Hotel - Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso & Spa-MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso & Spa-MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 1,237 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 204.00 EUR Non member rate
From 193.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 16h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ROISSY C DE GAULLE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Indoor heated pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Solarium
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Indoor tennis court
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Jet skiing
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24:00 /24:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24:00 /24:00

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Please note that the thalassotherapy institute and all its facilities will be temporarily closed on the afternoon of Monday, March 26 from 2pm.

Hotel location

Our rooms

The 103 rooms including 7 suites are decorated with frescoes composed of decor found at the site and positioned above the beds, pearly chandeliers that bring the 1970s to mind, shades of white and gray highlighted by blue, and makePrecious materials such as wool, waxed linen, mat and satin adorn the windows, sofas and chairs. The curtains can be drawn completely around the room to create a cozy cocoon away from the noise in an intimate acoustic.

  • 103 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Our thalasso and spa offers

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,374 reviews

Our guest reviews for Cures Marines Trouville Hôtel Thalasso & Spa-MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,237 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Valentina A. Friends - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fantastic place! Highly recommend!!!

Jill L. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A truly relaxing break, just what we needed! »

The room was very comfortable, staff were extremely helpful,polite and friendly. The interior of the hotel was spotless however the terrace area needs a little more attention, tables and chairs needed wiping and ashtrays needed emptying. Breakfast was an experience, no one to show us to a table 5 out of 6 mornings, never enough plates, bowls, glassware available and not enough staff on duty to cope with breakfast service. Room Service, we were assured the chicken supreme and an omelette would be with us in 30-40 mins, it arrived 1hr and 10 mins later. Chicken was tasty, unfortunately the omelette was inedible. We can only assume the 5* rating is based on comfort,esthetics and the spa, and food is not a factor,or 5*ratings in France are different to English ones. All this said we will return to Cures Marine and hopefully there will be a few little changes. Finally, the concierge team were magnifique! Always pleasant,smiling chatty and helpfull,”bravo guys”!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Cures Marines. Thank you very much for this detailed review. Thanks to this review, we will be able to highlight and adress various issues within our establishment. Please be assured that I will forward your comment to the responsible head of departments. It will be our pleasure welcoming you again Kind regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Gadi T. Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing beautiful hotel would come back!! »

Amazing!! Love the hotel, location, breakfast Etc... we had a great time!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr t., It is an absolute pleasure reading your review and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Cures Marines! Kind regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Russell D. Couples - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Reassuring Stay »

Surprised by the design & style of the building. Excellent. Staff service & facilities all good. Breakfast great selection & plentiful. Restaurant 1912 disappointing would give that a miss next time. But good stay overall. Well done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., Thank you very much for your review! We regret that you did not enjoy your experience at our gastronomic restaurant Le 1912. That said, we are happy to read your satisfaction through out your stay at the Cures Marines! We hope having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Emilie Viciana - General Manager

Tad Families - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All around good experience »

Everything was excellent. Very helpful staff. Restful environment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tad, Thank you very much for this great review! We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again to Trouville-sur-Mer. Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Lo C. Families - 11/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel, nice spa area »

the strength of the hotel is the location, the fact that the building was reshuffled in 2015 and the sport facility and trainers. the week point is the service in restaurants. the training of certain waiter does not give the sensation of being in a five star hotels (some of them are good but others are new and a bit too new)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Lo c., Thank you very much for your review! I would like to present my apologies for your experience at our restaurants. Please know that I have immediately forwarded your message to our Director of Food & Beverage. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Patricia Friends - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing stay »

A very average service . The hotel itself should be ranked at 4*. There’s certain and important things missing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your feedback, which is essential to us. I am sorry to read that you did not appreciate your stay at the Cures Marines. Please do not hesitate in contacting me if you would like to give us more details about the missing things. It would help us a lot in improving. We all hope welcoming you soon again for a new experience. Kind regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Jose Families - 08/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Small bathroom, Not real hing bed, poor breakfast service »

Quite disappointed. The bathroom options are both bad. Fither you get a room with a sink right beside your bed or if you want a room with an independent bathroom, the size is super small. The bed is not a King bed as advertised. It is a a split king or dual king mattress comes in two pieces rather than one. Since the two matresses have nothing on top, it is impossible to sleep in the midle. Breakfast service is cahotic, you some times have to wait 10 mins to get a cup of cofee. The pantry buffett is a funel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jose, Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay and regret the inconveniences you had to experience at breakfast. We take into consideration all guest feedback, both positive and negative. Your experience has been shared with our management team and appropriate action has been taken to ensure similar experiences do not occur again. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to restore your confidence in the Cures Marines and that you will find an improvement in this regard should you return to stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Emile Viciana - General Manager

James Couples - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

agreable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher James, Toute l’équipe est ravie d’avoir rendu votre séjour des plus agréables et nous étions enchantés de vous accueillir dans notre établissement.! Je vous remercie pour votre retour. Au plaisir de vous revoir aux Cures Marines prochainement. Sincèrement, Emile Viciana – Directeur Général

Helen Couples - 01/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very relaxing environment »

We have stayed at Cures Marine many times and are always pleased with the relaxing atmosphere. The Thalassotherapy Spa is a perfect place to wind down and relax. All the staff are very attentive and professional.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your very positive review following your stay at the Cures Marines. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Be assured that your kind comments will be shared with our teams. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Valentina Solo - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely nice »

Amazing place , super clean, interiors really cool, perfect location . Services just very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valentina, It is with great pleasure that I read your review and feedback following your stay at the Cures Marines! I am delighted you had such a pleasant experience. We are looking forward to your next visit and the pleasure of welcoming you. Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Kim H. Solo - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

I loved everything, the staff was excellent, my room was nice and quite, the Thalasso spa was amazing. I will be back soon, and the restaurant was pretty good too . Just one meal I didn’t like but 90 percent perfect . Also, the attention you give to the dogs is great. . Thank you. Kim H.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H., I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive experience of the Cures Marines and for your enthusiastic comments about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the meal which was not up to your expectations. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and to make them feel at home with little gestures and impeccable service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards Emile Viciana

Anonymous Families - 18/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Top »

Parfait

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher client, C'est avec un grand plaisir que l'équipe des Cures Marines se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre message. Quelle joie de lire que l’hôtel les Cures Marines est "parfait"! Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Trouville Bien cordialement, Emile Viciana – Directeur Général

S. Y. Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel and nice stay except broken A/C made sleeping difficult »

We enjoyed your hotel. The food was good, the service was good and the location was great. The one thing that marred what would have been a 10-level experience is that the A/C in the upstairs loft did not function at all. We called to the front desk twice but it was never fixed. As a result the temperature upstairs was apx. 30 degrees. The A/C downstairs worked well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Y., Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our apologies concerning the malfunctionning A/C. The whole Team hopes having the pleasure of welcoming you very soon again Best regards Emile Viciana – Directeur Général

Henry H. Couples - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A tranquil haven with a well judged balance of nostalgia and modernity »

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the seaside, the hotel has excellent facilities. We enjoyed the sea water pools, the sun terrace and the brasserie terrace. Our room was in excellent decorative order, quiet and tranquil and we slept well in the comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and the brasserie and restaurant provide a choice for dining. Valet Parking was convenient but a little expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you very much for this detailed review. It is with pleasure that I read your satisfaction. Be assured that I have shared your review with all the Teams. We all hope welcoming you very soon again to Trouville! Best regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Brian G. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Trouville-sur-Mer Stay »

A lovely hotel that has been tastefully modernised that overlooks the sea and beach in Trouville-sur-Mer. Rooms are a good size and very well appointed. Facilities are excellent as are the staff. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brian G., Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback filled with words of praise! And most of all: thank you for recommending les Cures Marines to your entourage. This is our utmost reward. We look forward to welcoming you back with our undivided attention Best regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Caren Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved it! Especially the helpful and friendly concierges »

We have really enjoyed our stay. The hotel has a great location, is nicely decorated, the facilities are very comfortable, breakfast is good (one minor detail: breakfast could have gone smoother. Although very tasty, the fill ups were sometimes too late and staff was not always "awake" yet) and the room is nice (good bed). A special thank you to the concierges: they made our stay a 10. The help they gave with booking nice restaurants, making sure we could use the hotel bikes and the friendly welcome really gave us a very enjoyable 3 nights at Cures!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caren, Thank you very much for this charming review! Out Concierges are very touched and happy that you have enjoyed their services. A bientot in Trouville-sur-Mer! Best regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Ahmed H. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My family and I had excellent stay. »

From the minute we arrived till our departure we were very welcomed by the staff. On the last day the hotel was almost fully booked and the staff managed to keep the same level of service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., Thank you so so much for your compliments regarding our high standards of services! This is our utmost reward. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trouville-sur-Mer, Kind regards, Emile Viciana - General Manager

Laurie P. Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Generally happy, nice staff »

We enjoyed the hotel , and the attention that we were given, a little disappointed with the room service, not answering at night, when we wanted a blanket, and also the room was not cleaned properly on our second evening... However, we were compensated with a nice bottles of pink cider, and some beauty products, which was a nice gesture....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs p., I regret to read that, despite the friendly service of our staff, we were not able to meet all your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies concerning your experience with our night service. I hope you will give us a second chance to make you live a true Cures Marines experience! Kind regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Mark P. Solo - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrible service »

Your front desk woman lied to me. I was very tired. She didnt inform me until after checking in that my room would not be ready till 4pm. She said that was the latest. I couldnt access room until 430. I had to sit in the lobby with my bags. Nobody cared. Nobody apologized.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr p., I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and have forwarded your message to our front office manager. She joins me to present our sincerest apologies. Measures have already been taken in order to prevent such regrettable situations to happen again and a reminder to the Front of the House teams that empathy is part of our most important values have been put in place. I very much look forward to welcoming you back in our House soon with the aim to make you live a true Cures Marines experience! Kind regards Emile Viciana - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 204.00 EUR Non member rate
From 193.80 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates