Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Köln City
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Köln City

4.0/5 527 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre


  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our apartments

  • 115 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 apartments for people with reduced mobility
    • Pulse air
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,279 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Köln City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 527 reviews
Marcelo P. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Family Vacation »

Great ! Nice room and staff !!

Amardeep V. Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Apartment hotel. »

The hotel is situated very close to the Cologne Central Station. It has good amenities and service. They provide a semi-furnished studio apartment. There is no restaurant and one is expected to either get food or cook food. They provide a kitchen with an induction top, a microwave, a dishwasher and a fridge. Fridge is big about 250-330 lts.

Jayvin Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was nice and comfy! »

I like the rooms and how it has been set-up. My concern when I stayed in Adagio was the fire alarm coz it was really near the kitchen area. At first I was quite wondering why it is very near the kitchen area where generally, there will be some sort of smoke there but realizing that it is still for the safety of the all the guests. Btw, I hope you can already fix the thread mill! But overall, my stay was really nice and comfy! :)

Nishant D. Business - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Best place to stay to stay when you are out for a business trip. Room service is top most. Room on the street side is nice, but room on back side is best. Breakfast everyday has all the good options to eat. But rates can be given at a lower end if person is staying for a month.

Plamen Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value for money »

Reasonably priced nice hotel, situated in a walking distance from the city center. Has an underground garage, although not possible to book a place in it. The reception staff was welcoming and helping! The room is equipped with kitchen appliances which may be useful if you stay longer and want to prepare your own food. The only drawback is that if you stay for more than 3 days the room is not cleaned on a daily basis and the towels are not changed.

Laxmesh Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good compact rooms with facilities »

Liked the rooms, comfortable beds very good location many nearby attractions good breakfast

Barbara A. Friends - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The best experience »

I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very kind and gentle, the room was very cozy, clean and well decorated, location was great.

Steve J. Couples - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First time in Cologne »

We really enjoyed our stay at the adagio aparthotel. Our room was spotlessly clean on arrival and well furnished and resourced to a high standard for our stay. Everything worked excellently with no faults whatsoever. Our stay was comfortable and we slept well even on the night that the Weltmeisters came back from 1-0 down against Sweden! A plus was the welcome we received from the Reception staff each morning and night. we only had to deal with reception for one problem when we couldn't find the second chair but that was explained in a careful courteous manner. Thank you too to Reception for the way in which my membership of the group was quickly processed.

C M. Families - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good, but could be improved with some small changes. »

Overall, the location was perfect, the apartment was good and the staff on reception were very helpful. However, the gym was very poorly equipped. The floor of our apartment was very, very dusty - although it was otherwise perfectly clean. There were no instructions on how to work anything, like to cooker. There were only 4 mugs, 4 bowls and 4 glasses - which meant that we had to wash up a lot. A few more mugs, bowls and glasses would be good. The free hot chocolate/coffee in reception area is a great idea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Köln City. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We already spoke to the housekeeping department about the dust in your apartment and took appropriate measures to solve this. We´re also going to work on the kitchen equipment to improve it. But for next time you can always come to the reception desk and ask for additional kitchen supplies and we´ll do our best to fullfil those wishes. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and to serve you another free hot chocolate in the lobby area. Kind regards fomr Cologne, Birgit M. Reservation Agent

Tony Friends - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and comfortable room with ameanities for your stay »

Helpful staff and comfortable room

Anonymous Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice for families »

Friendly staff and handy for families.

Tony A. M. T. Couples - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Tony and Marie T. »

We were pleasantly surprised by the appartmentwe had,plenty of storage space, and well equipped for our needs,front desk staff very knowledgeable and helpful,will definatly be back

Rebecca Couples - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and efficient staff, generally satisfactory apartment, great location.Great »

Very good central location, well serviced area, a few minutes by foot to shopping district, museums, etc.. Staff friendly, efficient, and responsive. We needed a unit with kitchenette due to eating disorder of 1 of us, which ruled out eating in restaurants. The 1 bedroom apartment not so well designed, with wasted space, and too many corners and doors. Bedroom area VERY tight. Had 2 beds in bedroom as requested, and could not access bedroom closet as night table was against it, and no extra space to move it, and very little space between beds and opposite wall - only one person could just barely walk around, . Had requested bathroom with bathtub, but only shower was available, but very nice large shower area. Toilet area was unbelievably NARROW! Companion was THIN person, but could hardly move on toilet area, knocking side walls. Have to be contortionist to access toilet paper, etc. A HEAVY person could not fit in that space! Rest of the bathroom nice and modern. Cabinet space behind mirror in bathroom is very welcome feature, rarely found in hotels. Asked for quiet location, and was very satisfied with lovely area facing pleasant courtyard. A group of rowdy football fans were yelling and howling in hallway, but staff quickly took care of problem when we called to complain. Kitchenette quite satisfactory, with full-size fridge, etc. Would recommend a couple of microwave pots/pans as there were none, otherwise fairly well equipped. Pass-through from kitchenette to living area very nice and practical. Lighting was very adequate and plentiful, and lots of plugs. Did not use the sofabed, so cannot comment on quality. Colors in the whole apartment too dark, harsh - red , blue, yellow, busy wallpapered walls - not wise choice for small apartment - "cheapy" look. Calmer colors (zen?) would have made apartment look bigger and definitely brighter, and more "upscale" at no extra cost. Will stay here again on our next visit. Would recommend booking well in advance, as rates become prohibitively expensive on short notice during busy periods.

Maksim Families - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay »

That was our second stay in this apart-hotel. First time we chose it because it was perfect for parents with two children. It had everything that we needed: apartment was clean, had two rooms, kitchen was equiped with all stuff. BUT second stay was not so good. This time apartment was not clean ... enough. Check curtains carefully in room 606.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for your reservation in our hotel and for taking the time to give us your impression about your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we always try to get an overview about the satisfaction of our guests. This enables us to improve our standards continuously and to offer our guests the best possible services. Regreattably, we had to read that we couldn't meet your expectations in some matters and would like to apologize deeply for the inconveniences caused. Thank you very much for your personal remarks which made your stay disappointed. We take your comments very serious and would like to thank you for your honest words. Please be sure that we will keep an eye on the training in the departments effected. From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we like to provide warm and courteous services. So your experience is not our standard. Please accept our apology that we didn't offer you the same level of service constantly. We hope we will get the chance to welcome you to the Adagio Cologne City Aparthotel again to convince you of our excellent service. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can assist you. The entire team is more than delighted to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely, Ria P. Betriebsassistentin Adagio Köln City

Manali O. Families - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience »

The apartment was clean and neatly organized. It was well equipped with all appliances and facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Sandeep B. P. Business - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am frequent visitor, the overall experience is good »

It is fantastic. The overall service is very good and all the staff members are very co-operative

Aarti P. Business - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor wifi in the room »

The wifi issue was not addressed inspite of multiple complaints.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. As discussed we offered you a free room change to another apartment to see if the wifi connection is working out better for you in a different apartment. This option was declined from your side. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve to handle cases like your faster as stated in my last E-Mail. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind regards, Birgit M. Reservation Agent Adagio Köln City

S B. Families - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Would not return to the Adagio aparthotel. »

Poor customer care - was astounded to find that hotel wanted to charge for both early check-in AND a quiet room location. Both of these are offered free of charge, very willingly, by EVERY other hotel we have ever stayed in. Our usual hotel of choice is a Marriott, and they often have a room ready for us by midday, and wouldn't dream of charging us for that. Saw one lady guest arrive from the airport (most likely a long flight), only to be told, pretty bluntly, that she could not check in (45 mins early) without paying the 25 EUR charge ! This is terrible customer service! The two young men on reception were not particularly polite, did not say hello to myself or our children when we walked in and out of the hotel. Small things like this make a hotel more welcoming, which it was not. Our apartment was clean, but extremely small for four people. Parking was not ideal - we had to keep getting new tickets, and having them validated every time we left the hotel to go out in our car. Hotel could have given us a ticket valid for 2 days upon check in. We left the Adagio feeling fairly dissatisfied and would probably not stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, I sincerely regret to read that you had a disappointing stay with us and would have wished for the opportunity to turn your experience around throughout your stay. Please allow me to apologize for the unfortunate chain of events leading to an unpleasant stay with us and be rest assured that your feedback will be shared amongst all team members to ensure that such shortfalls, which certainly do not reflect our usual high service standards will be avoided in the future. Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide. We hope to be able to welcoming you back for you to experience a more relaxing night upon next visit. Sincerely, Ria P. Betriebsassistentin Adagio Köln City

Mr S. A. Solo - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Sugandh A. »

My stay was well managed by all team members from Adagio Cologne. Their prompt service made my stay comfortable and homely. Thank you all.

Vic Business - 24/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel, great location »

Clean room. Quiet hotel. Even with minor construction in the lobby, no issues.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates