Hotel - Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,139 reviews
All hotels in Nottingham
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 55.49 GBP Non member rate
From 52.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms (Paying)
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-21:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 08:00-21:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

All 76 air conditioned bedrooms have been individually designed to offer the best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Each room is equipped with the latest amenities, such as WiFi Internet, flat screen TV's, Ipod docks.

  • 76 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 9 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Data port in room
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Free access with phone card
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • TV room service ordering
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,429 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,139 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Beckie Friends - 15/02/2018
« A beautiful, unique old hotel oozing with character. »

I loved this hotel - especially the quirky nature of the decor. The staff were lovely, very friendly. Clean room with good facilities in the centre of Nottingham at a great price. The bar connected to the hotel is incredible - so full of character with beautiful food.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/02/2018
« Ideal location, poor breakfast »

Ideal location in the centre of Nottingham, located within walking distance of the Motorpoint arena. Nice interior. Greeting given by reception staff on check-in was rather 'cold', however, in contrast upon check-out a different member of staff was on reception of whom were very friendly. 'City Pad' room was very small, however, we were expecting this to be the case due to being advised on the size when booking, however, it was the only room available. Cleanliness of the room was satisfactory. The most disappointing part of our stay was the breakfast, there was a good choice of cereals and fruit, however, the quality of a full english breakfast was truly appalling. Cheap, poor quality sausages and bacon were used and breakfast should have been cooked to order, particularly considering it is a 4 star hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I thank you for bringing to my attention the less than friendly check in experience and breakfast offering. I will certainly speak with the Front Office Manager to ensure this is dealt with and to further train the individual should it be required to ensure only the best welcome is provided. I am also sorry to hear you were not impressed with our breakfast offering. I will speak with our chef and look to see where we are failing and look into where we can improve to ensure only the best quality and offering is available. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs. M. Friends - 14/02/2018
« Mrs w M. »

A very pleasant stay as usual, staff very helpful, bedrooms very good, fabulous breakfast, only let down no room to enjoy drinks from bar upstairs so had to take drink back to our bedroom, looking forward to next visit

AccorHotels certified review
Jack Business - 14/02/2018
« Reception friendly, room decor nice but very small and sloped flooring throughout the room. »

Reception friendly. Nice room decor. Small room with sloped floor throughout. Bed very comfy and large. Kept up all night from rowdy students - albeit I understand not the hotel's fault - but perhaps better windows would be good. Greeting at breakfast slightly disappointing, just a 'hello' with no explanation of the process.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
D J. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Disappointed »

The hotel looks nice and wonderful so did the room we had with noc decor. However the bathroom eas bland and did not have any worktop or surface area only a very small shelf. The bed was okay but was 2 beds together and the pillows were lumpy which need changing. Also the small waredrobe for your clothes meant not enough space for 2 peoples things to go in. Thee pressure for the shower is appalling when premium inn hotels have better showers. The toliet flush did not work all the time. Overall was disappointed with the stay as being a 4 star hotel it did not feel like it only plus point was the room decor.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Phil Solo - 12/02/2018
« Lovely relaxing stay »

Was upgraded. Lovely comfortouble room

AccorHotels certified review
Undisclosed Friends - 11/02/2018
« Lovely hotel but questionable staff? »

We had 5 rooms booked which were all lovely and next to each other which was a brilliant bonus. The gentleman on the night shift of our stay was so friendly and was more than happy to give advice. However, one of my issues is that 3 of the rooms were small doubles and only the 'larger' sized couple of the group were asked '..It's a SMALL double room yes? A SMALL double bed?..'. I'd of accepted it as general information if we'd all been informed but was quite offended that it felt like the 'larger' couple were being singled out and ridiculed for their size.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. McFarlane, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am extremely sorry if any offence had been caused. In all honesty the information you were given is usually given to all guests upon check in. I am therefore sorry that it was forgotten with the other rooms and therefore made you feel singled out. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mrs S. Families - 11/02/2018
« Fantastic stay.... »

Fantastic stay. The staff we came across during our visit were all warm friendly and helpful, the house keeping team, breakfast room ladies and reception team. The room we slept in was clean and comfortable....and quiet.....and changing from our initial allocated room was no problem (our first one had a strange sweaty smell) We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Would we book again, most definitely yes.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Sutton, Thank you so very much for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback like yours. I am however very sorry there was an issue with your first room which meant you were inconvenienced with having to be reallocated to another bedroom. If you have a moment Ms. Sutton we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. I will also share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Ms. Sutton for sharing your experience and I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sue A. Couples - 10/02/2018
« cosy but small »

This is a beautiful hotel, the room was tastefully decorated but small, the bed was very comfortable. There was no view at all just looked out onto boilers, having said that we found it a lovely hotel with a good quality breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Allen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience Sue, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mike &. D. M. Couples - 10/02/2018
« Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Will certainly come back. »

We were upgraded to a suite on arrivel, which was much appreciated. I have no complaints about the room. The breakfast was excellent with one complaint, that is typical at a lot of hotels, cold plates. If you are not a fast eater food goes cold very quickly. Must start with a small amount and go back for more!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike & Dorothy, Thank you so very much for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. I will also share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Susan H. Friends - 09/02/2018
« A superb stay after a wonderful evening at the Strictly Live Tour. »

It was wonderful, we found the receptionist very pleasant and helpful on our arrival. The room although quite small was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The only downside in the room was the flashing green light on the heating system when trying to get to sleep. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choices of hot and cold food. Would definitely stay here again as the hotel is situated within easy reach of the town and Motor Arena.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms Howes, Thank you so very much for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback like yours. If you have a moment we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. I will also share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again for sharing your experience Susan and I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
H&s Couples - 09/02/2018
« Clean and comfortable »

We were upgraded to a disabled room but had trouble with getting into the room. The door was extremely heavy and the lock Was malfunctioning and needed the keypad reset every time we need d to get back into the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Artlett, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Johnb Couples - 07/02/2018

Incredibly small room and bathroom. Some chipped edges on the desk and marks on the walls. Soundproofing very poor. Struggling to see how you have four stars. Good breakfast and staff helpful and friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can see you chose to book the smallest of our room grades. Our City Pads are small and advertised as such. We have a range of rooms here at Mercure Nottingham with our Privilege rooms and Suites being larger and would certainly provide the additional space you both require and desire. I am sorry to hear about the marks you mention in the room. We do have a redecoration program to keep on top of such issues and will certainly put this room to the top of the list. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and apologize for not having fixed the issue prior to your arrival. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David T. Business - 06/02/2018
« Basic stay in an old hotel that needs upgrading »

It was a typical stay in a simple hotel but the place is looking tired, room lighting was too dim and the big issue was the mattress was totally warn out or just low quality because it provided no support.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry to hear that in your opinion felt the hotel was tired. This is certainly not the usual feedback we receive and I am sorry you felt this way. I thank you for bringing to my attention the issue you experienced with the mattress. We do routinely check all mattresses weekly and replace them accordingly so we will certainly check this mattress again immediately and replace should we find the same issue. I thank you once again for highlighting this. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 06/02/2018
« Pleasant stay »

Comfortable room clean and stylish

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Hewitt, Thank you so very much for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback like yours. If you have a moment Ms. Hewitt we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. I will also share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Ms. Hewitt for sharing your experience and I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Janet M. Families - 06/02/2018
« Sister time »

I've stayed at the Mercure Nottingham once before when they helped me to organise a work based conference. I vowed to return for a non-work trip!

AccorHotels certified review
Lulu42 Friends - 06/02/2018
« Great central location, boutique style hotel rooms »

Loved the hotel and it's location, bit disappointed about attitude of reception staff when my room was left in a mess by housekeeping

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. Fuller, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will raise your comments with the Front Office Manager and Operations Manager to ensure they speak with both the reception team about the attitude you mention and housekeeping. I am extremely sorry to hear you did not experience them at their very best and will ensure this does not happen again. I thank you for bringing this to my attention. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle W. Couples - 06/02/2018
« Lovely little break for husband's 40th. »

The staff were efficient and friendly. We stopped in a suite which was beautiful! The whole hotel is lovely and clean and very quirky! I love the decor and was perfect for my husband's birthday as it was right up his street. It's also fairly priced for what you get! The only small criticism I have is breakfast, I'm more of a continental breakfast person so would prefer to see more choice on the pastries. The fruit was lovely and all fresh! Other than that the whole experience was perfect and we would definitely stay again!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Williams, Thank you so very much for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with it. It really is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback like yours. I thank you also for your comments about breakfast. We are always looking at both our offering and service and ways to improve so I will certainly look at our continental breakfast offering to see where we can improve. If you have a moment Mrs. Williams we would be extremely grateful and thankful if you could share your feedback on our TripAdvisor page so the TripAdvisor community can also see your comments. The link to click to do so is: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g186356-d189742-Reviews-Mercure_Nottingham_City_Centre_Hotel-Nottingham_Nottinghamshire_England.html Leaving a review here really does help us as a hotel and indeed possible future guests who are thinking about staying with us. I will also share your comments with my team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of the team as we all strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. Thank you once again Mrs. Williams for sharing your experience and I genuinely hope your next stay with us or indeed with any other Mercure Hotel / Accor hotel will be as pleasant as the previous one. With kindest regards Chris Butler General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ian W. Couples - 05/02/2018
« Excellent stay »

Very enjoyable stay, only slightly let down by the guests above us having very heavy feet! Very noisy on the floor!

AccorHotels certified review
Katherine Business - 05/02/2018
« Put in rundown disabled room »

I was put into the disabled room which is not something I mind. However the bathroom was so old and rundown I felt like I was staying at an old hospital. The shower curtains had stains on them and the room was dusty. There was also a dent in the wall and it just felt very rundown.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nottingham City Centre George Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am sorry that housekeeping let your down from their usually high standards. I will personally investigate these issues and take this up with them. Our reception team is available 24 hours, should any guest experience any issues with a bedroom the team is more than happy to find an alternative bedroom for the stay. I appreciate your sharing your concerns Ms U., and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you once again for providing a feedback for us. Kindest Regards Sabrin Daoud Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 55.49 GBP Non member rate
From 52.72 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Nottingham Centre
ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 11 km Novotel Nottingham Derby
Novotel Nottingham Derby Hotel
From
From 43.00 GBP Non member rate
From 38.70 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 29 km ibis budget Leicester
ibis budget Leicester
From
From 39.00 GBP Non member rate
From 37.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in NOTTINGHAM
See rates