Hotel - ibis budget Basel City
Ibis Budget Hotel Ibis Budget Hotel

ibis budget Basel City

3.5/5 547 reviews
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 71.00 CHF Non member rate
From 71.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public indoor parking  (Nearby)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Dutch
  • Ironing room

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 194 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • WIFI in your room
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Message alert
Our rooms fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,500 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis budget Basel City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 547 reviews
Kupfer Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good prize and good quality »

Felt quite good.

Theodora Friends - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

The room is clean and comfortable. The only thing to complaint is that no hanger inside or near the shower room which is a bit inconvenient, it may be better if there is one on the door (outer side).

Mr D. D. Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

POSSTIVES: 1) The hotel is good for a one star hotel in an expensive city like Basel. 2) The staff at the reception are professional and friendly. NEGATIVE: 1) Although ibis budget is a mere 1 Star Hotel but you expect the TV to be in good working condition. I have been staying at the ibis budget Basel since August 2018 almost every week. Most weeks I am there Monday to Thursday and I can tell you from my experience of having tried many different rooms, hardly any of the TV work properly. It is NOT the kind of TV one expects EVEN in a 1 Star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your regular stays at the ibis budget Basel City. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate our hotel and the service of our staff. We apologize for the problems you have encountered with the TVs. We kindly invite you to tell us more about the kind of problems you have encountered with the TVs, so we can take appropriate measures to address them and prevent future occurrence. Thank you once more for your feedback, which is most valuable to us. We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel! Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City

Anonymous Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

Fine no issues

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and wish that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City

Markus V. A. Solo - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Alles gut »

Online check in gute Option

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Gast, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis budget Basel City. Es freut uns, dass die Online Check-in Option Ihnen gefällt. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir Sie auch bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Basel wieder bei uns begrüssen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, ibis budget Basel City

Robb Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good value, very clean and practical for over night stay »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Phoebe Business - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean and safe. »

Good location near the bahnhof. Quiet place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Matthias S. Business - 10/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« dissatisfied »

- cleanliness unsatisfying - bad odor in the room as window couldn t be opened - unconfortable matress

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Anonymous Solo - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good Value for money »

If you do a quick visit to Basel, this is the best hotel. Centrally located, nice, clean and all what you need

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Julie S. Business - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really uncomfortable bed »

The hotel overall for location, really helpful staff and price is good. However I really struggle to get a decent nights sleep. I stay weekly for three nights at a time and if I hadn’t booked in advance I would have changed hotel by now. I will change when my current bookings are complete as I cannot continue to have little sleep during my working week.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Basel City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Ibis budget is a standard product and unfortunately, there is not much we can do regarding the bed, other to recommend you to book at Ibis Styles or Ibis red for more comfort and space We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Igor Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good »

Clean rooms, good breakfast, well connected and close to the main train station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Frank Solo - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Again a very pleasant stay »

Being a regular client (once a month) I can only say (this time in English) that I spent a comfortable, pleasant 3 nights at the Ibis City Basel. As usual the service was friendly and professional, the room quiet and clean and the breakfast very good. The free card for public transportation and the location of the hotel are as usual a plus as well. It's definitely worth the price. I shall continue coming back ! Many thanks to all the employees.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Max R. Friends - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gutes Standard Hotel »

Man weiss was man hat bei IBIS

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

X. C. Solo - 26/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Das Personal an der Rezeption ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit (vor allem eine Dame ist wirklich sehr, sehr nett ~), das Zimmer und das ganze Hotel sind sehr sauber und frisch, die Halle ist auch warm ausgestattet mit Wasserkocher, Mikrowelle, bequemem Transport und Stall Netzwerk. The reception staff is very friendly and willing to help (especially a lady is really very very nice~), the room and the whole hotel are very clean and fresh, the hall is also warmly equipped with a kettle, microwave, convenient transportation and stable network. 工作人员非常友好和乐于主动帮助(尤其一位女士超赞~); 房间和整个酒店都很干净清新; 大厅还温馨地备有烧水壶、微波炉; 交通便利; 网络稳定。

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Gast, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis budget Basel City. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden wir selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist für unsere Mitarbeiter, die Tag für Tag daran arbeiten, Ihnen einen einwandfreien Service zu bieten, die schönste Belohnung. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen ibis budget Basel City Team

D. D. Business - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« For what Ibis offers and considering the high prices in Switzerland, I am happy with the service. »

The staff that work for you are all very helpful and professional. That is a credit to Accor Hotels. However, the rooms are extremely small and uncomfortable. But as I expalined earlier, considering the high prices in Switzerland I cannot complain. Two weeks ago, when I was in Poznan (Ploaland) I stayed at Sheraton 5 Star Hotel for the same price as I pay to stay at Ibis Budget Basel City.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel CIty Team

Peter Solo - 24/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was comfortable and serviced well »

Very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Adriana Families - 22/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience, great breakfast »

The room was exactly as advertised. It was really clean and tidy which is very appreciated. The bathroom has no lock on the door, which is a little uncomfortable since the room is for 3 persons. The breakfast was great, with a good variety and portions size right to help get a good day start

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Guest Families - 21/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service »

I'd like to compliment the hotel staff, they were extremely polite and helpful. Me and my mom remained surprised and commented afterwards. The room is modern and clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Kevin Friends - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another great stay at Basel City »

Hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. Even managed to source a second pillow very late at night and at short notice. Additional pillow wasn't removed as is normal with housekeeping elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City Team

Anonymous Friends - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff. Very clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Basel City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially about the service of our staff. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, ibis budget Basel City

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 71.00 CHF Non member rate
From 71.00 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates