Hotel - Mercure Rome West
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rome West

3.5/5 1,252 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 60.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ROMA FIUMICINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 215 rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,219 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rome West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,252 reviews
María Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

The stay at the hotel had no bumps. Breakfast was wonderful, the staff friendly, rooms clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria Fernanda A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Shane R. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel if staying in Rome area »

The best of your hotels I have ever stayed in .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Paul C. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place for a night or two »

We have stayed at the Mercure Roma West many times, usually on our way in or out of the country. The price is fair, the hotel comfortable, the staff great and the breakfast amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Elizabeth Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Horrible service!!! »

We were not welcome or greeted at arrival, had to carry all of luggage to our room by ourselves. Room annexed to us was loud and after complaining to front desk, they did nothing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I assure you that our staff is friendly and very professional, and this is always recognized by our guests, for this me is a surprise to read your comment, I'm really sorry if you had this impression. For the room We have called in the room and sended one of the our staff, but for us is very difficult manage people's rudeness. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Gary B. Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Gary B. »

Excellent!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Juha P. Friends - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable with only few hickups »

We liked the hotel. Main areas are very nice+. Rooms was ok and the beds were very good. Bathroom good (maybe installation quality good be better; shower tap or sink were installed to the tiles poorly; risk for mold in the future). Biggest issue was that the air conditioning unit was very dirty inside. We could see dark brown liquid in the bottom of the unit (when watched inside the unit). That unit would need immediate proper cleaning, not just chemical desinfectioning (our room might have been 210). Other than that this hotel has good facilities, good breakfast and excellent staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUHA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. Thank you for your suggestions, but I assure that we have a program for check all our condionner system with a outside laboratory, I check immediately the room 210. thanks again and I'm sorry for this inconvenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General manager Domenico Visicchio

Carmen Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay was just OK. »

I picked this hotel because of the free shuttle bus to the airport. When we checked in the shuttle bus only runs certain times of the day. So we had to pay 60 euros to get to the hotel. Also I reserved two rooms. Our daughters room had a problem with the a/c. I talked to the front desk. They had someone come look at it and they said everything was fine. But the room never cooled off and I had to hear my daughters complain that they were hot all night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmen Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Couples - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Stayed one night only - Close to Fiumicino Airport »

Average hotel, old fashion room decoration, nice staff, I stayed only one night, very close to the Fiumicino Airport, front desk booked the taxi to the airport and we paid in cash to the driver. Nice restaurant, great pasta as all Italy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your evaluation and your comment, your opinion is very important for us. thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you are appreciated our restyling in the common areas and I assure that is in progress also in the rooms. I hope you come back soon at Mercure Roma west for to appreciate our progress.

Jeff Solo - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always enjoy returning and find the service excellent »

Have stayed multiple times and always enjoy. The refreshed foyer and restaurant has brightened up the internals

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffery A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thanks for to have appreciated our refresh and restyling, for us is very important your opinion, and I assure that this renovement to continue and is in progress Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Mohamed Families - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« VERY GOOD HOTEL!!! »

Very good breakfast. Professional staff. Deserved 4 stars.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohamed Riadh A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Victoria Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Suburban and quite comfortable hotel for a short stay »

The hotel is located in the tranquil and green suburbs of Rome, an hour's drive from the city center. It is convenient for conferences and short stops for tourist buses. For individual travelers, focused on exploring the sights of Rome, the hotel is located too far from the main attractions, and you will lose a lot of time on the road. The transfer schedule is convenient, if you arrive/departure at/from Fiumicino airport, but you will have to travel to the city by public transport (only one bus number 705 to the metro), suitable Metrebus Card. If you have a gold Accorhotels card, do not expect to upgrade the room category. Moreover, I got a room that did not match the quality that was stated in the description of the booked room. It was part of a double room for a large family, separated by a door from neighbors, through which you can hear everything that happens to them. Old furniture, lack of design, one finished small armchair for two people, the absence of a coffee table, a half-empty hallway with a worn sofa. In the rest the service in the hotel was in accordance with the standards of the club. Cleaning and changing of towels were held regularly, the rooms are clean, breakfast is quite varied, lots of fruits and desserts. The spa and pool are very special. Firstly, there are no towels and no drinking water, and secondly, the pool water is too warm, almost hot, which does not bring relief after a hot day spent on your feet in the center of Rome. The rooms do not provide a secure high-speed connection to wi-fi, which is strange for a four-star hotel. The hotel staff is quite professional and friendly. An important advantage of the hotel is the silence behind the windows at night. Except for the described details, our rest in Rome can be considered successful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victoria A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and the suggestions from our guest. I assure you that much the points that you has reported are in progress, I hope you can see our progressive restyling that started from the common areas of the hotel, and now we begining with the rooms, for the other points I assure all my effort to improve it. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

S. D. N. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Deceiving reception and problems with air conditioning »

Hello, it’s our second time at your hotel and I don’t think we will be back. First, it took 25 min to get served at reception desk for them to give me a rate of 100 Euros when Accord website was 83 Euros. They then told me to book it online and go back to see them with reservation #, witch I did and waited another 15 minutes to get to see someone. Second, the room was very hot 26celsius, we called 3 times they sent someone and finally at midnight they gave us another room, we switched and it was perfect but they could of done this a lot earlier! Finally at breakfast they told us it was not included, after another 15 min they figured out that when they changed the room the breakfast information did not follow. For such a big hotel chain, service was awful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Di N. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I assure you that at Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Fred Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Calm location with noisy sleep »

Calm neighbourhood and nice installations. Great breakfast options. The only problem was a noise during the night. We don't know whether it was from the vending machines next to the elevators or a A/C like machine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FREDERICO R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I'm sorry for the problem of the noisy, please accept my apologies, I assure all my effort to control what's happened. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico VIsicchio

Anonymous Friends - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend »

My overall experience during my stay was good. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and big enough but the aircon is noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALDREYN JUSTINE G. T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your comments about the condition system, I'm sorry for this, I assure all my effort to check what's happened. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Santtu S. Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The Hotel was better nicer than I expected. Personel was nice and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Santtu S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Manju V. Families - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Complaint on Mercure Roma West Poor Service »

To whom it may concern. Front desk check in service rating 4/10 - no greeting / welcome. Shuttle service rating 3/10 as the drivers werent friendly neither courteous. On overall, i would rate mercure rome west as 4/10 only as the hotel is slightly run down, bad shuttle service management, bad front desk service. Upon check in on 20 Jun, immediately informed hotel to reserve shuttle service to airport on 23 Jun at 7.30 a.m for pax of 6. Was informed that 6 pax is available. On 23 Jun morning, i was informed by front desk (cant recall his name but he was of 5’6 in height and average weight, the only male front desk assistant that morning) that 4 out of 6 of us had to get into another car (taxi) as the shuttle could only take 2 pax as there was 6 pax taking the shuttle. Withot further question, 4 of us got into the taxi. Upon drop off, taxi driver demanded for payment which i refused to pay as i was not all informed by hotel to pay. Why should i pay when i was the 1st to make reservation for shuttle service on 23 Jun. So I used the taxi driver mobile to call hotel, the very same guy (front desk) insist that i make payment depsite me trying to seek explanation. He threatened to lodge police report if i refuse to pay and challenged me to make a complaint to accor group & etc for his rude and unprofessional behaviour. He hang up the phone. I still refuse payment as i felt short changed by hotel hence called up the front desk guy again. He still refuse to listen until i asked him to check on room no which made the 1st reservation for shuttle service and we had two rooms 463 and 447 which was under my name - Manju V.. He didnt bother to apologise for his mistake, he told me not to pay and requested to speak with taxi driver. It didnt stop yet as the taxi driver followed me into airport to look for the other passenger who took the shuttle service to collect taxi fare. Neither me nor the taxi driver could locate the other guest hence the taxi driver sweared at me so loudly, i felt so humilated for the mistake made by the damn rude unethical unprofessional front desk guy who was working on morning shift at 7.30am. For the humiliation i suffered, i demand an apology from that particular guy as otherwise i would not hesitate to proceed further by posting this message on other hotel review site. I’m lost for word and speechless for the treatment i got on 23 Jun morning due to mercure rome west extremely poor front desk service. Such a shame for Accor brand. - Manju V. Stayed in Mercure Rome West from 20 Jun to 23 Jun. Room 447 and 463. 4 adults and 2 children.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Manju V., I am very sorry for what happened, but unfortunately there was a misunderstanding. I try to explain what happened, you booked our free shuttle to the airport and other customers had booked the paid taxi. Only the customers who had booked the taxi, got on our shuttle and you unfortunately got on the paid taxi. Unfortunately, there has been a mismanagement of airport transfer bookings by our receptionist, so I ask you to accept my personal apologies and apologies from the receptionist. Unfortunately, the bad behavior that you encountered from the driver was not the hotel driver, which I assure you is very helpful and kind, but the driver you reported to us was that of the taxi company. I assure you that I will do everything in my power to expose a complaint to the taxi company. I still want to apologize for our mistake in managing the transfer booking and getting confused. I hope you can understand our mistake and accept our excuses. To apologize for our mistake, I wanted to offer you 2000 points. Accor clubs for the inconvenience we have created. Sure of your understanding and we look forward to having you again in the Mercure Accor hotels. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Anonymous Business - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay, great food! »

Good 2-nights stay in Mercure West Rome. I liked the new shape of the lobby...not so much the changes in the rooms. Now, the greatest, impressive change is the food. Amazing Rigatoni Amatriciana, Saltimbocca alla Romana and Pasta con Bottarga e Vongole!!!! Same for the scrambled eggs (free-range eggs!), the ricotta cheese or the opportunity to squeezed your own juice. Congratulations for the general improvement of the food quality!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Augusto v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Luc Business - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice experience »

the hotel answers to the needs of an 4* hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Luc B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Janice D. Solo - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room and stay was okay but needed more info on the airport shuttle »

I ended up here because I called another I had booked for 1.5 hrs to arrange their airport shuttle always getting Line Busy on my phone. So with no way to contact them, I went looking for a replacement as I was exhausted. Easy to book on line and I chose it because I saw the vans for Mercure at the shuttle stop and had stayed in a Mercure hotel before in Scotland. But after having to wait quite some time for the shuttle and getting to the hotel only to find out the shuttle starts at 7;40 or 7;20 and I had an early flight, I had to pay €50 for a taxi (which the hotel did arrange my 6;15am pickup) to get back to the airport in the morning. Not what I was expecting when you see airport shuttle. Should state limited hours. Large party in my hotel on my floor congregated in the hallways and around elevator and very loud. Bed was comfortable and toilet was fine.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. About our free shuttle services from and to Fiumicino, I assure you that all the specify information are well write in our website. Anyway will be my engage to perfectionaly this description. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Naick Business - 18/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad quality »

The room key is not working for more than 50% of the time. Have to try 20 times. Room quality not good. Forget to pick up the laundry. Forget to bring back the laundry.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicolas B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I assure all my effort to check what's happened, because our attention for our guest is very high, really I'm very sorry for your dissatisfaction. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 60.00 EUR Non member rate
From 54.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates