Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,575 reviews
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Marco Pierre White Restaurant on site

  • Close to four major rail terminals, including St Pancras

  • Within five minutes' walk of two underground stations

  • A short walk from London's major shopping destinations

  • Nearby landmarks include British Museum and Covent Garden

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

130 134 Southampton Row
WC1B 5AF
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442078333691

Fax: (+44)20/78373485

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   68/168/91/59 SOUTHAMPTON ROW

  • RUSSELL SQUARE :   PICCADILLY RUSSELL SQUARE

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    EUSTON At 1.13km / 0.7 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 1.45km / 0.9 miles

GPS :51.520798, -0.123307

Currently, close to our hotel

Tour of Covent Garden, London

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 983 m

Platform 9 3/4 at King's Cross

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 1.1 km

Bike ride along the canal in Regent's Park

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.1 km

Walk in Primrose Hill

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.6 km

Notting Hill Carnival

From 25/08/2019 to 26/08/2019

At 5.6 km

100% Design London

From 18/09/2019 to 21/09/2019

At 6.6 km

The London Chocolate Show

From 13/10/2019 to 15/10/2019

At 6.6 km

London Diamond League, athletics

From 20/07/2019 to 21/07/2019

At 8.1 km

Prudential RideLondon Festival

From 03/08/2019 to 04/08/2019

At 8.3 km

White's Club, gentlemen only!

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 9.1 km

Our accommodations

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Small double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard room with 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MARCO'S NEW YORK ITALIAN MPW

Type of cuisine: International

Experience our stylish restaurant open 7 days a week for lunch and dinner.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARCO PIERRE WHITE'S NY ITALIAN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The contermporary bar serves Food and Beverage daily

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 27 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

6,994 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,575 reviews

Location, location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Moira A Couples - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is well-placed for Kings Cross (91 bus stops outside), theatres (a brisk walk along Shaftesbury Avenue), British Museum etc Well-manned reception desks and a reasonably comfortable room and bed, although a bit on the small side.

Could have been better

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room was small for the price No bottled water in the room - and when I ordered some, I was told to use tap water. When I said I didn't want to drink the tap water, I was charged 9.50 for the water (4.50 for the bottle, 5 for delivery, even though they were bringing me an ironing board at the same time). Not impressed, considering I paid 250 for the room! The wifi also didn't work, so I had to use my data roaming to work - more expense for me

Dear Mrs N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Just lovely

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy M. Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great welcome, lovely room, great nights sleep

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marie Elvina Front Office Supervisor

City Break London

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Brian J. Friends - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very efficient check in and comfortable room. Positioning of the toilet very awkward and you need to sit sideways on the toilet which is not comfortable! The aircon did not work effectively and the shower tray did not drain quickly enough and so nearly overflowed into the bathroom - I highlighted this to reception on check out, As a Club Accor member, I am entitled to a free drink. This is normally by way of a voucher to be used in the bar. However, in this case drinks were delivered to the room. THERE WAS NO QUESTION OF WHAT I AND MY FRIEND WOULD LIKE AND SO WE ARRIVED BACK TO 2 SMALL BOTTLE OF ROSE WINE. THIS WOULD NOT BE MY CHOICE AND I SUGGEST INSTEAD YOU ASK THE GUEST AT CHECK-IN WHAT THEY WANT FROM SAY - RED / WHITE OR ROSE WINE; A SOFT DRINK OR A BOTTLE BEER. (IT WOULD BE THE SAME COST FOR YOU BUT IS A MUCH BETTER SERVICE AND EXPERIENCE FOR THE GUEST).

Dear Mr J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

a faceless hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul M. Business - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Designed with maximum rooms and nothing more

Dear Mr m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Great stay great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nothing to complain about here

Dear Mr B., Bonjour! Selamat Siang! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Small room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ld Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, helpful staff, nicely decorated, good breakfast but room and ensuite just too small

Dear Mrs D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Emma Friends - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Clean, smelt lovely and attentive staff

Dear Mrs M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen B. Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had an amazing stay. Fantastically located, clean, fresh and very comfortable.

Dear Mrs and Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Reasonable hotel in a convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen Families - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was ok, but not what I'd consider 4* from places I'd stayed previously. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff.

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Did not get there

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Was U. T. C. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Unfortunately was unable to c. and refund this trip.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had stay with us, unfortunatelly, as per the sales conditions, the rate you have chosen and accepted was non cancellable and non refundable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Stay at Mercure 7/2 - 7/4

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sandee Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had a great experience without issue and enjoyed the location. The rooms are small, but clean and provided what we needed. The amenities are good. We enjoyed the included breakfast daily.

Dear Mrs H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Polite, warm and engaged staff.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr D. L. R. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was convenient to all places of interest. The staff were warm and helpful and showed concern after my wife fell in London. The room was clean and well stocked. We felt the warmth was genuine and sincere.

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sheila N. Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Our stay was lovely, the room, staff, breakfast were fab. My only complaint was a lady who kept going in and out of her room at 5am each morning and allowing the door to slam shut!! I did get up at 5.30 and asked her to try to make sure her room door didn’t slam shut. I had stayed at the Premier inn at South Wimbledon the two previous nights where their doors close very very quietly. So I don’t know if you could get your doors to do the same. Otherwise our stay was fabulous..

Dear Mrs N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Stay in London

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PhilWarw Couples - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

See below - well down on what we might reasonably have expected. The trainee receptionist was the exception, otherwise our experience with reception staff was very ordinary (and I think that is being kind).

Dear GoPlaces34002548432, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Touristy but centrally located, has everything you need for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Satwik Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly, efficient staff, good location, close to a tube stop and many tourist locations. Overall a great little hotel for business or holidays.

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Dreadful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve R. Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Put into a disabled twin room when we are not disabled No help from front desk and no communication

Dear Mr R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Good location but hotel rooms are outdated and noisy.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rs Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location however I was dissatisfied with the noise level. The room is not sound proof. Every time neighbors open or close the doors I woke up.

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Great hotel in fab location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robyn B. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I love the location because I can walk to both work and fun and all of the services of a class hotel are available.

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Good central london hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Frequent T. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Always a friendly welcome. Frequent user as a business t.. But enjoy coming back. Great service and enjoy the adjoining restaurant

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london