ibis Astana Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 184 reviews
ibis Astana
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free high-speed internet throughout the hotel

  • Good location

  • Free parking

  • Early breakfast from 04:00 a.m., late breakfast until 12:00 a. m.

  • Pets allowed

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • ASTANA INT AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Astana

38 Tauelsizdik Ave
010000
nur-sultan (astana)
kazakhstan

Tel: +77172708200

Fax: (+7)7172/708222

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ASTANA INT AIRPORT At 16km / 9.94 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ASTANA RAILWAY At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :51.138706, 71.465475

Our accommodations

Our Standard Room features twin beds or one double bed, bedside shelves, wardrobe, desk, chair, full-length mirror, satellite TV, telephone, free WIFI, individual temperature control. Our Suites comprise a living room and bedroom. The rooms feature one double bed, wardrobe, 1.5-sleeper sofa bed, table, chair, full-length mirror, satellite TV, 2 TVs, telephone, free WIFI, an additional bathroom, bath accessories and hair dryer.

Standard room with a double bed, overlooking the city.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard room with twin beds, with City view.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Luxury room with double bed and sofa, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Ibis Premium Room with a large double bed and city view.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Time for lunch/dinner? Enjoy great food from the à la carte menu. Throughout the course of your stay at our hotel, take a culinary journey in our ibis Kitchen restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from midday to 11:00pm

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 200

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Astana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

1,417 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

184 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Af Solo - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked through the hotel website. Despite I had secured my booking with a credit card, when I arrived I found my reservation was canceled. I asked to restore the reservation because it was connected to the loyalty program of their hotel chain. I was told my reservation was restored but I was credited only one of the two nights I stayed for the reason I checked-in after midnight! Applying through the loyalty program customer care proved to be pointless. I had a different reservation for the third night and I was charged the rack rate and not the rate of the reservation that was discounted for members of loyalty program. I had to ask for a refund. The hotel has a creative way to deal with the reservations. Customers who book through the Accor hotel chain website would better not rely on the reservation and check carefully the bill. Accor loyalty program members do not expect their loyalty to be rewarded.

Dear Andrea F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Astana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we spoke while your staying in hotel, we issued points for your first stay, please could you check your account. And sorry that we had to suggest you refund , but it was only way to reimburse your money. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L. Solo - 24/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel is located a few kilometers away from the city center which is really easy to reach. I made my check in at 3 am and fortunately they allowed me to keep my room until 7pm! The room was big, clean and with a nice view and the breakfast was good. The only problem is that I have been double charged and I'm still waiting for the refound.

Dear Mr. Leva L., Thank you for choosing ibis Astana and your mega positive review! We are always glad when our guests enjoy their stay. Let me once again to apologize for the payment. We asked our accounting about refund. Money has already been transferred from our bank. I guess due to different bank terms you cannot see them on your account now. Did you ask anyone from your bank? We can provide all documents about money refund. Please write us to h8… if you need our assistance. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

No amenities but otherwise a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jirko Families - 12/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast was good, so was the room. A kettle could be nice, though the prices both in the restaurant and thr lobby bar were very reasonable. I would come again, a thumbs up for thr service, welcoming and warm!

Dear Jirko R., Thank you for your positive comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kettles we have in Premium and Suite rooms:) Hope your next stay will be enjoyable too and just around the corner. Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Solo - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything you expect

Dear Johanna Francina v., Hearing that you had a good experience with us is the best thing we could hope for! We are looking forward to see you again. Best Wishes! Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A. Business - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed for one night. Very good service. The front desk was very accommodating to my request for early breakfast.

Dear Kumar A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

perfect price and perfect quality

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gerhardrieder Solo travel - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

as I am used from Accor the level of quality spreads all over the world and that is convenient. Once the web-check-in is made the hotel nows already everything and is prepared for your arrival. You get what you pay for!

Thank you so much for positive comments regarding our hotel and service in general. We will be glad to welcome you again.

Comfy!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I loved the bedrooms & the view from my room.

Dear Taylor S., Thank you for your detailed review and recommendations regarding to check in. We set our basic price on weekdays and make discount on weekend by our price policy. We are very appreciate for helping us improve our service. Hope your next visit will be more pleasant. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Fair

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fork K. L. Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Good points : 1. Room is clean Need Improvement : 2. Shower water was drain very slow at the bath cubicle. 3. The restaurant closed at 10:00pm, food ordered to the bar take half an hour and more to be delivered. 4. There was suddenly a big crowd checked in the hotel and the elevators was packed and long queue to wait.

