Hotel - Pullman Auckland
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Auckland Hotel

4.0/5 2,617 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 174.00 NZD Non member rate
From 174.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing  (Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 333 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Turn down service
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Wide working desk
    • DDI - Direct Dialing In
    • Baby bed
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Satellite and Cable Televisionoffering a wide range of channels
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 11,598 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Auckland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,617 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Cathy W. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Great Welcome »

We loved staying here. It was comfortable, peaceful and had everything you could want. Staff were very helpful and welcoming personally.

Dr E. V. Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Incredibly comfortable and relaxing environment, with warm and helpful staff. »

I had a great experience of staying at Pullman - thank you! Staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. I felt extremely well treated. I know that the Pullman is a very high quality and up market hotel but there was no sense of exclusivity or 'stuffy-ness' which was really important. A great job overall.

Anonymous Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant roomy accommodation »

Staff was friendly and professional

Anonymous Friends - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the stay. Restaurant for was absolutely delicious. Breakfast great too.

Nick Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and attentive staff »

Welcome to hotel was friendly and helpful, as was exit, Room of good standard and a pleasant stay

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« felt very welcome »

The staff were helpful, they anticipated my needs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. If you would like to repost on Tripadvisor it will allow our regional team to see your wonderful review. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Hylton-Smith Director of Rooms

Louise Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay and wonderful staff »

The staff at the Pullman were amazing, very helpful and friendly. Room was nice and comfortable and good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. If you would like to repost on Tripadvisor it will allow our regional team to see your wonderful review Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Hylton-Smith Director of Rooms

Roger P. Solo - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Looks more classy than it isthe »

Very helpful and efficient front of house. The room was disappointing mainly due to the overpowering smell of deoderiser. Leaving both windows open helped a bit. Sleeping in the room was a challenge due to the smell and just being too hot. Maybe ask housekeeping to pull back on the shake and vac or whatever foul substance they use.

Roimata Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay »

Great rooms and service. Buffet breakfast had great options available. Bathrooms could possibly do with a bit of a spruce up - but still pretty good. Many Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roimata, Thank you for your lovely review, I am truly humbled to receive such high praise on both our staff and the hotel in general. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Hylton-Smith Director of Rooms

Maria L. Friends - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Top marks »

Wonderful service, extremely comfortable, top marks to Pullman

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Hylton-Smith Director of Rooms

Rb Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not a 'five star' hotel »

First lousy room: E.g. the only way to turn off the lights was to remove master light card which also turned off the air conditioner. The room had two big beds but bathroom was tiny & cramped. They changed room to a king bedroom with a renovated bathroom, but this bathroom the tap is so close to the basin that hands touch basin or tap. checkout: there were minibar charges on room, had that removed. Then was overcharged for the room an average of ~$300 for this lousy room !!! had to come back to hotel to get it fixed, as on the phone the front desk couldnt do it. Left a wire behind: told them exactly where it was and they still couldn't find it. The manager looked but didn't find, I insisted that it was there and they finally found it 30 mins later !!! The manager tried to pass it off the wire he found from lost & found and giving me as a favour! Never staying again at this hotel and considering to stop staying at Accor hotels.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As you have already posted your comment in several websites I will do go too far on the details as we have answered already to you but your agency booked a twin bed so you may want to go back to them regarding your comment on this point. I would also like to mention that you did not stay in a lousy room as you wrote but our hotel is quite old and unfortunately until the renovation will happen we are not able to change the lighting system as well as the size of the bathroom but this is planned to be different after the renovation will be be done. I am sorry that we did not find your cable at the beginning and that a mistake was done regarding your overcharge but you did not have to come back to the hotel for this as it was easy for us to refund your credit card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay but we really hope that you will visit different Accor properties as we have around the world amazing new properties which I am sure will fit your taste. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

Gi S. H. Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great facilities but lack of friendliness and professionlism »

I stayed 8 nights and it was the first time staying at Pullman Hotel except attending conference last year. However, I have stayed at other Accor Hotels frequent enough to become Platinum Member and raise my hotel experience and thus, my recent stay was closely compared with Grand Mercure Auckland Hotel. In a few sentences, the welcoming experience was unpleasant as the staff (Paris) who welcomed me wasn't professional nor friendly. Also, there was no welcoming plate of fruit/chocolates or anything ready when I walked into the room. Initially, I thought this was due to upgrading my room (extra $50/night) but, unlike past experience this never came. Another downside from recent stay was the daily cleanliness of the room. I could easily spot rubbish and hair left on the floor and kitchen was never cleaned or re-filled unless requested. It was easy to tell there were different cleaners each day not knowing what exactly needs to be done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs GI Sun H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that Paris seems unfriendly to you as we are always receiving very positive comments about her. it seems that you tried to speak Korean with her but even if she looks Korean, she is Chinese so she was not able to answer you. Based on our policy, we always welcome our Le Club Gold guest with VIP amenities but as we have room move you to an other room, it seems that unfortunately, the room service team totally forgot to move your VIP amenities and we are very sorry for this. As Paris explained the $50 that we have charged was because due to the availability we could not upgrade your to the upper category as per the Le Club rules but we could upgrade you to the next one and there was a cost linked to this. I have as well shared your comment regarding cleanliness of the room with your Executive housekeeper manager and I know that we still improvements to do but since I have joined the Pullman 2 months ago the team has done a lot of efforts to work on their weaknesses and we will continue doing so. We appreciate your sharing your concerns as well as your loyalty towards the Accorhotels group, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

Jeff Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Stay with a touch of class. »

Staff were always friendly and willing to help, the service the staff provide is top of the class. The Hotel is close to the main CDB with only a short 5 min walk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you have 5 minutes we would love to invite you to leave a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor this way all of our team can read your lovely comments and I am sure this will make them feel proud knowing they have given you a great experience! If you haven’t used TripAdvisor before you can just follow this link: https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/UserReviewEdit-g255106-d256708-Pullman_Auckland-Auckland_Central_North_Island.html We would like to thank you for your trust and loyalty towards the Accor hotels group and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lauren Patterson Administrative Assistant

Anonymous Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Refreshing improvements & cosy »

Really nice friendly team at Concierge (Matthew & Crew) The Frontline Reception team were great and very attentive. Just a let down with Checkout one staff member (R.Dunn) but overall the rest of the team were genuinely friendly & pleasant, would happily return, a real treat of a Hotel. Thanks

Anonymous Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Improved by check in staff assisting

Anonymous Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very short stay »

Okay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Auckland. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback that we can share with the Team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

Keith T. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My husband and I always love staying at the Pullman, everyone is/are very friendly and helpful. Thank you. »

From the moment we arrive the gentleman that greets us at the door to park Our car to the time we leave the Pullman, we are so well looked after. Our room was great,the food is always wonderful. Thank you again for your service. Keep up the good work. ☺

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keith, Thank you for your lovely review, I am truly humbled to receive such high praise on both our staff and the hotel in general. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Hylton-Smith Director of Rooms

H. Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Great time. we were three people in a room (two queen beds) but each day there was only two towels supplied and I had to keep ringing housekeeping for another towel

Sharon Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Return stay at hotel provided the same consistent service »

Very comfortable stay with most interactions with different departments in the hotel pleasant

Amanda Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I was at the Podiatry conference, I was disappointed at the state of the women's toilet on the Saturday afternoon, down stairs at the end of the corridor. Cubicles had run out of toilet paper and someone had put toilet rolls into the toilet making those toilets unusable. I expected extra cleaning times with that amount of people using them. The lack of food at the Asics conference cocktail party was also disappointing, probably not your fault, free drinks all night and only tiny, expensive nibbles, wasn't enough. Most people left early to get some real food. A help yourself table of cheaper savouries and sandwiches to fill up the drinkers would have been more appropriate. Otherwise my stay was great, I enjoyed my swim in the pool.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. this is very nice to see that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed your swim. I can agree with your comment regarding the fact that we should check regularly the toilets cleanliness when we have a big event going on. Unfortunately if people do not know how to behave properly we can't and if people does not understand that we can't place toilet roll in the toilet, we can't educate them. We will also shared your comment regarding the lack of food to the organizer of the conference as this is something that we can't control. We give recommendation to the organizer but they are refusing to listen we unfortunately can't force them. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Veronique Delattre General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 174.00 NZD Non member rate
From 174.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates