Hotel - Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure London Paddington Hotel

3.5/5 1,811 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 109.49 GBP Non member rate
From 104.02 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • LONDON HEATHROW
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 08:00-22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-22:00

Business services

  • 5 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

All rooms have contemporary décor and are fully equipped with modern amenities, including LCD TV, Wi-Fi and a smartphone with free international calls and internet. Privilege rooms offer complimentary soft drinks and a Nespresso coffee machine.

  • 86 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Trouser press in room
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • TV room service ordering
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,329 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure London Paddington Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,811 reviews
Family - 19/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« March 2019 »

I choose Mercure hotels for the beds. The beds at mercure hotels are wonderful, clean and like clouds. Who cares about sightseeing sitting on those beds....The bathroom was very clean, I checked the tiles on the walls in the bathroom, it was all very, very clean. I was surprised that the rooms were so small, but it all worked. Having breakfast in the morning was quite a challenge. We went downstairs with our vouchers and realized we are in a public restaurant and at least 20 people waited to be seated. We had to stand in the way of the waiters to wait. We booked breakfast for 10 pounds per person and on the outside of the restaurant was an add, 2 for one. Come on. But this hotel provides the best beds in the area. Paddington station is 2 steps away. in 15 minutes from LHR by Heathrow Express. It is a perfect location to explore london.

K M. Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay - clean and comfortable room and ideal location for Heathrow express. »

Small but clean and comfortable room. Friendly reception staff. Great location and perfect for one night before catching an early flight from Heathrow.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aman General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A very enjoyable stay »

A very enjoyable stay in comfortable surroundings and with very courteous and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Drew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

Anonymous O. B. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location, with well-appointed, surprisingly quiet, room. »

Straight out of Paddington station and there it was, so very convenient. Friendly welcome, nice large room, and - despite being next to a major station and road - quiet and restful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Innes We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aman General Manager

Ashish S. Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Its good hotel to stay at centre of London »

Only, the girl at reception is too rude. Some indian name she has. She need to improve her behaviour with customers. We are not staying there with her money. I hope I can find good staff in my next trip to London. Otherwise it was really nice stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I will investigate further with my team member and will also carry out a customer service training with the entire team. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a pleasant one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, clean hotel »

Overall fine. There was confusion upon check-in of whether I had breakfast included. My work app said breakfast was included and yet the hotel was firm that it was not. A bit confusing. My room was 415 - and I could hear everything people said at the elevator. Some stayed for quite some time chatting and it was frustrating. I had asked for a quiet room as I stayed for 8 nights. My last night had a child crying and a angry parent above me as well. The room could be better insulated - I could see under my door as there is about 2-3 cm clearance. If this was fixed, the sound proofing at the elevator might be improved. Also, I was short a small towel for 3 days and had to ask at the front desk. Quite odd. Otherwise staff was nice and the location was superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathryn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Apologies to hear about the issue of breakfast information missing. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Aman General Manager

Jacqueline Families - 10/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location »

Very pleased with my stay in the mercure paddington. Staff were very efficient at both check-In and out. The room was small but it had everything I needed. The bathroom provided large bath towels, shampoo, shower gel, shower hat, tissues and soap. Very pleased with my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacqueline, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

Anonymous Friends - 08/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Paddington mercure is certainly not as good a quality as other mercure hotels »

Great service from moment of check in, although a few minor mistakes made by front of house lady who was on training (understandably) in terms of questions etc. But very smiley, welcoming and approachable! Hotel room itself was of poor quality in comparison to other mercure hotels!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I'm disappointed to know that you weren't happy with the quality of the room but I'll really appreciate if you let me know in detail as to what exactly was wrong in the room in terms of the quality so that we can try and modify if in our control. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

John M. Families - 06/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable and well placed »

A very comfortable stay. Hotel is very well located, with ease of access to Paddington Station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

Emma B. Families - 05/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, nice room and good facilities but disappointing service »

I chose the hotel because of its close proximity to Paddington Station. The hotel itself was perfectly ok, the room nice and comfortable and the facilities good. However, I found the staff unhelpful and unfriendly. I had a large suitcase with me and received no offer of help. The lady at reception was not particularly friendly and I didn’t really feel that welcome to be honest at any point of my stay. A couple of weeks earlier at the start of my UK holiday I stayed a little bit further down the road at the Hyde Park Grand. The staff there were absolutely lovely. I was greeted at the door, helped with my bags and the staff at reception were so friendly and polite. I would choose this hotel over The Mercure any time - customer service is so important, especially when you are paying £170 a night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms E B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and a member of the staff in concern will be spoken to and will take necessary action to prevent any future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

Edesse H. Friends - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« MISS EDESSE H. »

Location location location was the best thing of this hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edesse H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We will be very thankful and appreciate it if you could please share your feedback on TripAdvisor too by clicking on this link https://bit.ly/2RzYIuI Sincerely, Aman General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« They couldn’t find my booking »

May booking wasn’t found and it took 15 mins for them to register my stay. The room I booked wasn’t available and I had to get a smaller room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have personally checked your details and you were checked-in, in the double room that you had reserved. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

Bijoy P. Business - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Evertything was perfect ! »

It was good experience - good location, good service , helpful staff , close to everything.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bijoy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Khanderia Operations Manager

Susan W. Couples - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms W. »

Very welcoming and a good room this year so very pleased quiet and quite large great bathroom !

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. We will be very thankful and appreciate it if you could please share your feedback on TripAdvisor too by clicking on this link https://bit.ly/2RzYIuI Sincerely, Aman General Manager

Louise C. Business - 01/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss Louise C. »

I arrived at the hotel at around 8pm after a long and tiring day. My room was booked as a double. When I checked in I was handed my room key and I went up to the 5th floor to find that I had a single bed and the room was no bigger than a box room. I went downstairs and told the lady who duly made arrangements for me to go on the 4th floor and have a double bed. This room was very small. I was very disappointed with the quality of the breakfast. No fresh fruit and eating my breakfast in a bar was not what I would have expected of a four star hotel. I ordered poached eggs and got a dry cold slice of toast with two poached eggs with no greenery or dressing. It was shocking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Sorry to hear that breakfast was not upto your expectations, we will be taking this up with Garfunkels restaurant. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Aman General Manager

E.w. Families - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant and comfortable stay »

It was a very pleasant experience. The staff were very helpful, polite and helpful. Rooms were small, but clean and pleasant. Location was perfect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms E W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Sl Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Tiny room »

small room, bad shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have mentioned about different room types on our website with the measurement of the room size, so that our guest can make an informed decision before making the reservation. For future please contact our reservation team and they will be happy to assist you as per your needs. Thank you for letting us know about the shower as our maintenance team member will get it checked. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Christine J. Business - 26/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Excellent very happy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Jason L. Solo - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Tiring »

Unfortunately you cannot mitigate the proximity of the station to the hotel. The noise of the underground was constant once trains were running and the windows were consistently vibrating. This is disappointing as the room itself was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr J L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Paddington station is very close to the hotel and so the noise of the train is unavoidable. We have placed the ear plugs in all our bed rooms to assist the guest with the noise disturbance. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Anonymous Solo - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Tiny room, bigger price tag »

The room was embarrassingly small. Cheeky to charge the same price as many of you competitors for such a small room. I will not be back

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Paddington Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rupal Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 109.49 GBP Non member rate
From 104.02 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates