Hotel - Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto Hotel

4.0/5 681 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 231.00 BRL Non member rate
From 207.90 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Kids' Club for children aged 0 to 16 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SALVADOR AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • Early Check in from 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium
  • Kids' Club for children aged 0 to 16 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 190 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,653 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 681 reviews
Jeferson Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Should be better »

Hair dryer doesnt work + TV remote control not answer for volume + I had to pay for breakfast which goes against the reservation I made

Aristides Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good localization.

Luoxiaolong Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good!

Alexandre Business - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

It was good, but the service in restaurant need to be better, specially at night, I think you can change the menu and offer more variety beverage drinks and beers.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Alexandre Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Aeroporto Hangar. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. José Junior Gerente Geral

O.… Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

My experience at Novotel was always good. All the employees are always dedicated and educated. The staff is really prepared for attendance. I feel comfortable at Novotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Camile Gaya Paiva De O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely José Junior Gerente Geral

Marcel C. Solo - 29/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overpriced for what it offers »

I stayed one night recently at the hotel because I had an early flight to GRU next morning. Room: clean and exactly the same size of IBIS, shower drain clogged. How a Novotel can have a shower drain clogged? Only in Brazil. Anyways, I had a kind of a swimming pool in my washroom. Breakfast: option for those who needs breakfast between 4:00 to 6:00 am is only available on weekdays. Couldn’t have breakfast for that reason. Transfer: if there’s flights at Salvador airport during 00:00 to 7:00 am so it should have transfer available. The hotel only exists for travellers who needs accommodation close to the airport, there’s no need for interruption in the transfer service. For a cheaper option I would have paid IBIS to get exactly the same services and with luck get a room with less problems. A lot to improve. Totally different from the Novotel we have in Toronto.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Marcel Tudo bem Apreciamos muito ter recebido sua avaliação referente à sua hospedagem no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Tenho certeza de que seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços. Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência conosco. Atenciosamente, José Junior Gerente Geral

Crr Business - 27/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice property but poor location and service »

Nice property, relative new and well maintained. Poor location, poor service, even though the staff is friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Criso R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, José Junior General Manager.

Thiago B. S. Business - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« expensive, but good! »

My frustration was the Gym. Just few equipments, most part not working properly, air conditioning broken, no cold water available. Must be improved. All the rest was OK!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thiago Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Michael K. Couples - 04/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mixed Feelings, Not Sure About Returning. »

Very good rooms, some friendly staff, some rude staff. For the Novotel standard better training is needed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Anonymous Business - 27/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience. »

Good experience. Missed staff help to carry on the luggage from and to the taxi/hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natalia Alessiane M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Anonymous Business - 22/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very slow service in restaurant »

Waited almost 1 hour for food each night. On second night my order took 1.5 hours.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bacham R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador . I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Sincerely, Jose Junior General Manager

Cláudio Business - 03/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequada »

Check in, estadia e check out sem demoras.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Claudio Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Vanina Solo - 29/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excelente »

muy recomendable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Julian W. Business - 26/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Agradavel, aconchegante ! »

Agradavel, aconchegante !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Julian Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre da sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. Na expectativa de o acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Saludos Business - 24/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excelente Hotel »

Una magnífica atencion

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Anonymous Families - 24/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unfortunately the stay did not meet our expectations at all. »

Dear Sir, Madam, We stayed in Novotel Hangar Bahia last August and the positive experience made us decide to return. Unfortunately this time some things went wrong. Things which in our opinion could have been solved easily right away.... We did enjoy very much the fact that the rooms are quiet, blackout in the morning and the variety and quality of breakfast, just like last time. However, we had reserved 2 rooms, next or close to each other as we are a couple with 2 minor children. We did get 2 rooms, 1 at 2nd floor and 1 at 5th floor. The receptionist did not show any initiative to solve the problem. We asked if it was possible to change to a family room with 2 double beds, or to have 2 rooms at the same floor or if we could have an extra bed in one of the rooms for our 7 year old son. But the answer was no to everything. So we slept with the 7 year old in one double bed and our daughter of 16 slept alone ... and we paid 2 double rooms!!! No apology, no excuse, no flexibility, no initiative, no solution. We also asked upon arrival, after a journey of 12 hours by 2 planes, if we could have a drink in the bar. The receptionist said that the bar was open. But when we arrived at the bar, after having put the luggage in the rooms (without any help), the barman informed us the bar was just closed. The receptionist should have informed us about closing time, so we could have decided not to put the luggage in the rooms first..... again, no apologies, no flexibility, no initiative. We then decided to relax a little bit at the pool. We asked a lady of room-service in the restaurant if we could order a drink, unfortunately she informed us that we could only ask room service in the room and not at the pool...... so we literally had to go back to the room, to sit and wait for a drink and then take it to the pool ? Off course we did not do that. We were tired and fed up with all staff members who just said no, without any excuse. At the pool the smell of processed food coming out of some pipe made us decide to go to the room. We definitely did not feel very welcome. We travel often to Brazil and did recommend the hotel to many other travelers to whom we rent our apartments in Morro. But I am afraid we will have to look out for some other place at our first night in Salvador....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo Brito da M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We received your information very carefully, the whole team was warned about the lack of proactivity in the service. Confirm when you return, it is our commitment to make your stay a very pleasant experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely José Junior Gerente Geral

Anonymous Business - 15/03/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice »

Very nice..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Fabio Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

Rafael M. Business - 25/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always bad service at restaurant »

Hotel is new and confortable and front desk staff is very friendly and kind. However, its the 3rd time i am begging you: PLease take some attitude regarding restaurant service: it’s absolutely ridiculous. At this time we were 4 in a table during the dinner, and the waitress simply get wrong 4 things in our orders. Salmon Souce (2x), juice with sugar and wrong side of a meal (fries instead salad). We are from Paranapanema company, we have a large plant at Camacari, and this hotel is strategic located for us, but unfortunately we are considering to change to Ibis or others. Please check how much money we spent with Novotel last years, we dont deserve to be treated like that. This complain represents the opnion of 80% of our team who use your facility. I hope you can understand how critical is the situation. Best regards

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rafael M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, José Junior Gerente Geral

Sebastiao Solo - 20/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent service »

I had been in this hotel before and for sure I will keep coming back, the location is very convenient and close to the airport with free shuttle to and from. And also I love the food and breakfast and the special always welcoming and friendly crew. Thank you all.

Anatalia D. S. Solo - 17/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Manager »

100% satisfaction.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 231.00 BRL Non member rate
From 207.90 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates