Hotel - Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 3,171 reviews
All hotels in Manchester
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 61.62 GBP Non member rate
From 55.46 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 13 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

All bedrooms are climate-controlled and feature a flat-screen TV and complimentary high speed WiFi. In privilege and superior rooms you'll enjoy a Nespresso coffee machine, newspaper, robe and slippers. Treat yourself to a top-floor superior room where you'll find an interconnecting lounge with sofa, desk, additional television and city centre views. Four poster rooms are also available.

  • 280 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.8/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,005 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 3,171 reviews
TripAdvisor review
omajeed2018 Couples - 13/02/2018
« Worst experience ever »

Arrived late at night as we traveled up from London, and then had to wait for about 20-25 minutes to check in. Then was told I had only made part payment when I made full and hotel was in need of refurb

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was a shame to read of your comments as we aim for a great stay for all guests; please rest assured that your feedback has been passed forward to the teams here to review for ongoing service to all guests

TripAdvisor review
Family - 11/02/2018
« Awful Stay - Food horrible; room noisy; complaints not dealt with. »

I stayed overnight with the child and had asked for a quiet room. Went to the restaurant for dinner and it took so long to arrive. The bowl was hot, the food was cold. Double cooked chips were like soggy mcdonalds chips covered in half melted cheddar. The main course was pasta which was hard on the bottom and soggy on the top. Both courses arrived at once. Complained and was told I'd only have to pay for my drink, which I didn't get to drink, thanks to the frustrating mealtime. At 12:30am the room opposite had ordered room service. The guy delivering it knocked the door so hard and shouted room service so loud it woke me up. Then the radios were blaring. Complained several times and got no response. Just survey after survey asking if I'd had a good stay. So thought I'd respond here. It was awful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue T Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great for the team here to read your comments regarding your room however a shame to hear that several areas fell short of the standards we aim to provide to all guests who stay with us - this has been shared with the teams and will be used to ensure better comfort for guests moving forward as we never wish any guest to leave felling dissatisfied with their stay and it was a shame that this is the result of your time with us. Please remain assured that we will address these matters accordingly and trust that, although unlikely, we may be able to welcome you back to us in future.

AccorHotels certified review
Tony P. Couples - 10/02/2018
« Excellent »

Great as always..Klaudia was fantastic at making sure our stay was that extra special

AccorHotels certified review
Billkilv Business - 09/02/2018
« Comfortable and reasonable conference venue »

Room was fine, WiFi worked well. Gala dinner was just average for the food

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 08/02/2018
« Not as bad as I thought it would be »

Hotel ok after reading the reviews the staff are friendly and the rooms were small but better then I thought the only problems are the lifts you wait ages for a one also went back to our room after 11 to pick our suitcases up and we were locked out even though we had the room till 12 and there were others 2 but for the price I would look at other hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great for the team here to read your comments regarding their service however a shame to hear that several areas fell short of the standards we aim to provide to all guests who stay with us - this has been shared with the teams and will be used to ensure better comfort for guests moving forward.

TripAdvisor review
jos_sD3111CF Couples - 08/02/2018
« Mercure manchester »

Be carefull on Sundays the Breakfast start at 8AM and they simple receive your money and no returns if you dónt get breakfast ! Even if you complain the answer is no Money Back ! A place here customers dónt care .....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear jos_sD3111CF Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was a disappointing read for the team here as we would always seek to resolve guests concerns and issues prior to their reviewing us, and it clear in this case that you have left aggrieved. We do advise of breakfast times on arrival, on our TV welcome page under Dining Options and also outside the Level 3 bar and restaurant area so it was a shame to read you were unaware of the breakfast times for guest as we work hard to ensure clarity of information for all guests who stay with us. Unfortunately we cannot determine from your details the date of your stay nor the reservation details so are unable to investigate further however should you wish to discuss this further we would welcome the opportunity for you to contact us to resolve matters for you.

AccorHotels certified review
Dale S. Business - 07/02/2018
« Good »

Nice Room with great view over Piccadilly Gardens. Service in the Restaurant was great however the food was pretty average and my friends meal was really greasy.

AccorHotels certified review
Oliver E. Business - 06/02/2018
« Great customer service paired with a dated, lacklustre hotel »

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and I can in no way give any negative feedback to them, they were friendly and attentive. I checked into a double city view room but within 2 minutes of entering the room I called front desk to ask if I could change to a larger room due to its size, it just felt too small and costraphopic. For Manchester I felt that the size of the rooms was more like a central London hotel. I upgraded to a suite which was a much better size and paid the upgrade fee. The room was better however it felt very dated and lacking, from there being 1 plug socket in the bedroom to only 1 TV remote control when there are 2 TV’s and 1 phone in the entire suite. It just didn’t feel like a suite should and doesn’t feel like it has been thought out. The price of this room is not justified and is screaming out for a refurbishment- the rest of the hotel didn’t seem dated but the rooms did in a big way. The bathroom was tired and the shower head and tap looked like they were close to coming off the wall. Great location but a shame about the quality of the rooms - a refurbishment, even if just the suites seems long overdue.

AccorHotels certified review
Sat K. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Not fantastic »

Rooms had hollow walls which resulted in noise travelling through easily. Could hear traffic from room even though we where on the 5th floor. Not the best of nights sleep and also lift was a nightmare as it took 20 min to get in the lift due to a broken escalator. Wouldn't recommend or choose again for the price. For better hotels for the same or less sorry to say.

AccorHotels certified review
Karen W. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Mrs »

Easy check in clean rooms comfy bed

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew H. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Excellent city centre hotel for short break »

Very enjoyable stay in a good hotel in a great location. Staff were brilliant, especially with the difficulties with the magnetic card system on the evening of 2nd February. All three staff were really good at sorting out escorting guests to manually give them access to their rooms. All staff were engaging and happy to talk with us, at breakfast, at the concierge desk and at reception. Staff were really helpful and definitely the hotel's best asset. Dining room/bar was very pleasant and the breakfast was of a good standard. Rooms were a good size and the only issue I had was that at 6'3" I had difficulty with the height of the shower. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for people staying in Manchester city centre.

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Families - 06/02/2018
« Poor food, woken by staff, complaints ignored »

I went to the level 3 brasserie. Staff were very slow to attend to needs but friendly. Table was dirty. Not many customers yet drink took over 5 minutes to arrive. Ordered double cooked chips with cheese to start and pasta for main. Took ages. Both dishes arrived together. Chips came in a breakfast bowl. Looked like limp MacDonalds chips with a hunk of cheese on top. Bowl hot - chips cold. Inedible. Pasta looked horrible. Was horrible. Chewy and crunchy. Took 40 mins to get to this stage for a clearly heated through meal delivered with no cutlrey. Complained and tild I would only be charged for my drink which I didn't drink because I was too angry. Complained to front desk theyy just rang the bar and kept me waiting anither 5 minutes. Over an hour later I was back in my room, hungry and annoyed and with no time to sort an alternative meal. Shoot forward to 12.30 am when room service arrives at the door opposite banging really loudly and shouting room service. It cost them £16.95. They had to pat cash. The radio was used loudly and without consideration. I rang the quality guarantee number to complaun. Man knew straight away what floor I was on. Maybe he heard it too! Explained this was topping off an awful mealtime experience. Man said he would sort things out, that reception would be told about what had happened and would sort something for me in the morning to make amends. Nothing. Checked out and the girl on reception didnt even ask if I had enjoyed my stay, apologised or anything. Perfect end to a rubbish stay. It ensured I went away good and angry as you can probably tell from this ranty email. THEN I get two emails headed up we hope you enjoyed your stay with us....yeah. Not even a little. Food? No. Sleep? No. Room? Drab. Service? Awful. And I paid you for that experience.

AccorHotels certified review
Sam L. Solo - 05/02/2018
« Good but lifts were noisy »

Good but my room was next to the liffs and thet were noisy.

AccorHotels certified review
C .. Couples - 04/02/2018
« Good »

Good staff excellent. Food good. Hotel a little dated could do with a make over.

AccorHotels certified review
Gfr Couples - 03/02/2018
« Great rooms and cleanliness - staff could smile though.... »

We really enjoyed our room, the food at the restaurant, and have no complaints about anything in those areas, the hotel is beautiful! However the staff at both our evening meal and breakfast were quite rude, we were ignored at breakfast and when we approached someone to request vegetarian sausages, they responded to say they would get that ordered for us, we sat down and watched them have a 15 minute conversation with another member of staff about holidays before requesting this. Other members of the team were short with us and gave information that the next person would tell us was wrong, we got our first smile from a member of the restaurant team (for our entire visit) as we left breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Jas Solo - 03/02/2018
« Quality Hotel in Manchester »

Very nice quality room with very nice views.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 03/02/2018
« Another great stay at the Mercure Hotel, Manchester. »

We had another very good stay at the Mercure Hotel, Manchester on 30th Jan.’18 to 1st Feb.’18. As usual the room was lovely, as was the food. The hotel staff were again very welcoming and helpful. We were particularly impressed at the high level of cleanliness of the toilets on the second floor. On speaking to the lady cleaner it was obvious she had a real pride in her work. We love the hotel’s location. It will be our hotel of choice for all our trips to Manchester.

AccorHotels certified review
Linda S. Couples - 02/02/2018
« Great location »

Some parts of hotel are a little tired, but rooms good size, comfortable big beds. Very clean, good showers in bathrooms. Breakfast excellent , hot and cold choices, bacon is superb. Also the yogurt and mixed berries is yummy. Staff friendly and helpful. Secure parking onsite.

AccorHotels certified review
Keith P. Solo - 02/02/2018
« A soul less forgettable experience »

I was left unimpressed by this city centre hotel. It had a convenient location but then so many of its main competitor hotel chains have establishments nearby. The street entrance to the hotel is more akin to a gloomy office block reception. The “concierge” seemed more intent on telling me that check in time wasn’t until 3pm than welcoming me. (I had booked an early check in). The reception area on the first floor had a similar atmosphere. The receptionist was efficient but hardly enthusiastic and welcoming. There were signs of the room having been hastily prepared. The bed was poorly made, cleaning fluid was left in the toilet bowl and the ironing board was propped against the wall in the middle of the room - simple errors that should have been checked before the room was released. I had paid extra for a city view room on a higher floor. It’s a pity therefore that there is clearly a problem of condensation caused by the somewhat antiquated secondary glazing system which obscurs any view to be had. I visited the bar shortly before 6pm to find it largely deserted. I stood at the bar waiting to order whilst two members of staff stacked glasses . I was served by the male member of staff. I asked for a small glass of Pinot noir. I was served with the dregs from one opened bottle topped up with another. I was charged £7.50 but discovered later from the bar drinks menu that it was advertised at £7. I had contemplated checking out early and leaving my luggage but was surprised to learn that the hotel charged for this privilege - a practice I would expect from a budget hotel not a 4* establishment.

AccorHotels certified review
Melanie W. Business - 02/02/2018
« Average at best, »

Average at best, rooms old and dated, bathroom awful, water pressure non existent

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 61.62 GBP Non member rate
From 55.46 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel(Newly refurbished)
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel(Newly refurbished) Hotel
From
From 57.00 GBP Non member rate
From 54.15 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 360 m ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre 96 Portland Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 59.00 GBP Non member rate
From 56.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 440 m Novotel Manchester Centre
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel
From
From 75.00 GBP Non member rate
From 67.50 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 640 m ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms)
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street (new ibis rooms) Hotel
From
From 52.00 GBP Non member rate
From 49.40 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MANCHESTER
See rates