Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,481 reviews
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 16th century manor house with original features

  • The Priory Restaurant features regional dishes

  • Picturesque location, with lakeside views

  • 4 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 guests

  • Ironbridge Gorge Museum located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

Castlefields Way
Madeley
Shropshire
TF7 5DW
telford
united kingdom

Tel: +441952680068

Fax: (+44)1952/684275

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 71.77km / 44.6 miles

  • By train

    TELFORD At 7.56km / 4.7 miles

GPS :52.643017, -2.45141

Our accommodations

"All rooms are individual in character and feature En-suite bath and shower, Flatscreen TV with Freeview Channels, Hairdryer, Trouser press, Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities,FREE Wi-Fi"

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Standard Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE PRIORY

Type of cuisine: Regional

Restaurant boasts an open-fire and high ceilings and offers table d'hôte menu for dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LAKESIDE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 245

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 175 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.7/5

1,338 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,481 reviews

The staff are great very helpful.. great hotel

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Joanne H. Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff are great.. but the hotel need some work doing painting & better cleaning in the rooms The grounds are beautiful

Mrs c.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Carly C. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely stay friendly staff comfy beds relaxing atmosphere holds a special memory for us as it's the place we got married.

Mixed!

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Bob G. Families - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival I was allocated Room 9 which was up a steep winding staircase (to Rooms 1-17) with only a rope 'Handrail'. After some exploration, the young man who carried up my suitcase (for a week's stay) found my room next to Room 50! It was a very pleasant room and, after a long and difficult journey, I enjoyed a good night's sleep. Next morning I discovered a distinct lack of hot water. I reported this and requested a move to a ground floor room - there was a wedding party and full occupancy so I had another night in Room 9. The next morning I ran the shower on 'Full Hot' for several minutes until I noticed the mirror and shower screen misting up. The water could best be described as 'not cold'. The extractor fan isolator was off and the switch so high up as to be unreachable without steps. The TV didn't work and the remote control was missing as was the telephone and smoke alarm. I did get a ground floor room for the remaining five nights. The electronic door keys were only effective for about 24 hours at a time so we had to get these reset every day upon returning from our sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and tried to be helpful but the system seemed to be against them and us. The hotel is in a lovely setting and after the initial setbacks with the first room, I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

Mr Gerald M., CEng, CEnv.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Gerald M. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

On arrival we were told the only rooms (12 and 14) available were on the second floor accessible by spiral stairs. i am 67 years old and asked for a lower floor. I was told not possible. NObody helped with the bags up the stairs - I was left to struggle. Had I slipped or worse can you imagine the trouble the hotel would be in. Room 12 - not fit for guests and nothing like the website. No fixed shower and the hand shower impossible to use with sloping room, very bad repairs behind sink, tatty paintwork, no space to place suitcase, no air conditioning, window that does not close etc. This room is of no use and should be used as a store. Not complaining at this stage but the second night i booked the restaurant only to be told the bets choice was not available and I am sorry a vegetable lasagne does just no cut it. So, off to the bar - same issue we had a soup and egg.mayo sandwiches. Rubbish catering. In addition, on the second day around 4.30pm the cards would not open either door, down the stairs and back again and then the same thing two hours later. Why is there no house phone on second floor, why should any guest have to run up and down two flight of spiral stairs to compensate for the hotel failing? I have lived and worked in the middle east for thirty years and travelled the world. Whilst this hotel is in a great setting it is by far the worst managed / operated chain hotel I have ever stayed in. I am very familiar with the Mercure Hotel at the top of Jebel Haffit in Al Ain, U.A.E. and it is a well run facility. The GM and staff should be retrained or sacked to avoid further embarrassment to the Mercure Chain.

Dear GERALD M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Dicken

Brilliant

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Jill Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely room (Oriel) lovely hotel. Sitting outside by the lake was so relaxing

Dear JILL N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager
Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff in the main were very helpful. However we were somewhat disappointed in the standard of the room. It looked very tired and left something to be desired on cleanliness.The whole room had air of neglect to such an extent that one of the bedside lamps was smashed. On the plus side the food we were served was excellent.

Dear STEPHEN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

We loved it there - the hotel is gorgeous + staff v friendly

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Cathy Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a very good stay here - the room was lovely, clean + the breakfast was very good with a choice of hot + cold buffet. The hotel is based in a lovely old building + the grounds were fabulous

Dear Cathy L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

Had a great stay overall.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Theresa Couples - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed in 'Lakeside' Room 3 which was spacious with a four poster bed and situated in the old part of the hotel overlooking the lake, lovely room. However, the bathroom is in desperate need of refurbishment. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a lovely 3 course meal as part of our DB&B meal.

