Hotel - Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 666 reviews
All hotels in Salvador
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 208.00 BRL Non member rate
From 187.20 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Kids' Club for children aged 0 to 16 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SALVADOR AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early Check in from 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Solarium
  • Kids' Club for children aged 0 to 16 years

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 190 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,385 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 666 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Cláudio Business - 03/04/2018
« Adequada »

Check in, estadia e check out sem demoras.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Claudio Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Vanina Solo - 29/03/2018
« excelente »

muy recomendable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Julian W. Business - 26/03/2018
« Agradavel, aconchegante ! »

Agradavel, aconchegante !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Julian Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre da sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. Na expectativa de o acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Saludos Business - 24/03/2018
« Excelente Hotel »

Una magnífica atencion

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 24/03/2018
« Unfortunately the stay did not meet our expectations at all. »

Dear Sir, Madam, We stayed in Novotel Hangar Bahia last August and the positive experience made us decide to return. Unfortunately this time some things went wrong. Things which in our opinion could have been solved easily right away.... We did enjoy very much the fact that the rooms are quiet, blackout in the morning and the variety and quality of breakfast, just like last time. However, we had reserved 2 rooms, next or close to each other as we are a couple with 2 minor children. We did get 2 rooms, 1 at 2nd floor and 1 at 5th floor. The receptionist did not show any initiative to solve the problem. We asked if it was possible to change to a family room with 2 double beds, or to have 2 rooms at the same floor or if we could have an extra bed in one of the rooms for our 7 year old son. But the answer was no to everything. So we slept with the 7 year old in one double bed and our daughter of 16 slept alone ... and we paid 2 double rooms!!! No apology, no excuse, no flexibility, no initiative, no solution. We also asked upon arrival, after a journey of 12 hours by 2 planes, if we could have a drink in the bar. The receptionist said that the bar was open. But when we arrived at the bar, after having put the luggage in the rooms (without any help), the barman informed us the bar was just closed. The receptionist should have informed us about closing time, so we could have decided not to put the luggage in the rooms first..... again, no apologies, no flexibility, no initiative. We then decided to relax a little bit at the pool. We asked a lady of room-service in the restaurant if we could order a drink, unfortunately she informed us that we could only ask room service in the room and not at the pool...... so we literally had to go back to the room, to sit and wait for a drink and then take it to the pool ? Off course we did not do that. We were tired and fed up with all staff members who just said no, without any excuse. At the pool the smell of processed food coming out of some pipe made us decide to go to the room. We definitely did not feel very welcome. We travel often to Brazil and did recommend the hotel to many other travelers to whom we rent our apartments in Morro. But I am afraid we will have to look out for some other place at our first night in Salvador....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paulo Brito da M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We received your information very carefully, the whole team was warned about the lack of proactivity in the service. Confirm when you return, it is our commitment to make your stay a very pleasant experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely José Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 15/03/2018
« Nice »

Very nice..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Fabio Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Rafael M. Business - 25/02/2018
« Always bad service at restaurant »

Hotel is new and confortable and front desk staff is very friendly and kind. However, its the 3rd time i am begging you: PLease take some attitude regarding restaurant service: it’s absolutely ridiculous. At this time we were 4 in a table during the dinner, and the waitress simply get wrong 4 things in our orders. Salmon Souce (2x), juice with sugar and wrong side of a meal (fries instead salad). We are from Paranapanema company, we have a large plant at Camacari, and this hotel is strategic located for us, but unfortunately we are considering to change to Ibis or others. Please check how much money we spent with Novotel last years, we dont deserve to be treated like that. This complain represents the opnion of 80% of our team who use your facility. I hope you can understand how critical is the situation. Best regards

AccorHotels certified review
Sebastiao Solo - 20/02/2018
« Excellent service »

I had been in this hotel before and for sure I will keep coming back, the location is very convenient and close to the airport with free shuttle to and from. And also I love the food and breakfast and the special always welcoming and friendly crew. Thank you all.

AccorHotels certified review
Anatalia D. S. Solo - 17/02/2018
« Manager »

100% satisfaction.

AccorHotels certified review
Luis M. B. Business - 14/02/2018
« Nothing special »

The room is good, but faced some issues with shower (inconsistent, sometimes too hot, sometimes too cold), paid parking while other hotels at the same price does not need to pay for it, room's door key was not working every single night what makes me go back to reception and change the key.

AccorHotels certified review
Paulo Business - 10/02/2018
« Very good »

I was feeling good . Good food e very nice people that

AccorHotels certified review
James J. Business - 03/02/2018
« clean and international aproce »

good value for money - and good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

James Tudo bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diariamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Allen T. Business - 31/01/2018
« Novotel »

Being only one night. Room clean and modern. A/C WAS A LITTLE NOISRY. STAFF AND BREAKFEAST GREAT. PARKING WAS STEEP. CONSTRUCTION AROUND HOTEL WAS HORRIBLE

AccorHotels certified review
Marcod Business - 26/01/2018
« Conveniente »

Satisfatoria

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jose Junior

AccorHotels certified review
Rafael M. Business - 21/01/2018
« Service level very weak »

It ‘s not the first time that I get something at the mini bar, and during the entire stay there’s no reposition. At this time it was peanuts and San Pelegrino water. Another topic was a melon that I ordered in my room. It was extremely hard......impossible to eat. I report to the staff, and received apologies.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Rafael M., Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas. Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Susana A. Business - 18/01/2018
« Just ok »

Giod cost-benefit if your budget is low. Transfers to the airport. But if the hotel is full, breakfast does not keep th same quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Suzana A., Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas. Os hotéis Novotel desejam sempre prestar a melhor qualidade de serviço nas suas estadas ; por consequente, a sua opinião é para nós fundamental. Asseguramos-lhe que serão tomadas as medidas necessárias com vista à melhoria da qualidade das prestações que nos referiu. Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada. Na expectativa de o(a) acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Wellington C. Solo - 10/01/2018
« Very Poor Service, not 4 stars anymore »

First room, window didn't close, had to change room (room #768, and people new window was broken).... second room, after changing and accommodating, BOTH read light not working! Ask for tissues replacement through the frontdesk, they sent me to kitchen, which sent me back to housekeeping which since the first time I called, didn't pick up. Quick Morning Snack Early Morning doesn't work on weekends, shuttle service, doesn't cover time I needed to go to the airport. Lousy experience. Check-out experience also very bad, despite paying in advance, almost got late to my flight because a problems with 1 person in front of me in line, had to wait 20 minutes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wellington C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, José Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 07/01/2018
« Excelente »

Excelente hotel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Kelly Tudo Bem Agradecemos os seus comentários sobre sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas felicitações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipa . A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Hamilton Business - 30/11/2017
« Reasonable »

it Was good with the exception of airport transfer. It starts late in the morning, not available for early morning flights, disgusting. You should notice this is at hotel web site.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hamilton Tudo Bem Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas. Asseguramos-lhe que serão tomadas as medidas necessárias com vista à melhoria da qualidade das prestações que nos referiu. Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada. Na expectativa de o(a) acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos. Jose Junior Gerente Geral

AccorHotels certified review
Jack S. Business - 26/11/2017
« Worst Novotel hotel in the world »

Front desk is not capable of handling any international guest. No Courtesy, No care for guest, No professionalism, No knowledge of the membership. Staff in the Restaurant is just worst - when room dining was taken they served dirst worst spoon and covered a hot steaming food with thin Plastic sheet, that was about to melt into the food. No English menu too. - For a stay of 3 months they cant even give me a tooth brush & paste for free. - Front desk team is led by a timid person, hence even if good staff work there its no use - Restaurant has no staff to take care of the guest. - My stay was for 3 months, but checked out in 5 days. Total waste. It is useful only for 1 day stay & quit. - trust me, there are many international travellers with LONG stay & no one will stay there. (my collegues itself there were 10 people, no one recommended Novotel) - Way to go team, you are just a bunch of kids. - Clean rooms, i accept its neat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dickinson J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, José Junior Gerente Geral

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 208.00 BRL Non member rate
From 187.20 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m ibis Salvador Airport
ibis Salvador Airport Hotel
From
From 149.00 BRL Non member rate
From 141.55 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Aparthotel Adagio Salvador
Aparthotel Adagio Salvador
From
From 151.00 BRL Non member rate
From 135.90 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Mercure Salvador Boulevard Hotel
Mercure Salvador Boulevard Hotel
From
From 175.00 BRL Non member rate
From 157.50 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 13 km Mercure Salvador Pituba Hotel (formerly Caesar Business)
Mercure Salvador Pituba Hotel (formerly Caesar Business)
From
From 175.75 BRL Non member rate
From 158.18 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SALVADOR
See rates