Hotel - Mercure Wetherby Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Wetherby Hotel

3.5/5 865 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 64.00 GBP Non member rate
From 60.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 15  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 12 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All bedrooms feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.We have interconnecting rooms for families and cots for our youngest guests.

  • 103 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,256 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Wetherby Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 865 reviews
Couples - 19/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Could be better »

This stay was disappointing compared to our previous stay. Room 102 was too small and noisy for us; too near the fire doors so we were disturbed frequently. late evening and early morning. We specifically requested a first floor room well away from reception for peace and quiet. Somehow this was lost in administration. Our previous stay was excellent.

Kev Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great staff good accommodation

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Amanda B. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

very pleasant friendly atmoshphere lovely rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

G. M. Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Straightforward and fine although room was in need of updating

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr McDonald, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was average »

I initially booked through booking.com but found them very unhelpful so I booked directly with the hotel which was great. The room was ok. The shower could have worked better. The bed was very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not quite meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Eleanor F. Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit dated, but ok »

This hotel has been here for very many years, and unfortunately some areas show it. The room we stayed in was ok, the bathroom is dated and the door doesn't close properly. Also it was the first room from reception, so we were disturbed by the fire door being opened repeatedly through the night (these doors can be left open, if they are linked to the fire alarm, closing only when needed. Some of the staff were exceptional, particularly the duty manager, who started 40 mins before his shift was due to start as he could see he was needed, and had only 7 hours between shifts, but was always smiling. Unfortunately other staff were not so great, such as the person who kept trying to close the bar with 30+ guests all wanting service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, however I appreciate your comments regarding the staff, and I will investigate as to why that staff member wanted to close the bar, unless this was after 11pm and that staff member had to be servicing other areas of the hotel or dealing with other guests which meant he had to leave the bar, which can prove tricky. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Mrs J. M. Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Efficient and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Liz B. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient overnight stop on the way home from Scotland »

Exceptionally hot and no air conditioning in our room. We have stayed in many Accor hotels in Europe and this was the most disappointing. Our room was miles from the entrance and although there was parking on the opposite side of the hotel, which would have been easier for us with heavy luggage, no one mentioned it. There were few comfortable chairs in the bar, which was busy with football watchers! Dinner was expensive and very ordinary. Sorry, we will go to York Novotel next time, for less money!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Margaret T. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MrsWe »

We stayed in the Hotel as we were at a Wedding in Wetherby

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., Thank you for the review, my apologies if the hotel did not quite meet your full expectations. I do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

C M. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing after a previous satisfactory stay »

Room was tired and really needs attention. Sink drained very slowly. Extractor fan was annoyingly noisy, think it was jammed as not sucking. Not enough towels for two people so needed to request more. Bedroom really needs 2 chairs if 2 people staying. Breakfast choice was limited and barely average quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your feedback with the team, as this is very disappointing to read. I will also log the issues you raised with maintenance so they can look at rectifying those. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Jack C. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean hotel good location »

Very simple stay with no hassle great location and all needs met

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Tony H. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant overnight stay »

We have used this hotel before as an overnight stop on our way further north for a holiday. It is conveniently placed and although it is obviously designed for business people, it is adequate for our needs. We have always found the staff cheerful, welcoming and obliging. We arrived during a heatwave and were thoughtfully provide with fans for our room. One criticism I have experienced with Mercure hotels generally is that on this, and several occasions in France, Belgium and Germany, the restaurant was reserved for the exclusive use of coach parties, which although not a problem at Wetherby, due to the thoughtfulness of the staff, has been an annoying inconvenience on other occasions

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am delighted that you have recognized our hard work, planning, and execution of the staff's customer service, despite being very busy at the hotel. I will pass on your feedback as I know they take pride in their work. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Robin W. Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Suited my needs »

James on reception went out of his way to help ensure we were able to order our dinner when we were still on the motorway

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr w., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I have already passed on your thanks to James again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very hot rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry if you found the hotel very hot, I do hope you were not too uncomfortable during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything as expected »

Everything was as expected, thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Rich Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bit Smelly »

The facility and everything and location given AVA's new offices in vicinity is fine, and staff's customer service all good. The problem for me was a stale smell slightly sewery like smelly bottoms that comes in the corridors and worse the further away from reception. It needs sorting. Of course the hot weather doesn't help but that's no excuse. Carpet Clean? or getting to the source.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have your room number from this survey, so I will ask my maintenance man to investigate your comments. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Gordon W. Business - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

My mother in law passed away in the early hours of Sunday morning and I phoned 08… to cancel my booking. Firstly I waited approx 10 minutes for my call to be answered. The gentlemen I spoke to couldn't find my booking because he said that if I'd booked it directly with the hotel he cant get access to it. He then told me to callback on the same number and go for the last option.( Option 3 ) I did and I was informed that there was a technical issue and this service and it was unavailable. I phoned back again on option 1 and got an extremely helpful gentlemen who put me through to the hotel reception. The girl I spoke to said that she would get the duty manager to call me at some point in the afternoon. He started work at 2.30pm. I never received a call. My colleague stayed the night and we had booked a meeting room for the next day which went ahead in my absence. I'm extremely disappointed that I never received a call back. Regards Gordon W. ( NVC Lighting )

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gordon W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am extremely dissapointed that the team did not deal with your request, and that not one of them took responsibility of this, I will have to investigate as usually the team are very good at resolving our guests requests. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

R S. Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were lovely, the hotel experience was pretty awful. »

I made clear at our booking that we would be travelling with a severely disabled relative, to ensure the hotel knew of our needs. After travelling for 5 hours on a very hot day , we arrived , told our room would not be available for 2 hours. 3 hours after the agreed check in time, we could enter our room. The manager, was sorry but said he could nothing about it. Again, I made clear we had some special, but not unreasonable needs, due to my father disability we needed to be in room to room contact at night - however when needed our phones were not working. They remained so after we had pointed this out. On top of this - our room was not really clean, the shower tap fell off in my hands, etc etc - I retired to the bar to order a snack. My tuna sandwich with a coke cost over £10.00 - the staff apologised for the high prices. Overall I was extremely disappointed, mainly because the experience, particularly being expected to wait 3 HOURS in sweltering heart, in a cafe with rip off prices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel was extremely busy, and we had two of our housekeeping staff call in sick on the morning, which was the reason for the delay in getting the bedrooms serviced. We did everything we could to get extra staff in to clean the bedrooms, however we were unable to get every bedroom ready for 2pm, my sincerest apologies. The pricing for the food and drink is set by our Head Office, so I will pass on your feedback about the pricing. I am truly sorry that you did not experience a positive stay at the hotel, and if there is anything else I can do, please do reply to this email. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

S T. Friends - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tired! »

Last stayed at this hotel 8 years ago and unfortunately since then it has become very dated and a bit shabby. However, cannot fault the staff - friendly, helpful and approachable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

David T. Families - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dreadful. »

The rooms were so insanely hot it was impossible to sleep. Nobody had even thought to open a window or even draw the curtains. Reception were of no use and as the hotel was overbooked there apparently were no other rooms. Utterly ridiculous.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wetherby Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are struggling with this heatwave, as unfortunately we do not have air conditioning. We have provided fans for most bedrooms, my apologies if you did not receive one if you asked or one was not present in your bedroom. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you do choose to return, then please email me directly and I will ensure you get upgraded, and I will offer you a discount on your stay as by way of an apology for your recent stay. Sincerely, Simon Grace General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 64.00 GBP Non member rate
From 60.80 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates