Hotel - Mercure London Kensington Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Kensington Hotel

3.5/5 1,676 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 125.49 GBP Non member rate
From 119.22 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • LONDON HEATHROW
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

All rooms have contemporary décor and are fully equipped with modern amenities, including LCD TV, Wi-Fi and a smartphone with free international calls and internet. Privilege rooms offer complimentary soft drinks and a Nespresso coffee machine.

  • 82 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Turn down service
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,232 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Kensington Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,676 reviews
Jeremy A. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect location with extremely friendly staff. »

I have no complaints - hotel is in great location to access central London; the staff were very friendly. Hotel room was small but I expect that in London

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jeremy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, PS - perhaps you could post a review following your recent stay **

Mp Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Misleading star rating! »

I had a terrible stay. I booked a 4 star hotel because that's what we wanted and this definitely is not that. The glossy Reception hides an old, very small hotel with a new paint job. From what I understand our room was the same size as many others in this hotel. I saw the reviews too late detailing that the rooms are small but our room was so ridiculously small you couldn't walk around the bed comfortably and had to go sideways and I hate to think how you would move in the bathroom if you were on the larger side. Its not a bathroom but a toilet with a sink and bath squeezed in! I would have expected this type of room for a high 2 star / low 3 star hotel but not 4 star. As a result we didn't stay in our room at all, just to sleep and left as soon as we could. Ruined our night in London. As an Accor Silver member they said they would upgrade us - what a joke! Sorry but the website misrepresents this accommodation and I think, if you take your reviews seriously, you should re-rate it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mo, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Warren I. Business - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but bedroom really small »

Friendly staff. Bedroom really small

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Warren, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Laura Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable Stay »

Really enjoyed our stay.. we were staying to celebrate my 30th birthday and the hotel kindly gave us an upgraded room. Really easy to find from the tube and within easy walking distance to the museums which was our reason for choosing the hotel. Breakfast was included in the price, would definately recommend due to convenience and choice offered was very good value for money. Would recommend and visit again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laura, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Fiona Couples - 16/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A good hotel for a short stay in London »

The room was very nice & the size better than many other central London hotels we have stayed in. The bathroom was a bit small and we’re not a fan of shower curtains. Excellent buffet breakfast. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fiona, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Couples - 16/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very disappointing »

I have read other reviews and the hotel Manager's responses, unfortunately after the stay we had. The Manager's responses are predictable and probably true but I feel sorry that she has to try to defend something which cannot be defended. The main issue is how this hotel ever got a 4 star rating! 4 star to most means one level below the best and this definitely is not that; its a high 2 to low 3 star. The Manager advises that everything is detailed on the website, however, when you see a 4 star rating you do not necessarily read the small print. The rooms are so small they are rediculous! You cannot walk around the bed unless you go sideways. Once in the bathroom you cannot turn around as it is so tight and your arms hit the door when you try to dry your hair. This is a very dated and old hotel/building which has had a cheap decorating job to try to bring it to standard. The shiny entrance and Reception is deceptive. Good points - it is clean, complementary tea, coffee and water, iron & ironing board - not that there is room to use the board! Sorry; I try to be very fair with my ratings and believe me this is. I will never stay there again and couldn't wait to leave.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we are always grateful of guest reviews in order to ensure we are constantly improving our hotel experience. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel did not in your opinion warrant a 4 star hotel. Please do note we offer a wide range of bedroom categories (which do vary in size), in order to meet the needs of all our guests. We do take all feedback on board and do strive to improve. I am extremely grateful for your honest comments. Best wishes, Victoria Crampton Guest Relations

Richard W. Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Made very welcome »

Staff are courteous & helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

James T. Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and very friendly and helpful staff »

The hotel was very gracious in keeping our extra baggage for a week while we went on a Cornwall tour. We arrived for a night and our room was very hot. The thermostat was out of sync and was repaired by staff. While getting the room cooler, the hotel let us borrow a fan. By bedtime, the room was the right temperature and all was well. I commend the staff for being proactive and fixing the problem. The room was clean and well designed. We enjoyed our stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent service and great room! »

thanks for a great stay....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominic, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Anonymous Couples - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful staff added to our enjoyment. »

Excellent. Your hotel is in a great location, the breakfast was very good and the staff is outstanding.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Emina M. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am not satisfied. »

Room too small, but clean, and hotel staff unqualified, left to manage on their own without supervisors resulting in not being able to deliver an invoice for paid service. Asked for an early breakfast because I had to leave hotel before 7 a.m., they promised to bring me something to eat in my room at 06.30 a.m. but they never did nor they explained why not or apologized. Paid the entire hotel invoice on the eve of departure, since I had to leave hotel early in the morning and thus tried to safe time on checking out. However, I was not given an invoice with explanation it can be given only upon leaving hotel. I accepted that explanation. However, the next morning - on July 11, 2018 at 05.45 a.m. - when I was leaving hotel, I was given an invoice with wrong spelling of both my first and my last name. Since I have to have correct invoice because I have to submit it for reimbursement (I was traveling on the official business), I asked for the invoice with the correct name spelling. The person on duty at that moment did not know how to correct the spelling error of my name at the invoice so that it can be printed out again. Tried to do that for more than half hour. Offered to send me a correct invoice by mail. I could not accepted it before I consulted colleagues from financial department of the institution I work for. Once I managed to reach them on the phone (woke them up, of course) and had clearance from them, I agreed to have the correct invoice be sent to me by e-mail. I receive it in several hours, but on the invoice it was written that it was "copy of the original invoice" and not the right invoice. I had some explaining to do to the financial department of the institution I work for. And all of that was not my mistake. If I paid I expect to be given in return a correct invoice for that payment and a proper one, not the copy of the original invoice. That is my right.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Georgina A. Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disorganised and unapologetic »

After checking in earlier in the day to make everything more convenient it was less than helpful to return at midnight and find no key for me and two reception staff unable to understand that if there were 10 bookings there should be 10 keys, not 9. Eventually it was sorted but not with any speed or efficiency, and absolutely no apology.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Georgina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

J. Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointed »

I am an Accor hotel person and always try to book in one of your hotel. This time, the experience was very disappointing. My room was very small but the worst is that air conditioning did not work. Since the hotel was fully booked they could not change my room so gave me a fan which wa very noisy. I think I slept in total 4 hours which is not ideal when you have meetings the following day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Dee Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great position and wonderful staff »

We bad problems with flight delays and the staff went above and beyond in order to help us put. They even allowed us to check in eatly wnich was greatly appreciated after arriving from a very long flight from Australia.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deanne, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Alastair T. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great friendly staff good breakfast and good standard of room »

Brilliant could not be better looked after

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alastair, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Ralph Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent value hotel »

Enjoyable stay, I thought it was a pretty decent hotel and as an A club member they looked after us just fine. A flying visit do can’t rate the food at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matthew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Barbara K. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a well positioned friendly hotel »

we spent 4 days at your hotel after a trip to Spain Portugal Morocco and Barcelona and thoroughly our time with you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr & Mrs k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager **PS - perhaps you could post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay **

Heathr Friends - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very disappointed.The room was not as described on website and was not big enough for two beds- it was not a superior room. Reception not helpful when we asked to change rooms. Breakfast poor quality

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heather, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Amanpreet S. Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I was unhappy »

Early checkin didn't help as the Ac didn't cool Worst the staffs response that its not their fault. I don't get it why should i bear the brunt. Even the GM Lady was of no help. She said its the third party that who takes care of AC. Good did i pay any third party or the hotel. I did loose my cool as after a flight of 9hrs if you are told that it's happened and it's my fate. Hotel has no fault. Things like basic amenities were not their. Comb shoe shineand dental kit. THE GM LIED she said we don't provide it but then in the evening it was their. I had booked the privilege room which meant i was to get extra amenities as per the booking sheet Even the coffee machine ws not there. I was told that there is material to make coffee. Alas i showed them the booking and got the machine when i shifted room at night. Bad experience i would never want to go there. Felt cheated and overcharged. Missed my morning appointments because the hotel wad unprofessional. And didn't react in time and wasted my 2hrs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Y T. Families - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I did not stay co,s of box room not even enough for one person »

Not even recommend to nobody

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yonas, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Kensington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Kearney General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 125.49 GBP Non member rate
From 119.22 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates