Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,734 reviews
Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

This hotel is Planet 21 Bronze

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AEROPORTO MARCO POLOPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Via Malamocco, 14 Marghera
Via Trieste / Entr. Autostrada
30175
venezia
italy

Tel: +390415380968

Fax: (+39)041/5385787

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • ACTV - LINE 15 :   15 STAZIONE FS

  • ACTV - LINE 3 :   3 V.TRIESTE 1st

  • ACTV-LINE 6 :   6 VIA TRIESTE 1st

  • By plane

    AEROPORTO MARCO POLO At 12km / 7.46 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    TREVISO AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By car

    VENEZIA A4 MI VE At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    VENEZIA A4 TS VE At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    VENICE A27 At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By train

    MESTRE At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :45.476135, 12.212505

Our accommodations

The rooms are bright, comfortable and amply sized between 258 sq. ft (24 m2) and 334 sq. ft (31 m2). Each has an Internet connection, satellite TV, a useful desk for work, safe, and hairdryer in bathroom.

Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Room with 2 single beds and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Privilege room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Room with 1 double sofa bed and 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

M RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 193

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

1,937 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,734 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Excellent overall

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Patrick Couples - 02/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

All good. Breakfast needs more attention. The chef/cook needs to take more responsibility during service. Eggs were so so, bacon burnt.

Nice hotel with helpful stuff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Mohamed A. A. Couples - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I would like to thank all staff especially Mr. Marco for his support and knowledge to make our trip awesome and rememberable and mark able

Lovely clean hotel with welcoming staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Omernebil Couples - 09/10/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We stayed here two nights to explore Venice. The hotel is clean, nice and modern. The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is great with a huge selection, but the eggs served in the buffet were always cold. The arrival experience was a bit difficult since our plane landed around 9:30 and we couldn't figure out how to get on bus 6 after FlixBus brought us to Mestre station. Once we figured out how to get on the bus 6, things got much easier. The hotel is still not that close to the old Venice though. It takes about 20 minutes on the bus. The hotel beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I really enjoyed the sleep I had. However, the room lacked a bit of decorative elements that I would expect from Mercure hotels. It felt a bit like the hotel is converted from an Ibis to Mercure. However, don't get me wrong, the room is still super comfortable and has all your needs. Overall, considering how bad some hotels are in the old town, the hotel is well worth the stay. But this is not your hotel if you wanna stay inside the old Venice and if you would be bothered with short walks and taking the public bus.

Dear Omernebil, WThank you very much for your compliments for our Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have taken notes of all your suggestions regarding the room design: we confirm it is Hotel All Seasons refurbished in Hotel Mercure some years ago; the bar still keep the original setting Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Good stay!!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Priya Couples - 24/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Convenient location for visiting Venice as we did not want to stay near the canals. Also convenient for getting public transport. Good size rooms. Good service, staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our 1 night stay in this hotel.

Dear Priya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Nothing great

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sree Business - 17/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Simple and decent hotel. Being a accor platinum member, i requested for a late check out but i was told to wait until the housekeeping lady to come to get a confirmation from her i could get a late check out. Very surprising and i have never experienced this before in any hotel. According to the receptionist, she needs to check if the housekeeping lady could clean my after i leave. In the end, i just checked out early in the morning.

Dear Sree, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Hoowever let me specify that at checking in at 9.45 pm the boy only asked me the possibility of late check out and I, after a quick look at our system, agreed confirming for you the late check out. We never called the housekeeping for a late check out, expecially for a platinum as you. Despite this misunderstanding I hope you appreciated your stay in our hotel, the quality of the rooms and and the quality of our breakfast buffet. I hope to welcoming you soon again. Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Very relaxing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 16/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Clean modern and spacious apartment. Friendly staff. Was perfect break from travel

Very disappointing

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michael S. Couples - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Our stay was completely ruined by an appalling dinner. We have complained formally. The room was spacious but lacking in comfort. Cardboard cups for hot drinks and no comfortable chairs to relax in. Very disappointing.

Dear Michael S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we have already written you by mail we have refunded you the dinner. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

Excellent, helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kg Couples - 02/09/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We stayed 2 nights at the start and end of a break and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Excellent service at reception, bar and in restaurant (when we arrived late, shortly before closing but were welcomed and received good recommendations).

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jessica Couples - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We had a wonderful stay there. The room was very nice, modern and clean with a huge bed. Loved the pink and blue furniture. The hotel is well located to visit Venezia and the car park is really convenient. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was nice. The front desk team is awesome and gave us all the informations we needed to make our stay perfect. Grazie mille !

A good return visit

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Lc Couples - 27/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We had a privilege room with connecting door for four nights and all was perfect until on our first morning we were awoken early by a dog in the hotel howling. After half an hour we got in touch with reception and Marco said he would move us directly to another room which would be made up to privilege. On our return to the new room cwe found it to be smaller with no comfortable seating. Contacting reception again Erika took charge and arranged for us to move to a proper privilege room for our final two nights. Erika also made up for the inconvenience of changing room so often by surprising us with prosecco and snacks brought personally to the room. We commend first of all Marco, but particularly Erika and her superior for making our stay memorable in a good way. As an extra thought, we always ask for quiet room, but we find that rooms with connecting doors are always noisy because the connected door is the weak spot and noise travels through it.

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert Families - 26/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Everything worked

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jerzy R. Families - 25/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay was pleasant, however, I have had some remarks

Short Venice Stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Simon D. Couples - 16/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Arrived to a nice welcome however the hotel seemed to think I was silver Status and in fact was gold status with Accor. 1st night was okay and went well but the 2nd night it went very wrong quickly first of all kettle in the room wasn't working and Infact this was the same for every room in the hotel apparently so no tea and coffee in the room then worst was to come, roof caves in the room with so much water and clothes got wet including the chef who looks like he was the maintenance guy, not thrilled and had to move rooms pretty quickly due to the room quickly full of water. Not what I paid my points for and very very disappointed at what happened and tried to get my clothes dry for the next day which the other hotel I was staying in Trieste had to fix for me.

Dear Simon D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Let us underline that your reservation was done a Le Club Silver Status and at checking in we couldn't upgrade your reservation as did get privilege category rooms available. We gave you a rooms larger that you booked. Regarding the problem of the air conditioning fancoil we promptly intervened and before taking action we asked her to move her clothes informing her that they could get wet. We also gave you an alternative room equal to the one you had booked. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

good hotel, good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Suwannee Friends - 11/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I like your breakfast, cakes are all delicious

Gut.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

S. Friends - 02/08/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Gut.

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alex Couples - 30/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Service, cleanless were perfect. At my opinion, breakfast variety could be better.

It was great!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Imre H. Families - 29/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Fantastic

Very good

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Evgeniya G Family - 23/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Friendly staff, good service, very tidy, excellent breakfast. Excellent hotel for travelling with children by car to stay overnight. We will stay one more time if we have a chance. Not very close to Venice but very new and modern which compensate it.

Dear Evgeniya G, Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kyriakos Families - 20/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The staff is very friendly. The room is small and wasn't ready when I arrived (after 3pm) I had to carry my luggage my self. The location is not so great. Overall clean. Overpriced...expected something better.

Dear Kyriakos A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Venezia Marghera. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fiorenzo Bodo Room Division Manager Hotel Mercure Venezia Marghera

One night stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dom B. Solo - 15/07/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice room good food friendly staff

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in venezia