Hotel - Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

4.0/5 1,293 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 42.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

"All rooms are individual in character and feature En-suite bath and shower, Flatscreen TV with Freeview Channels, Hairdryer, Trouser press, Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities,FREE Wi-Fi"

  • 49 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Phone with 2 handsets in room
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 899 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,293 reviews
Couples - 11/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« From very bad to rsther good »

Room 12.On second floor and accessed via an ancient spiral staircase. Very difficult for an 88 yr old carrying his suitcase and having to help his disabled wife. Bed pushed against wall with access only from one side. Hole in floor, only the carpet saved my foot from going through. Window so warped that closed at top leaves half inch gap at bottom. Bath filthy with scum all over and splashes of what appeared to blood.Refused room and offered Room 47. Very small, on one side of bed only room for bedside table up to wall. Other side of bed against wardrobe. Gap of about 9 inches meant wardrobe door could not be opened nor room to get into bed. Small shower cubicle very dirty.Asked for duty manager who came to see. She said she had never seen this type of room layout. No response about dirty shower.Offered Room 21. What a contrast ! Large room, super king size bed, modern furniture, everywhere clean and on ground floor.Breakfast next morning. Dining room too small for number of guests meaning long wait for tables to be available.Breakfast OK but a wriggle to get past tables to access the food serving room.Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. What a pity the standard and cleanliness of room 21 is not universal throughout the Hotel.

Victoria Families - 10/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Pros Friendly & helpful staff Cons Not enough staff which meant that Room was not cleaned properly (rubbish in bin & floors not mopped or hoovered) Had to wait 45 mins to be seated for breakfast as there was only 2 ladies doing ground of house, seating people, clearing tables, setting tables & serving.

Pete Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful building and location, wish we had more time to stay and sample the surroundings »

Enjoyed the one night there. My partner loved the venue and would love to stay there again, as we travel to this area few times a year. Stayed in the gatehouse which is very quaint and unique. Pity the bathroom is so modern as believe it would be better suited to a period bathroom, however all was good. Staff were lovely and nice to deal with. Only niggle was the room was cold as don’t think it had been heated before arrival. Had electric heaters in there to use so not really an issue, just took bit of time to warm. Definitely somewhere I would go again, as we love period buildings with history and no complaints with venue or staff. Thank you.

Sonia K. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sonia and Rick k. »

Absolutely fantastic once Again we have been coming for a number of years especially this time as the reception area and bar area inside and out had all been revamped and looked amazing. Also once again the staff neena Atlanta Bethany and the young gentleman on the bar always give excellent service and the food was first class . Can’t wait to return again in February thanks again mr and mrs k.

Clare Families - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful »

A beautiful venue, delicious restaurant food and a very economical deal. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were lovely walks around the ground and close by with a range of places to visit.

Dave Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worn out rooms, breakfast poor. »

The tiny room I was in, the bath had a telephone type shower. No screen. The decor of the whole room well past its renew by date. Breakfast food appeared low quality, was stale-ish from sitting a while in the buffet type servery. And I ordered coffee with my breakfast but coffee still hadn't arrived by the time I had finished eating so I went without.

Guest Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful setting gone to seed and in need of a clean »

This is a booking through a voucher as a persent. The setting was idyllic, but the room in the guest house was quaint and poor. It wasn't that the floor sloped badly and so did the bed - it was old, but no chair or place to hand anything at all. The bathroom was dim, fixtures missing, as was a lightbulb. And dim didnt' begin to describe the darkness of the dining room at night, which was not so much romantic as goulish, not helped by classical music being played through an open door in the next room. Breakfast revealed that the the gray paint didn't look quite as bad in the daylight, which only highlit the stains on the table-cloths and kicked off corner of the table holding the breakfast heatlamp array in the next room. It could have been a magical weekend, but wasn't. There was a huge amount of dead bees on the windows by the stairs up to the gatehouse room too, adding the general air of uncleanliness, dust and grime. The staf were generally freindly, especailly at breakfast, and the food was more or less OK but that's all. The place could be beautiful, it's stunning on the outside, but no-one loves it, and by the time we left - which after all was only one night - we didn't either.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you found the maintenance of the room to be poor and I will try to amend the concerns you have raised with me about your room by having my staff to check over everything and fix where is needed and possible. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Jonathan G. Solo - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff - tired hotel which has great potential »

Great staff, check in and restaurant service great. Room (46) door open on arrival; shower broken; mould ? On bathroom ceiling); screw holes to wall; warn carpet

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JONATHAN G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you found the maintenance of your room to be poor and I will have staff to check over the room regarding the concerns you have raised with me to fix the issues. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Amy Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Average »

Average stay, staff were very friendly but accommodation looked beautiful but in side was a little sorry for its self

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AMY M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am disappointed to hear you only found your stay to be average. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Steven Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable experience »

Friendly staff,lovely room, food very good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad you found your room to be lovely and the staff to e friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Roger Friends - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

The whole stay was disappointing to say the least. On arrival the men’s toilet had the w/c out of order and the hand dryer was not working because it needed the water collector emptying! The staff in the bar needed proper supervision. The room was cold and damp and later on my wife discovered the shower did not work! After complaining my wife had to go to room 45! The feather blade served in the restaurant was tough and not braised as described. Overall there are issues that need addressing and the manager was informed of our complaints before we left. The buildings and grounds are amazing but the hotel lacks properly trained, committed and experienced staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ROGER B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry you found your stay disappointing and that you ran into an issue with your shower, which I will have my staff members to check over to ensure that it is working for the next guest. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

W Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Checked out within an hour »

Had two different rooms, one was mouldy, the other smelt of sewage, room was dirty, cracking, two different mattresses were used on the bed, one bed was sunken, the under sheet didn’t even fit the bed. On top of various other things.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear WILLIAM B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I have discussed this with the relative departments who will be given training to ensure this doesn't happy again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

John B. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely location romantic hotel »

Very enjoyable stay, sadly dinner was ruined by poor waiters. The younger staff had not got a clue at either customer service or basic courtesy. Meals arrived late and cold destroying the chefs good work. Very cold red wine just plonked on the table for us to open and serve ourselves. We did not have dinner there on the second night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel even though you feel as though your meal was ruined by staff, I will ensure training is provided to disallow this from happening in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Howard A. Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A mixed bag »

The welcome at check-in and the bedroom and its facilities were up to the standard expected at a Mercure Hotel. problems arose at dinner, however! My wife had to send her lamb shank dish back as the mashed potato was cold (not even lukewarm!) Also while my steak was cooked to my satisfaction, I had to ask for a steak knife, and there were so many sinews in the steak that large parts were inedible. Finally, after ordering desserts, we had to wait 35 minutes for them to arrive! A great shame as our previous experience at this hotel had been excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear HOWARD A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm glad you felt welcomed when you arrived at the hotel and you enjoyed your stay even with the issues with food. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Graham R. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing »

I booked my room as was on a course with Nuco. I waited so long to be served for breakfast. I didn’t what I ordered at dinner. The course was exceptional but cold Coffee , Dirty cups , Lunch plates filthy. Very very disappointed with all round service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRAHAM R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear you found the service to be poor and I will speak to my staff about this issue and have them so that they are not making the same mishaps they did whilst you stayed at the hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Richard R. Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Spoilt by the spiral staircase »

O.K.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RICHARD R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but didn't like the spiral staircase. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Sarah Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quirky clean accommodation, inexperienced staff. »

Relaxing one night stay, bar very low on stock, limited choice. Food good, inexperienced staff, slow drinks order.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm glad you found your stay relaxing and your food to be good. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Alan Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not to the standards I would have expected. »

Lakeside Historic Room. Toilet stuck after flush and carried on filling. Bath was stained. Room was noisy due to heating noises. Breakfast was worst I have ever experienced. Beans were stone cold. Grilled tomato had maybe just touched a grill as it was raw. Bacon was undercooked for my liking and sausages were only cooked on one side. Evening Meal - Brisket of Beef was tough.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that you found the food to be of a poor standard for you and you were not p0lessed with the maintenance of your room and I will have my maintenance team go to check over the issues you have raised with me. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Carol Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing venue. »

Staff friendly but inexperienced. In the restaurant I asked three times if the chips were gluten free and was assured 3 times by different staff that they were. I am coeliac and when I developed symptoms of a reaction to wheat I then discovered that the chips are cooked in oil which is used for other foods, so there was cross contamination. Plus no Food Hygiene rating displayed. Also none of the 14 food allergens were listed on the menu. Even the Manager seemed unaware that this is law. I attended a 2 day course held in the conference room. This was dirty. Every time drinks were meant to be provided there was a problem. The lighting was poor. When I was vacating my room I first took my suitcase to my car. When I returned to the room to collect my handbag and notes for the course I could not get back into the room. The batteries had gone in the door lock. I had to wait 2 hours before this was fixed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear carol C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear you found the service to be poor and the staff seemed to be inexperienced, I have recently hired a new workforce and are giving continuous training in order to allow my staff to reach the best of their abilities. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Mr H. Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« In need or should I say Desperate for a refurbishment. »

was nothing like the clean looking hotel on the website , really need to have a good shower as soon as I got home. got moved from room 16 to 34 as a noise of a toilet kept flushing from somewhere and would not stop even hours later , got moved to room 34 which really needed a good clean cobwebs and spiders everywhere even in the bath room but you didn't notice these that .much ….due to the mildew smell and the filthy stains all over the very old red carpet. Staff were very poor quality and couldn't even provide me a VAT receipt for my bar meal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JENNIFER H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am disappointed to hear that you found your room to be not up to standards of yours, I will have my staff to look over the room and amend the issues you have raised. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Yours Sincerely Sam Higgs General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 42.00 GBP Non member rate
From 39.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates