Novotel Ahmedabad Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,567 reviews
Novotel Ahmedabad
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located on the Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, close to the commercial hub and shopping centre.

  • Fitness Centre, Spa, Salon and 24/7 restaurant offering international cuisine.

  • Enjoy free high speed WIFI during your stay

  • Aesthetically designed Premier Rooms with ultra-modern amenities and access to Premier lounge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • SARDAR PATELPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Golf
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Ahmedabad

Iscon Cross Roads
Next To Wide Angle Cinema
S G Highway
380015
ahmedabad
india

Tel: +917940606060

Fax: (+91)79/40606040

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SARDAR PATEL At 18km / 11 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :23.024197, 72.507089

Our accommodations

Starting from 300 ft², each contemporary guest room features a vivid floor-to-ceiling windows, workstation, LED TV, electronic safe and sofa. Suite rooms offer modern amenities like kitchenette and access to the premier lounge.

Superior Room - King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Room - Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 27
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Premier Room King Size Bed - Exclusive floor with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28

Premier Room Twin Bed - Exclusive floor with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28

Premier Suite - Ideal for extended Stay with lounge access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52

Junior Suite - Executive Lounge Access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Master Suite - Executive Lounge Access

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Studio Suite - Ideal for Extended Stay

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 52
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE SQUARE

Type of cuisine: International

Open 24/7, The Square boasts of the longest breakfast from 4.30 AM to noon where one can see & feel the aromas of the buffet, live cooking and an impressive a la carte menu. An ideal place for Sunday brunches featuring lavish buffet & live music.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 372

  • Maximum capacity: 600 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 600 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Ahmedabad

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,623 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,567 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jignesh P. Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I must appreciate the team at the hotel, they were very courteous and always ready to help. Stay at the hotel was very comfortable , good food and excellent service. All the Best Team Novotel,Amd.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

At the best...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gaurav Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Square restaurant as usual too good... Chef Ravi and specially Chef Saroj... Make you feel like home... Rest all up to date...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay was very unpleasant we were there for 2 nights the day we checked in the A/c wasn’t working so we asked the duty manager to change our room they said they fixed the A/c which was a lie the ac. Me and my colleague were sweating and did not sleep well at all.

Dear Ms. S., It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our services during your recent stay with us and I sincerely apologize for the same. I am in receipt of your feedback as shared with Jhanavi Dave, Guest Experience Manager over the call and would like to thank you for given us detail insight about the issues faced by you. Immediate strong corrective measures have been taken and allow me to assure that you shall experience the change on your forthcoming visit to the hotel. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Diwali, well celebrated!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aashna S. Couples - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

First, I would just like to correct that I am Aashna S. and not Tejani G.. Looks like we were given someone else's room but the name wasn't changed after that. We had a wonderful and a comfortable stay and the service was brilliant. Kudos to all your team who stayed back during the festival to ensure we had a great time. Thank you for everything. Aashna S.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. At the outset, I would like to clarify the error of having an incorrect name on record with us. Tejani G. is apparently the name of the licensing authority of your sharer's driving licence and was erroneously captured while registering the same on the property management system. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Ahmedabad. Warm Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Satisfied stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Abhishek P. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We had a very good experience during our stay. Our booking managers Shweta made our experience truly effortless. Additionally your reception staff including Ms. Erica was extremely nice and cordial to us during our check in . Also mr. Renosh. One complaint however is for the late night restaurant service . We ordered food and only got parts of our order. We were served one of our orders right before we paid our bill. Also the incharge mr P. at your permit store was extremely rude and non cooperative. He kept on insisting our documents were incomplete and we can buy. With the same set of documents Hyatt Vastrapur services our purchase. This particularly was very inconvenient. Apart from that we did enjoy our stay and were satisfied. Thanks Apart from this we were well satisfied.

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Excellent Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anup S. Families - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay was very comfortable and enjoyable The staff was courteous and helpful The Hotel upgraded my room to suite and kids really loved it

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Good stay overall

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Milind T. Business - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Check in was smooth, location is good with cafes and malls around. Washroom was little disappointing. Toilet jet pressure was way too much and it also made loud noise. Not just my room but from adjoining rooms too. Staff was courteous.

Dear Mr. T., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your valuable feedback with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have made a careful note of your feedback about the Jet spray and the same has been immediately addressed. My apologies for the discomfort you experienced during your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Staff must be more responsible & Careful while servicing to guest.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nalin R. Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Not Bad, But room service should be improved.

Dear Mr. R., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your stay experience with us. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. While going through your feedback, it is noticed that you were not pleased with the overall services of the hotel. May I request you to share the detailed feedback on h8… to look in to which will help us to avoid it’s future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Ahmedabad. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Les Business - 26/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was fine, the restaurant service not so much!

Dear Ms. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. While going through your feedback, it is noticed that you were not pleased with the restaurant services of the hotel. May I request you to share the detail feedback about the same on h8… with us to look in to which will help us to avoid it’s future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Ahmedabad. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ravi Families - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Excellent everything was good including food , room etc.

Dear Mr. P., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pandiyan K. Business - 23/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

fine

Dear Mr. k., We sincerely appreciate you taking out time to share your stay experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

It was a very comfortable experience.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff was very cordial and the hospitality was great.

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Amit M. Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Comfortable stay

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Satisfactory stay in frendly enviroment

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Otakar Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Frendly staff, good hotel, room clean, fresh breakfast. Only two issues went wrong - no pick-up at airport even it was promised by email before from Ishu Sharma (on 11-Sep) and one day (9-Oct) wasn't my room cleaned during my absence. The rest was really good and I overcome these two small issues by very frendly atmosphere in the lobby (security and receptionist) and in restaurant during breakfast and evenings. Looking forward to visit your hotel once again. I appreciated the possibility to switch off the air-conditioning in my room.

Dear Mr. C., Greetings of the day! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Ahmedabad. At the onset , please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival at the airport. It is truly a case of isolated incident and immediate corrective measures have been taken to avoid its future occurrence. With regards to your feedback regarding room not being clean on the 09th Oct, I am sorry for the discomfort this may have caused to you. May I check with you if it was on the 08th Oct and not 09th Oct, as I could locate an email sent to you for your room being on Do Not Disturb and we couldn't clean it. Also, I am delighted to know that the team looked well after you post your arrival and made sure you had a comfortable stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Check my TripAdvisor feedback

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Arun P. R. Business - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Bad stay

Dear Mr. R., Greetings of the day! Firstly, thank you for choosing Novotel Ahmedabad as your preferred hotel for your recent visit to the city. At the onset , please allow me to apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay with us and I regret to note the areas of concern you have highlighted to Renosh (Assistant Front Office Manager). Our guests satisfaction is paramount to us and we endeavor to provide nothing less than consistent services to our guests at all times. I assure you that immediate remedial action is being taken to ensure such disappointment and inconvenience is not faced by any of our guests going forward. The matter has been personally addressed by me and would request you to please treat this as an aberration and not the service which we want our guests to experience. I do trust that you will give us another chance to be at your service. Kindly do let me know when your travel plans bring you back to the heritage city of Ahmedabad and also allow me to upgrade your booking to our Premier Room on your next visit. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ahmedabad soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Attempt to mislead guest with either poor knowledge of on line booking or outright deceit.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jay Business - 18/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

on checking in they tried to upgrade room and remove executive club privilege. Upon insisting on the booked room, i was informed that it will take 20mins to prepare (this is at 6.30pm). when I said i didn't mind waiting, a senior manager admitted that the room was out of commission due to 'damp'. confirming serious of lies. This was not an upgrade, just the next available room. Top it all at 5.00am there was extremely load music and screaming from the room above (I believe). it took 3 call and 20 mins to get peace. The club facility was poor with no sauces or lemon. it had to be called from somewhere else each time. However apart from couple of staff who appeared to be ignorant of the product booked, the rest were well meaning but could have been more efficient.

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Ahmedabad. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. On receipt of your feedback, I visited the booking details and noted that the room booked by you was a Junior Suite; and on the day of arrival, we had upgraded you to a Studio Suite i.e. one category above the category you had booked. I am of the opinion that this upgrade was not informed to you carefully resulting in ambiguity. I am sorry to note that you were inconvenienced early in the morning with noise travelling to your room. On getting to know about this through your call, the team immediately sprung into action to tackle the challenge and it took couple of attempts to subside the concern. We have well noted your feedback regarding the service at the Premier Lounge and same has been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager to rectify the error. Guests' satisfaction is paramount to us and we constantly strive to further improve our services. I would request you to not let this alone incident make you have an opinion about Novotel Ahmedabad, we hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Where is my club point!!!!!!!!!!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr. K. W. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I am a long stay guest in Novotel Ahmedabad and I stay here for over 1 year 5 months now. As a long stay guest I do not really need to check out at all. I do check out occasionally so my company can pay accordingly and I should have my club points. However, when I made use of my club points to stay in other hotels or I paid by myself, all the club points would be gone for that period. For example, I stay a few days in Bangkok in May, and all my club point for May in Novotel Ahmedabad will be vanished. I wrote several times to compliant on my case and the customer services wrote back to me that this is your hotel group policy because a guy should no stay in more than one hotel in any given time. It is really hard for me to even imagine I had nothing at all. I firmly believe other hotel loyalty plan will not like this. I am busy recently. And after this period, I will consider to move to other hotel as my platinum status will be expired by end of the year and frankly I have no chance to enjoy at all due to your hotel policy. Please send some time to take a look into your hotel policy and rectify the fundamental fault. Regards, Dr. W.

Nice Experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Prit S. Couples - 16/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

All good but only food was not good. You change the food option in Jain veg and please ensure the quality for Jain food and taste as you charge the lunch and dinner. We pay full but not satisfied 1% in food please be ensured.

Dear Mr. S., Firstly, thank you for choosing Novotel Ahmedabad as your preferred hotel for your recent visit to the city. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to note that your overall stay was comfortable. We have also made careful note of your feedback about Jain food and kindly be rest assured that regular improvements are made for our Jain offerings keeping in mind that major section of our patrons are Jain food consumers. We appreciate you sharing your valuable feedback and my entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Ridul Deka General Manager

Wonderful experience staying at Novotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

V. M. Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I stayed during my business visit to Ahmedabad and rooms are quite spaceous. Breakfast was awesome with excellent service.

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager

Warmth with elan

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr H. K. Couples - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Courteous staff, good food .

Dear Ms. k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Novotel Ahmedabad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Ridul Deka General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in ahmedabad