ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane 2 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,061 reviews
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
See on a map
+ 8 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Not participating hotel

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I do not earn points

  • I cannot use my points

  • I do not benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • 5 minute walk to Aldgate East and Whitechapel tube station

  • Unlimited continental buffet breakfast available

  • Old Spitalfields Market is just a ten minute walk away

  • Plenty of restaurants and bars located nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Hotel location

ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

100 Whitechapel Road
E1 1JG
london
united kingdom

Tel: +442076554620

Fax: (+44)2076554621

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LONDON MOSQUE :   25,205,254 London Mosque

  • IBIS BUDGET LONDON WHITECHAPEL :   District H&C Whitechapel

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 55km / 34 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 40km / 24.85 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 35km / 21.75 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By plane

    STANSTED AIRPORT At 55km / 34.18 miles

  • By train

    ALDGATE EAST At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    LIVERPOOL STREET At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    SAINT PANCRAS INTL At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By train

    VICTORIA STATION At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    WHITECHAPEL At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :51.517576, -0.06486

Our accommodations

DOUBLE - Room with large bed for 2 people

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN NEST - room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE NEST - room with a large bed and a pull down single

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Classic Room with a large bed for 1 or 2 guests

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TWIN - Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

TRIPLE - Room with a large bed and a bunk bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: A partir de 12
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Multimedia hub

Our guest reviews for
ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

16,868 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,061 reviews

The basics done very well

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ivan M Family - 11/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

My son and I stayed for one night in the cheapest level of room to attend an NFL game at Tottenham. Standard single beds, a few small shelves and 6 hangers plus shower, washbasin and toilet. Fine for one or two nights living out of a backpack/suitcase. Reception staff extremely helpful. Continental breakfast included and the large breakfast room is available to guests all day to eat their own food and play board games (supplied by the hotel on request).

Budget hotel - little else

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew Business - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Basic quiet room but felt more of a hostel than hotel

Satisfied guest

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N. A. Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was really nice and helpful, room as expected and clean.

Dear Nashoan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Whitechapel. It is always a pleasure to receive good comments, specially that we always try to make our guests feel welcome. Kind regards, Ileana-Daniela Corici

Brilliant! This is now my regular London hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Griff Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Superb place! Unobtrusive, no heirs or graces just a nice hotel in a magnificent area of London for a reasonable price.

Dear Mickey, It is a pleasure to read your comment. You said a lot in few words. It is a pleasure to receive 10 of 10. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us the nice review and hope to have you again with us. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela - receptionist

Great hotel location and standard if you are on a budget

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Friends - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay was as expected. More than adequate for a budget hotel.

Dear David, It is a pleasure to read your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are trying to make our guests feel welcome. I can still see you gave us an 8 at breakfast and accommodation. If you have any suggestions that can help us to make it of 10, please feel free to contact us. We are open to any suggestion. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us the nice review and hope to have you again with us. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela - receptionist

Great price, location and cleanliness

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Deborah Solo - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Always quick with check in and out, clean and well located.

Dear Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Whitechapel. It is always a pleasure to receive good comments, specially that we always try to make our guests feel welcome. We gonna take in consideration your suggestion of having different fruits for breakfast. Look forward to have you back. Kind regards, Ileana-Daniela Corici Sincerely,

Good night’s sleep

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Quiet

Adequate with a couple of bumps

Customer review rating 4.2/5

James C. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

As ever the hotel offer a reasonable rate for a couple of nights, and belied its 2* status. Thats not to say everything was great, the room was a little noisey -morning pray could be heard as could other rooms-and the wet room was more or less a pool after a shower. The toilet flush was weak & the room felt sparse. That said for the price is was fine.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to let us a review. We try to give always a great welcome to our guests.. Regarding the shower, I can see you had an accessible room, where the shower is open, that's why you had a wet floor. Sorry about that.. Hope you will give another chance to welcome you and to try our new NEST rooms with separate bathroom and a bigger TV. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela - recepcionist

Clean, basic no-frills hotel in good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Gary Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Second time staying here. Staff very friendly and helpful and the price is right.

Dear Gary Greetings from the IBIS Whitechapel team. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We always strive to create a nice experience for our guests and it's a pleasure to learn you had a great time. On behalf of our team, wishing you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you again in the future :) Kind thanks and have a great weekend Alex

comfortable and easy

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Leila Business - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I asked for a quieter room on a higher floor (as I usually do) and was given one. This makes a big difference to me and I really appreciate it. The check in staff are always friendly and accomodating. I've never had to wait long to check in and head up to my room. Its a good price and for comfortable room with a good shower.

Dear Leila, It is a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your kind words. It is nice to have good feedback, as we are always trying to make our guest feel welcome. Hope that your next stay will be as pleasant as the last one.. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela - receptionist

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pawel Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice nad trendy place

Dear Pawel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay at Ibis Budget Whitechapel. It is always a pleasure to receive good comments, specially that we always try to make our guests feel welcome. Kind regards, Ileana-Daniela Corici

Overpriced, tiny rooms, and poor breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dr. M. A. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

If you don't mind living in a matchbox (as in not even having space to open your luggage), not having eggs or cheese for breakfast, and paying a very high price per night, then one can choose to stay here. The only thing that was positive were the staff. They were very friendly. I will never ever be staying again at any Ibis hotel.

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Oliver G. B. Solo - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great hotel staff helpful and friendly close to London city centre was clean and tidy recommended by me I stayed 5 nights

Dear Oliver Many kind thanks for your nice review! We always strive to provide the best experience possible for our guests and it's nice to know you had a great time with us. :) We all certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you a great week. Kind thanks Alexei IBIS London Whitechapel

ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rachel Families - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was fine, beds comfortable. However, the air quality in the room was terrible. You could only open the window slightly and the room felt very stuffy so mad it very difficult to sleep in. My eyes were very sore and streaming from the air quality. Stayed two nights and both nights had a terrible sleep.

Dear Rachel Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at IBIS London Whitechapel. We were sorry to hear that there were some difficulties with your stay. We do have some rooms with windows that open fully - some guests prefer the type of room you were given for safety reasons (e.g. when traveling with small children). We do hope you will give us another chance in the future and would be glad to reserve a room with fully opening windows - just write us a quick comment during the booking and we'll be happy to accommodate. On behalf of the IBIS London Whitechapel team, wishing you a lovely week! Kind thanks Alexei

Great Location near the City of London at a reasonable price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Larry C. Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent short stay, very helpful staff & clean reasonably priced hotel

Dear Larry Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here with us. We too were happy to accommodate you and hope to see you again soon. :) Until then, please accept our best wishes and have a lovely week! Kind thanks Alexei

Impressed that the bathrooms were so clean. The majority of staff were helpful.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patricia S. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I was happy overall, the room was clean, especially the bathroom. I did find it a bit confusing in the reception when trying to find the tea making facilities. We had booked an accessible room but were given a room that did not have the usual adaptations you would expect, although as we were only staying one night we were able to cope with it. Overall the staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Bracha S. Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a great experience, a great value for money. The Staff of the hotel was kind and very helpful!

Dear Bracha, I have to thank you from part of all the team for your kind review. It is a pleasure to receive this type of feedback. Still, I can see you were not happy with the wifi connection. Sorry about that. We look forward to have you here with us again. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela - receptionist

Mr

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam S. Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Brilliant and simple

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay at ibis Budget Whitechapel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again and look forward to receive soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela - Receptionist

Work trip

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good check in and friendly welcome. Really good. Mess room good and could order in your own food and have a coffee. There are a few negative point as well.

Dear R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am glad to see you were happy with the customer service provided from our staff. If you have any suggestions you believe we can improve with our service, please feel free to contact us. Thank again for your review. Sincerely, Ileana-Daniela Corici

Alles Bestens

Customer review rating 4.2/5

M.l. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Gut.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london