Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,392 reviews
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • 4 dedicated meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 guests

  • 19th century building with original features

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • On-site leisure facilities, including a dedicated gym

  • Sherwood Forrest and Nottingham Castle located nearby

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

2 George Street
NG1 3BP
nottingham
united kingdom

Tel: +441159599777

Fax: (+44)115/9581335

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • NET :   NET Lace Market

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By train

    NOTTINGHAM At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :52.953693, -1.144617

Our accommodations

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

City Pad with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard King Room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Privilege King Room

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Suite with King Bed and Single Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

1822

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Stylish restaurant, serving beautifully prepared food.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1822

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Stylish lounge bar. The perfect place to unwind with your favorite book. Sample a drink or and whip up a conversation. Serving a full range of light refreshment including international and local wines, beers and spirits.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 131 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,376 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,392 reviews

Room was nice, staff friendly BUT NO hot water.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

While the room was compact but nice I was sadly awoken at 2am by the fire alarm I appreciate such things are out of your control but the fact that no one checked or re-booted the hot water system was extremely disappointing. The whole point of my stay was for a business meeting early the next day, but to have a STONE COLD shower at 6.45 in the morning was unacceptable. I mentioned it to the two receptionists on duty that morning and was given an explanation but no real apology.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately one of the guests has pressed the call point for the fire alarms in their bedroom during their stay which has led to the switch off of the hot water. As the guests have broken the call point we were not able to reset our boilers until the morning. I do apologize on behalf of these guests for the inconvenience they have caused. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I am sorry that you had a less than enjoyable stay with us this time. Should you wish to return to us in the future please contact myself directly and I will ensure that you will receive a discounted stay with us along with a complimentary upgrade to the best room available at the time of your enquiry. Kindest Regards, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Great location and with friendly, helpful staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rob Business - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable stay, nice room and all the usual Platinum extras. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear Robert, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Robert and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Left disappointed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nathan E. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice room and breakfast, good service on arrival. However we had the fire alarm go off three times during the night, leaving with us with a lack of sleep and feeling very on edge waiting for it to go off again. On leaving we were not given an apology or even asked how our stay was. We also emailed on leaving to express our disappointment but are yet to have a reply.

Dear Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The fire alarm was set off by a customer in the business next door to us when a customer smoked in their area. I am sorry on their behalf for setting the fire alarm off disturbing our guests. I am also sorry that you were not asked upon departure regarding your stay with us. I will ensure that the necessary re training will be provided for our staff. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Nathan, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Sleepless

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Nicole E. Couples - 13/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The history of the hotel was interesting to learn about. That didn't help with the three fire alarms on our second and final night there. It's in a party area, so I expected noise. We used to live on the main drag of a college town, so we're prepared for all that. Fire alarms are a whole different matter. We were out of bed getting dressed three times before the alarms turned off. Needless to say, if/when we're in Nottingham again, we will find somewhere else to sleep.

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The fire alarm was set off by the business that is attached to the hotel when one of their customers was smoking in the bar area. I am sorry on behalf of this customer that they have ignored all signs that this building is non smoking and disturbed our guests. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Central location but small room and horrible bathroom

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris C. Business - 12/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Handy location in centre of Notts, thought my room was tiny and the layout/signage to find the rooms is pretty poor. Bathroom is something that should have been removed in the 80's very old and unpleasant.

Dear Mr. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns Mr C., and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Miss Charlotte w.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Charlotte W. Families - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is beautiful with lovley character. However there was a problem when I booked online it booked me for the wrong day when calling and changing the date the price increased considerably. I don't feel this was very fair. Also when arriving we where heading out to a concert 3 of us wanted to take a shower before getting ready how ever there was no hot water for the price we paid didn't think it great. If you would like to contact me you have my number

Dear Ms. w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Our prices are based on availability for any given day. Therefore should you change the date of your booking the price will differ due to this reason. I can also see that you increased the number of guests from 2 to 3. This will also have increased the room rate. With regards to the hot water. There was an issue in the local area which impacted the hotel for only 1 hour - 1.5 hours. I am very sorry that this external issue which was out of our control inconvenience you and I apologize for any disappointment caused. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Laura M. Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A lovely warm welcome when we are arrived followed by a couple of drinks in the pub attached to the hotel. The hotel room was lovely, clean and spacious.

Dear Laura, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Laura we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Laura for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tracey B. Couples - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Booked a suite as it was a birthday present, disappointed as no not water in the evening, it was fixed when we were due to go out. No robes or slippers as stated.

Dear Ms. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With regards to the hot water, once the 1st guest reported it to us we discovered this was due to an issue in the local area. I believe this was resolved within an hour. I am however very sorry for any inconvenience caused. I am also very sorry the slippers and robes were missing. This certainly should not have been the case. Had reception been informed we would certainly have brought these to you immediately. I am again very sorry for housekeeping having forgotten to place these in your room. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

No privilege for platinum member

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hendro S. Solo - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Small and looks rundown

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As with all Le Club member levels, complimentary upgrades are subject to availability. Upon the day of your arrival I am afraid we were 100% fully booked upon all higher room grades. As explained in the letter, we apologized for not having the option to upgrade you. However, as per your Platinum status we did extend the option to check in earlier than all other guests and provided a later check out. I am however very sorry that you were still disappointed with your stay. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Great location, lively hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sue L. Families - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is our third year staying here for Emcon at Motorpoint Arena, great location, comfy bed, spotless room. Staff very friendly and helpful.. will be back next year!

Dear Sue, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Sue we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Sue for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Poor, extremly noisy both with Pub/Club noise plus internal noise

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Bruce Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not good, 4 hrs sleep, Pub/Club music till gone midnight from adjacent property followed by continuous noise within the hotel this included doors banging, loud music being played etc. Cut my visit short by one day due to this. Not happy as used Loyalty point for a wasted trip ruined surprise trip to celebrate sons 21st birthday. Bathroom had a "musty" smell to it.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our hotel is extremely centrally located and is surrounded by bars and nightlife. We are the perfect hotel of choice for our guests who wish to have everything right upon their doorstep. I am however very sorry to hear that the vibrant location proved to have disturbed your time with us. For any guest creating any unnecessary levels of noise we welcome being contacted. Our reception team can be contacted 24/7 and any offending guest will be quietened down immediately. I am sorry we did not have this opportunity. I am also sorry to hear of the smell you mention in your review. This is not something we were aware of and I thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can investigate and fix any issue found. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Worst hotel stay ever!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ian H. Couples - 09/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On arrival our room was dirty, we reported this but nothing was done about it. We also reported that the bulb wasn’t working in the main light but this wasn’t fixed. During our two night stay our room was not attended to at all. We reported this and someone from housekeeping brought us some towels and a toilet roll but the room was not cleaned. Breakfast was terrible on the Monday although this did improve in the Tuesday. This is by far the worst stay we have had in Nottingham!

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am extremely disappointed to hear that your stay was far from impressive and quite some way off the standards that I believe we usually pride ourselves on. Our housekeeping department is employed, managed and trained by a separate company and I will certainly share your comments with them. I will ensure that they investigate this thoroughly and ensure all necessary steps and training is put into place to ensure this does not happen again. I apologize once again for their failings. I am also very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable breakfast experience on the first morning. I have not received any other negative feedback about that mornings breakfast but I thank you for providing me with your opinion. I will again share your feedback with the breakfast team and chef to see where we may possibly have failed. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Should you wish to stay again please do contact me directly by email with this email in copy. It would be my pleasure to personally assist in your reservation making process so I can ensure you do experience us at the standard that I believe we usually provide to our guests. I thank you once again for your feedback which is very well received. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Disappointing at first and then enjoyable in the end

