Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,099 reviews
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Easy access to Manchester Airport for guests

  • Within walking distance of the picturesque village of Hale

  • On-site bar & restaurant serving international cuisine

  • Transport links for guests visiting Manchester city centre

  • Complimentary leisure facilities with swimming pool

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

Langham Road
Bowdon
Cheshire
WA14 2HT
altrincham
united kingdom

Tel: +441619287121

Fax: (+44)161/9277560

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 8.05km / 5 miles

  • By train

    ALTRINCHAM At 3.22km / 2 miles

GPS :53.377657, -2.351504

Our accommodations

87 en suite comfortable, modern bedrooms including singles, twins, doubles and triples. All rooms offer flat screen LCD TV's with Freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, trouser press, hairdryer and free WiFi

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Dinner

19:00 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CAFE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 120 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

1,780 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,099 reviews

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Andrew M. Business - 11/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location near Hale, good value for money, comfortable hotel with helpful staff and a decent breakfast!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel, nice room, very creaky floorboards upstairs so woke up every time the person upstairs walked around and every time they flushed their toilet it sounded like it was next to me! Bathroom was not what I was expecting from an ‘executive’ room - mould on net curtain, no blind (when light was on you could see in from outside), tiny shower head which was tricky to direct onto you. There was also only one robe and slippers.

Dear LOVETT G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Whilst we can look for ways to prevent, creaky floorboards are a fact of life in old buildings. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

nice room good food the bar was very dissapointing

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ian W. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A i say room was nice good food, we came on an all inclusive deal but found out you had no beer and no lager on draught we had to go into town to get a drink.

Dear IAN w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Being in the middle of product change on the bar supply has been a little difficult as new lines have different barrel fittings than the previous lines but think larger was constantly available but do accept that the bitter ran dry. With hindsight we should have made better arrangements and regret you were disappointed. Hope that you may visit us again when we can show our apologies in a more tangible way. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Paul A. Business - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was not overly impressed with the room I was allocated. It felt as if I was staying in a basement. In addition, the shower was not working in the room.

Dear PAUL A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Being situated on a hill it may appear that some rooms are in the basement but this is far from the case but regret that you were disappointed with the position. I have checked the shower function and all appears to be working correctly, a great pity you didn't flag this at the time as I am sure we could have assisted with the controls. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Very comfortable and good food

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Tony C. Solo - 05/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location was prime reason for this choice being close to Manchester Airport. All facilities were good from parking, access, service, food and comfort. Nothing to let it down!

Dear ANTHONY C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

David Business - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

WiFi, good breakfast, tv and reasonably comfortable bed

Dear DAVID L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Brilliant!!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Joanne C. Business - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was great. Loved it.

Dear JOANNE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Underwhelmed

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Ria L. Families - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was nice atmosphere relaxing great location only let down the quality of food especially for evening meal. Overall value for money as was on fully inclusive deal

Dear RAI L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Clearly this is a mixed review with some good points and some not so good and will be discussing the dinner aspects today with the chef and kitchen team to look for areas where improvements can be made. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Lovely staff, clean and bright room, decent price - what's not to like?!

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kd Families - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were friendly welcoming and accommodating to our special requests. Room was clean and bright, beds were comfy and the bathroom had everything we needed so I will be returning.

Dear KATHLEEN D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Just keep in top of it

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Vik S. Business - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Being let down by cleaning staff not reporting maintenance issues. Curtain hanging down. Shower head loose and leaking. Bathroom door has loud squeak. Dirty pillow.

Dear VICTOR S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Improving every time we come

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

walterjm2016 Family - 01/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything improving each time we come. The room was comfortable and warm, and in excellent decorative order. Our one disappointment was the bath :- it was too steep for us to comfortably get in and out of, there was no hand shower, inadequate hand rails and the rather mean shower head was too high up for us to adjust . Otherwise the friendly and professional staff, the restaurant staff and quality of food were excellent .

Very much appreciate the positive review but have noted the valid points you have made and will look to see if there are ways to improve the bathroom design Paul Rodgers General Manager

Could have been a bit better.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Nigel Business - 28/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The food was great, the staff where friendly and helpfully. Unfortunately, the room (116) was incredibly hot when I arrived, and radiator control did not work correctly. I managed to turn it off and go to sleep with the window open, however during the night the radiator turned on again waking me due to the heat. The Spa was ok but desperately needs some maintenance and freshening up, it wouldn’t take much investment to turn it into something you could really use to sell the hotel.

Dear NIGEL C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. A little strange that the heating came on again after you had turned it off but will get the valve quickly checked. I do realise it may be of little consolation to you now but we are in advanced discussions with several gym kit suppliers as we are aware of the need to upgrade and hope this can become reality soon. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Mercure stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

W. B. Business - 25/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The 7-day stay was ok. It’s a 3-Star hotel & doesn’t pretend to be anything else. Staff were friendly & efficient. As with most long stays it’s easy to find fault but the good points far out-weighed the negative one’s.

Dear WAYNE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

outdated

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Melissa Business - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The reception area and bar was relatively nice. The corridor for the bedrooms was very outdated. The bedroom wasn't great. The walls were so thin I was woken up during the night both nights.

Dear MELISSA P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem but regret there is little that can be done adout wall thickness We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Tired.... could be better

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Denise Solo - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Two nights away. Executive room SUB STANDARD

Dear DENISE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The room you occupied has been highlighted by the brand as a good example of fulfilling the requirement of a Privilege Room but regret you did not think this to be the case. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Relaxing

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Mrs B. C. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent Staff,have stop at this Hotel about 12 times ,and always have had a lovely time . Noticed some really nice changes over the last few Visits , but to be honest it’s not just the about the Hotel . It more about Mr Rogers and his Team David and Amy in the Restarant are a credit to the Hotel as is Mr Rogers , and the rest of his team .

Dear BARBARA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Pleaseant stay at a reasonable price

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Simon Business - 17/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and attentive staff. Good car parking; on-site restaurant until 21.30; food well prepared. Good breakfast option. Room a little tired (especially the bathroom) and hotel layout a bit strange due to it being several buildings joined together. On a busy road, but I didn't hear anything :-)

Dear SIMON E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Graham Couples - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ok but hotel rather tied looking.

Comfortable

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great personal. Very nice treat. It had al the things that I needed for 1 night.

Fantastic

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Cristina V. Families - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and professional staff all 5*

Dear CRISTINA V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Paul Rodgers General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in altrincham