Hotel - Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

Habberley Road  Bewdley Nr Kidderminster 
DY12 1LA  KIDDERMINSTER
UNITED KINGDOM

620 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 620 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 GBP Non member rate
From 59.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium
  • Tennis
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Choose from modern-style classic rooms or refurbished Victorian rooms in the original house. All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers.

  • 44 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 620 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/09/2017
« Tired Hotel »

2 Star at best. No Fridge. No room Bar. Radiator not working electronic keys failing several mold on curtains Some of the staff were very kind and helpful sadly the majority were at best uninterested. In need of management review at line management, area management and senior management Very very poor hotel!

TripAdvisor review
Susan C Family - 12/09/2017
« Lovely hotel, lovely staff, few minor blips »

We recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The rooms were lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food we had was lovely but they did seem to run out of a lot of things, for example my father asked for a ham sandwich and was told they had run out of ham! My husband and brother were told that the bar had run out port and when we ordered our evening meal, the day before the wedding, there were several things on the menu that had "run out". Our breakfast was tasty but my beans were stone cold, even though they had just been put out and I heard a lady the previous morning complaining about exactly the same thing. These things Did not spoil our stay though, the wedding was perfect and I would return. They just need to sort out a few things.

TripAdvisor review
Welikecomfort Friends getaway - 06/09/2017
« Disappointing »

The hotel is somewhat tired and in much need of some T L C!! Having arrived on Bank Holiday Monday in time for lunch somewhat surprised when they had run out of many of the basics e.g. most choices of bread, ham and the list goes on. However, would commend the helpful staff.

TripAdvisor review
Dpj69 Friends getaway - 06/09/2017
« What a surprise »

Arrived with my friends who booked early check in . We arrive at 12.30 lunchtime , early check in was 10 am , room wasn't ready . Staff were very poor on customer service , dirty toilets in reception rooms were very dated . Had to wait for my room even in normal check in time . Not the best experience

TripAdvisor review
Family - 09/08/2017
« Wedding day »

Had an absolutely fantastic wedding day. I couldnt fault anything. All the staff were so obliging and looked after us to give me the best day of my life .recommend anyone to get married here.brilliant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear helenbU886YL Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your wedding day. My team and I are so pleased you both had a wonderful day and that all of your guests enjoyed there time with you both and at the hotel. I have passed your comments on to the team We look forward to welcoming you back in 12 months to celebrate your anniversary with us. From all the team, congratulations on your marriage. Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
nhenein Business - 15/07/2017
« Bumped .. After Booking 10 day in advance »

I got there after booking 10 days in advance and receiving multiple confirmations to be told that there was no space for me and that they found a room for me at this horrible hotel, to add insult to injury, other people were checking in as I was waiting for a cab to take me to my hotel. NEVER AGAIN THE MERCURE GROUP

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear nhenein Thank you for your review following your booking with us. Unfortunately due to unforseen overbooking errors we were unable to accommodate you here at the Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel . Please accept my sincerest apologies It was disappointing and due to no fault of the hotel we were not in a position to provide all of the services we pride ourselves. It is our hope we can welcome you back to the Mercure Group in the not too distant future Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/06/2017
« 4* prices, 2* accommodation + food »

Paid for a 4* star hotel experience only for it to be much more like a 2 star one! Tired room, shabby, threadbare curtains, peeling wallpaper, Dusty room, esp. windowsill. Un clean bathroom floor. Cobwebs. Not thoroughly vacuumed. No matress cover on smaller bed. Only 1 bath towel in room, for 3 of us - why did WE have to ask for more towels???? Restaurant + bar had friendly and pleasant staff but were inexperienced and lacked knowledge about what they were serving. Ordered bottle of white wine which was plonked on our table without being opened and poured or with an ice bucket, after asking for an ice bucket I was then told I could have always have put the wine on the windowsill to keep cool????? Considering the £10 bottle of Pinot Grigio cost us a whopping £24 the minimum I would have expected was an ice bucket - even cheap pubs such as weatherspoons provide ice buckets!!! The food was ok but well overpriced, the menu gave you the impression it was a brasserie but the quality of the food wasn't there. The windowsill next to our table had clearly not even been dusted with dead flies. Similarly, the ladies loo by reception was dirty. At breakfast, we were told there was no sausages- did they not expect that they would be serving breakfast Friday morning???? The bacon had clearly been microwaved - really??? We sat at the same table from the previous evening, where the windowsill still hadn't been even wiped. The coffee machine we were told wasn't working - it said on the machine that it needed a clean?? Could someone just not be bothered to do this? We were given a cafetière of coffee which was vile, tasted like old stale coffee. Overall, considering our room cost £131 and we spent an extra £120 in the restaurant/bar I feel really cheated out of what a 4 star experience would normally offer. I have stayed in a number of Mecure hotels and other 4/5star accommodation, and this is why I chose this hotel, so I expected a much higher standard. I stay and am prepared to pay for this level of accommodation. If I had wanted to stay in a 2 star hotel (which I wouldn't ) I would have booked one. This is a badly run hotel with a lot of cost cutting. Also, not sure why check out is so late, it clearly doesn't give the cleaning staff enough time to make a decent job if the rooms. Next time we will stay in a premiere inn, clean, half the price and well maintained. To the manager: please do not reply to this with a generic cut+pasted comment as in previous reviews

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear al-oski-jo Thank you for your review, but I was very disappointed to hear you received a poor level of service during your recent stay with us. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies As there is no option on this forum for us to open dialog I can confirm a separate email response has been forwarded to address your concerns. Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 24/05/2017
« Good 4 star hotel with spa and large rooms »

Hotel has pool, great steam room and one of most powerful jacuzzis I have experienced. Our room 37 had lovely views over filds and hillside and was only let down by worn curtains. Staff service was excellent in all areas.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike F We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are in the relatively early stages of planning refurbishment to bedrooms and public areas, to include re decoration and soft furnishings, and I am sure this will be reflected in the next review should you give an opportunity in the future Once again many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back Sincerely, Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 06/05/2017
« Business Trip »

This was my first trip to this hotel. It was easy to find. Staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean, a good size and in room facilities were great. It is a pity I arrived late at night, I didn't get a chance to use the bar, restaurant or gym! Next time! Thank you for a comfortable stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear FW-CCL Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction during your short time with us and that you had a comfortable stay. Our team pride themselves on providing service of a high standard and we are immensely proud of them. I will be sure to pass on all of your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to hopefully enjoy all our facilities soon. Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
christopherjh2017 Couples - 09/04/2017
« Definately worth refusing the 1st room. »

It was not much better than a prison cell with one small window that looked directly on to a roof ! It was so awful that it was laughable. We had climbed several flights of stairs with a case, not bad for two 78yr olds. We returned to reception & they found us a much better room. Otherwise everything was fine. One wonders why they gave us the 1st room when the hotel was almost empty !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear christopherjh2017 Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor, it is always a pleasure to receive feedback, as we embody all feedback with a view it aids us to constantly move forward as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait

TripAdvisor review
Family - 23/03/2017
« Noisy night »

Stop over on way to holiday in Wales. Spoilt by charity boxing night. Far too noisy and a boisterous crowd which is not what you would expect at this type of establishment. Staff seemed as perturbed as we were but could do nothing about it. We did not have a relaxing night as hoped. Rooms are tired and in need of updating and quality of breakfast very poor given price charged.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rtodd1963 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by the Charity Boxing Event we were hosting. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is not like us not to have some form of flexibility but I have asked the team to ensure you are allocated a quite rear facing room should you return in the future. We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel and provide you with a genuine hassle-free a more tranquil experience. Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
M5025QNrichardb Business - 27/02/2017
« tired hotel »

Service was OK but hotel tired and menu choices uninspiring not up to usual Mercure standard. Stayed midweek and there was only two of us in the restaurant and standard items on the menu were not available. The hotel is set in extensive grounds but this is not a priority on a business trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M5025QNrichardb Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations , please allow me to express my sincerest apologies I can confirm currently we are in the process of implementing a new Spring /Summer menu and we look forward to this being rolled out in the next couple of weeks. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your feedback and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 12/02/2017
« Great stay, great location »

A perfect location for visiting Worcestershire. Lived up to our expectations. The service and the restaurants were second to none, nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were most pleasant and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harry K Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor for our hotel. We were delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction during your recent visit with us and that you had a comfortable stay. Our team pride themselves on providing service of a high standard and we are immensely proud of them. I will be sure to pass on your kind words Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future Kindest Regards Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
449davef Couples - 27/10/2016
« need to improve »

the breakfast was awful, it was cold, nothing was replenished, they ran out of milk. I must say it was the worst breakfast that we have had at any hotel. it wasn't worth the £22 they charged for it. hotel is a bit tired looking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 449davef Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel, but I was very disappointed to hear your experience did not meet your expectations more so on the breakfast element of your stay, as this is something we are normally very good at, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that I am taking the appropriate measures to address your feedback and immediate action is being taken. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies and thank you for sharing your concerns. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours Sincerely Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/10/2016
« Poor value »

Dingy, grubby room, faded dirty paintwork, wallpaper coming away from the walls. The cistern dripped noisily after each use. In need of serious modernisation and redecoration. Would not return nor recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear suepbks Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Kidderminster Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are in the relatively early stages of new ownership and as we speak a large amount of investment is being planned and I am sure this investment would be reflected in the next survey should you give us an opportunity in the future Yours Sincerely, Debbie Jagait General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 29/08/2016
« Lovely family stay »

Stayed here when we went as a family to west midland safari park. Perfect location of you are planning to visit the safari park. Room was fab and spacious. The breakfast was lovely. The staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. Used the pool with my 6 and 2 year old and it was brilliant. Highly recommend the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Carlymorris85, thank you for your highly recommended review! We're really glad you enjoyed our Hotel and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel on your return visit to the Safari Park

TripAdvisor review
Family - 30/07/2016
« Lovely stay, in need of some tlc! »

The hotel was lovely and a fantastic location for West Midlands Safari park which is literally 5mins drive away. We stayed in a family room for 4 which was a really great size and well designed with the twin beds being set back from the double almost like a seperate area. However, the room was a bit dated and needed some tlc, we had a broken floor tike and rips in the curtains and the wallpaper had been peeled away in places. Despite this the beds were comfy and the room spotlessly clean just in need of a refurb! Staff were friendly and helpful and the leisure centre was great but they could do with providing towels for guest use or at least advising guests when checking in that they'll need to get some from the hotel. Overall a really pleasant stay for a great price and I've recommended it to friends planning on visiting the area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for the 4 star rating and I'm glad to hear you had a really good stay. I'm obviously disappointed we did not pick up the defects in your room, we've just appointed a new housekeeper for the Hotel, we'll make that a priority. Thanks also for recommending us to your friends, it's very much appreciated!

TripAdvisor review
MikeandGilly Family - 29/07/2016
« Quiet and Comfortable »

I asked for a quiet room and we were given a lovely room in a secluded turret in the hotel. It was clean, comfortable and well-equipped - with a lovely view over the gardens. There was a wedding going on during our stay and we were never aware of it at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Mike & Gilly, thanks both! I hope we are able to see you again soon, if you can remember the room number we will do our best to make sure it is available for you next time.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/06/2016
« Business trip »

Great hotel and location for exploring this part of the world. Staff were extremely helpful and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Unfortunately I didn't get to eat at the hotel but I will do so when I next stay but in my opinion this is an excellent base for either the business traveller or the tourist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SpartacusBC, Thank you for a fantastic review. We are extremely pleased that all the aspects of your stay were thoroughly enjoyed. We hope that you have the opportunity to visit both the restaurant and health club on your next visit, and would like to thank you for your feedback.

TripAdvisor review
LisaNet8 Family - 08/06/2016
« Good Hotel »

We chose this hotel for the location as we were in tilly visiting West Midlands Safari Park and we would highly recommend this hotel based on location for the safari park as the hotel was only 5 minutes away. We booked a family room and had room 32 on the 1st floor which was lovely and had all the facilities you need. We booked a two night stay deal which I would deem as really reasonable in terms of cost for the size of the room you get. The only two points which let the hotel down, which are minor and can be easily solves are: - BREAKFAST Breakfast was served from 6.30am.until 9.30am however the cooked breakfast on both the days we stayed was nor replenished and was either eggs missing or beans missing - we have been to other hotels and never encountered a lack of cooked breakfast so that aspect was disappointing - but that said the staff at breakfast were friendly and welcoming. - TIDINESS OF THE BAR AREA The second night we stayed we decided to have a drink in the bar before retiring to our room when we entered the bar there were hardly any residents in the bar and the restaurant was fairly empty however the tables in the bar were really dirty and the plates and cutlery from dinner time had not been cleared away even though there were staff around - we sat in the bar for about an hour and a half and not one staff member cleared the tables which does not portray a professional image or create a welcoming environment. The facilities attached the the hotel are good with a pool and gym etc all available. We would return

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

LisaNet8 - Thank you very much for your 4 star review. May I apologise for where we got things wrong and we will make sure we resolve them for your next stay. We're delighted you are planning to return and it will certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 62.10 GBP Non member rate
From 59.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 24 km Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel
From
From 48.00 GBP Non member rate
From 45.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road Hotel
From
From 62.00 GBP Non member rate
From 58.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 25 km Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel
From
From 44.00 GBP Non member rate
From 41.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 28 km Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre Hotel
From
From 68.00 GBP Non member rate
From 64.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KIDDERMINSTER
See rates