Hotel - Mercure Wetherby Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 838 reviews
All hotels in Wetherby
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 49.50 GBP Non member rate
From 44.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

  • 103 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,963 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 838 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Pawel Business - 17/02/2018
« Hotel »

Nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pawel K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Barry Business - 15/02/2018

Nightmare!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barry Revens, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am not sure exactly what happened during your stay, however if you could send me further details so I can investigate I would be very grateful. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
D D. Solo - 10/02/2018
« Nice pleasant stay »

Nice pleasant stay for the one night for a friends wedding reception. Clean and tidy room and nice ambience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daryl Douglas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah Couples - 07/02/2018
« Not so accessible room »

Forget the fact, there was a platform lift to get upstairs every time- not a quality hotel lift... We were disappointed to see the state of our 'accessible double' given the price we paid and the brand name. The bedroom was tiny for access. Couldn't get either side of the bed. Couldn't transfer clearly on to the toilet as the shower lip is next to it. Plugs were up high or not easy to access. The heating obviously didn't work as there was a convector heater in there. Apart from the bad access, it was a dirty room- wonky lampshades, cob webs on ceilings and old, ripped furniture.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah Brown Fraser, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Richard Business - 06/02/2018
« Perfect for a business trip into Leeds. »

Travelling up from the south coast, the hotel is ideally situated to access Leeds. There is no train service in Wetherby, however, the road links are a breeze.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard Ripley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Christine Couples - 06/02/2018
« enjoyable stay »

really enjoyed the hotel room was very large and clean nice big king size bed lovely. would recomend the hotel to anyone. breakfast was very good. lots to choose from and really liked breakfast till 11 oclock that was brilliant.would stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris Jenkinson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Peter H. Families - 06/02/2018
« Pleasant hotel handy for town friendly and efficient staff »

Terrible smell I when entering room, bathroom door would not close. Phoned reception who delivered keys to another room within 10 minutes and apologised. Breakfast selection poor, for the price for anyone not wanting hot food. This appears to be the norm for mercure. Execs should pay a visit to holiday Inn and hilton in particular.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter Healey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. My apologies that you encountered an issue with the bathroom door, and that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
P W. Families - 06/02/2018
« Mrs »

Food and service very good. However, the rooms, especially the bathrooms, are 'tired' and need upgrading.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Penny Worbey, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I appreciate your comments about the bathrooms, I will pass this on to our Head Office. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Couples - 05/02/2018
« Maintenance issues »

En-suite toilet room holder end boss missing, so toilet room falls on floor. Toilet flush very poor. Reported both to reception. Why is Housekeeping not identifying such issues?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon Ginn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry about the maintenance issues in your bedroom, I will get these reported to our maintenance team and re issue housekeeping with a brief that this is what they are meant to be doing on a daily basis. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Man F. R. Business - 04/02/2018
« Mr »

Expensive

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John Atkins, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your value expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
G R. Business - 31/01/2018
« Wouldn't stay anywhere else in wetherby »

We have stayed at this hotel many times and find it fits our needs rooms spotless food good and staff friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham, Many thanks for your feedback, very happy to hear you had another positive stay at the hotel. Kind Regards Simon

AccorHotels certified review
Vicky Families - 31/01/2018
« ok »

Our stay was average, the room was clean but basic & the breakfast was tasty but there was never the full breakfast available at the same time so we had to eat in dribs and drabs. Also the coffee machine was out of order & the orange juice dispenser was broken.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Thank you for bringing the breakfast issues to our attention, I will speak with the Food and Beverage Manager so that we can get these rectified to avoid further problems. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Eggengineer Couples - 30/01/2018
« Good »

In truth our were requirements were really quite basic. We just needed a place to sleep while we attended a family event in wetherby. We liked the room and found the bed very comfortable. Also I liked the fact that the heating was easy to turn up and down - I like a cool room when i am sleeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 30/01/2018
« Enjoyable »

Very enjoyable and relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jo Families - 30/01/2018
« What we expected »

We arrived to check in and called a number so someone could assist as the reception wasn't manned at the time. We were quickly served and assisted with any questions. The room was large and clean, just what we needed. The only issue was the hot tap of the sink did not work, but as this wasn't essential to us we just mentioned it at checkout so your maintenance team were aware.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanna B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. And thank you for the constructive comments regarding the tap, much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 28/01/2018
« Friendly personell and good food »

Friendly personell and good food

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Per Ove S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 27/01/2018

I am out all day working so don't see a lot of the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison Porter-Oxley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dave P. Couples - 26/01/2018
« The dirtiest room I have ever stayed in »

My room was beyond tired, well below the standards I expect of Accor. There was a dirty pillow case on the floor, a used beer mat and something horrid in the plughole. Part of a tap was missing, the plug wasn't connected, there was grime in the grout around the shower, the tap hadn't been cleaned and had watermarks. I asked for the plug to be sorted out and it wasn't.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David Pettitt, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. From what you have described, it sounds like that in error you were allocated a bedroom that had not been fully serviced, or checked, which is not acceptable communication between the housekeeping team and reception. I am deeply sorry for this. Please do contact me further if there is anymore I can do for you, or if you want to discuss this further. Regards Simon Grace

AccorHotels certified review
Graham P. Business - 26/01/2018
« Some improvement needed »

Pleasent stay, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the last year. Unfortunately the Wi-fi did not work so I was unable to complete some work I hoped to do that evening. The staff did however try and resolve this and spent time on attempting to resolve the issue. I also had my evening meal at the hotel and was disappointed with both the quality and the poor value that it represented.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham Punchard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. My apologies that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual standards. Rest assured, I will pass on your feedback so that we can look to improve. Thank you again for sharing your experience of the hotel Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs A. J. W. Business - 25/01/2018
« Mrs AJ W. »

Very courteous staff, and great breakfast room was however very basic and I left my book there , when I rang hotel they assured me they would get housekeeping to check lost property and call me back however I’m still waiting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mandy White, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Have you resolved the issue with your book yet, or would you like me to pursue this for you? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 49.50 GBP Non member rate
From 44.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 15 km Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
Mercure Leeds Parkway Hotel
From
From 55.20 GBP Non member rate
From 49.68 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena
ibis Styles Leeds City Centre Arena Hotel
From
From 50.00 GBP Non member rate
From 47.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 17 km ibis budget Leeds Centre Crown Point Road
ibis budget Leeds Centre Crown Point Road
From
From 28.00 GBP Non member rate
From 26.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 18 km Novotel Leeds Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre Hotel
From
From 52.00 GBP Non member rate
From 46.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WETHERBY
See rates