Hotel - Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

Otley Road 
LS16 8AG  LEEDS
UNITED KINGDOM

935 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 935 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 50.60 GBP Non member rate
From 45.54 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Beauty salon
    • Hairdressing salon

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage
  • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)

Catering

  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06.30 - 22.00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07.00 - 22.00

Business services

  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature an HD LED TV and complimentary high speed WiFi, and most have balconies with views of Golden Acre Park or the hotel grounds. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Four poster rooms are also available.

  • 118 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Trouser press in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,568 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 935 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Holly Families - 24/07/2017
« Average hotel »

The stay was nothing more than ok. I think the room we had was in need of a spruce up. Very basic and the doors were incredibly noisy in the hotel. Constant banging of doors made it very difficult to sleep. We also ordered room service which I was then charged £5 extra which I think is too steep! £15 for a latte and a bowl of chips!!!!

AccorHotels certified review
Sue L. Friends - 24/07/2017
« Wedding Guest »

trying to book the room was an ordeal.I telephoned and asked as instructed by my friend who was getting married to quote a code and have a special price plus a newly refurbished room. The phone was answered and I was told I had come through to the wrong number, could I ring back and she would answer and put me through to the correct dept. I rang back and there wasnt a reply! I rang back again it was answered and I was redirected..the phone went dead and I had to ring back again! I then booked a twin room at a "special" price. This wasnt any cheaper than booking.com. On checking in I was given room 223..This was a double room with a Z bed. I went back to reception and was told I had booked a double with two extra beds for children?? I explained I had not and in any case there was only one child bed. I was told that was the booking I had asked for. I told her I had booked a twin room only and didnt have children. I was told there wasnt another twin room but then one was found 419 which wasnt newly refurbished and was quite "tatty". I consider this to be poor service. Breakfast was fine. The wedding breakfast was excellent.

AccorHotels certified review
Trudi Friends - 23/07/2017
« Well looked after »

We were staying as part of a group celebrating a birthday. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the service was outstanding

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs D. L. Couples - 23/07/2017
« Pleasant enough stay »

Our stay was as stated - pleasant enough - had a few problems with items in the room & reported these to the reception desk. The lady on duty when we booked in wasn't very friendly :( - when reporting the issues with the room the people on the desk were not in any way apologetic :( On the other hand the lady on duty when we checked out was extremely helpful & apologetic :)

AccorHotels certified review
Pam Solo - 23/07/2017
« The room was shabbyy but view from balcony was lovely »

Quiet stay and did not use any of facilities just room. Room could do with refurbishment: the furniture was scruffy and the bed sheets worn with holes. All was clean however and balcony view over nature reserve was nice.

AccorHotels certified review
Simon I. Solo - 23/07/2017
« Pleasant & stress- free »

I do not often stay at hotels, but enjoyed my time with you. I found the staff friendly & attentive.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 23/07/2017
« Strange lighting in bedroom  »

Staff were lovely but light switch in bedroom had me baffled. One light switch by door and by bed but only worked overhead light. No way to turn on wall light and in order to turn off bedside lights you had to unscrew lightbulbs. Bizarre!! Only there one night so not a major problem for me. Awful shower curtain in bathroom, maybe consider glass screen.

AccorHotels certified review
Matt Friends - 23/07/2017
« Nothing special but served a purpose »

Everything was fine. Decent room and service and breakfast was good

AccorHotels certified review
Ag Business - 21/07/2017
« over priced and under staffed »

Not enough staff to deal with check in, serve at the bar, seat guests and take orders in the patisserie or keep the breakfast buffet replenished. Comfortable room on ground floor, but lock to external door was broken. I expect hotel meals to be priced higher than average. £15 for a burger, fine. £15 for a burger with oven chips, no relish or salad and congealed tomato sauce, not fine. Negative points outweigh the very pleasant setting. I certainly didn't think the room rate was good value for money.

AccorHotels certified review
Fox Couples - 21/07/2017
« Pleased »

One problem was the shower control knob.It was difficult to turn because of the poor grip. My wife damaged her wrist trying to turn it.

AccorHotels certified review
Laura Business - 21/07/2017
« Very pleasant  »

The hotel was in a good location, the room was comfortable & clean and the staff were friendly. Overall a very pleasant trip.

AccorHotels certified review
Emma-jayne L. Business - 21/07/2017
« A hotel in desperate need of refurbishment  »

I have already emailed a complaint about my stay which is yet to be answered. I booked this hotel as my friend and I weren't looking forward to using the spa and luxury environment which mercure usually provides. The jacuzzi was cold, pool area dirty and hotel was run down with worn carpets, cracked walls and old decor. Very disappointed.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/07/2017
« Average stay for a club annual dinner »

This is a large, somewhat impersonal 118 bedroom hotel, probably best suited to accommodating wedding parties. Situated on a busy main road, rooms at the rear of the hotel (overlooking gardens and woodland) are much quieter, away from traffic noise. Our room (228) was on ground level, and we did experience some noise from adjacent rooms, with doors slamming into the early hours. Our bathroom was small with not a great deal of storage space, but it did have a shower and bath as requested. Downsides were lack of a rubber non-slip bath mat, no disposable sanitary bags, and a fixed head rather than a flexible shower. Breakfast is all self-service, even down to tea and toast. 'Hot' food was not kept very hot, particularly at quieter times. The evening restaurant menu is quite varied, with nice food choices. Our main complaints were long delays between courses being served, to the point when we had to summon a waiter to find out when our next course would arrive. This occurred on all 3 nights we were there, and was particularly noticeable on the Saturday night. We were amongst 40 club members enjoying a pre-ordered 3 course evening meal, and we were disturbed to find that some main courses did not arrive until others had almost finished theirs. On mentioning this later, we were advised that the new head chef had been allowed time off, and that agency staff had been employed to cover his absence. Not quite good enough, I'm afraid !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review which we will work on the timeliness of pace in restaurant service you have highlighted and apologies you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay. Regards Richard Parker General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Warren R. Business - 20/07/2017
« Horrid drity damp tired room with terrible customer service. »

Terrible! I was booked in for 2 nights but only stayed 1! I booked in to another hotel. The shower didn’t work other than a dribble, the cold tap didn’t work, the room smelled of damp, wall paper was peeling off. When I TRIED to order some room service, no one answered the phone for nearly an hour. When they did answer, they immediately transferred me through to someone else who then also failed to answer the phone for another 20 minutes. Eventually, the original receptionist took my order. When it arrived in my room it was cold and inedible. When I checked out and requested a refund for the night that I WASN’T going to stay for, they told me they couldn’t refund it because it was pre-paid. Pre-paid by me 2 weeks earlier! Very disappointed and expected more!

AccorHotels certified review
Phe S. Business - 20/07/2017
« Good accomodation for a reasonable price. »

My room was starting to look a bit "tired". Time to invest!! Reception staff really courteous and helpful, bar staff not so good

AccorHotels certified review
Darren Business - 19/07/2017
« Appalling hotel! »

Disgusting room, was like going back in time 20 years

AccorHotels certified review
Mike L. Couples - 18/07/2017
« Good. »

Once we had got over the initial disbelief of your welcome emails ( 2 messages within a minute of each other with the salutation of "Hello (guest name here), each inviting us to avail ourselves of a breakfast at £11.00 pp when our agreed tariff, already paid in advance, was for Bed and breakfast, our experience was good. Your manager retrieved the situation well with an appropriate apology and offer of a better quality room than might otherwise have been made available to us..

AccorHotels certified review
Steve B. Couples - 18/07/2017
« Spacious and relatively comfortable »

The hotel is spacious and relatively comfortable. Obviously a little dated and needs redecorating. Room was fine though why such as small shower in a decent sized bathroom. Towell rail bigger than the shower. Water only dribbled out of tap and shower pressure was weak. Breakfast was good. Staff good.

AccorHotels certified review
Richard C. Couples - 18/07/2017
« Mr »

Disappointed to our last visit. No bath in the room and the studio seemed like a back room to the hotel we are used too. breakfast was good and the hotel reception excellent. Just a shame the room while clean was not what we were expecting.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/07/2017
« Okayish »

Hotel in need of a little tlc. Erratic shower. Food overpriced for what it was. Helpful staff.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 50.60 GBP Non member rate
From 45.54 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 8 km ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street
ibis Leeds Centre Marlborough Street Hotel
From
From 36.00 GBP Non member rate
From 34.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.1 km ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena Hotel
From
From 57.60 GBP Non member rate
From 54.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 8.5 km Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel
From
From 55.00 GBP Non member rate
From 52.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 9 km ibis budget Leeds Centre Crown Point Road
ibis budget Leeds Centre Crown Point Road
From
From 31.00 GBP Non member rate
From 29.45 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LEEDS
See rates