Hotel - Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Perth Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,047 reviews
All hotels in Perth
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 64.80 GBP Non member rate
From 61.56 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Private outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  GBP
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Rooms at Mercure Perth Hotel look out over the 15th century hotel exterior and peaceful landscaped gardens. All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • 76 rooms
  • 76 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,194 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Perth Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,047 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Christine M. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Absolutely wonderful. »

All staff were very polite, helpful, and always had a smile. Food was excellent and served piping hot. Room was clean bed was very comfortable. Although we overslept and were 10 minutes late for breakfast the chef kindly cooked us a full breakfast, which may I add was absolutely delicious. We would definitely stay this Mercure hotel again. All in all excellent.

AccorHotels certified review
Martyn W. Friends - 11/06/2018
« Small things make a difference »

Initial impressions of hotel good. Hotel looks presentable and reception staff excellent. Room looks tired, but bed was comfotable. No remote control for TV, requested a remote and one was supplied without batteries so had to ask for another one. There was no toilet brush supplied in the bathroom, very suprising. Did not try the restaurant in the evening and felt breakfasts are overpriced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martyn W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am glad that you liked the hotel and found our staff to be excellent. However I am sorry that you have been allocated in a room with no remote control, this should have been checked prior to your arrival and furthermore that when you requested another one it had no batteries in it. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roderick M. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Satisfied »

We both enjoyed our stay with you at Mercure lovely food nice room bed was comfortable staff were very nice .got good nights sleep .no completes

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roderick M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Friends - 11/06/2018
« Fine »

Ok apart from being charged for drinks we didn't have.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! I am sorry to hear that you were charged for drinks that you didn't have, can you please advise me if this has been resolved prior to your departure? Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 10/06/2018
« Birthday stay »

Room wasn’t ready for us despite us turning up at 4.15, friendly staff gave us a voucher for a drink at bar, very refreshing. Hotel was very noisy during the night, appeared to be several large groups within the hotel who weren’t there to sleep. As a dog owner we welcome the fact that dogs are allowed in some of the rooms but someone had left their pup in a room near to us and it clearly wasn’t happy about being left! Breakfast was lovely and check out was smooth, good location and good parking facilities but doubt we’ll return due to the noise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel some time! the weekend you were staying with us was particularly busy, but perhaps you would consider us again for an autumn or winter break. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Brian C. Couples - 10/06/2018

Efficient check in at reception,staff were friendly and customer orientated. We stayed on a deal which included dinner bed & breakfast with a bottle of wine. Our room was ample and on the first floor along the corridor from the Brasserie where we were welcomed and shown to our table. There was a varied choice on the menu. We chose steak which was nicely prepared and chicken balmoral. Presentation was good as was table service and the house white came chilled. We shared dessert as our appetite was sated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Munro S. Couples - 10/06/2018
« Broken sleep every 2hrs by staff loudly socialising outside »

Pity about the staff disregarding the nighttime curfew rule on using the smoking area outside

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Amm Couples - 10/06/2018
« Mrs »

Lovely staff and to be honest the only problem we had was with other guest not being respectful during regular sleeping hours

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anne M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that you have been disturbed by some of the guests during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ms F. P. Solo - 08/06/2018
« Not good value for money. »

I was disappointed in the general standard of the room. Very shabby, uncomfortable bed and rotting window frames. Overpriced continental breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 08/06/2018
« Noisy guests »

The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable unfortunately there were some very noisy guests who were out of the front of the hotel every 15 minutes to smoke in the non smoking area until 1.30 am. I was then awoken at 5.30 am with a Coach parked at the front of the hotel running its engine till 6 am when the guests were ready to leave.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the noise from other Hotel guests. Please be assured that the Guests in question were spoken too regarding there behaviour We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie W.

AccorHotels certified review
Marc L. A. R. Couples - 07/06/2018
« Lovely breakfast room needs updating »

Fab stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Joyce C. Couples - 07/06/2018
« Room not particularly clean on arrival. 3 items found on floor and window sill covered in dead midges. »

I just cleaned up window sill and put items in bin on arrival. Room had not been cleaned on first day when we arrived back although a girl came up to clean it (to a very high standard) when we went for our evening meal. Although we were given a complimentary drink I would have preferred not to have had to complain. Seemed standards have slipped since our last visit 18 months ago which was disappointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joyce C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Claire A. Business - 06/06/2018
« Great service, good food and a wonderful location »

This is the third time we have stayed at the Mercure for an annual work event and as always we found the hotel to be excellent. Rooms are of a great standard, beds super huge and comfortable with good facilities in the room. Breakfast is always great, a good choice of fresh items and cooked breakfast. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Mike B. Couples - 06/06/2018
« Old, tired, noisey and overpriced »

We actually complained about our room when we checked out. Frankly speaking the room was terrible, the shower room was damp, only one set of towels, very run down room. This was compounded by the fact that at 5am on Monday we were awakened by what sounded like tables being moved around and people walking backward and forward above us, so we had to get up at 5am..not good at all. When i add the issues to the £157 room only rate im left totally stumped as to what exactly justified the exorbitant rates, simply rediculous. The Mercure Perth needs to waken up as its out of date, tired and overpriced. We will not return despite staying in Mercure hotels all over the world, this will be the last. i kindly request some form of refund to offset our very poor experience

AccorHotels certified review
Christopher B. Business - 06/06/2018
« Nice location but noisy rooms »

I was on the first floor, and I could hear the person in the above room walk into their room, walk around, and hear the TV. It was quite disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 06/06/2018
« Mr »

The outside looked beautiful, however upon arrival we were greeted by Chris who asked 'checking in?' I said 'Hi, How are you?' his answer was completely unprofessional and not what I expected to greet us and thank us for choosing you.. 'Honestly, I don't want to be here at all never mind all day and that is what's ahead of me' There was no mention/recognition of my loyalty to Accorhotels or usual welcome drink, just serviced basically. We then went to our room which was small, outdated, in poor repair and not clean in areas. There were was also no hot water in the morning. I have photos if you would like me to forward to you? I am a big fan of Accorhotels and Mercure has never let me down before however I was bitterly disappointed in the quality and standards my wife and I endured in this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please accept my sincerest apologies for problems you encountered at check in. I can assure you that we have dealt with the situation. Regarding the hot water, we had a problem with our boiler and the only way we could get it resolved was to turn the hot water off. I appreciate that this was not ideal for our guests and had their been another way to resolve the issue we would of. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Graham S. Business - 05/06/2018
« Very much gone downhill »

Very disappointed,I've stayed in mercure Perth about 5-6times and always very happy. Unfortunately on that location I found that the service and more importantly the food had been way below my previous visits.The little thing like at breakfast the lovely old lady would sit u and serve you tea or coffee.Now its get our own and I can see the lady thinking I can get u that coffee.I don't think I will be returning unless I hear things are better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Spence, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am pleased to inform you that the restaurant service is back to the previous standard, although our dear Lillian has retired after over 33 years service on the 1st June. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
April L. Couples - 05/06/2018
« Superb »

Relaxing, comfy, clean. Really enjoyed staying at this lovely hotel. Staff were friendly, and the bar was in a beautiful room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear April Lodge, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gary M. Business - 05/06/2018
« Good, but lacking that extra something. »

Stay was good, but a few things just prevent it from being anything but good. The check in area is not befitting of a modern hotel. Service was fine, but atmosphere was dead and I felt I was almost intruding. Process was swift and efficient and pleasant. First impression en route to rooms was bags of laundry in corridor. At 6.45pm at night?! Just made the feeling of lack of attention and again a little unwelcoming. Room was fine. Bed was big and great. V comfy. TV fine but channels limited to BBc channels mostly. Bathroom was very tired and needed some repair. I would say this let down the room from being rated better. Didn’t eat or have breakfast so can’t commebt about that. Overall the hotel is fine, decent value for money, but needs some attention as it is not quite at the level that other mercure properties are at. Hence I give 6/10 overall.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Perth Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a value service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Julie Wilson

AccorHotels certified review
Shirley Couples - 05/06/2018
« Ms T. »

The stay was lovely, couldn’t be more central, staff very friendly! Got a great deal on room with breakfast. Room were nice bathrooms a bit grubby in need of freshening up. All in all a great stay in Perth.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S Thomson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabriella Maltesics General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 64.80 GBP Non member rate
From 61.56 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates