Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 2,625 reviews
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Marco Pierre White Restaurant on site

  • Close to four major rail terminals, including St Pancras

  • Within five minutes' walk of two underground stations

  • A short walk from London's major shopping destinations

  • Nearby landmarks include British Museum and Covent Garden

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • ConciergePaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

130 134 Southampton Row
WC1B 5AF
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442078333691

Fax: (+44)20/78373485

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   68/168/91/59 SOUTHAMPTON ROW

  • RUSSELL SQUARE :   PICCADILLY RUSSELL SQUARE

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 24.14km / 15 miles

  • By train

    EUSTON At 1.13km / 0.7 miles

  • By train

    ST PANCRAS EUROSTAR At 1.45km / 0.9 miles

GPS :51.520798, -0.123307

Our accommodations

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Small double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior room with 1 kingsize bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard room with 3 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MARCO'S NEW YORK ITALIAN MPW

Type of cuisine: International

The restaurant has a Manhattan style bar area with floor to ceiling windows and outside seating area. It's perfect for a quick bite to eat, coffee or cocktail at the bar.

Lunch

12:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MARCO PIERRE WHITE'S NY ITALIAN

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The contermporary bar serves Food and Beverage daily

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 27

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

7,505 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,625 reviews

Another excellent stay !

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Navigate16060760042 Couples - 07/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

There are many good reasons why we stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury; not just the excellent locations, so central to so many key sites and experiences and not just the clean and comfortable room. The main reason is the quality of the professional people in this hotel. In our experience, as regular visitors, we have always encountered nothing other than cheerful care and courtesy at every level, from check in to departure. Our special thanks to Thibault, Carolina, and all the team, for making us feel such welcome guests on this last trip. For us, the Mercure Bloomsbury is a home from home and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in London.

Another excellent stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jennifer A. M. T. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

There are many good reasons why we stay at the Mercure Bloomsbury; not just the excellent locations, so central to so many key sites and experiences and not just the clean and comfortable room. The main reason is the quality of the professional people in this hotel. In our experience, as regular visitors, we have always encountered nothing other than cheerful care and courtesy at every level, from check in to departure. Our special thanks to Thibault, Carolina, and all the team, for making us feel such welcome guests on this last trip. For us, the Mercure Bloomsbury is a home from home and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in London.

Don’t stay here if you want to sleep

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jv Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

All we wanted was a comfortable room in a convenient location. Twin beds were far too narrow, room was far too noisy from hotel air conditioners/ restaurant extraction fans outside the window and shower fell apart every time we used it. Thankfully the staff were friendly and helped the best they could

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Torben S. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room 402 was a prison no windows to look out, windows closed with wire and no info about this by check in and full price ?????

Convenient location but room capabilities need to be improved

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The Hotel is very well located, the accommodation facilities need to be improved, bed mattress need to be replaced, furniture like closet had usability issues (doors with issues) and shower water pressure (one of the days there was no water in the morning).

Dear Nuno H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. Please be informed that a total refurbishment of the hotel is plan for 2020! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Spoilt from the beginning

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mjones Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I had an unfortunate and disappointing experience at check-in (online and face-2-face) where I was engaged in a challenging conversation with staff that questioned my assertion I had already checked-in. Being challenged to prove (which I have subsequently done) I checked in already isn't a pleasant start to a relaxing weekend.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, as explained by email, we were facing an issue with the checkin online that s the reason why you had to proceed a checkin upon arrival. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

clean comfortable hotel in convenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was in an ideal location for our purposes. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Busy City-Center, Small Hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lhc Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel was well located. The rooms were small but adequate.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

clean hotel and room. great location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

we had paid for a deluxe king bed , but no rooms available and given a queen bedroom. this was disappointing and no mention of a refund of the extra money we had spent for the up graded room

Adequate city centre accommodation at reasonable rates

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michael A. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Bed was far too soft

Dear Mr A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Please accept my apologises regarding the bed that you didnt enjoy Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manqger

Great place, location and value

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary K. Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very good. Friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast

Very good.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Edward H. Solo - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything was fine. I also like the discount I receive for being a repeat customer.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Everything was fine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Guest Business - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Great team in reception, dinner and breakfast very enjoyable, room spacious and very clean

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Thibault Rocamora Fromt Office Manager

Comfortable with excellent service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Michelle S. Families - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room comfortable and clean, liked the addition of the fridge. Made use of the attached restaurant, service excellent in there as well. Only downside was the room service breakfast we made a small supplement charge but breakfast cold.

Dear Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

altogether pretty good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alan K. Couples - 03/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Reserved and paid in advance; no problem; check-in rapid; room fine (slightly odd lighting system - strange blue lights in the ceiling, but no big deal); plumbing, wi-fi, sound-proofing all ok; front desk service efficient. Did not have breakfast in hotel. Altogether, pretty good; price reasonable, by extortionate London standards . .

Dear Mrs K., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations. If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bloomsbury in the near future. Best regards, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Great Night

Customer review rating 4.2/5

G H. Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Room was comfortable, everything we needed, quiet and warm. Loved the convenience of the hotel short walk to either Russell Square or Holborn tube stations. Front desk staff helpful.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Enjoyed my stay there.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

After a long delayed journey I was not impressed by the inefficiency of a trainee receptionist getting no help from other staff member to find my booking etc. The room I was given smelt unpleasantly of food and had another tedious wait before getting another room which was passable but not what I would have liked. The only other contacts I had were with breakfast staff who were very pleasant and helpful.

Dear Helen A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please next time, do not hesitate to contact reception and ask for a room upgrade, depending availability of course At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager

Never nice and loved the location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 31/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Was fine, rooms a little small..

Dear Mr O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ivan M. Couples - 30/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Superking size bad was very very soft. The room view was above hotels main aircondition system so opening window result in smells from kitchen and loud noises of chiller. The noises from other rooms were loud. The overall room cleaness was poor. The breakfast was very good.

Dear Mr M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rocamora Thibault Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london