Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 103 reviews
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Grade II listed building with original features and newly refurbished bedrooms

  • The Goulty restaurant serves locally inspired dishes

  • Nearby famous North Laine and The Lanes shopping districts

  • The Coast View Suite is the ideal backdrop for weddings

  • The famous Bandstand is directly opposite the hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • LONDON GATWICKPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

149 Kings Road
BN1 2PP
brighton
united kingdom

Tel: +4401273351012

Fax: (+44)127/3821752

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LONDON GATWICK At 32.18km / 20 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    BRIGHTON STATION At 2.41km / 1.5 miles

GPS :50.822763, -0.155482

Our accommodations

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. Upgrade to a room with a sea view and air conditioning. In privilege and superior rooms you 'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, robe and slippers.

Classic room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 6
  • Wireless internet in your room

Classic room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 11
  • Wireless internet in your room

Classic room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room

Classic family room for 2 adults and 1 child

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room

Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Privilege room with 1 double bed and sea view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room

Privilege Room with 1 Double Bed, sea view and balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room

Classic adapted room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12
  • Wireless internet in your room

Junior Suite with sea views and balcony - 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2

Our restaurants and bars

THE GOULTY

Type of cuisine: International

The Goulty offers traditional and locally inspired cuisine, delicious desserts and a selection of fine wines to compliment your meal. Offering panoramic sea views, we invite you to have a light snack or a delicious three course meal.

Dinner

18:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

NH BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Enjoy a carefully crafted cocktail and nibbles in the new NH Bar while checking your social media with complimentary WiFi access. Offering a range of wines, beers, gins and afternoon tea with fizz, you can sit back and relax until you are ready to leave.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 190

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 150 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.6/5

5,107 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

103 reviews

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Calum P. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Fantastic Hotel, staff were friendly

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Anonymous Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel was lovely, very clean and well looked after. Unfortunately the breakfast was cold. We didn’t find the staff very helpful. when leaving we wasn’t asked how our stay was and was stuck in the car park because nobody told us we needed a code to get out and when we asked how to get out we was just handed a bit of paper with a code and that’s it. The hotel also was a struggle with a buggy and again no offer of help.

Good

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Anonymous Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great the only things that let the experience down slightly was the staff knowledge of certain points and offers that the hotel was associated with AccorHotels. Also the front windows at the bar looked terrible as they were stained or steamed up, a complete opposite to the bar interior.

£99 a night and couldn't even get fresh towels?

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

the hotel as a whole is not the worst, but when you pay £99 a night in a 4-star hotel you could at least expect the room service to be good... the evening I arrived and unfolded the first towel after taking a shower, there was hair (not mine, obviously, 3 of them to be precise) in it, the other ones seemed suspicious as well anyway, the next morning I simply dropped te towels on the bathroom floor which is a common way to let the room service know that you'd wish to get fresh towels but not in this hotel, they simply put them on the hanger again, hoping I wouldn't notice, but when I touched them, they were still wet - so the next day i did a little dot on the label and dropped them on the floor again, when I came back the same exact towels with the dots i did on the labels were on the hanger again, that's simply just disgusting the same thing with tea mugs, when i arrived in the evening, the mug I drunk from in the morning was placed on the tray next to a selection of tea BUT still had my lipstick mark on it that is so disappointing, if you don't even bother to wash the cup, just leave it on the table and don't put it back on the tray so because of the absolute lack of hygiene when it comes to cleaning the rooms in this place, I was even too scared to take of my contact lenses in the evening all of that is beyond repulsive, I will not be coming back

Fantastic entrance shame the rear doesn’t really live up to the hype.

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Martyn Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This stay did what I required from it ie a bed to sleep in, the entrance looks great and the room superficially looked ok but bathroom was very tired and all of the connecting halls seem tired, also!

We found the staff were “stretched” through tour 3 night stay. The hotel is rather tired in places; also it falls between “modern and traditional hotel” .

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Gordon K. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff systems at reception and dining room showed signs of not being managing well; slow at reception; dining room service slow/ food quality below par. The room was good; clean and comfortable; I was expecting more from Mercure; our local hotel is better service / quality

Perfect

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Callum W. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My stay at Mercure Brighton was perfect. Checking in didn’t take very long, the on-site parking was ideal as it is quite expensive parking round Brighton. The room was lovely, perfect size and the extras like WiFi and coffee machine made the stay more homely.

Great room, great view , great staff

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Lorne F. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Recommended by Asolute Magazine , the interior decoy was the lure originally, and we weren’t disappointed on arrival, our room was a prestige room with seaview, once again not a disappointment. A complimentary bottle of fizz was also brought to our room, a surprise and very thoughtful. The only thing I would comment on and the only negative of our staff was the exterior, it looked tired and didn’t reflect the rest of the hotel experience.

Pleasant, but not what I would expect

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Jon Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room itself was very nice, but the service lacked any flair. This was a business stay, booked for me by our office manager, and I was not informed upon check in that there was a meal allowance included with the room (this was an upgrade put in place by the hotel, not by my office manager). To add insult to injury, upon check out I was informed of it, but only because I apparently went over the £25.00 per night allowance by a grand total of £0.50 and had to pay this in order to be able to leave. All in all, the hotel itself is lovely, but the staff lack what it takes to offer above and beyond service.

Lack of comunication

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Mr M. M. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

One day booked withe a vouchet Another booked via another Web site Confirmed I would stay in the same room twice different times. Twice during my stay I was asked if I can move. One via a call during my stay. I paid for parking for two days when I went to collect my car at the end of the two days I had a note saying I had parked in a restricted area and you had no record of my vehicle. So your system needs improving. The staff were helpful. The room I was given wasn't nice at all needed updating so we asked to move the second room was mutch better.

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Karen Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was wonderful and the bed was so comfy lovely sea view one little complaint was no complimentary coffee or tea in our room asked a couple of times but never arrived But the complimentary Prosecco made up for it

Not good!

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Taylor F. Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Quite bad, our aircon in the room clicked all night to the point we had to turn it off as it keep waking us, we had it on the lowest fan speed, tried adjusting the temperature nothing seemed to stop it, the pull out bed our 10 year old slept on was so noisy every time she moved, breakfast was also not good the food didnt seem fleshly cooked, the bacon was tough, they asked us as we went into the breakfast room if we wanted tea or coffee and we said yes to coffee, but it never arrived although many other guests were receiving fresh pots of coffee, all the staff we encounter were friendly and listened but none took action on our comments,

unenjoyable

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Amani Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were a bit rude, self service from entrance to room. Our original room was facing a stairwell with barely any natural light. We paid triple the daily rate when we asked if the could compensate the overnight parking they said no. We had to pay an additional fee for a decent room with light! Walking down the the lobby, the second floor stank of weed. There were screaming kids everywhere and a wedding on that day so it wasn’t the upper class hotel I was expecting from the pictures... very disappointed

Dear Amani A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. You purchased a standard room and on a Saturday night one night in the summer season demand is high. Our rates are market appropriate. Being a heritage building there is rooms which look into the wells of the building. I am pleased you were able to upgrade to a sea view room. Parking is limited at the hotel as per the website and chargeable at £18. We have the cheapest parking of all hotel along the seafront who have the benefit of this facility. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Iain Lindsay General Manager

Wonderful nights stay in Brighton

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Kate Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great nights sleep - comfortable bed. Room was tidy and clean.

Lift wasn’t working

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Dominic Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lift wasn’t working we had our two boys and we had to walk up and bring on luggage upstairs to the third floor no Help

Fantastic stay at the newly refurbished, beautiful Mercure Brighton Hotel

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Deborah Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a fantastic stay. We come every year just for one night and as usual the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The Hotel has been refurbished beautifully and looks stunning. Our room was gorgeous and as we had upgraded we had an amazing balcony looking out over the sea. Lovely meal in the restaurant in the evening.

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It is a good hotel with good food.

An escape.

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Stephanie S. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Always lovely to stay here, see the Westpeir and feel part of history.

mr

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Craig B. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very nice very clean but was in room 152 and was awakend by the bins being emptied very eary

Good location, some minor problems

Customer review rating 3.6/5

Steve Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

One of our door keys did not work. Twice we gave the card to reception to rectify, but it still didn't work. When we turned the air con on, water came out of it and went onto the tv. The toilet took a long time to refill. Everytime we used a tube of milk in our drink, it curdled. A good variety of food for breakfast. We have stayed at the hotel about four times, but had a few problems on this occassion.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brighton