Cambridge Central Station
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel

4.5/5 1,006 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 231 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 6 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,385 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Cambridge Central Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,006 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Business - 13/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Overnight stay »

Superb situation right outside of the station. with a small supermarket just across the road.Excellent room.with large bed and a reasonable sized table to work at. Very.good breakfast. Efficient check-in and out.

Anonymous Families - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Ok. Bit weird at first as there is no proper reception area. But staff friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RACHEL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. The deskless reception is a concept which allows us to have no barrier between our guest and us. This way, we can serve you better. I am sorry for the burnt pizza. I will give the feedback to the team to make sure this doesn't happen again. It is always a pleasure to have review. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Vivienne B. Families - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No sleep! »

I like the styleing of the building and rooms. The bathroom is excellent. However the beds are horrendous. My daughter and i booked the Ibis as I have used the chain before and the beds have always been very comfortable. The beds here are truly awful. Hard as a rock and we did not get any sleep. I felt it was a complete waste of money as the whole point of coming to Cambridge the night before was to get a good nights sleep. I wish I had driven us there in the morning. Terrible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Miss B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I apologize if tomatoes were not displayed when you had your breakfast, as there should be always available on our Breakfast buffet. We do also offer vegetarian and gluten free items on request. I also apologize regarding the discomfort of your bed. The Sweet bed by Ibis are used in all our hotels. Upon request, we would have been able to provide you an extra Top mattress and softer pillow cases. As a compensation, we will credit you of 2000 AccorLeClub points (for a value of 40 euros) that you can redeem for your next booking with Accorhotels. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frank Bechemilh General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Trendy, friendly »

Repeat visit for us - friendly, helpful, proactive staff. Excellent design of rooms and ground floor areas. Excellent location. Food a bit limited. Towels DEFINITELY TOO SMALL, AND NO HAND TOWELS!! Would be wary of booking at other Ibis hotels - the Northampton hotel is dreadful in every respect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. I am sorry for the inconvenience you went through with the towels. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you soon to show you our improvement. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Glen F. Friends - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis cambridge »

Everything was easy and went smoothly,staff genuinely friendly and the helpful can do attitude was nice to see,above all, for the fist time in many years,i got good nights sleep at an hotel without the annoyance of banging doors and loud guests

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GLEN F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Dr R. A. S. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dr Redwan »

I am Dr Redwan, I am travelling all the time and I am trying to find good hotel to let it my home for each visit, specially Cambridge city because my son is fisher uni, honestly I visited most hotels in this city and other but I did not find hotel is cleaned more than ibis hotel, I will stay each time in ibis when come to Cambridge and I will tell all my friends and brothen in my lodge to visit ibis hotel. Just one request that if we can find biger Rome or family size for three persons its will be wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear REDWAN AL-S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Anonymous Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient and practical. »

Well placed with a good breakfast and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. We will make sure to improve on the points you told us about. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon to show you our improvement. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Kevin G. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient, comfortable modern hotel at cambrige station »

Very pleasant and efficient check in and service from the staff at the reception. Room quiet given the location next to the station Very comfortable bed Small well designed bathroom Wifi good speed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear KEVIN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Mathildeb Solo - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable, friendly, great value for value »

Ideally located near public transport and local amenities. Soundproof rooms, very good windows and responsive air con. Very friendly staff, a bit junior but willing to listen and learn. As usual in the Accor group, the bed was super comfortable and the breakfast was top notch. It made my stay all the more enjoyable, especially in a city where accommodation is often in old buildings with the problems that come with it (noisy, cold and too expensive for the quality of the place). Definitely will stay again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MATHILDE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Virginia S. Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One Saturday night and breakfast »

Easy to book, collected room ticket in foyer, room comfortable and clean and quiet. Useful that didn't have to check out Sunday until 12 and breakfast available to that time too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VIRGINIA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Joyce R. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficient and friendly »

Was travelling with my teenage son, found it incredibly efficient, clean, modern, quiet despite proximity to rail station, eco friendly, no nonsense Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOYCE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Tom Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Service fine, bed sheets dirty with body hair »

I found body hair under the bed covers. Rather than complaining, I took a bathroom towel and covered the bed sheet and slept on it. I told the staff about the problem the next morning. They said sorry, but nothing els.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear THOMAS M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Family - 05/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« The hardest bed in Cambridge! »

My daughter and I were visiting Cambridge University. We chose to stay at the Ibis as our prior experience of other hotels in the chain had been very good. We particularly wanted a good night's sleep. This hotel has been refurbished. There isn't a reception as such, but a couple of employees hanging around the lifts who check you in on an app on their phone. They were very friendly, although they sent us to the wrong floor in the lift. What was the reception is now a pretty basic pizzeria. We did eat there and it was satisfactory. The bedrooms are very modern, with a decent sized shower and thoughtful items like an extension lead with lots of sockets. the rooms are a decent size, plus there is no charge for wifi. All ticks in the right box. However, they are experimenting with a new bed and it is dreadful. There is a very thin memory foam mattress on a rock hard base. in the room there is a leaflet which boasts the benefits of this bed. Unfortunately we hardly slept a wink. truly dreadful and I do not recommend this hotel if you are heading for Cambridge unless you like to sleep on a futon usually.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Retarding the beds, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the comfort. Our beds are the last generation of Ibis sweet beds, as the Ibis Cambridge was opened in September 2016. We get usually very good feedback from our customers. For your next visit at the Ibis Cambridge, we could arrange an additional topper to make the bed more soft. Let us know at reception, we can be of any assistance, as the comfort of our guests is our priority. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Frank Bechemilh General Manager

Carlie D. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely weekend break »

Had a lovely weekend break. Room was ideal, and breakfast was excellent! Being coeliac this can be difficult but felt well catered for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be over the moon if you could share your amazing experience with the world via our tripadvisor page https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/UserReviewEdit-g186225-d10…-Ibis_Cambridge_Central_Station-Cambridge_Cambridgeshire_England.html We hope to welcome you back again soon for another fabulous stay. Best regards, Caroline Ponce Reception team leader

Haylie F. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Refund for mid charged breakfast »

Hello I have sent two emails to arrange for a refund but have not had a response. Please could you respond to the below? Thanks Hello Further to my email below. Please could you confirm you are able to refund the amount charged to us for breakfast. As you will see from the attached receipt we actually ate (and paid separately) in your ground floor cafe. I look forward to hearing from You Kind regards Haylie -- Haylie Gordon +4… Ha… Begin forwarded message: From: Haylie F. <ha…> Date: 28 October 2018 at 9:37:01 pm GMT To: H8… Subject: Refund: Your Fast check-out at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hello Thanks for your email. We had a good stay thank you You have mistakenly charged me for 4 breakfasts. We were going to join for breakfast and spoke to the attendant, he registered it on his handheld machine; but then we decided to eat at the restaurant on the ground floor - so he cancelled it. But it has still appeared on our bill Please could you have a look and reverse the charge. The man who was on breakfast this morning may remember (he was very helpful) Thank you Haylie F. -- Haylie F. +4… Ha…

Anonymous Friends - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room but wrong room! »

Check in was quick and the staff were friendly. We were given a double bed instead of the twin beds which I had booked. We were so short on time I didn’t request to change but was disappointed not to be in a twin. Luckily I was sharing the room with my best friend. The room was very clean and modern.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LAURA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. I am sorry for the inconvenience you went through with your room. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon to show you our improvement. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Anonymous Friends - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

We had an excellent stay at the Ibis. All of the staff were so helpful and our room had everything we needed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SANDRA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Gregoire Reception Team Leader

Paul Couples - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Well situated hotel, comfortable stay »

Next to station. Very handy for city centre - short bus ride from station into city. Clean and modern. We did ask for towel to be replaced as it was washed but still had dirty blotches - we were not given a replacement. This was the only negative.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Ponce Reception team leader

Anonymous Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

The hotel provided everything I required.The one problem was that you could not provide a bill which showed the total number of days and the total amount without itemising the cost per day.Because I am only allowed to claim £100 per day this results in me not being able to claim the full amount on expenses.I would always wish to stay at the IBIS, which I do 8 or 9 times a year.However the lack of a suitable bill may mean this is not possible

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Ponce Reception team leader

Anonymous Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient and easy. »

No frills room but convenient to transportation and food options. Polite and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Beverly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Cambridge Central Station. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Ponce Reception team leader

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 85.00 GBP Non member rate
From 80.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates