Hotel - ibis Vientiane Nam Phu
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel

4.0/5 410 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 47.00 USD Non member rate
From 47.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM

Leisure and activities

  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Standard room offers contemporary style accommodation with timber flooring, large bay windows and 3 meter high ceiling. Each room features standard room amenities, 32" LCD TV, tea/coffee making facilities and an in room safe.

  • 64 rooms
  • 64 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,239 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Vientiane Nam Phu

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 410 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ron Business - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is generally nice with clean, comfortable rooms but my stay this time was kind of a disaster. I stayed 2 nights with the first night going fine (Fri) but the second night (Sat) was pretty bad. I went out during the evening and upon returning to the hotel (around 11 pm), I was looking forward to a night relaxing last part of the evening and night's sleep. When I first entered the hotel, the front desk person advised me that the A/C was no longer working in my room so I would have to move to another room which they had arranged to be next door to my old one. Sigh! There went the relaxing night. Had to go pack all my things and move them to the second room. The first problem was that there was actually no power at all in my original room (even when the key was inserted into the slot) so I had to pack everything in the dark. The A/C in the second room seemed to be working when I first moved my things there but once I had finished moving and unpacked many of my things, I discovered that the A/C had actually stopped working in the second room as well. Now I would have to move to a THIRD room including the repacking of all of my unpacked items yet again. I had also accidentally left some items in the first room due to it being pitch dark so I had to have the staff let me back in that room again, this time with a flashlight. Finally, after waiting downstairs for the staff to find a third room with the A/C working I was able to repack everything from the second room and finally get everything moved to the third room. After messing with all of this for the better part of an hour while completely exhausted, I was finally able to settle in for the night in the third room which finally had power and working A/C. I don't think if I will ever stay in this hotel again after such an experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review on your stay at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. I was saddened to learn that your experience regarding the delivery of your arrival matched with the state of the room less than satisfactory during your stay On behalf of my team, I would like to apologize for the series of issue you have addressed – Our goal is always to provide exceptional product and service and, most importantly, to provide the best possible service to our valuable guests. I am truly sorry if this not the case. We apologize for the lack of service you encountered during your time here with regarding room 405 move to 406 and move to 305. Upon receipt of your comment, we once again led to that all the teams be vigilant and report these issues to management. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. After we received your message I sent our Chief Engineer and his team to rectify the problem Please be so kind and write to me directly on H8… and let me arrange and personalize your next stay for you. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again every time your travels bring you back to Vientiane. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

R. M. Families - 04/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 8 »

We had a very short but lovely stay there. The team is very devoted and kind, they react fast and very professionally. The room was very clean. Perfect stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your kindness taking your valuable time to our on line satisfaction survey. We truly appreciated your kind compliments on our hotel’s cleanliness and personalized service we offered. We are always striving to provide our guest with excellent service and we’d like thank you for appreciation our effort. At Ibis, we strive to provide superior service experiences for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Thank you very much for your patronage. We are looking forward to having you back with us at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Best regards, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Dr S. N. Friends - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Consistency »

Service is good and consistent. Staff trained and able to meet request

Rattapong A. Business - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« cozy and clean »

the room was tidy and clean, staffs also was really helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu as your accommodation choice. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with many aspects, starting from the cleanliness standard of your room and the level of our staff services. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one Sincerely yours Michael Michel General Manager

Martin J. Friends - 09/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful as always »

I have stayed with you numerous times. The staff are all professional and nice. The rooms are clean. The price is good. No complaints at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Ibis Vientiaen Nam Phu as your hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed your overall stay with our friendly staff. The voice of our customers is crucial in maintaining our high standards. Our Ibis hotel objective is to offer its customers well-being at the best price. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good works We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Y. K. Business - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amenity is less than your competitor with same level of price »

<pros> * Location was as good as other competitors. * Room was clean and well maintained. * Breakfast was good. However other hotel provides better breakfast with same level of price. * Staffs are well trained and friendly. <cons> * Room amenity was poor. Only soap and shower cap. If this is the standard for Ibis hotel, it should be around USD50 level. Other hotel with same price level have shampoo(not with dispenser) , conditioner, lotion, shaver, cotton buds, tooth brush, shower cap, and soap. And no slipper equipped. * Even you do not carry these amenity, you should carry and sell them. We went to buy these amenities to the convenience store in the rain. * Room was smaller than other competitors.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu and we were happy to notice that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and staff service. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; Therefore, your comments are very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate steps to meet the agendas you have obtained from the lowest ratings for further improvements. With regard to the room equipment (conditioner, lotion, razor, cotton swab, toothbrush, shower cap, ...) A toothbrush accessory kit is provided for Silver Club AccorHotels members For your information, travel kits are available at the front desk at minimal prices. Thank you for your stay and your valuable feedback. We hope you would consider an opportunity to discover these changes in another visit. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Business - 04/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Unbelievable hotel in Vientiane City Center »

I can't believe that the only ibis hotel can gave me the best service as they can. All staffs are very polite and helpful when asking any help. Breakfast also good that you can eat local food as well. The location is very awesome that you can walk to famous restaurants and attractions easily. I very recommended this hotel to any guest or AccorHotels member who are looking for hotel in Vientiane.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from The Ibis Vientiaen Nam Phu, it is great to hear that you had an exceptional time here at the hotel and that we were able to meet your expectaion with our service. We always striving to provide our guests with excellent service and we’d like ti thak you for appreciation our effort. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Chaiwat S. Business - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unbelievable hotel in Vientiane City Center »

According to if compare with the same ibis that I ever stayed before. This hotel is beyond level of service and breakfast that I ever seen before. Staffs are very nice and friendly also housekeepers. Breakfast also provided local food and not just fried egg or sausages and breads.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are very to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel , breakfast and staff. We are always striving to provide the excellent hospitality and personalized service to each guests, and your kind appreciation is such an encouragement for us. Once again, thank you very much for your observations. Your Ibis team look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Sincerely yours, Michael Michel General Manager

Anonymous Business - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good in employees' attitude contrasted with a blatant commercialism in cost-saving. »

especially the front desk, the people were very friendly and courteous. But the patrons must pay for everything essential e.g. toothpaste and razor blade. This is loud commercialism.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your stay on your recent trip to Vientiane and Thank you for taking your time to give us the fedbacks to the online satisfaction survey. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very importance to us. With the voice of our customer, we can grow further and are able to improve our service standards. Once again thank you very much for your observation and fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. With best regards, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Thira N. Business - 02/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Worthy for money »

Very friendly and well managed services Every staffs are well trained Check in process no need to waiting

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for being the member of Le Club AccorHotels. Thank you for your extended comment to our staff; I am very delighted to learn that they succeed on proving you a memorable stay, our team is definitely the best part about our hotel. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep doing our best at all times to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations. Thanks again for your encouragement and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Kok S. N. Friends - 31/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Marvellanous »

Very helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to share with us your experience and impressions. We hope that you find some more time for your next visit and spend perhaps a short period with us as there are so wonderful experience that you can find here with staff service Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant as the previous one. With kind regards, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Byungsoo Y. Business - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean room and kind staff »

Hotel facility and room is very clean and fine. Staffs are very kind and foods are verly delicios. But only one female staff (little bit fat and old) was very rude and bad manner to clients.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations particularly our staff service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have investigated fully and found that a security/carpark staff was not polite as you mentioned. Together with the Operation teams, I will follow up those basic training once again thoroughly and wish to show you improvements on your next visit. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by us. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be of your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Sincerely yours Michael MICHEL General Manager

Mr J. M. Couples - 12/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable standard »

Pleased with cleanliness, comfort of room, friendly staff and location. But did not like the fact that the windows could not be opened and there were no air vents. Also, I thought that although the hotel is good, the price is about 20% too high. The current price would be acceptable for downtown Bangkok, Hong Kong, Tokyo, etc., but downtown Vientiane?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for selecting Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu as your accommodation choice in Vientiane and thank you for your kindness taking your valuable time to our on line satisfaction survey. With regard to the window that can not open, it is Accor’s safety standard and windows at city hotels need to be locked at all times. This is also good for Vientiane city because we need to prevent mosquitos coming in from the windows. For your information, our building have fresh air inlet system which takes fresh air from outside at corridors and certain percentage of fresh air automatically supply from the corridors into each guest room including non-occupy rooms. As you may notice, all prices in Vientiane are much higher than Thailand and neighbor countries. Laos don’t produce commodities, foodstuff and daily necessities, there are no factories for daily living items but must import them. For most of importing items, we have to pay Thailand price plus transportation, import duties and local merchandizer’s profits; hence all prices are higher than Thailand. Once again, thank you very much for your observations. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

Laurnce Friends - 12/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staffs are very friendly and helpful »

The room was a bit small, but the overall service was as expected. The staffs were particularly polite and friendly, especially for the front office and concierge staffs who help us with the luggage and taxi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, We wish to express our utmost appreciation for your stay on your recent trip to Vientiane. Thank you for taking your time to give us the feedbacks to the online satisfaction survey. Your comments inspire us to strive harder in servicing our guests. Your kind words have been shared with our staffs. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. The entire staffs of Ibis sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Michael MICHEL General Manager

sasamaca Friends getaway - 11/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Friendly staff and convenient location »

Staffs were friendly and helpful, room a bit small, but overall quite within my expectation. Front office and concierge service was excellent. Very convenient location, all tourist attractions and main streets and restaurants are within walking distance.

Pongpak B. Business - 07/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, good service »

I have a need for hotel car rentals during a stay at your hotel, but the problem is I could not pay the car rental with a credit card. it would be great/helpful if can pay by credit card. I've stayed with ibis in other countries. They also have this service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, We thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. It was really our pleasure serving you and I am pleased to see that you were happy with overall services. With regard to paid-out service, it is technically difficult for us. Every revenue posting into our system is subject to VAT payable by our guests, means those guests need to pay VAT twice (to the rent-a-car company or taxies and to our hotel) and paid-out is not including in the merchandize agreement with the credit card companies. We are allowed to charge what we exactly sold to our guests, not including services & fees related to third parties. We appreciate your kind understanding on this. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the entire team of the Ibis wishes to welcome you back soon. Last but not last, thank you very much for being a loyal member of Le Club AccorHotels. Sincerely yours, Suzie SHIOYAMA General Manager

Jongkolphan K. Couples - 04/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simply place but perfect inside »

Overall is good ,bad luck that one night has no cable tv signal from heavy rain and one night the air condition is out of working from electricity is off by no reason.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for you kindness taking your valuable time to share your stay experience on our online survey. It is with sincere regret that we noted your dissatisfaction of the situation on 25 April 2018 that our cable TV provider lost signal due to the heavy rain. According to the provider they received numbers of complaining from their customers including us. With regard to the air-conditioning when power supply returned, it is necessary to remove the key card from the slot and wait for electricity to shut-down completely, then insert the key card again. This way, the key card socket starts all over again including the air-con system to the room. Our reception staffs explain like above when guest call us regarding the air-con failure after power cut. It might be better providing a piece of information sheet explaining the above in all guest rooms, I will do this. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. Thank you very much for being the Le Club AccorHotels member. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving of you again at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Sincerely yours, Suzie SHIOYAMA General Manager

G. H. Couples - 28/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Vientiane »

Very pleasant service and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, We appreciate your kindness in taking the time to share such positive feedbacks on your recently stay with us in the Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. I am delighted to see that you found us as a good quality of hospitality. Our team try to learn every day and aim to provide better level of services with friendly manner to all our guests and I will be sure to pass your kind review onto the team. Thank you very much for your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you back with us at Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. Sincerely yours, Suzie SHIOYAMA General Manager

Andythailand Business - 21/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

The location is perfect, right in the center of Vientiane City. Service is also good. Staffs always greet you when you enter the hotel. The room is compact and comfortable. Beds are comfortable as well. Just that water pressure of sink tap is too strong and water might be spreading to the floor and you can hear noices from street also. Overall, a good stay and will come again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Vientiane Nam Phu. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive continuously to improve the quality of our services. Regarding your point on the tap water pressure, we adjusted the valve a bit so that there will be plentiful water yet no spreading. Thank you very much for your constructive comment. We very much appreciated for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely yours, Suzie SHIOYAMA General Manager

Ratta Couples - 15/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy for vacation time at Ibis »

I am very happy to rest at here because Ibis have a high security, clean room, the bed and pillow is very comfort, wifi is ok. And important all of Ibis very high serveice mind if I will to vosit Laos agian I will choose Ibis for my trip

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 47.00 USD Non member rate
From 47.00 USD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates