Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,101 reviews
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to Manchester Airport for guests

  • Within walking distance of the picturesque village of Hale

  • On-site bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Transport links for guests visiting Manchester city centre

  • Complimentary leisure facilities with swimming pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

Langham Road
Bowdon
Cheshire
WA14 2HT
altrincham
united kingdom

Tel: +441619287121

Fax: (+44)161/9277560

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By train

    ALTRINCHAM At 3.22km / 2 miles

GPS :53.377657, -2.351504

Our accommodations

87 en suite comfortable, modern bedrooms including singles, twins, doubles and triples. All rooms offer flat screen LCD TV's with Freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer and free WiFi

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CAFE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 120 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

1,792 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,101 reviews

It was ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

N Couples - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The lock on the window was broken, there were no blinds or net curtains and the window opened on to the road. The bathroom had a tile missing. The only plug near to the bed was cracked.

Dear NICOLA M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

No Issues

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

No issues easy check in and check out

Dear MAHUL D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Hotel and staff very good and very helpful, restaurant meal was not very good batter on fish was not cooked.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Chris B. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was very good and the staff was excellent.

Dear CHRISTOPHER B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Will however take up the issue regarding the fish batter with the chef to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Pleased

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mr &. M. P. H. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent staff, nothing is to much trouble, we have stayed in this hotel many times since 2011 and never been disappointed.

Dear PAUL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Noisy, too hot, breakfast satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Friends - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall, rooms too hot, 2nd night had to move rooms due to a band playing underneath our room, room we moved to had an issue with the shower, therefore couldn't shower, wasn't offered any compensation due to the inconvenience. On a positive note, staff were very helpful.

Dear ELLEN J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Excellent and comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ketan S. Business - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent,location is good,easily accessible from Hale Station, Rooms are very good ,front Desk officer is supportive Breakfast is good for vegan like me

Dear KETAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Nice experience

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

a really caring staff just for that I recommend this hotel

Dear LUC H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Good location, nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Families - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Check in was easy and twin room was ok for our needs. There was a bit of noise inside the hotel and I’m sure the hotel holds the record for the most creaky floorboards in one building! The hotel bar shuts at 11:00 but we were told in the afternoon we could get sandwiches after that time as we were getting back late that evening. When we got back at 11:30 and asked if we could order some sandwiches the reply was ‘we haven’t any bread!’

Dear GRAEME W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regret however that we let you down with the lack of sandwich service and will follow up on this with staff concerned. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Excellent Location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

N. C. Solo - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good overall. The staff were nice and helpful, the room was a decent size, quiet and good temperature and the bathroom was fine. The decor is looking a bit tired so a refresh would be nice, though not essential. The location is 10/10 though with just a short walk into Hale Village or about a pleasant 15 minute walk into Altrincham town centre. The airport is similarly only a short drive away so very convenient. Having a car park onsite is a distinct advantage too. My only gripes are that the TV in the room was very poor in terms of channels available (I could only find BBC 1 in English), and the steps into the lobby are steep and might be tricky for people with mobility issues. Overall though, I would definitely use this hotel again, and would be happy to recommend it.

Dear C. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Will however quickly investigate the TV issue as there should be over 90 channel options Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Hrlen Couples - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room needs new dressing table. Needed cleaning a bit more. Also you need to tell guest to stop letting the doors go as they make a banging nose.

Dear HELEN C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Tom Business - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Rey efficient

Dear TOM H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Andrew M. Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location near Hale, good value for money, comfortable hotel with helpful staff and a decent breakfast!

Dear ANDREW M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel, nice room, very creaky floorboards upstairs so woke up every time the person upstairs walked around and every time they flushed their toilet it sounded like it was next to me! Bathroom was not what I was expecting from an ‘executive’ room - mould on net curtain, no blind (when light was on you could see in from outside), tiny shower head which was tricky to direct onto you. There was also only one robe and slippers.

Dear LOVETT G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Whilst we can look for ways to prevent, creaky floorboards are a fact of life in old buildings. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

nice room good food the bar was very dissapointing

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ian W. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A i say room was nice good food, we came on an all inclusive deal but found out you had no beer and no lager on draught we had to go into town to get a drink.

Dear IAN w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Being in the middle of product change on the bar supply has been a little difficult as new lines have different barrel fittings than the previous lines but think larger was constantly available but do accept that the bitter ran dry. With hindsight we should have made better arrangements and regret you were disappointed. Hope that you may visit us again when we can show our apologies in a more tangible way. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Paul A. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was not overly impressed with the room I was allocated. It felt as if I was staying in a basement. In addition, the shower was not working in the room.

Dear PAUL A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Being situated on a hill it may appear that some rooms are in the basement but this is far from the case but regret that you were disappointed with the position. I have checked the shower function and all appears to be working correctly, a great pity you didn't flag this at the time as I am sure we could have assisted with the controls. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Very comfortable and good food

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Tony C. Solo - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location was prime reason for this choice being close to Manchester Airport. All facilities were good from parking, access, service, food and comfort. Nothing to let it down!

Dear ANTHONY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

David Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

WiFi, good breakfast, tv and reasonably comfortable bed

Dear DAVID L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Brilliant!!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Joanne C. Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great. Loved it.

Dear JOANNE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Underwhelmed

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ria L. Families - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was nice atmosphere relaxing great location only let down the quality of food especially for evening meal. Overall value for money as was on fully inclusive deal

Dear RAI L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Clearly this is a mixed review with some good points and some not so good and will be discussing the dinner aspects today with the chef and kitchen team to look for areas where improvements can be made. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Lovely staff, clean and bright room, decent price - what's not to like?!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kd Families - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were friendly welcoming and accommodating to our special requests. Room was clean and bright, beds were comfy and the bathroom had everything we needed so I will be returning.

Dear KATHLEEN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in altrincham