Mercure London Paddington Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,930 reviews
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location with plenty of nearby transport links

  • 4 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 35 guests

  • On-site restaurant with a bistro-style menu

  • Just a two-minute walk from Hyde Park

  • Heathrow Express takes you direct to the airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LONDON HEATHROW
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

Mercure London Paddington Hotel

144 Praed Street
Paddington
W2 1HU
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442077068888

Fax: (+44)207/7068800

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • VICTORIA COACH :   Buckingham P Rd

  • PADDINGTON :   Praed Str Exit

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 25.75km / 16 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 0.32km / 0.2 miles

GPS :51.516334, -0.174869

Our accommodations

All rooms have contemporary décor and are fully equipped with modern amenities, including LCD TV, Wi-Fi and a smartphone with free international calls and internet. Privilege rooms offer complimentary soft drinks and a Nespresso coffee machine.

Executive room with 1 King size bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with king-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 10
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Small double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 14
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GARFUNKEL'S RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Garfunkel's Restaurant is open from 7am to make sure our guests can enjoy their breakfast before the city wakes up and treat them with a nice dinner to finish the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

HOTEL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Hotel Bar offers a wide range of wine, beer and spirits.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 53

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure London Paddington Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

3,687 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,930 reviews

Sleep-free Hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Peggy Solo - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Noisy. It’s a hotel on a busy road in a busy area next to Paddington station so there’s traffic noise, people noise and tube noise to be expected. Currently there’s bonus building noise as the site on the opposite side of the station is being excavated. The worst noise of all is the cleaning staff shouting/talking loudly in the hallways of this very small hotel. Even outside the rooms that are designated as sleeping ones.

Dear Ms F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As the hotel is based near to the Paddington station and it's in a prime location the noise from the street and the underground is unavoidable. Again the construction site outside the hotel the works going on will be noisy and is out of our control as it's on and off at times. We have placed the ear plugs in each of our bedrooms for the guest comfort. I would like to apologize about the noise from the housekeeping team. I will certainly speak to the entire team about this comments from your end as you were disturbed and will warn them to avoid for the future. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Far to expensive for what you get

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bets Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Aparently I got an upgrade because I stayed 3 nights. Room was still very small and in need for a renovation ( plus in parts not the cleanest room I have seen). Very noisy road. Breakfast ok, but nothing fancy. All in all not worth 170 euros/night.

Dear Ms W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm disappointed to know that you were given complimentary upgrade to a double standard room and you found that room to be small. Originally you had reserved a double compact room and it was smaller than what we actually allocated you. We have mentioned our room sizes on our website for the guest to take an informed decision before they make the booking. For future if you wish to make the booking with us we do have large executive rooms in the hotel and you can book one as per your requirement or contact our reservations. Apologies as you didn't find the room very clean, I will definitely speak to our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of the room not upto the mark as per your comments. You have mentioned very noisy road, of course it will be as we're based in the prime location near to Paddington station. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Joice Families - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

As expected

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All was as expected

Dear Ms T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Good staff good location

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Soloan Solo - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel staff , Mr Silver, is very helpful. The breakfast is good. The location is very good. It’s right next to the Paddington train station. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Post office is just 5 min away. The hotel provided earplug, but I don’t find it noisy in the room as it is facing the back of the street. Great experience!

Dear Soloan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager
Customer review rating 3.9/5

Helen Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Enjoyable stay, clean comfortable room, although very small.

Dear Helen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Clean, comfortable, good location, reasonably priced, staff friendly and helpful!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Chris Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

we stayed here twice during our trip to the UK the first time we had a standard double which was a little small but we were only there for 1 night so it was okay. When we returned we upgraded to a larger room and that was wonderful.

Dear Chris, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

A big OK

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Tolano Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast was awesome. Lost an air pod in the guest toilet that was never recovered. that left a sour taste in my mouth.

Dear Mr O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Very friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accomodations

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Luke Solo - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, even when I had basically wandered in from Paddington station after an international flight without a reservation. Accomodations very comfortable, and A/C worked well during heat wave. Clean, modern room.

Dear Luke, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Staff very welcoming and helpful

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lu Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As above, however I don’t understand the 50 pounds fee debited for extras on check in and refunded if no fees apply at the check out. I was told that this covers the mini bar (there wasn’t one!), telephone (we all have mobiles these days), and the hotel bar.

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Let me explain you that £50.00 pre-authorization was taken for security reasons as we have damages in the hotel at times. It's nothing personally against you that you will damage the room but the policy is same for all our guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

disappointing & very small

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Grant L. Solo - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

the room itself was extremely small and there was no fridge. The front end staff person wasn’t that friendly either when she was checking me in. The breakfast was horrible. Overall, a disappointing stay and there was no value for money.

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Hotel very clean in good order and staff helpful and polite

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Paul G. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Location excellent rooms well appointed and comfortable

Dear Mr G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Very disappointed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Martin J. Couples - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Only positive was staff were friendly.

Dear Mr J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Booked in and out with no issues

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was very good, the staff were pleasant and the room was acceptable

Dear Ms K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Very poor quality for Accor.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

mdjwales2019 Couples - 01/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room much smaller than advertised. Room in poor shape. Items broken or not working. AC unit extremely loud. When shut off and windows open the drug dealers and prostitutes fighting replaced AC noise. Beggars at front entrance.

Dear mdjwales2019, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I'm disappointed to hear that you found the hotel room that you booked to be small. We have mentioned our hotel room sizes on our website so that the guests can take an informed decision before they make their booking. For future please contact our reservations when you wish to make the booking as we do have large bedrooms and our reservations team can assist you to make a booking as per your requirement. If you would have informed us about the air condition was too loud whilst your stay our maintenance team would have fixed it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Moved again

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Mick M. Friends - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

For the second time, I arrive at the hotel and there is no room for me so I get moved to the their sister hotel around the corner

Dear Mr M., I'm sorry to inform you that Mercure London Paddington was overbooked and that your room for 29th July'19 was no longer available. This was caused by a system malfunction and we regret the error during such a busy travel time. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We had arranged for you to stay in one of our sister hotel which was only 3 minutes by walk from Mercure London Paddington. As is our policy, we have booked you a deal equivalent to or better than the room you booked with us. Again, I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Twin P. Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is perfect for those who travel to london first time like us. We can easily get to the hotel after exit from Airport Express. Because of that we also can travel to everywhere in London by using tube. More than that hotel services is excellent.

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Chadi H. Solo - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very clean and close to the underground station

Dear Mr h., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Small but comfortable room and nice breakfast

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Jack Solo - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Quick and comfy stay. Biggest highlight was making the most of the breakfast voucher next door

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

My experience was very poor with unfriendly and condescending staff. Terrible experience.

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Amanda Solo - 29/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very poor. I arrived late in the evening and the double room I booked was not available so I was placed in a single bed room- obviously a cheaper room because my double room had been provided to someone else, despite that the booking was made weeks in advance. The “solution” was to either offer me a single bed or go to a sister hotel (at 11pm). I opted for a single room. Staff never greeted guests walking into the hotel, even when they were not busy. A fire alarm sounded one morning, waking me up (good to know it works) and staff were annoyed when I made a legitimate enquiry as to whether it was genuine. There wasn’t any other information provided to assure guests that the issue with the alarm had been resolved and guest safety was not at issue. The staff attitude was extremely condescending and unfriendly- they seemed to forget that visitors are the reason they have a job. I was never rude or unreasonable towards those staff members yet their behaviour towards guests was totally unacceptable. The front desk staff also gave the incorrect timings for breakfast being served in the dining room- something the dining room staff at the Garfunkel’s restaurant indicated happens all the time. Finally the housekeeping needs major attention- first it was not cleaned properly with the same clump of hair left in the shower for five days. Also facewashers and amenities were not consistently replaced daily- it was total guess work as to what would be replaced each day.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london