Hotel - Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,315 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 133.00 GBP Non member rate
From 126.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00.00 - 23.59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00.00 - 23.59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 114 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Web TV
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • TV room service ordering
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,065 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,315 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Derek O. Business - 15/06/2018
« Overpriced for what you get »

Hotel was ok I picked the hotel based on location and at £263 per night i would at least expect bottled water in the room and tea and coffee facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury. It is always a pleasure to receive feedbacks from out guests. I will share your comments with our team. I am sorry to read you had no coffee and tea facilities in your room as it should be available in evert room. Next time feel free to ring Reception and we will provide you with anything you need. Regarding the water our Management team decided to remove plastic bottles from the room for ecological purpose. We are still offering bottles at the desk where you can also find a complimentary water fountain. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be fully pleasant. Sincerely, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr D. M. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Everything we could have hoped for. »

Ideal location for the theatres

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morninf Mr M., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations and that everything went well. If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bloomsbury in the near future. Best regards, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Business - 14/06/2018
« Quick overnight stay. »

The room was a bit small, but fine for one night. Satff were exellent as was breakfast. One niggle, the air conditioniong unit wasn't working - and even when set on 18C was blowing out hot air. Room 211.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations. Thanks to your feedback our engineer fixed the A/C unit. I also wanted to take this opportunity to inform you that we have bigger rooms available or you can ask for an upgrade if available next time you are staying with us. If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bloomsbury in the near future. Best regards, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/06/2018
« Perfect for our overnight stay for a very early appointment at the hospital nearby. »

Very good - room had all needed for an overnight stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joy, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations. It's always a pleasure to read such marks ! If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future for another great stay Best regards, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Corinne Business - 13/06/2018
« Great location and amenities »

I often have to stay in Bloomsbury for work and was not happy with my stay in a competitor hotel last time. Although this hotel was an extra 5 minutes walk it was worth it. The room was great and staff were friendly. The breakfast choices were also good with something for everyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Madame L., Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre questionnaire de satisfaction concernant votre récente expérience parmis nous. Je suis ravi de lire que votre séjour ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et que nous avons réussis à faire mieux que la concurrence ! Je vais laisser une note sur votre profil afin que l'on s'assure que la climatisation fonctionne correctement dans la chambre attribuée à votre réservation dans le future. Nous vous serions reconnaissant de prendre quelques minutes pour partager votre expérience sur TripAdvisor. Pour vous aider, vous trouverez ci-dessous le lien. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Encore une fois, je vous remercie pour votre agréable commentaire. Nous espérons tous pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement. Cordialement Pierre-Yves Dumont Chef de Réception

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 13/06/2018

Small, dark room with hair on the bathroom floor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Weihermueller, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours we learn from and use to improve. I will pass on your comment regarding the room cleanliness and would like to sincerely apologies for that. Was this a one off issue or did it happen again during your stay with us ? I will also update your profile in order to avoid similar rooms in the future. I remain at your disposition and wish you a nice end of week. Sincerely, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michael Business - 12/06/2018
« Poor »

I booked for three nights but only stayed for one. The room was dirty, the internet very erratic, when I switched on the shower it came away from the wall unit and did not work thereafter. I will not stay at this hotel again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dr. M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that help us improving. I know you were already in touch with Mr Da Costa regarding this last stay with us. I just wanted to apologies one more time for the experience and hope you will give us another chance once our rooms will be refurbished. Sincerely, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anil Families - 12/06/2018
« Okay but not great »

It was a reasonably okay stay but could have been great if the staff and the booking system were in sync! Had to argue/remind the staff about the services I booked and paid for. A room upgrade was agreed over phone at a certain price but was forced to pay double the amount while checking in! No ramp for the buggies, elevator is small. Location is great for sight seeing but then it comes with traffic noise for being in central London and on the busy road. Plenty of eating options nearby and easy access to London bus service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anil Kumar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations particularly regarding your reservation. We changed the system and during the process we had to sort out some data transfer which caused some confusion; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Liz Solo - 12/06/2018
« Clean and comfortable »

Room on 7th floor was very quiet for central London although very small. Great choice for breakfast. Straight forward check in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Karen S. Friends - 12/06/2018
« Excellent experience »

Got to hotel early to find we could check in early too... staff friendly and efficient. Enjoyed the in-house breakfast. Will be back soon

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations. If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bloomsbury in the near future. Best regards, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Wendy B. Couples - 12/06/2018
« Great hotel, lovely staff, perfect location »

Everything was great with our stay from the swift checking in and out, the very comfy room and excellent breakfast! Would definitely come again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations. If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bloomsbury in the near future. Best regards, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Francesca E. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Clean and comfortable »

I was a little disappointed that our room wasn’t ready when we arrived, so we had to go for coffee to kill time. We weren’t offered a complimentary coffee it’s the little things that made the big things. The restaurant was lovely the staff were very attentive. Our room was lovely clean and crisp. When we arrived back at midnight and went to bed there was a sky window on our ceiling anyway I could sleep as it was waking me up and I just didn’t feel comfortable. I finally feel asleep about 4:00am woke with my alarm at 9:00am feeling exhausted. When I asked reception what had happened she said there is a button that closes the window with a blind I presume. I do think we should have been told where this button was. Over all is was a good stay. I did not want to complain as it was my husband birthday. The complimentary gift was lovely and my husband had a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Francesca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am deeply sorry to read we missed on such little details because as you said it we could have change your stay from good to great. I will share your comments with our team to make sure we are avoiding this kind of mistakes in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Brianna Couples - 10/06/2018
« Good location, basic rooms »

Great location, staff were very friendly (especially the concierge who helped us book a taxi and carry our bags when we were leaving). Did not have breakfast or dinner there, but room service was adequate. The room was quite small with a very unappealing view of heating vents. Beds were too soft and moved around easily. The worst part of our stay was housekeeping waking us up every morning because the doors would slam very loudly and they would talk loudly in the hallway. However over all we were satisfied with the services we received so thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brianna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ed H. Solo - 09/06/2018
« good hotel good location »

My wife has stayed previously and she recommended it, she is right. An excellent location and a good hotel, which I would strongly recommend.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edward H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Silvia Lago reception supervisor

AccorHotels certified review
Suzanne B. Business - 09/06/2018
« Initially allocated room smelly and in poor order - the second time this has happened »

This is the second time at your hotel. On both occasions I requested a room move. Initial one this time had stained furniture, smelled and was extremely small (the latter point being far less of an issue). Not of a standard I’d expect for a corporate Partner arrangement. Staff moved me and were very helpful. A real shame the rooms they have to work with are of such poor maintenance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comments were already reported to management to take into consideration during the next refurbishment. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mukesh P. Business - 09/06/2018
« Noisy »

Room window was not sealed, a lot of external noise. blue led light at night prevents dark room so hard to sleep with no option to turn off. Sink tap positioned poorly, so hard to use. Toilet roll positioned poorly and not each arm reach.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mukesh, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies if you did not get the right attention during check out. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comments have been already reported to the management. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 08/06/2018
« Difficult »

Staff was polite but English was minimal. Also my small bag of earrings disappeared the first day my room was cleaned and the response was tepid. It is clean and provides essentials

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations particularly regarding the helpfulness of our staff; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comments were already reported to the management. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
S. W. Friends - 05/06/2018
« Great location. Comfortable rooms and helpful friendly staff »

Managed to get an early check in.Had a very good reasonably priced in the adjoining Marco restaurant. Waiter was helpful friendly and attentive. Nice room. Able to walk back from theatre. It was how all hotels should be.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr W., Thank you very much for taking the time to answer to our online survey following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that our service and facilities met your expectations. If you would like to take a few minutes to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will be most helpful to us. For your convenience I have provided you with the link below. https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186338-d192042-Reviews-Mercure_London_Bloomsbury-London_England.html Once again, thank you very much for the kind review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure London Bloomsbury in the near future. Best regards, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Emma Couples - 05/06/2018
« Advertised as a double bed, but in reality was a lot smaller. »

Overall we enjoyed our stay, the room was comfortable and staff were friendly. We booked the hotel through Expedia and the room was advertised as a small room with a double bed. The room did not have a double bed and it was expensive for one night to not have a double bed. I would not stay again as it was not worth the money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations particularly regarding the room that you were allocated; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. If the guests report to reception do not be satisfied, our team can organize a room move depending on availability. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comment was already reported to the management to take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. C. Couples - 04/06/2018
« Excellent »

As above Excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Simona Dell'Anna Guest Relations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 133.00 GBP Non member rate
From 126.35 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 910 m Pullman London St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
From
From 220.00 GBP Non member rate
From 209.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km Victory House - London Leicester Square - MGallery by Sofitel
Victory House - London Leicester Square - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 262.00 GBP Non member rate
From 248.90 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km The Savoy
The Savoy
From
From 546.00 GBP Non member rate
From 546.00 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.6 km Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James Hotel
From
From 375.00 GBP Non member rate
From 356.25 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates