Hotel - Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

4.0/5 390 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 143.00 AUD Non member rate
From 143.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE AIRPORT
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Solarium
    • Tanning salon
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf course 18 holes
    • Golf course 9 holes
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Clay tennis court
    • Grass tennis court
    • Hard tennis court
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week Mon - Thurs 16:30 - 21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end Sun : 16:30 - 21:30

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Mercure Caroline Springs has a range of rooms to suit individual needs. Each room has their own outdoor balcony offering views of the surrounding area and the facilities required for an enjoyable stay.

  • 98 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Data port in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Iron in room
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Automatic wake up call
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,584 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 390 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
The C. G. Business - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Everything was perfectly satisfactory from check in to check out

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bruce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Anonymous Families - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Pleasent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rayleen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a wonderful time with us and had the opportunity to experience our best facilities. I am also glad you enjoyed a great sleep and were able to relax and unwind. I would love to know what we could have done to create an exceptional stay for you. My details are below should you want to discuss this further. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Anonymous Families - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok experience »

Disappointed as the room was a little bite small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lori, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I hope you had a wonderful time for the remainder of your stay and enjoyed the wedding you were attending. I understand the room was not to your preference however all of our rooms are roughly the same size except for the family room and lake suite. If you have another preference for a room we can always move you to a more suitable room. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Juhana Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and a place with great view »

Cozy atmosphere with great view. During my first stay in the apartment, the extra toilet roll was mouldy. The glass door lock was not working and the balcony light was not working as well. Overall it was nice stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Juhana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a lovely stay with us and you enjoyed the view from your room and Lake Caroline, and were able to relax and unwind. I am disappointed that your toilet roll was mouldy and was even put on the hanger with the state of the roll. I will certainly follow up with the Housekeeping team and ensure that does not happen again. With regards to the balcony door and balcony light I will pass this onto the Maintenance team. There are certainly not the standards we expect for our guests however thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Travel45464419274 Couples - 06/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure Caroline Springs Melbourne »

The staff were very helpful nothing was a problem to them.From the front desk to Room service attendentsThe room was good size and clean.The hotel is over the road from a shopping centre so everything was handy.

Diana Families - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Convenient location and top quality hotel »

Close to airport and close to family. Very polite helpful staff. I am a returning guest and will continue to do so in future. Lovely walk around the lake and all amenities available at the hotel as well as close to shopping centre

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Diana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a fabulous stay with us and enjoyed your walk around Lake Caroline. We are very close to a number of amenities and the Shopping Center across from us is certainly a bonus! I am so glad our team looked after you throughout your entire stay. We cannot wait until we welcome you back to the Hotel, and thank you for being an Accor Classic Member. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Ali Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not very good bugs everywhere »

Service was ok but the room wasn't that great bugs everywhere is the room the cords to the appliances and lamps were all sticky and stunk and got bitten by mosquitoes everywhere so over all not happy

Steve R. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Good »

Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Meals were very good. Staff were pleasant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a lovely stay with us and that you had the chance to enjoy our comfortable rooms and relaxing bedding. Our Cafe and Bistro offer delicious meals, both A'La Carte and relaxed dining and have some yummy options, which I am glad you tried. The team will be thrilled that they looked after you well , and thank you for being an Accor Classic Member. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Louis S. Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable and satisfactory »

Overall experience was great -thank you. Excellent service from staff at reception and also in dinning. The gym needs another bike and the multi stack needs servicing. One of the treadmills was broken and appeared to have been so for some time. Overall an enjoyable stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and that our team looked after you and ensured you had everything you required. Our Bistro has a delicious menu and a wonderful atmosphere. With regards to the gym equipment we currently looking into enhancing the area and acquiring new equipment, however thank you for leaving your feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Louise Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Always very clean. Spacious rooms. Friendly housekeeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our spacious and comfy rooms, and I will certainly pass on your kind words to the Housekeeping team. They will be thrilled that they were able to assist and make your stay better. I do apologise about the drinks you could not purchase. Was there any reason for this? If you want to leave further feedback my details are below. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Maria Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The sheets were very clean and the bed was big enough. Nice view on the verandah too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you for your feedback and I am glad you had a lovely stay! Our beds are so comfortable and and rooms spacious. We absolutely have a fabulous view of Lake Caroline. I do apologise that you did not receive a late checkout. I am not sure what the reason was. We offer late checkouts until 12:00 for $40.00 and to 13:00 for $60.00. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Janine Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best first night stay as a married couple :) »

Beautifully clean room, stunning views, convenient location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am so thrilled to hear you had your first night as husband and wife at our Hotel and that you had a fantastic time!! Thank you for sharing this with us as it is great to hear that we can provide such an experience for a couple on one of their most important days. The view over Lake Caroline is certainly stunning and I am glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. We cannot wait for you both to stay with us again! CONGRATULATIONS! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Anonymous Solo - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« West Waters overview »

Very professional. Room and amenities in excellent condition. The restaurants and other facilities were excellent and perfect for the occasion. Would have no hesitation in staying again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Len, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you Len for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback! I am delighted that you would that again with us at the Hotel, our rooms are spacious, and we strive to keep all rooms in excellent condition. The team will love your feedback and we constantly strive to be professional, friendly, courteous and offer exceptional service. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel for your next stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Tony L. R. Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very clean inside room & friendly helpful staff »

Very clean inside room & friendly helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tony, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« staff were friendly and helpfull, excellent service »

Enjoyed the accommodation and dining facility

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am so glad you had a fabulous stay with us and that our team looked after you throughout your stay, and you had the opportunity to experience our dining areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Michael Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice rooms and friendly staff »

The staff throughout the hotel, with the exception of the Bistro, were very helpful, friendly and efficient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a lovely stay with us and that you were here with us for a function and accommodation as a group. I am also glad that our team looked after you throughout your time with us. I am disappointed, as a Platinum member, you were not recognised as such. Michael, you were upgraded to a Superior Lake View Room, and you already had breakfast included in your room rate. You should have also been given a gift at Reception to thank you for being a member, as well as drink vouchers and complimentary wifi. I will ensure that the next time you stay with us you will be greeted as such. Thank you Michael, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Amanda G. Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent experience rooms were beautifully presented and spotless! »

Lovely complex with water views, staff were friendly and welcoming

Richard Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything we asked for was provided »

I've stayed many times and its always great. This time I discovered a couple of new restaurants close by

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you once again for your kind words and for always choosing to stay with us. I am glad you also went exploring for different dinner options and found some great restaurants! With regards to the breakfast menu, we offer a reduced menu for all groups as it assists the Chefs organising the items quicker and fresher. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Janice G. Couples - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous centre »

It was great from meal eating to relaxing hu the lake enjoying a drink! Cafe atmosphere very relaxing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am delighted you had a fantastic stay with the Hotel and that you and that you enjoyed our eateries, Lake Caroline and the atmosphere at the Cafe. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

James Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok »

Genetic good but the toilet seat kept falling off

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted you had a lovely stay with us and you had the chance to experience our breakfast offerings and some of our wonderful facilities. I am disappointed that the toilet seat kept falling off as this is not up to standard. I will have someone look at it today. I would love to know what we could have done to improve your stay, if you do have the time please do let me know if there is anything we can discuss. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warmest Regards Renée Di Biase Front Office Manager Ph: 03… E: re…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 143.00 AUD Non member rate
From 143.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates