Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre

4.5/5 373 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 13  GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Laundromat
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Room for hearing impaired guests

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our apartments

  • 108 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our apartments fittings

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Birmingham City Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 373 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Family - 11/02/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Spot on for easy access to Birmingham »

The apartment was spotless and very well equipped. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suit with separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen and bathroom. Only the breakfast was below the standard for a four star rating. Within easy walking distance of New Street Station we would see this as a first choice for visiting Birmingham.

Family - 04/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« long week end break »

a great relaxing break the room was very clean and homely all shops are very close and easy to walk to. The staff customer services was very good and helpful we had a great stay and we would recommend the Accor Hotels to our family and friends

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment homely. It is wonderful you found the team helpful, I will share your comment with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and hope your next stay will be as enjoyable. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne Duty Manager

Friends getaway - 15/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Another wonderful stay »

I've stayed at this venue quite a few times. The concept of having space and flexibility to cook or even entertain is fantastic . Always very clean and well equipped, it's the ideal way to explore Birmingham

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for kind review. We are very pleased you choose to stay with us and had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another nice stay. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne Duty Manager

tajpur23 Couples - 31/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fabulous »

Great location, fantastic value for money. Will Defo stay here again. Rooms are very spacious and having your own kitchenette was perfect. Bed was great, fantastic sleep. Staff are super friendly and very helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is wonderful to read such positive comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the Adagio concept. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne Duty Manager

Friends getaway - 04/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fantastic place for a stag weekend »

Spent three days in this hotel with 9 people across 3 rooms, perfectly spacious allowing us all to socialize and the cooking equipment allowed us to cook up our own breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well equipped and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne Duty Manager

Business - 23/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« great downtown suites »

I am a gold Accor member and received an upgrade to a full one bedroom apartment. Lovely suite and great staff, location and modern accommodation. My apartment was close to the train station and other downtown services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the stay and found the team great. I will share your comments with the whole team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne - Duty Manager

Couples - 18/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Adagio Newbie. »

The hotel is in a good location, being close to New Street Station, and shops and restaurants. As a Le Club Accor Platinum member, I was upgraded to a one bedroom, superior apartment, which was modern and very comfortably furnished. It had full length windows affording great views of the church spire and the Bullring Centre. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything needed for self-catering. The bathroom, although small was well fitted out with heated towel rail, and pull down washing line in the shower. I also liked the eco-friendly bathroom amenities. Pre- stay emails were answered promptly and all requests granted. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was our first stay at an Adagio Aparthotel, but if this stay was any indication, it will not be our last. Excellent value for money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed and positive feedback. It is wonderful you liked the upgrade and enjoyed the views of Birmingham and I am pleased you liked the Adagio Aparthotel concept. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team, it is brilliant we were helpful prior to your arrival and during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne - Duty Manager

Business - 16/04/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great experience »

Stayed here recently for one night. I was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment on arrival which was great. Check in was super efficient and friendly and location ideal, only a 8 -10 minute walk from New Street. The apartment was very clean and comfortable as well as incredibly well equipped. I would happily stay here again and have recommended to colleagues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very pleased you found the team to be friendly during check in and the apartment very clean. I shall share you comments with the both the reception team and the housekeeping team. It is wonderful you found the apartment well equipped, hopefully we can welcome you back for a longer stay giving you chance to enjoy apartment even more. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne - Duty Manager

Business - 23/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Great »

Beautifully clean and tidy, modern rooms with very spacious and includes everything you need. excellent customer service from all staff. Handy location, very central. Will definitely return again next year and recommend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. It is wonderful you found the apartments clean, tidy and well equipped. We are very happy you received excellent customer service. I shall share your kind comments with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne - Duty Manager.

Couples - 03/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent facilities »

Everything about my stay at Adagio was excellent. We checked into our apartment with ease, the staff are really professional and happy to help. Really couldn’t fault anything. I would definitely recommend you staying here.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ezi2018, Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback, it is so pleasing to read you had an excellent stay. I am happy you were able to check in with ease and found the staff professional and happy to help. The team aim to make every stay enjoyable and give your stay the homely feel. We looking forward welcoming you back and hope your next stay will be as pleasant as your last one. Kind regards, Kizzy Osborne - Duty Manager

Family - 14/11/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Adagio Birmingham City Centre »

stayed for 2 nights, The girl behind reception was very helpful about where to park for the cheaper rates as Moore street car park was very expensive, Also very helpful with directions. Room was very clean, would recommend and would stay again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 495ezraw, It is a pleasure to read such kind feedback about the lady on reception. I will try to find out who checked you in so I can pass the kind comments directly on to her. We hope we can welcome you again for a longer stay in the future. Kind Regards, Kizzy Osborne - Duty Manager

MIKE R Couples - 18/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Convenient and better than a hotel »

Wonderful apartment. Nicely finished. Amazing location for bull ring and China town even if immediate neighbourhood in need of tlc. Top shower. Kitchen was more than i was expecting and you could easily stay here for a week. will definitely come back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MIKE R, Thank you for such kind comments and it is great pleasure to hear that you found our Aparthotel "Convenient and better than a standard hotel" as this is our aim with every guest we have stay with us. It is also particularly nice to read your comments about the location and the overall quality. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs

sychowlao Friends getaway - 18/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Loved this hotel »

Stayed here for the ICC Champions Trophy. Great location - near the Bullring, restaurants and bars plus the added advantage of being on an adjacent street to bus stop for Edgbaston. Chinatown was also close by plus the very interesting local market.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sychowlao, I am really happy to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and found our apartments to suit your needs so well. I am also delighted to read your comments about our central location. We all hope to welcome you back again some time in the future. Kind regards, Gabor Kovacs

Business - 07/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Very good »

Lovely place central location. Take care that the accor hotel check in is in sync with the local Aparthotel system. Mine was not. Accor checked me in at my allotted time 1200, however locally there were no rooms available until 1500 local time. I did not mind terribly , however some might find this a rather large inconvenience indeed. Hence a very good instead of an excellent rating

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DerrickB13, Thank you for your feedback and to choose our Aparthotel for your recent stay at Birmingham. I am really glad to learn that you had pleasant stay with us. However sorry for the misunderstanding about our Online Check in system. Unfortunately our early check in is subject to our availability and we cannot fulfill these request all the time despite we always try. On your return visit please contact our professional team directly and we can give you relevant information regarding our availability immediately. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs

zhaned83 Friends getaway - 12/04/2017 TripAdvisor review
« My day trip to Birmingham »

When I arrived at the hotel I was told I did not have a booking despite calling the hotel prior to my stay, which was very worrying after traveling all the way from London. Another thing I was annoyed about was the security deposit! I've never come across this for such a basic hotel. My friend and I were charged a £50 deposit each on top of the price of our stay without any prior info as to why we were paying this. So upon first impressions I was not impressed. The hotel had basic facilities and the room was okay, pretty average. I liked the layout but it was a lot smaller than expected. The beds were very comfortable but I kept getting woken up by the air conditioning system. The blow dryer did not work, neither did the TV remote which was a pain. The hotel is situated 3 mins walk from the shopping centre "Bullring' which was the best thing about staying at the hotel. I didn't see much taxis so I used my Uber app to go out out which was about a 10-15 min journey but the fare was very cheap. Over it was an average experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear zhaned83, Thank you for your review about your stay at Adagio Birmingham City Centre! I am really sorry to learn your experience did not meet with your expectations, however I am glad to hear you have enjoyed our central locations. I just double checked your reservation with our team and your reservation has been integrated to our system one day prior your arrival, so it should not have any issue on arrival. As most of the aparthotels we require a refundable security deposit upon check-in, however this is clearly advised all of our distribution channels, so you should of been fully aware of this before arrival. I am really sorry about you have missed this information. It is not usual in our aparthotel, therefore on you return visit please advise to reception if anything faulty in your apartment, because any alleged faults can be checked and rectified without delay by our professional maintenance team or by the reception team who are here to help for you 24/7. I am really appreciate you chose Adagio Birmingham City Centre and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs

Business - 30/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A great stay providing everything we need »

We stay at this aparthotel several times a year, and are very pleased with the benefits provided given the rate charged. The efficient apartments are modern, and provide everything... although the mattress is a bit too firm. The gym is small but bright and very useable. We appreciate being able to self-cater so love the kitchen and provided equipment. The staff has routinely gone above and beyond the call of duty for us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear duaneo788, Thank you for your kind words about our Aparthotel! I loved to read your comments about the staff members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabor Kovacs

Ji Hun J Solo travel - 27/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location »

This was my first time staying at the Aparthotel and it was a lovely location and very convinent; very close to the City Centre and New Street Station. Lovely city and very glad that I visited this place before I move in to Birmingham officially later this year hopefully! The room was very clean and tidy and everything was in place.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear steven00157, Thank you for your review! I am really glad to learn you had a pleasant stay at our Aparthotel and rated us for 5* value. On your return visit return please visit our website to book your apartment and join to our free loyalty scheme which offers you an extra 10% discount compare to online travel agents. All of the team would have great pleasure in welcoming you back some time again in the future. Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs, Front Office Manager

annegristwood Couples - 27/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« well located & good aparthotel »

very central & the Bullring shopping centre is just across the road. good also for the football ground - just 10 mins walk away. very clean & the kitchen is well equipped. modern décor. We had a room at the back but although the view wasn't great it did mean we had a very quiet night - there was no outside noise at all. Bed was very comfortable too. very safe in the hotel - you cannot get up the lift without your door keycard.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear annegristwood, Thank you for your generous, 5* review about your stay at our Aparthotel. I loved to read your comments about our decor, location and about our kitchen, which is one of the key point of our Aparthotel. I hope your next will be as pleasant as your previous one! Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs Front Office Manager

Business - 15/03/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great Studio in a good location »

Studio was nicely sized, with a separate area for the kitchen (which even had a door to close off the kitchen entirely. We were worried about the murphy bed so we switched to a twin studio which had 2 single beds as opposed to a double murphy, but as it turns out, the same memory foam mattress is used for both types of rooms, and are very comfortable. The location was great, being in the city centre and near awesome markets such as the Bull Ring Market. The only downside was that laundry was not included in the studio (they had an in house laundromat) and you'd only get free cleaning services for one time if you stay for 8 nights (though the staff were nice enough to let us have the cleaning service in the middle of our 8 night stay, instead of only on the 7th night).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jiahui f, Thank you for such a lovely and positive review. It is great to read that you find our Aparthotel suitable for your stay. Our guest laundry is available for our customers with professional cleaning products on our level 1 for 24/7 for a small fee. Also we as we are an Aparthotel we provide cleaning for stay 8 nights onward, however our trash and towel service is available for £5.00/ day. Before your return visit please join our free, award-winning hotel loyalty programme that puts you first and gives you the warmest of welcomes wherever you travel. All of the team would have great pleasure in welcoming you back some time again in the future. Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs, Front Office Manager

Couples - 25/02/2017 TripAdvisor review
« OK but could be better »

On the positive side, the apartment was a reasonable size for a couple. It was bright and generally clean. Nice well equipped kitchen. Centrally located just a few minutes away from the Bull Ring, station and city centre. Staff were friendly & helpful. However, this apartment was advertised as double bed. It wasn't - it was a double sofa bed and whilst the mattress was comfortab;le getting in and out of the bed was awkward because of the sofa arms I was also suprised to be told on check in that the room woudln't be serviced during our 2 night stay - no cleaning, no bed make up, no towels etc Had we been staying longer this woudl have been an issue Cleaning could be improved - there was an old disposable razor in the shower As you'd expect, the location was noisy given the city centre. Double glazing was effective at keeping some of this out but that made the room stuffy Also, be aware that we saw a lot of rough sleepers around the hotel. No problems and its not the hotels fault but it didn't make you feel too secure and safe

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 366mikw, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Adagio Birmingham City Centre! I am glad to hear our location was convenient for you and also you found our team friendly and helpful. I am really sorry to hear you had issue with our cleanliness, I already addressed to our Head of department to prevent for the future. We provide cleaning 8 nights onwards for our apartment which is clearly communicated on all of our distribution channels. I am sorry if you missed this information. Our Studio Double apartments are fitted with our Adagio Standard Murphy beds, which has an extra feature to able to close them up to the wall during the day if you need extra space. These beds are fitted with memory foam mattresses and are standard double sized. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, Gabor Kovacs Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 65.00 GBP Non member rate
From 61.75 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates