Hotel - Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

4.0/5 2,461 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 116.00 GBP Non member rate
From 110.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Portuguese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Boat excursions

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00.00 - 23.59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00.00 - 23.59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 114 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 5 family rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Radio in room
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Voicemail
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,019 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,461 reviews
Mark Couples - 13/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent staff, good food and very convenient. »

Pleasant stay. Good food. Accommodating and attentive staff. The room, like most London standard price rooms, was somewhat too small for comfort. The bed size, by the third night, was causing domestic tension!

Sean D. Business - 12/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Functional »

Cozy rooms, comfortable beds, terrible shower water pressure with a choice between glacial and scalding

Kevin Friends - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« terrific »

We absolutely loved staying at the mercure, the rooms were lovely, food was great,and the staff were very friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kevin B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabby Norkute

Ryan T. Couples - 11/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel and room was very nice and the bed really comfy. However the view we had from our window wasn't nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ryan t., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As well, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Gabby Norkute

Karen P. Friends - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely hotel »

Great location for us, our room wasn’t ready when we arrived but staff made sure our luggage was in the room when we arrived back. Excellent room, so big for a room in London

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even better! Sincerely, Gabby Norkute

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Quiet, comfortable room. Good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Derek H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabby Norkute

Piotr Solo - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice stay after finally being able to settle in one room »

My first room was terrible but the staff kindly moved me to a much better room that I really enjoyed. Overall it was a very good stay however breakfast was a bit of a disaster on a couple of days. It was very disorganised, food not refreshed and tables not cleaned. Really needs improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Piotr Pawel K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Gabby Norrkute

Faye Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely modern and very central »

Had a lovely time ,hotel very central. Modern and clean was very surprised with standard as it was also very reasonable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fay K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as yours. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabby Norkute

Alan C. Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« New years Eve in London »

From the check in until we checked out all the staff were excellent. The bedroom was a good size for the price and the whole hotel was very well kept. The restaurant and the breakfast was very good. Because we are the check out at 4 a.m. we are offered a packed breakfast to take her with us on the last day. Next time we come to London we will definitely book this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alan C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Gabby Norkute

Anonymous Business - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« good basic hotel »

The staff are friendly and do their best. But the building is tired and work is done cheaply. So the double glazing put in some years ago does not fit properly, is draughty and lets noise in. The tap to the sink is stuck awkwardly in the far corner because not enough room was left behind the sink to set it in a better position, and no one thought to put a longer tap in. The corporate furnishings are awful, so the general ambiance is poor, the beds have seen better days and the coffee is awful. However as a place to stay in central london it is useful and the staff make up for many of the shortcomings.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback, especially when it comes to our staff. I will share your comments with them. However, we apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay overall. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you about our upcoming refurbishment works. The tap is a problem we are aware off, the furnitures and beds will be change. I will also share your comment about the coffee machine with the relevant manager. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope your next visit will be fully pleasant. Sincerely, Pierre-Yves Dumont Front Office Manager

Julie-ann Friends - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but wrong room configuration and interior banged up »

My experience was poor. I stayed at the same hotel 2 months earlier and was allocated a double room when I had booked and needed a twin. At the second stay, I specifically asked if the room was twin and was told yes. After carrying my luggage all the way to the room I found it was a double again. This meant I had to drag my luggage back to Reception to be allocated another room and take my luggage up to the new room. The new room was a disabled room, fine, but the interior was very banged up with multiple chips out of the chair. I tried to have a shower at 3pm before leaving for my flight and could barely get lukewarm water. My welcome drinks voucher was not ready for me and when I received it, it was for one drink instead of 2. Despite having booked a late checkout, amenities (tea bags and milk) were not replenished so we couldn't even have a cup of tea. Staff were friendly but overall, I would not stay there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am however sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here at Mercure London Bloomsbury, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. After the problems you encountered on the initial reservation it is even more disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations on your second stay. Your feedback will be escalated internally to see why we are making these mistakes and how we can about rectifying them. We are soon to be undertaking a full upgrade of all guest bedrooms within the hotel. This will help ensure that going forward we are providing the modern and fresh facilities our guests expect fom us. Once again we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

Repeat C. Solo - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was in poor shape and stay was very noisy. »

I have stayed at this property many times and have spent lots of money here. My initial stay from 26 Dec for 6 nights was fine, although the mattress on the bed needs replacing. But the stay for three nights from 3 January was not a pleasant experience. Toddlers were running up and down the hallway at 8 am Friday and at 7:10 pm on Saturday -- and I wear ear plugs to sleep in hotels. 3 of the ambient lights in the room were in disrepair, as was one of the overhead lights in the bathroom, which blinked on and off -- not really helpful when you are trying to shave. My room also had almost no WIFI signal, and my phone was constantly searching for it, and therefore using my battery life. If you advertise WIFI, then it should work. I got better WIFI from the Thistle Hotel across the alley, and my phone many times connected to it (since I stayed there previously on a couple occasions, the system remembered my phone). I mean, really? I get better WIFI from a neighboring property? I will think twice before booking here again. I am a very loyal C., but I also expect to get decent value for my money and on these 3 nights I did not.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am however sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here at Mercure London Bloomsbury, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every C.; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As a valued loyal guest it is even more disappointing to learn that this stay did not meet your experiences previously. We are soon to be undertaking a full refurbishment of all guest bedrooms within the hotel. This will help ensure that going forward we are providing the modern and fresh facilities our guests expect from us. We understand the importance of WIFI to our guests and I am therefore sorry that this service did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been escalated to our Head Engineer, Andrea, who will personally investigate to ensure we are providing the best possible service at every opportunity. Once again we apprreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

Couples - 08/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« A disappointing stay »

We have stayed at this hotel several times, it is our preferred choice because of the location, which is so convenient for the West End and the Bloomsbury area. However, on this last trip we were disappointed. Our room was cold, we were unable to get it warm and it was not until we checked out that we were told that there was no heating in any of the rooms. In addition, we believe that the standard of front desk customer service has deteriorated. Our initial reception on checking in was peremptory and unfriendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TaffyPeter, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Naturally, I am disappointed to read your feedback and would like to extend my personal apologies for the shortcomings you were faced with during your time here at Mercure London Bloomsbury. As you know from previous stays with us delivering outstanding service is an imperative part of our brand and I can assure you that what you have experienced is far below the usual standards that we strive to provide. We recently experienced an unexpected gas supply issue that seriously impacted our water heating. This was outwith our control,, however we recognise the impact on your stay and have made measures to ensure we avoid any repeat of this situation. As Trip Advisor is anonymous, I would be most grateful if you could contact me with your details so we can ensure you enjoy a comfortable stay next time. You may contact me directly on reception@mercurebloomsbury.com and I sincerely hope that we may welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

A P. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location. Hotel room could have been cleaner and better maintained. »

The head board on the bed (faux leather) was in a poor condition; the plastic was perished, meaning that flakes of plastic were dropping onto the pillow. Clearly this should have been replaced years ago. The chair in the room was filthy and needed a good vacuum or, ideally, replacement. Upon check in I was informed that the voucher for my complimentary welcome drink would be delivered to the room. It never arrived.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am however sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here at Mercure Lonodn Bloomsbury, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. To help address some of the concerns you raise regarding our rooms we are soon to be undertaking a full upgrade of all guest bedrooms. This will ensure that going forward we are providing the modern and fresh facilities our guests expect from us. We value all of our loyal Accor Le Club card members and are therefore deeply disappointed to learn that as informed the welcome drink was not delivered. There was clearly a breakdown in communication from our side and we will use this feedback to ensure going forward we are Once again we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

Gregg J. Couples - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« perfect could not be better »

All aspects of the stay were great, the reception, the room, the breakfast and the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. j., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

Couples - 07/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« My stay »

Very clean hotel the staff were excellent they did everything they could for us. It has excellent restaurant and bar. The bedroom was a nice size especially for the price we paid. We will definitely stay there again when we are in London. We stayed December the 31st till January the 2nd.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LightPacker748231, Thank you for your very nice feedback ! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, staff and our services. We all hope to see you again in the future. The Mercure London Bloomsbury Team.

L. Friends - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good place to stay »

During check-in, I ask the staff to arrange the room of mine and my friends at the same floor. At the beginning, she said our rooms are not at the same floor, but she keep looking for any rooms fulfilling my request. Finally, she find 2 adjoining-room for us. I really appreciated for her caring and wanted to say thank you.

Sean D. Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor Platinum Experience »

very disappointed from the first point of check in to staying in the room !

Ellie Couples - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Bed very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

W.l. Families - 05/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Problems with the reservation and Expedia. Reservation for one room two guests was canceled. Mercure was able to find two single rooms at the full price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Bloomsbury Hotel. I am however sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here at Mercure London Bloomsbury, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We aim to consistantly provide the best possible service at every opportunity. We will ceratinly be following up with our colleagues at Expedia to ensure they are also providing this high level of service. Once again we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Christopher Knights Front Office Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 116.00 GBP Non member rate
From 110.20 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates