Hotel - Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 365 reviews
All hotels in Caroline springs
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 152.00 AUD Non member rate
From 152.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • MELBOURNE AIRPORT
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being  (Nearby)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying, Nearby)
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
    • Solarium (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tanning salon (Paying, Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf course 9 holes (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Grass tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Hard tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Archery (Paying, Nearby)
    • Badminton (Paying, Nearby)
    • Basketball facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Billiards/Snooker
    • Bowling (Paying, Nearby)
    • Darts (Paying, Nearby)
    • Football (Paying, Nearby)
    • Horse riding (Paying, Nearby)
    • Karting facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Roller-skating (Paying, Nearby)
    • Skating rink (Paying, Nearby)
    • Squash court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Table tennis (Paying, Nearby)
    • Volley ball facilities (Paying, Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week Mon - Thurs 16:30 - 21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end Sun : 16:30 - 21:30

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Mercure Caroline Springs has a range of rooms to suit individual needs. Each room has their own outdoor balcony offering views of the surrounding area and the facilities required for an enjoyable stay.

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,179 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 365 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/04/2018
« Pleasantly surprised. »

Great hotel. Modern, extra large rooms all with a view. Pokies, sports bar and a couple of restaurants. Very reasonably priced. Great location as there is a large shopping centre across the road. Free parking for hotel guests.

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha Families - 15/04/2018
« Pleasant and quick stay »

Whilst my stay was short it was a nice and comfortable stay at the Mercure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natasha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Victoria Families - 13/04/2018
« pleasent »

I felt for such a big busy place it was under staffed, I wondered if the cafe was a separate entity from the hotel as again it felt understaffed, l was kept waiting for sometime and waiting for someone to answer room service phone was long and twice l hung up and redialled. The 10 dollar delivery charge is ridiculous, and the first time l ordered my lunch from outside the complex l was not made aware of this charge, and the breakfast order the lady who answered told me immediately of the charge and was rude, I felt that she was hoping this charge would deter me from ordering to save her a trip, On arrival we had no drinking glasses. All these things were small and l didnt feel the need to make a complaint as once again l slept through as this hotel is one of my favourite's and l always feel safe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for your email and your comments on your previous stay with the Futsal Referres. I have discussed your feedback with our Cafe Manager, and on behalf of the Hotel, we do apologise for the concerns you encountered. With regards to the tray charge, this is policy to let our guests know there is a charge and the amount. I do apologise if you felt the team member came across rudely. I understand there has been delays in answering the phone and this feedback has also been passed on. I do thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and comments on your stay, and I am glad that you did have a pleasant stay with us, and please rest assured this will not happen again. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Caroline Springs. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Thong P. Business - 11/04/2018

The room was very spacious and very clean. This was my second time and both stays have been perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sthong, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted that you stayed with us twice already and both experiences have been perfect, hassle-free and relaxing. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 09/04/2018
« Always feels like home »

From arriving to leaving all levels of service are professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am absolutely delighted that our guest service exceeded your expectations! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David E. Couples - 08/04/2018
« A great place to stay. Recommended »

A very pleasant stay with a room overlooking the lake. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The swimming pool and spa was a great feature as were the free parking and dining facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and that our guest service was exceptional! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Soon H. C. Friends - 06/04/2018
« good for value »

pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Soon Hock Chong, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
L D. L. Families - 06/04/2018
« Rooms were very nice , bathroom was just wonderful .staff were helpful . »

A good time was healed by both of us .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lorraine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Shane B. Business - 05/04/2018
« Quiet, clean and relaxing »

Rooms, café meals at night excellent and breakfast very dissapointing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your lovely feedback on the food in our Bistro, however I will pass on your comments to the Cafe Manager about breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anon Friends - 05/04/2018
« It was very comfortable and relaxing with excellent location. »

The pool was very good but could have been just a little warmer. Bed very comfortable. Food choice at the restaurant excellent. Breakfast yummy. Location and parking on site included made the wholebexperience very relaxing which is what i wanted.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maureen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad you enjoyed the pool. Our temperature of the pool is 22 degrees which is heated but not heated to 30 degrees +. Our beds are super comfortable, and yes we have and excellent menu at our Bistro. I am delighted you had a relaxing time with us! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul B. Business - 04/04/2018
« Great as always »

Good food, great accomodation and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 04/04/2018
« Pleasant stay with helpful staff »

Good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darryl Jobson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted that our team looked after you and that our service was great! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mushtaq S. Friends - 03/04/2018
« Mr »

Hotel was good. Facilities were good. Room was good. Just a couple of things was no good. The bathroom door lock was not working. The room door lock gave up and could not open with the key. Had to go down to the reception who gave me another key which also did not open the door. Had to go to the reception again from 3rd floor. She came and opened the door with the master key and said the lock was bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mushtaq, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your feedback, I do sincerely apologise for the concerns you had with your room. I have looked into your booking and my colleague did offer to move your room so that we could fix the room you were in, but I believe you declined. I have passed the feedback onto our Maintenance team to look into the door locks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Wayne S. Business - 02/04/2018
« Friendly staff »

Very satisfied

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wayne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Susan T. Families - 30/03/2018
« Generally it was a pleasant stay although it didn't start out so well »

We arrived at the hotel at 9.30 pm after picking my daughter up from the airport. She had just flown in from London. We were hoping to have something to eat to only be told that the kitchen had closed 5minutes prior. We were surprised as to not even be able to have a simple sandwich but instead we were told we could go across the road to the supermarket andbuy something from there to eat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan Thompson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I do apologise that our kitchens were closed when you arrived to the hotel. The Cafe and Sports Bar stop serving food at 21:30 and our Bistro stops serving food at 21:00. There are a number of eateries walking distance from the Hotel, such as the Lake House, Slices and Cocochine, and Coles is open til midnight. I do apologise this was not mentioned to you before you arrived. I do hope we can WOW you during your next day with us, should you wish to stay at the Mercure Caroline Springs. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Angela Families - 28/03/2018
« Excellent »

Very pleasant. Loved the surroundings and how the shops were across the road.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela Kosarlidis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Lake Caroline is stunning, and yes it is a great location to have a shopping centre across the road! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jane Business - 27/03/2018
« Quick stay for business »

Had dinner with colleagues in your bistro which was great. Room was upgraded which was a lovely guesture. Love an upgrade! Staff welcoming. Booked cab for me. Shopping across road was handy too. Would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted you enjoyed the menu at the Bistro with your colleagues! It is very handy to have shopping facilities across the road and I am glad you loved the upgrade! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback and myself an the team look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 26/03/2018
« Very comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent dining »

I was very pleased with the hotel and dining facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelvin Hay, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us, and yes our rooms are very spacious! The Bistro, Cafe and Sports Bar great dining facilities! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Couples - 26/03/2018
« Great greeting »

Very clean, pleasant atmosphere, easy parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Maureen B. Business - 26/03/2018
« It was a pleasure staying with you with such friendly staff »

All of our needs were met by all of your friendly staff. We were looked after by the function staff which made easy for us to run out Expo.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maureen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am delighted you had a wonderful function and that our functions team looked after you very well! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renee Di Biase Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 152.00 AUD Non member rate
From 152.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 12 km ibis budget Melbourne Airport
ibis budget Melbourne Airport
From
From 148.00 AUD Non member rate
From 148.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km ibis budget Fawkner
ibis budget Fawkner
From
From 79.00 AUD Non member rate
From 79.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km Mercure North Melbourne
Mercure North Melbourne
From
From 110.00 AUD Non member rate
From 110.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 20 km The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in CAROLINE SPRINGS
See rates