Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio access Avignon
Adagio access Hotel Adagio access Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio access Avignon

3.5/5 440 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 47.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • AVIGNON CAUMONT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our apartments

  • 96 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
Our apartments fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,310 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio access Avignon

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 440 reviews
K. Families - 06/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Okay »

Overall it was ok, the appartment and kitchen were clean, the room a little small, no german TV-channels available

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, We are delighted that you had a nice stay, despite certain shortcomings. We have taken note of these. As for German TV channels, the problem unfortunately escapes our control. We have traced the problem to the affected service that is working on its resolution. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again when you next visit Avignon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte CARBONNET - General Manager

Papa N. Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« So far, so good »

Stay was good. Things to improve. Microwave in room 210 didn't work, break down. Handle of the pan was loose, not fixed. Handle of the cover is broken, difficult to handle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, First of all, our sincere thanks for your loyalty to Adagio. We are however sorry to hear that your stay at the aparthotel Adagio access Avignon did not go as you had hoped. We are sorry that your apartment was not totally clean. Our teams do their utmost to ensure that you fully enjoy your apartment in total comfort. We also, sincerely apologize for the unfortunate and exceptional failures in your apartment and have informed the technical team has been informed about improvement points due to your comment. In the hope of welcoming you again, Sincerely, Charlotte CARBONNET - General Manager

Mr R. Families - 27/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« family trip in Avignon »

During Christmas day very nice stay in the Adagio appart hotel (gare tgv) Helpful personal and quiet place very close to the city center with a sight on the Ventoux... I recommand!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay! We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with the furnishing, decor and comfort of your apartment. We are committed to making you feel at home in our aparthotels. We hope that you are left with good memories of your family stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again to one of our aparthotels! Sincerely, Charlotte CARBONNET - General Manager

Jutta Solo - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect and very pleasant »

Very friendly staff Nice room Good feeling

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that our aparthotel met your expectations and will let our teams know how satisfied you were. Looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Charlotte CARBONNET - General Manager

D W. Couples - 11/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good accommodations, great value »

Good, clean, safe room. Comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette. The national holiday midway through complicated things. The private parking was a valuable feature.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will make sure we share your observations with the rest of our team. Hoping to see you again soon at one of our aparthotels. Kind regards, Charlotte CARBONNET - General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adagio provided a clean comfortable room at short notice and very close to the airport. »

Adagio reservations desk was extremely helpful over the phone as I reserved a room 3 days in advance. In addition, I was able to email the reception desk to get details on how to reach the hotel from the airport on foot. I arrived after the reception desk was closed, but the instructions for using the code to get into the front door and for accessing my key were clear and easy. Breakfast was ready promptly at 7:30 and was substantial and fresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will make sure we share your observations with the rest of our team. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us so much; what a great reward for all the team! See you again soon! Charlotte CARBONNET - General Manager

Anon. Couples - 23/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleased with the accommodation and service and early access to room. »

Very good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will make sure we share your observations with the rest of our team. Hoping to see you again soon at one of our aparthotels. Kind regards, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Geoff Families - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good size room in good location and very good price »

I have no complaints about my stay the room was large and clean the bed comfortable the breakfast was enjoyable and it was great value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at the Adagio Access Avignon. We are delighted that you enjoyed your apartment and its location. Hoping to see you again soon at one of our aparthotels. Best regards, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Michelle Couples - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a very relaxing 3 night stay in a lovely quiet room at the back of the aparthotel, overlooking the countryside. »

Our stay was very pleasant. The room was comfortable, quiet and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the breakfast on all three mornings of our stay. The room had a nice layout and was functional. We enjoyed the location which is close to the TGV station as well as Avignon Centre. We hope to stay here again soon.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are nevertheless delighted to read that you appreciated the entire establishment and our services! We hope that you will be able to enjoy it again on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Herman Business - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was like I expected »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are pleased that after so many return visits, you are still as satisfied and happy with your stay at the Adagio Access Avignon. Thank you for your continued trust. Best regards, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Lilos Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct + »

Super accueil !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour, C'est avec grand plaisir que je lis votre satisfaction. C'est gratifiant de savoir que l’accueil était à la hauteur de vos attentes ! Dans l'attente du plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau au sein de notre aparthotel Adagio Access Avignon, Cordialement, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Couples - 12/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Comfortable and reasonably priced, but the property is a bit tired. »

Very convenient to the TGV (train station) and our home base for the lavender trail as well as many of the beautiful towns in the region. Some reviewers say that because it is outside of town that is it not convenient, but during our stay, a multi-week festival was taking place inside the walls of Avignon and I can't imagine that we would have enjoyed an in town stay during that time. The streets were jam packed and constant noise. I guess if we spoke and understood French then we might have enjoyed some of the dozens of theatrical and musical performances, but as an English speaker, they would have been lost on us. Now for the hotel, as mentioned, a convenient home base. The apartment is very basic and the carpeting was very worn and dirty. The halls are also dated with dirty carpeting. We found the same issue with the Adagio Paris Opera (same company). If we are to return to the area, I think we would spend a bit more and stay in a nicer place. This place wasn't bad, nor did it feel unsafe, but just not as nice as we would have liked. It was however very quiet. We were on the top floor and never saw another person on that floor. So if you're just looking for a place to rest your head and spread out a bit, rather than a small hotel room then go for it, just don't expect luxury. I wish there was a category between poor and average, because while the cleanliness and value were not poor, they were not quite average either, but that's just a personal opinion. We did not eat breakfast, so can't comment on the food. The front desk was helpful. We did find it strange that they do not have personnel around the clock, but we were provided a key code to get into the building and we appreciated the secure parking. Also appreciated the two minute drive to the TGV (train station) to turn in our rental car.

Chris H. Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unhelpful reception »

We had planned to leave some luggage at the hotel while we went on a cycle tour as had happened previously but were informed the day before arrival that we could not despite checking well in advance. This was too late to make alternative arrangements. The receptionist was unsympathetic and seemed to be under pressure from her management to not be helpful. On return to the hotel a week later we were told that we could leave our baggage for a few hours before collecting them to catch a train. We returned to find the reception had closed without any warning for lunch leaving us and another guest in a difficult situation because we risked missing our trains. Other staff who we spoke to also seemed unwilling or unable to help. For the price of the room this seemed like very poor value for money and would try to avoid using Aparthotel Adagio in the future.

Anonymous Families - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

Check-in tranquilo. Problema com estacionamento.

John S. F. A. Families - 09/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location close to TGV and local train station friendly staff very nice room »

It was a short stay. Room was very nice, modern and shower excellent. Close to stations to bullet train and local train to Avignon. 10 euros from station to motel with luggage.... great value for 3 of us. Friendly and helpful taxi drivers. 300 m walk to TGV and local station - easy ride to Avignon by train... 1.60 euros each way.... 10 min ride.... Avignon lovely city great time spent there. Staff of motel very good, however no reception after 9pm... many people arriving after this time, asked us many questions about where things were....and about the motel... might be good to have someone there after hours.

Emi Couples - 20/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Great, worth the money! »

The stay was nice. nice big room, good bed. really worth the money!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear EIKE-MICHAEL I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio access Avignon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Dr J. D. Couples - 05/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor breakfast »

There was no electric kettle so we made tea using a coffee percolator which worked. Everything else was available in this compact studio. This property is about 2 miles from the centre of Avignon and has excellent and free parking facilities. We opted to have breakfast included but it is better to go and buy breakfast items in the nearby Carrefour (0.6miles) as breakfast here is poor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEAN D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Linnmik Solo - 05/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Linnmik »

Spacious and comfortable hotel near the tgv station. Good to have the kitchenette wifi very good staff helpful and friendly.

C B. Couples - 17/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient stop near to station. »

only a one night stay but it was fine,better than we expected. Very easy access from tgv station and the room was well equipped with everything we needed to make a simple meal. Receptionist was very helpful even though she was very busy with other people's booking problems. Would stay again when we arrive by train.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. b., We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio access Avignon. It is always a pleasure to read positive feedback. Ben ensured I haveshared your comments with our entire team. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. See you soon, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Jim Couples - 06/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

We had considerable problems gaining access to the hotel after the reception was closed. The email with the codes did not show up properly on our Android phone. We showed the email to the reception staff the following morning.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JIM S., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Charlotte CARBONNET - Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 47.00 EUR Non member rate
From 44.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates