Hotel - Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 261 reviews
All hotels in Danang
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2366400.00 VND Non member rate
From 2366400.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • DA NANG
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Cable Car
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request
    • Children's Club for 0 to 3 years
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 333 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,091 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 261 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
K. L. W. Families - 14/02/2018
« Magnificient stay »

Pre-check in at the cable car station was quite slow as the receptionist asks me to have a sit first but after that i guess she forgot about me as they entertained other guests so i had to go to the counter to queue. Check in at the hotel was fast and smooth. Great service. Have a great stay here. Food was great too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills as a part of your vacation in Da Nang city. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Benjamin N. Couples - 14/02/2018
« Excellent »

Friendly helpful staff Great food Brought back nostalgia of the old days

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Sininath S. Couples - 14/02/2018
« Beautiful place, nice staff and great value of money »

The staff are really helpful and friendly. The room is very clean. Bed, pillow and blanket are very comfortable. The hotel itself and the are around are very beautiful. Breakfast is wonderful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 13/02/2018
« Enjoyable trip »

Arriving at the hotel station on Saturday in the afternoon but the cable car did not operate. We took another cable car uphill. There, it is foggy - luckily the staff help us carry our luggage and lead us to the hotel. At the reception, the staffs are all welcome tourists and very helpful. The room in the main building is decorated in French style with a view of a church. In the morning, we went to an uphill temple. While we walked inside the temple area, there was a big dog tried to threaten us and expel us from the temple area. The hotel should warn the tourist because it is very dangerous. The restaurants are good with various type of food. The staffs are very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Nadjion N. Families - 12/02/2018
« Good place for retreat »

Good hotel ambiance, great service by the staff, plenty of day activites , photoghrapic scenery, good spread for the buffet and super friendly chef. Plus the superb cable car view .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. As a Platinum member it is always important to hear from those who stay with us more often. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Nemo T. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Nice place »

So far so good~ Just No any activity during night time~

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
J. W. Friends - 11/02/2018
« Very helpful front desk staff.. Fantastic.. »

Wonderful indeed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Sugiarto W. Couples - 11/02/2018
« What an amazing experience »

Mercure Danang Bana Hills French Village.. Me and my wife was very impress with the building and the location on top of the hill. It is designed as a classic hotel in the French Village feel. We ecperienced a very good service and thanks to Xu and Daniella. Amazing Daniella who can speak Indonesian fluently. Room was very clean and huge. Break fadt and dinnere werw excellent. Sure we will bring my troops to stay there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

DearSugiarto W. , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As a Platinum member it is always important to hear from those who stay with us more often. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Vy Families - 08/02/2018

Activities after 5pm are quite limited

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Jennifer L. Families - 06/02/2018
« Mrs »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
F D. Families - 06/02/2018
« Perfect Vacation Destination »

Wonderful. All staff were helpful. Easy to get around.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
I. I. Couples - 05/02/2018
« Nice stay and friendly staff »

Nice stay at your hotel and the front desk staff are friendly and helpful. service provide by hotel is good and feel warm with the smile face of staff. It would be good if the fantasy park can be extend the hour for the in-house guest.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Erik N. Couples - 05/02/2018
« Got plenty of time to rest up. »

Hospitality is very nice. Helpful staff and good food (not that good on 2nd day onwards but acceptable though).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. I will share your comments with all staff and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 04/02/2018
« Only hotel at top of Bana Hills »

The room is clean n comfortable. But disappointed with the breakfast at hotel, as the chief is French, we expect the bakery like croissant n other bread are good quality, but it is not. Sausage is somehow hard. No clear information regarding the fantasy park n so.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure French Village Bana Hills. I am sorry to here that your experience was good which means we have work to do to make it great!!! I see that you have concerns regarding food and beverage please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures and I have passed on your feedback to our Chef and Food and Beverage Manager. We appreciate your sharing your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
L. Families - 02/02/2018
« Slippery bathroom at 6211 »

I fell on the ground inside of shower room because it was very slippery. It wasn’t serious injury. If I hit the glass door and broke it, it would be very bad injury. I told what happened when I checked out at the front desk. Also there were construction workers right below my windows and hammers noise made not able to take a nap. The weather was bad and tried to take rest but we couldn’t. Otherwise it was a great stay especally helpful front desk and bell hop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Komduang T. Friends - 02/02/2018
« Perfect! »

very good location, room facilities and services. we will come back for sure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kind regards Julien Pechey General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
C. H. Families - 01/02/2018
« Acceptable »

Wr stayed at room 5406 and there was smell of urine, but not in the other room 5405. There was even a deoderizer in the toilet but I think it actually need a good cleaning. Also the process of checking out is tiring. We stayed at rhe looby for one hour because the frontdesk mistaken our room number.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 01/02/2018
« Not a great stay »

The room was nice however Ba Na Hills was like a ghost town. The only restaurants open at night were the hotel and this was very expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Tombraider62 Solo - 31/01/2018
« Unusual for Vietnam but will visit again. »

Pros: Although unusual for Vietnam I did enjoy myself. Staff very friendly, hotel room nicely designed and spacious, clean, more than just a hotel, reasonably priced, variety of entertainment and good for families. I will be returning with friends and/or family when in VietNam again. Cons: Prefer disposable (single use) slippers. More information in room compendium - detailed map (same as in cable cars) I didn't find an English map until I was going back down in the cable car on my trip home (I was at the resort for 3 days!). On booking it should be easy to ascertain language of guest. Also more information on what you can do at the locations e.g. I knew there was a wine cellar but I didn't know it would be good for a hot wine or walking through gardens. I suppose what I am trying to say is that I am not sure if I did all the activities available or not because I didn't know what activities were at each location. I also noticed that a lot of guests/visitors are short on time, so suggestions and timings of "to do" such walking, riding, eating etc etc eg. visit cable car, Wine cellar, follow route, drink at cellar, ride tram suggested time 1-2hrs......... More information on where I can use my Accor Plus Card for a discount - a lot of cafes etc that I went to didn't know what the card was and thought it was a credit card. I didn't get any discount on any drinks because when I showed the card it was at places where they did not recognise the card. (I did get a dinner discount at 2 restaurants) The staff at the resort were great and I can speak a little Vietnamese but on general terms I found that the staff's English was very poor compared to other upmarket resorts in VietNam. I don't have a problem with this but it would probably benefit Mercure by providing some more training in English. Im sure that the staff get bored living and working at the Resort so it would be a good break to have some English lessons and would assist staff with their development in future hospitality careers. And could be fun and keep their enthusiasm up. I came from Hoi An by motorcycle. I did visit Mercure Hotel Hoi An and ask concierge if they had a bus or similar going up to Ba Na (since you are both Mercure I thought you might have some arrangement). I was told 'no'. When I arrived at Ba Na for checkin there was a sign with prices for trips to various locations including Hoi An. Perhaps you could communicate with Mercure Hoi An and inform them of the transport options.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. On behalf of The Management Team, please accept our sincere apology for the shortfall of service in hotel that you have encountered during your stay, special in regarding to location information, English skill of staffs. We understand how disappointed you were with us for not having been able to live up your expectation. We are taking and working on your valued feedback seriously and from this we will improve our Standard Service. We are hoping that you both would give us another opportunity and chance to be delighted your service next time. Regarding to Accor Plus Card issue, kindly be informed that it is only used at the restaurants and coffee shops which belongs to Accor Hotels. As there are a lot of coffee shops and restaurants are managed by another company here, your card will not apply in those. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

AccorHotels certified review
Victor C. Couples - 30/01/2018
« Sudden Blackout in the hotel »

The whole experience was quite mixed. The service was good as we were escorted almost everywhere from the bottom of the hill to the hotel. The breakfast spread was reasonably diverse and the indoor swimming pool was something different that we enjoyed. However, we experienced a sudden blackout for the whole hotel 2 times in a single night. I remember us opening the door to check if it was just our unit or the same across all units. I witness many confused customers gathering in the corridor even when the corridor was a little dark. There was no explanation by the staff and we had to go downstairs to inquire about the situation ourselves. This is not a common situation and has brought slight inconvenience to our stay. Although we understand that such blackouts can happen once in a while, it would be the nice if the hotel can offer some complimentary fruits or wine to apologise for the inconvenience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victor C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Danang French Village Bana Hills. Firstly, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay here. However, on behalf of The Management Team, please accept our sincere apology for the shortfall of service in hotel that you have encountered during your stay regarding to electrical issue. We understand how disappointed you were with us for not having been able to live up your expectation. We are taking and working on your valued feedback seriously and from this we will improve our Standard Service. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2366400.00 VND Non member rate
From 2366400.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 25 km Grand Mercure Danang
Grand Mercure Danang
From
From 2199630.00 VND Non member rate
From 2199630.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 26 km Novotel Danang Premier Han River
Novotel Danang Premier Han River Hotel
From
From 3369600.00 VND Non member rate
From 3369600.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 27 km Pullman Danang Beach Resort
Pullman Danang Beach Resort Hotel
From
From 4500000.00 VND Non member rate
From 4500000.00 VND Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 27 km Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by AccorHotels
Premier Village Danang Resort - Managed by AccorHotels
From
From 437.00 USD Non member rate
From 437.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in DANANG
See rates