Dear Fork Kiang L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and giving detailed information. We will inform our technical department about shower and F&B manager about order delivering time. And at next time you can order food after 10 pm. on lobby bar. Sorry for that you had to wait , time to time we have big group. Hope to see you in ibis Astana! Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Was ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Quiet nice.

Dear Frank T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. We are very sorry that you didn't get invoice. I will speak about this situation with my team and provide information to IT manager you suggestion regarding wi-fi. Once again, thank you very much helping us make our service better. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

easy and enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Cheryl Friends - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels review

the hotel rooms are very basic, but clean and sufficient. staff are very helpful and outgoing.

Let us thank you for choosing ibis Astana and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope your next visit will be as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

Brief but excellent stopoverstay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anders Solo - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels review

Short stopover stay (3am to 11am), including breakfast, all for $1, as part of an Air Astana deal. Excellent experience. Basic but comfortable and functional room, and generous and varied breakfast, as per Ibis’s standard. Only complaint was very creaky flooring in my room (1122). Great overall experience!

Let us thank you for choosing ibis Astana and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope your next visit will be as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

Good Hotel but...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nigel Couples - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Check-in/out service was faultless and our (upgraded) room was better than we would have expected. Staff were great. However room servicing was erratic.

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the comment about room servicing, we will pay more attention to it. We will be pleased to see you again at ibis Astana. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

impression

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Song Q. Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels review

good hotel

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. We will be pleased to see you again at ibis Astana. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

City Hotel, basic and clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jreeves Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Just a one night stay before flight home to UK...staff were helpful, rooms were clean but basic Evening meal in restaurant nicely cooked and presented...included breakfast, good variety buffet

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Astana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. G. Business - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Ambience of the hotel very good. I like the food quality also the hotel is located in central location of Astana. Outside view from hotel is good. Overall experience in the hotel is excellent.

Thank you for a positive review. We are glad to know that the hotel met your expectations. Will be pleased to welcome you again. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

Mrs F.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mrs F. Friends - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels review

fairly comfortable. The single bed was too narrow. The food in the restaurant for dinner was delicious. The breakfast was good too. The hotel was booked by Astana Airlines as they had cancelled our flight to London the day before and therefore had to put us in a hotel.

Let us thank you for choosing ibis Astana and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope your next visit will be as pleasant as previous one. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova

everything ok, only too hot in the room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Robert Business - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels review

everything ok, only too hot in the room

Dear Robert D., Let us thank you for staying in our hotel and your review. Our engineering department is aware about situation with temperature in the rooms and we are working on it. We will be glad to welcome you again at ibis Astana. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov Assistant to Front Office Manager

satisfied

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Davaadorj R. Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels review

I booked 5 nights but stayed 4 nights, because I came early around 7 a.m when I checked in the Hotel, then the reception said it to be considered early check-in, this is a full day charge because you came before 12 noon. My friend stayed in Kazzhol, this hotel charged half price when she did early check-in the same as me. Next time, If I could come early I would check in Kazzhol. I stayed in room 9007, room was nice, but the tv screen size was so small when a guest on the bed to watch tv is too far. also, the toilet seat was not straight /skewed/ was uncomfortable. I booked online, but they didn't mention this price /34USD per night/ is not included breakfast, either the reception is not mentioned I don't have breakfast. Otherwise, the hotel was clean, servants was nice.

Dear Davaadorj r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. As for early check in, our reception staff offered you 50% early check in according to our standards, but you chose just shortening your stay to one day and checked in without any payment. Regarding breakfast , we are sorry that our reception didn't provide full information about your stay. You may check if breakfast included to room rate in confirmation letter next time. Once more, thank you for your review and helping us to make our service better. Hope to see you as our guest again. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov Assistant to Front Office Manager

Good but strange

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Igor Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Ventilation in the room was bad. You can not open windows. Village around hotel are very smoky because people heat the houses with coal. Sometimes you don't have air to breeze.

Let us thank you for staying in our hotel and your review. We kindly ask you in case of having any issues concerning your stay to call reception for assistance. In your case reception could provide you another room. We will be glad to welcome you again at ibis Astana. Sincerely, Assel Khussainova Front Office Manager

Very clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul T. Business - 31/03/2019 AccorHotels review

Seamless check in

Thank you for the review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay. We will be pleased to see you again at ibis Astana. Sincerely, Front Office Manager Assel Khussainova
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nur-sultan (astana)