Hotel - Mercure Rome West
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Rome West

3.5/5 1,283 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 48.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 22  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ROMA FIUMICINO
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 7:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 7:00-23:00
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 215 rooms
  • 12 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 26 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,316 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Rome West

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,283 reviews
Krunoslav K. Business - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good service »

Very good all un all, maybe to put something in the fridge beside water, an when explaining meeting point at the airport for a hotel shuttle maybe to provide a simple map with the precise parking spot. Thanks. Kind regards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Krunoslav K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much also for your suggestion about the information our free shuttle service, this is very important for us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

F. O. Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 50/50 »

50/50 Amazing in some areas and average in others. I waited at the airport after given directions where to meet and no turned up, they had my number but no one rung me after 45mins I caught my owner taxi $100 (nzd) to the hotel, what they should of done was ring if they couldn’t get see me at the pick up point, we we’re on a 14 hr flight and in a new country, we needed more help. Don’t advertise you have Aircondition rooms if you turn off the aircon just because it’s going into Winter in your country, not everyone that’s flying over feels the cold the same, we should of had a option to have it or not, i was happy that your staff found us another room but then the last two days it was turned off so we had to leave the windows open. There was no break down by the front of house of how the shuttle runs with times, where it goes, how to catch the bus. We were given more information from the lady in the Gift Shop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Foueti O. F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I assure you that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

S. Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

TUTTO ALL'ALTEZZA DI UN GRANDE HOTHELS

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Signor S., Desideriamo ringraziarla per gli apprezzamenti espressi a seguito del suo soggiorno presso il Mercure Roma West. Riuscire a soddisfare le aspettative dei nostri ospiti è per noi la migliore ricompensa, noi continueremo a migliorarci per meritarci anche in futuro la sua fiducia. In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente, Le porgiamo cordiali saluti. Grazie

Juha P. Solo - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good package (breakfast, garage and airport shuttle) »

I choose this hotel whenever I can, because of the great services provided: very good breakfast, free garage and airport shuttle are main reason why I use this hotel. They have professional and friendly staff who exceeds my expectations usually. Recommendation! Good value for your money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUHA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Niv Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible »

We were staying in your hotel for one night. The room we received had dirty and outdated rugs, the shower was dark and stained, and the worst of all was the bad (we could actually feel the springs when we set on it). We asked the receptionist for help, she offered us two other rooms, the shower and the carpets were ok (not good) in the other rooms, however the bed quality was similar. We expected a good night sleep the night before our flight home, but got a bad experience and dissapointment. Unfortunatley, the only good thing in our stay was the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Niv G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I assure you that we have an high standard of cleanliness in the rooms and our Beds are certify, but thanks your comments, I guarantee my effort to control the room where are you stayed, and take alls improvements if is necessary. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Couples - 09/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« very good hotel in Rome »

Very nice hotel. Good restaurant, sympathique personnel, rooms spacieux with everything we need, really very confortable. Located in a quiet place, not far from the airport. The only problem is that it is far from the metro, it is necessary to go with the hotel's shuttle, but it is necessary to reserve it in advance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your good evaluation and your beautiful comments. I hope you come back soon at Mercure Roma west.

Denise M. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bad location, old building, unpolite staff »

Not satisfied at all made my honey moon last 5 days a nightmare.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise Ferraz M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For me is very important to Know what's happen for to improve and revise our standards. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Business - 30/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good Value, Some Annoying Aspects »

I arrived off a redye from Newark, landed at 7am. Got to the hotel around 8:30am. I had paid SPECIFICALLY for early check-in at 8am. It said on the receipt FROM THE HOTEL that I was entitled to 8am checkin. However, this person behind the desk told me when I arrived that "usually" early check in is at 10. He ultimately gave me the room, but I was really, really mad to get off a plane, be exhausted, and need my room so I could get to a 10am meeting and half to argue for something I paid for. I even showed him the email from HIS COMPANY that said I had 8am checkin and he still acted like it was irrelevant. What a moron. Another annoying thing - the workout facility doesn't open till 10AM. What the hell? Has Italy never heard of working out in the morning? Italy is a tourist country, full of american tourists and business people... many, many people workout in the morning to wake up. Just another backwards aspect of Italy.There are some positives for the hotel. They put out tasty snacks at the bar around 5 or 6pm that are free. The drinks aren't that expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your comments and please accept my apologies for the our mistake about the early check-in, but I'm much disappointed for your adjectives to my workers that I do not even want to reply and comment. I apologize for what happened and it will be my commitment that this should no longer happen. As for the gym, I will see how to improve the opening hours. Thanks again

Erach Families - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Happy with our stay »

Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was hit and miss, spa was disappointing and not up to the standard of UK spas in the same chain of hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma W.. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you also for your suggestions, that for us are very important for to improve our standard. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Anonymous Families - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good staff »

The hotel overall cleanliness is not right.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nazilabye S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. I'm sorry if we don't have satisfied your expectation, I ensure you that our standard of cleanliness is very High, but I'm sorry if we did not give you this impression. Please accept my apologies anf I hope have you next time in our Hotel for to appreciate, our improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

María Families - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great! »

The stay at the hotel had no bumps. Breakfast was wonderful, the staff friendly, rooms clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria Fernanda A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Shane R. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful hotel if staying in Rome area »

The best of your hotels I have ever stayed in .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Paul C. Couples - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place for a night or two »

We have stayed at the Mercure Roma West many times, usually on our way in or out of the country. The price is fair, the hotel comfortable, the staff great and the breakfast amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Elizabeth Families - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Horrible service!!! »

We were not welcome or greeted at arrival, had to carry all of luggage to our room by ourselves. Room annexed to us was loud and after complaining to front desk, they did nothing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I assure you that our staff is friendly and very professional, and this is always recognized by our guests, for this me is a surprise to read your comment, I'm really sorry if you had this impression. For the room We have called in the room and sended one of the our staff, but for us is very difficult manage people's rudeness. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Gary B. Couples - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Gary B. »

Excellent!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Juha P. Friends - 14/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable with only few hickups »

We liked the hotel. Main areas are very nice+. Rooms was ok and the beds were very good. Bathroom good (maybe installation quality good be better; shower tap or sink were installed to the tiles poorly; risk for mold in the future). Biggest issue was that the air conditioning unit was very dirty inside. We could see dark brown liquid in the bottom of the unit (when watched inside the unit). That unit would need immediate proper cleaning, not just chemical desinfectioning (our room might have been 210). Other than that this hotel has good facilities, good breakfast and excellent staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JUHA P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. Thank you for your suggestions, but I assure that we have a program for check all our condionner system with a outside laboratory, I check immediately the room 210. thanks again and I'm sorry for this inconvenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General manager Domenico Visicchio

Carmen Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our stay was just OK. »

I picked this hotel because of the free shuttle bus to the airport. When we checked in the shuttle bus only runs certain times of the day. So we had to pay 60 euros to get to the hotel. Also I reserved two rooms. Our daughters room had a problem with the a/c. I talked to the front desk. They had someone come look at it and they said everything was fine. But the room never cooled off and I had to hear my daughters complain that they were hot all night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carmen Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Roma West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Couples - 12/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Stayed one night only - Close to Fiumicino Airport »

Average hotel, old fashion room decoration, nice staff, I stayed only one night, very close to the Fiumicino Airport, front desk booked the taxi to the airport and we paid in cash to the driver. Nice restaurant, great pasta as all Italy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for your evaluation and your comment, your opinion is very important for us. thank you for sharing your experience. I hope you are appreciated our restyling in the common areas and I assure that is in progress also in the rooms. I hope you come back soon at Mercure Roma west for to appreciate our progress.

Jeff Solo - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always enjoy returning and find the service excellent »

Have stayed multiple times and always enjoy. The refreshed foyer and restaurant has brightened up the internals

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeffery A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thanks for to have appreciated our refresh and restyling, for us is very important your opinion, and I assure that this renovement to continue and is in progress Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Mohamed Families - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« VERY GOOD HOTEL!!! »

Very good breakfast. Professional staff. Deserved 4 stars.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohamed Riadh A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Roma West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager Domenico Visicchio

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 54.00 EUR Non member rate
From 48.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates