Hotel - Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Paddington Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 1,589 reviews
All hotels in London
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 115.49 GBP Non member rate
From 103.94 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • LONDON HEATHROW
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 08:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-22:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

All rooms have contemporary décor and are fully equipped with modern amenities, including LCD TV, Wi-Fi and a smartphone with free international calls and internet. Privilege rooms offer complimentary soft drinks and a Nespresso coffee machine.

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,453 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Paddington Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,589 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Tommy W. Families - 12/02/2018

Very convenient location with coffee and tea ready for customers

AccorHotels certified review
Yiannis Business - 12/02/2018
« Just good for an overnight sleep »

The room was a extremely small. Like sleeping in a closet. Booked for a single room, but unlike any other practice i got just a bed in the smallest room possible. Terrible hotelia experience. At least it was clean and had to stay only 1 night.

AccorHotels certified review
Cindy Business - 12/02/2018
« Totally disappointed »

We stayed there from 7-11 Feb and will be checking in on 13 Feb for one night. But we were charged for storing our luggages in the hotel even we will be checking in again, which I believe it should not happen in a 4 star hotel . And the front desk staff gave us confusing information regarding the prices for storage.

AccorHotels certified review
Alan W. Couples - 11/02/2018
« Excellent one night stay »

Great value room,extremely clean good location next to Paddington station. Loved the walk in shower instead of a bath.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 08/02/2018
« Overpriced »

Overpriced, deceived

AccorHotels certified review
Eva S. Business - 07/02/2018

All good, room well appointed but too small could not open my suitcase properly. Also good shower but the head very large. Realise this is fashionable but difficult to use accurately

AccorHotels certified review
Norhidayah Families - 06/02/2018
« OK »

Nil

AccorHotels certified review
John Business - 06/02/2018
« Mercure Paddington »

Very nice, it is the perfect location to catch the Heathrow Express for an early morning departure from LHR.

AccorHotels certified review
John M. Solo - 05/02/2018
« Very nice Hotel good service. »

Very comfortable good service staff excellent.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 04/02/2018
« Transferred due to overbooking »

They were overbooked, but they took care of us and transferred us to a near by hotel which was good and had no problems with that nor my stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/02/2018
« Bad service and small rooms »

Had 3 room booked. Got the last one after we had dinner. Uneceptable. The staff had no way to anything. and no authority from supervices to make this up to us. Will not stay there again. To top that the rooms were realy small and the shower in my room had no power and I had problems getting the shampoo from my hair.

AccorHotels certified review
Bakukiwi Couples - 03/02/2018
« Excellent. Staff very helpful. Room was perfect. »

It’s great walking out Paddington Station straight in the hotel. Then greeted by excellent staff who take particular care to make sure everything is set up for you. You walk into your room, which is small (where in London are the hotel rooms not small?) and everything is perfect. Brilliant!

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew G. Solo - 03/02/2018
« Great location, good hotel, poor breakfast »

A nice hotel which is very convenient for the Heathrow Express. The room as perfect for my needs, but breakfast was poor.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 02/02/2018
« Good location,friendly staff but low value for breakfast »

Good location for travellers (easy access to Paddington station),friendly staff and clean room. One thing does not meet my expectation was a breakfast. The value of the meal was not that enough to pay GBP 10.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DJCHIN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

AccorHotels certified review
G.p. Business - 01/02/2018
« A good location but the experience is somewhat lacking »

It went wrong at the check-in desk when asked for photo ID. In the UK? That doesn't happen at any other hotel chain I regularly use. There was quite a discussion about this but I refused to provide this. This request would not comply with the new GDPR and does not comply with the current Data Protection Act including the empty opt-out of emails box on the registration form. The room (509) was cramped and the skeilings made it awkward to get out of the bed. The size of the room left no space for the travel case. The meal at Garfunkel's, being the restaurant associated with and attached to the hotel served me rotting veg and oil soaked chicken, very poor. Breakfast experience was not much better being told "You can have porridge OR toast Sir but not both". Really. This all reflected on the hotel. Overall, pretty poor and if I get to choose next time then this will not be on my list of choices.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I do understand that not all hotels ask for photo id but Mercure Paddington is an exception as we deal with lots of fraud due to the hotel being in the prominent area and expose to frauds happening in the hotel. If we have to call police for any reasons the 1st thing they ask is photo id for any incident that happens in the hotel. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with garfunkels restaurant manager about the dinner and the breakfast and prevent future occurrence. I am sorry to hear that you found the room that you reserved to be small. The size of the rooms are clearly marked on the website that you had booked through so that you can make an informed decision on what is best for your requirements. We do have several different room types at the hotel ranging from single rooms to executive king size rooms. Perhaps on the next occasion you have reason to visit us you can contact us and we can help you chose one that better suits you well” As a gesture to the inconvenience caused I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to an executive room and a promotional offer rate for the Accommodation with complimentary breakfast and dinner for 1 Adult ( dinner in our sister hotel Indigo, 3 mins walk from Mercure Paddington) for any of your future stay with us. So whenever you have a date in mind please do not hesitate to contact me in advance and I will personally arrange everything for you. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

AccorHotels certified review
Linda S. Families - 01/02/2018
« Comfortable »

Staff very helpful Room comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

AccorHotels certified review
Michael Couples - 30/01/2018
« The room was a box (and wasn't the room we booked) »

Having read several positive reviews about the hotel prior to booking, I was surprised at the poor quality of customer service from 2 of your staff members at around 21:00 on Friday 26th January (both working on reception). The situation arose as follows: I had expressed disappointment at the room allocated to me as I had booked a standard double room and had clearly been allocated a small double room. There is a clear (and I believe substantial) difference between the two as shown on the Mercure website which is where I made the reservation. I was then told there were no rooms left to move into so I had no choice but to stay in the room I was allocated. Moreover, I was made to feel guilty by the aforementioned staff members for raising this concern as there was no manager working at that time and 'they only worked there'.. I feel this situation dampened what was to be a special weekend (my partner's 30th birthday)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As per the separate email sent to you , as a gesture to the inconvenience caused as we allocated you a compact double room whereas you had reserved a double standard room we have already given you a compensation of 30% discount on your total stay and have refunded the amount. Once again apologies for not allocating you a room type that you had reserved as we got overbooked in that particular room type category and the staff members were spoken to as well and they too have apologized as you found their behaviour unacceptable. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

AccorHotels certified review
Irene Families - 29/01/2018
« Great room and comfortable stay »

Was given an upgrade free of charge which was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

AccorHotels certified review
J N. Couples - 29/01/2018
« The hotel lacked important features such as a proper bar and restaurant. »

The first impression was a bit depressing. Small reception area, very small bar, and the use of the neighbouring Garfunkels as the restaurant. The bedroom although small was comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

AccorHotels certified review
Kim L. Couples - 29/01/2018
« Unpleasant »

Reception desk on check was rude and wasn't helpful at all in trying to resolve problems. Never again would I stay in this hotel and will certainly make it a point when in Tripadvisor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mercure London Paddington Management

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 115.49 GBP Non member rate
From 103.94 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
From
From 119.49 GBP Non member rate
From 107.54 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 550 m Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington Hotel
From
From 124.00 GBP Non member rate
From 111.60 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km ibis Styles London Gloucester Road
ibis Styles London Gloucester Road Hotel
From
From 69.00 GBP Non member rate
From 65.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.6 km Mercure London Kensington Hotel
Mercure London Kensington Hotel
From
From 89.49 GBP Non member rate
From 85.02 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in LONDON
See rates