Dear THERESA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

Always friendly staff, great food good service

Customer review rating 3.7/5

H T. P. Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Always a warm welcome, a great place to relax . Beautiful vista from the patio. Enjoyed our recent stay very much.

Dear HENRY P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

Great Value

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Jenny C Couples - 31/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

this hotel wa very impressive. the staff were all very helpful, especially our waitresses Suzanne & Laura, who took the time to print off a history of the hotel, and also show us the priest hole. The only down size was that we had booked dinner bed & breakfast and had already paid, but on two occassions we were told we had to pay, obviously i queried this and the girl checked, on her return she said "oh you were right about already paying !!" but unfortunately did not say sorry. Otherwise a good stay very good food and a nice ambience.

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

Adequate

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Kelvin C. N. Couples - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

First impressions count. My first impression was litter and broken glasses in the main carpark, bottles stuffed into plants and hedges. Very very untidy and not one that should be seen by guests of a fantastic looking building. The outside area between the bar and lake, tables were left with glasses, plates and rubbish way way too long before even being considered to be tidied. On leaving the hotel we notified a staff member that the bathroom in the gallery had a damp smell and the taps dripped, to which the reply was, well I try not to go there because it is too scary. We left in disbelieve at that comment and the glasses in rubbish in the car park was still there after two nights. In general the building is fantastic and could be transformed into an amazing hotel with the right management. Very very untidy in a lot of areas.

An enjoyable stay in a beautiful, historic hotel

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anne Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was beautifully situated and the historic features well preserved. Our room had every modern facility. The staff, both on the desk and in the restaurant, were very friendly and efficient. The food was excellent. My only complaint was the time taken to serve it in the restaurant each evening. I know it was cooked to order, but I think to have to wait 20 minutes for pate as a starter, and 15 minutes for 3 scoops of ice cream was excessive. Perhaps another chef is needed in the kitchen in the evenings.

Mr

Customer review rating 3.7/5

David S. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

well below my expectations

Lovely hotel in great surroundings

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Alison Friends - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

A great time spent with friends over the bank holiday weekend. Beautiful setting agonist the lake. Lovely ambience.

A w.

Customer review rating 3.7/5

A W. Couples - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We completely enjoyed are selves thank you

Poor service and accommodation not up to scratch

Customer review rating 3.7/5

James E. Couples - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Left waiting at reception as no one on front desk. Then waited at bar for 10 mins as no one on bar. Declined first room choice (8) as it smelt of damp and mold. Moved to room (34) which was slightly better but still has mild issues around window in shower. Not what I was expecting as a gold member

Dear JAMES E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

An experience to remember

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Heidi W. Couples - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We arrived early after a long drive and the reception allowed us to check before schedule. The room was beyond our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed and more. All the the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel and grounds are very well maintained. Our stay was a wonderful experience and 100% perfect. Thank you to all the staff who made this happen.

Dear heidi W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Nina Dicken Deputy General Manager

Fabulous stay

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Glenda R. Couples - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We love this hotel and have been lucky enough to stay here twice. We were given an historic room called Lakeside with a beautiful four poster bed. The staff were lovely, both professional and friendly nothing was too much trouble.

Dear GLENDA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found the staff to be good. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Lovely staff and hotel, but my bedroom was cramped and dirty

Customer review rating 3.7/5

Anonymous Families - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stayed here last month and the twin room I shared was lovely. Because there was a wedding on this time my daughter and I had a single room each. Both were dirty and shabby. Both baths were filthy. I was very disappointed. The kettle in the rooms were also both unusable. I did inform staff and they were replaced. But both rooms remained dirty and shabby. We were offered £30.00 refund each.

Dear WENDY P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you found your room to be dirty, i will speak to my housekeeping staff about the issues you have raised. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Room unsatisfactory and restaurant meal had to be returned

Customer review rating 3.7/5

J. V. Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We asked for a room with walk in shower to cater for disability. Room provided in Gate House was incomplete. We were moved to a different room with shower over bath. We asked for steps to assist but were given a plastic box. We found some steps in an outdoor cupboard ourselves which worked out well. Receptionist could have done better. I had a plastic substance in my main meal but chef reckoned it was edible. Waitress agreed that she would not have eaten it. Meal was returned. Cheeseboard included Stilton which was about 70% rind so had to complain again. To make matters worse receptionist tried to charge for meal on checkout.

Dear V. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry about the issue you had with your meal and your room, I will further investigate what you have raised. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in telford