Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,434 reviews
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 4 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 guests

  • 19th century building with original features

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Sherwood Forrest and Nottingham Castle located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

2 George Street
NG1 3BP
nottingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441159599777

Fax: (+44)115/9581335

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NET :   NET Lace Market

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By train

    NOTTINGHAM At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :52.953693, -1.144617

Our accommodations

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

City Pad with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege King Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Suite with King Bed and Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

1822

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Stylish restaurant, serving beautifully prepared food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1822

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Stylish lounge bar. The perfect place to unwind with your favorite book. Sample a drink or and whip up a conversation. Serving a full range of light refreshment including international and local wines, beers and spirits.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 128

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,560 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,434 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great hotel.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Morna Solo - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming and responsive reception staff. Clean, quirky, interesting room. Nice breakfast. Great location.

Dear Morna, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Morna for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Miss Katie L K.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Katie L. K. Couples - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The place was gorgeous and quirky looking, the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast had plenty of choice and was tasty. My stay was in a privilege room, and it was furnished beautifully. The only moans I’d have is that the bed was two single mattresses put together, which was a uncomfortable I’m the middle when hugging my other half. None the less, we had a lovely stay, and will stay again next time we come across to Nottingham!

Dear Katie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry that you found the Zip and Link bed uncomfortable during your stay with us. Having these type of beds enables the hotel to honor various requests regarding the bedroom set ups, however should the bed be set up correctly, this should not be felt at all by guests. I will ensure I will share this with the housekeeping team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

City centre stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Redarrowuser Solo - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Completely predictable experience from a hotel ive stayed in many times before.

Dear RedArrowUser, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience RedArrowUser, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Average

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 09/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Difficult one to describe. The hotel seemed deserted with virtually nobody in the bar and I was the sole person in the brasserie. The dinner was okay, but quite bland. Breakfast and service was good.

Dear Julian, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you found the bar / restaurant lacking atmosphere during your stay with us. However thank you for your kind comments regarding the breakfast, I will ensure this will get shared with the team. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Pleasant hotel but wanted stay for longer than a couple of nights

Dear Ray, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joanne C. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was smooth from check in, at breakfast and checking out... we liked the hotel

Dear Joanne, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Joanne and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Amanda B. Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great

Dear Amanda, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Amanda and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

absolutely amazing!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Claire Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

we had a privilege king room and the room was beautiful, not your typical hotel room which we loved! the staff were so welcoming and nothing was ever too much. we had breakfast brought to our room and the breakfast was incredible. the portions and overall quality of the food was lovely! our trip was made so much more special just because we stayed here. when my partner wanted beer after the bar closed the receptionist unlocked it and served him, even when he wanted to go for a cigarette late at night he was let in and out whenever he liked. the hotel was so magical we barely wanted to leave the room. the only thing i would comment on was the drinks in the complimentary mini bar. there wasn’t much choice and wasn’t more than one of each thing. apart from that everything else was perfect and i will definitely be staying in the future, we’d be coming back just to stay at this hotel to be honest. i couldn’t be more appreciative of the staff, our overall experience was amazing and i will be praising this hotel forever! thank you for our wonderful stay!

Dear Claire, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. I am truly delighted that the team managed to make yours and your partners stay memorable. I was an absolute pleasure to look after you both. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Claire and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Raj S. Friends - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel, great location

Dear Mr s., Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. Your scores also assist us in being able to see which areas should be concentrated on due to there clearly being room for improvement. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Mr s. and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lucy Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely room. Was upgraded to a superior kind room. The breakfast was hot and one of the best hotel buffet breakfasts ive had recently. The only issue i had was that the room over looked the noisy air con units outside this disturbed my sleep quite a bit.

Dear Ms. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very sorry the location of your bedroom proved to be too noisy. We would be delighted to look at alternative room locations for you next time you stay in the hope you will experience less disturbance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Excellent hotel in the city centre

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T. K. Families - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The most important thing for us was the location. It is located near the Lace Market Tram stop and in the safe area in the City Centre. We booked two types of room, one was a twin, and the other was one king bed room. Both rooms were clean and made up well. We prefer Mercure to Hilton in terms of rooms, price and fast wifi. We prefer Mercure to Crown Plaza in terms of location. We liked the traditional English breakfast very much. And we are also thankful to the well-trained and friendly staff. We will book again.

Dear Tomohiro, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. To hear we are your hotel of choice in the city due to location due to rooms, price and location really does mean so much to us. It truly was a pleasure to be able to welcome you to Mercure Nottingham and we very much hope we can do so again very soon. If you have a moment Tomohiro we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Tomohiro for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Comfortable and cozy

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N M. Solo - 01/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming, friendly staff. Comfortable and cozy rooms.

Dear Nomusa, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Nomusa we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Nomusa for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Air conditioning - not working in the room on the hottest night of the year - horrible experience!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

A. J. Families - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Air conditioning was not working - was moved to another room where the same thing happened. So two nights of no sleep in cramped rooms with no air con. Staff were apologetic and on the 2nd night provided a small fan which was fairly useless!!

Dear Ms. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At the start of July we had brand new AC units installed at Mercure Nottingham, upon the roof. I am extremely sorry to hear that even with us investing heavily in brand new AC that there appeared to be some teething problems with some rooms. This has been reported to the engineers who installed this AC and we are doing all that is necessary to rectify this. We apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort caused to you. I apologize further for the issue with the housekeeping standards. This is certainly not the standard we usually pride ourselves on. Our housekeeping manager asks for me to pass on her own personal apology. Retraining will be given to the individual who serviced your room. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Great quirky hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kat Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved the history of the hotel and the old floor plan in the dining room showing the old ballroom and butlers pantry! The room was a standard, small but very adequate - we could have upgraded to a larger room but our second floor room was fine. Really liked the decor and the different look of the rooms, we thought they were great. For what we paid, we didn’t expect air conditioning and a safe in the room, they were a bonus and appreciated in the hot weather. Bed was very large and comfortable, tea coffee making provided with toiletries, hairdryer and iron provided. The staff were friendly and the service was very good with quick check-in. Breakfast was varied and of high quality, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurts, juice, continental choice and a ‘full Monty’ bacon, sausage, black pudding, hash browns, choice of scrambled or fried eggs, beans, tomato, and mushrooms. All were cooked well and served with a smile. The breakfast was fab, we really enjoyed the experience! The only minor issue was the carpets in general areas, and in our bedroom needed vacuuming, and the landings covered in linen, sheets still at 3.30pm - maybe housekeeping were short staffed? Overall we thought the Mercure, Nottingham was a fabulous hotel, very central in the Lace Market and represented really good value for money - we would highly recommend!

Dear Ms. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very sorry for the housekeeping standards experienced and I thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

AC broken every day

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Krisztina K. Business - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Hot and sweaty with no air in the rooms.

Dear Ms. K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry to hear of the issue you mention with regards to your AC. During the week of your stay we did indeed have brand new AC installed throughout the hotel and am sorry that this meant your room was without AC. I am extremely sorry for any discomfort caused to you. I can now confirm brand new AC is fully installed throughout the hotel and very much hope we can welcome you back for a more comfortable stay in the future. I thank you for sharing your feedback which is well received, Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate D. Friends - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was very small and stuffy. Couldn't open the window because of the noise from a vent outside. Fire alarm went off when we were there at 2am but no apology or explanation as to why. Nice décor of the rooms and bar staff were really friendly and welcoming.

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that the fire alarm went off during your stay with us. Unfortunately one of our guests smoked in the bedroom (ignoring the signs that all rooms are non smoking) which has set off the fire alarm. I do apologise on behalf this guest for disturbing you. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future where we can show you nothing but our very best. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

We had our usual lovely annual Break!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Beryl A. B. B. Couples - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

We love coming to the Mercure hotel! There were teething problems with the newly installed air con system and we had to change rooms. The staff could not do enough to accommodate us and support us in moving to a new room. We love this hotel and the staff. We have grown to know the permanent staff and value the excellent service they always provide.

Dear Beryl & Brian, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. May I apologize for the issues experienced with our newly installed AC. I am extremely disappointed this issue arose and more so that it affected two of our most loyal guests who we enjoy welcoming back each time you visit us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the team. We sincerely do appreciate your continued loyalty to us and it really is a joy for the team to be able to see you each time you visit. If you have a moment Beryl & Brian we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Beryl & Brian for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

ROOM A BIT SMALL IF THERE WERE 2 ADULTS BUT PERFECT FOR ONE

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kate T. Solo - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

RECEPTION STAFF WERE WARM AND FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY ACCOMMODATING. tHE ONLY MINUS IS THE DININGROOM STAFF AT BREAKFAST were MISERABLE, ONE LIKES TO SEE A SMILING FACE IN THE MORNING, especially WHEN TRAVELLING ALONE.

Dear Kate, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however very sorry to hear of the less than friendly welcome at breakfast. This is most disappointing to hear and I can assure you I will be speaking to the member of staff in question to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Absolutely disgusting

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Rude check in staff who gave incorrect information. The hotel was dirty in common areas. We had little to no sleep at night when we had a really important occasion the next day. The noise outside was ridiculous and other people in the hotel were allowed to run up and down the corridors at 2am and 3am screaming and locking each other out of rooms. Staff were not interested to help. The bathroom door lock was broken, the duvet was too small for the cover and the moisturiser in the room gave me a horrible rash. All in all an awful experience.

Dear Ms. r., Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am sorry that you felt that reception has provided you the wrong information upon checking in. Upon making the bedroom reservation it is explained in the terms and conditions that a pre authorisation will be placed on the card that is provided as guarantee prior to arrival. This would mean that the funds for the first night of the accommodation are frozen on the account. At this stage the funds are not claimed by ourselves however are not accessible to yourself as they are frozen on the account. Upon checking in you wished to pay with cash. My colleague explained to you that this would not be a problem, however should we reverse the pre authorisation on the guarantee card, this may take up to a few working days to be released back on the account. The receptionist wished to inform you of this so you can make the informed decision whether you wished to still pay with cash. I am sorry should he have come across as rude, however I can confirm that he only wished to provide you with all the necessary information to avoid any future dissatisfaction. I am also sorry that you found the bedroom too noisy during your stay. We are indeed located in the most vibrant and liveliest area of Nottingham City Center therefore some noise is to be expected from all sides of the hotel. Our nights team conduct walk arounds in the hotel every 30 minutes however should any guest experience noise from within the hotel, the team can be contacted any time. They would then be delighted to assist in quieting these guests to ensure that they will not cause any further disturbance. The Mercure branded body lotion is a standard for all Mercure Hotels in the UK. Should the hotel be made aware of any allergies in advance, we would then be delighted to provide the list of ingredients of this product and offer alternative solution. I would like to thank you once more for providing feedback regarding your stay with us on this occasion. I hope we will have the chance to serve you better in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Comfortable, but noisy stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 26/07/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was perfectly located to use as a home base for exploring Nottingham. Comfortable room, excellent shower, delicious full English breakfast, and helpful staff. The only issue I had during my stay was the street noise each night. The hotel proactively provided earplugs in the room, but on a hot night, I was given the choice of having my window open to let in the street noise (general drunken yelling) or run the noisy air conditioner.

Dear Ms M., Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. I am sorry that the air conditioning unit in the bedroom disturbed you during your stay with us. I will ensure that this will get shared with the maintenance team to investigate what may have caused the problem. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the breakfast and the team. I will make sure that your feedback will be shared within the staff. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nottingham