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tania N. Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Because I missed an email from you, and a phone call on the day of the stay, you cancelled the room that I had booked because the credit card details I'd given you didn't work, for which I apologise. When I called you back 15 minutes after the deadline, you weren't able to get the room back that I had booked, so I ended up being in a tiny room with noisy air con which I had to turn off, but then got disturbed by noise outside, as I had to open the window. The supper in your brasserie was very average, with a really tasteless salad (big chunks of raw onion are never good) with no vinaigrette. The next morning, you forgot to do my wakeup call and to leave my newspaper, which was definitely disappointing. You then improved things by changing my room to a better one (but then I left my iPhone cable in the other one as I only had 5 mins to pack my stuff). As I ate out that evening, and you remembered my wakeup call and newspaper the following day, this stay was much more pleasurable.

Dear Tania, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. With all reservations where card details decline we do try to contact our guests to obtain alternative card details. All reservations do need to be secured with a card that can be pre authorised. I understand when you called back the room you had originally booked had been resold. As the room was not secured with a card that was able to guarantee the booking it is always a possibility the room will be resold. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your dinner and will share your feedback with our chef to review the salad which you ordered and to improve this dish. I apologize further for our reception team having forgotten your wakeup call and newspaper. This feedback has been shared with the team to ensure this does not happen again. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Excellent value for money

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jb Friends - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Close to centre. Breakfast excellent.

Dear Jane, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Jane we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Jane for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

I was happy with the hotel in general, just didn't sleep well because of loud music at night.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jules Business - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was hard to sleep before 1 and 2 am, because of loud music coming from the backyard/street/disco. Otherwise I was very happy with my stay at the hotel.

Dear Jules, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am however sorry to hear our location proved to be a little too noisy for you. It would be our pleasure to look at alternative room locations within the hotel next time you stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Visit to Nottingham

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Gillian W. Couples - 07/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very enjoyable stay, fabulous décor and an ideal location.

Dear Gillian, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Gillian we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Gillian for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Slightly underwhelming

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sam M. Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were polite, no complaints from us there, the room decor was nice and looked like the advertised photos on the website, however a damp (and stained) dark red wet room (not pictured online for obvious reasons) was not what we were expecting in a “privilege king room” and was actually fairly offputting. As well as a few smallish stains on the bed sheets, including what was obviously a blood stain. This Wasn’t enough to completely ruin our stay but it was disappointing considering the great things we’d heard about this hotel and the excitement we had for staying here.

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am extremely disappointed to hear of the issues you have experienced, especially due to how much you were looking forward to staying with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Your feedback will be shared with the external company which employs, trains and manages the housekeeping team. I will ensure the individual is given the appropriate re-training to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please do contact me directly ( with this email in copy ) next time you wish to book. It would be my pleasure to be able to personally assist in your reservation making process and to ensure your stay far exceeds your most recent one. Kindest regards Chris Butler Hotel Manager

Staff looked after us very well with smiles all round

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sarah A. Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On arrival we were upgraded and given drinks vouchers. Unfortunately the drains in our bathroom were smelly. We called for air freshener but the staff immediately moved us to another room. They called a taxi for us to go out and took the time to ask if our new room was ok. Breakfast was good. Lots of choice and quick delivery of coffee. Great parking arrangement with a ticket for discount in a nearby ncp. We’ve stayed there before and will do so again. Hotel in general looks like it has been refurbished and redecorates so everywhere nice and fresh. Thank you.

Dear Sarah, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment Sarah we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Sarah for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

Stylish Centrally Located Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Business - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is 200 years old and has character. We had Privilege rooms which were large & interestingly decorated. Close to lots of restaurants and bars.

Dear David, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and the completed questionnaire. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and scores like yours. If you have a moment David we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html I will also share your comments with my team. I have no doubt that your comments and suggestions provided in your questionnaire will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again David for sharing your experience and for having chosen to stay with us. I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely room. comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

Dear Danielle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Danielle, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nottingham