ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,418 reviews
ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Centrally

  • Conveniently located

  • Modern

  • Free services

  • Price conscious

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00


Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine
  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

Bernhard-Weiß-Straße 8

Tel: +493024086960

Fax: (+49)30/240869615

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • 100, 200, M48, TXL :   100, 200,M48,TXL ALEXANDERPLATZ

  • U2,U5,U8 :   U2,U5,U8 ALEXANDERPLATZ

  • M2,M4,M5,M6 :   M2,M4,M5,M6, ALEXANDERPLATZ

  • By plane

    BERLIN TEGEL At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By train

    ALEXANDERPLATZ At 0.2km / 0.12 miles

GPS :52.523676, 13.416474

Currently, close to our hotel

Original Bauhaus

From 06/09/2019 to 27/01/2020

At 2.5 km

German Rum Festival

From 31/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

At 3.8 km

Tour of Le Corbusier Residence, Berlin

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

International Kids-Tour Berlin

From 30/08/2019 to 01/09/2019

At 12 km

Tour of the Spandau Citadel, Berlin

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 14 km

Max Liebermann, Garden Paintings - permanent exhibition

From 01/01/2015 to 31/12/2019

At 20 km

Bildergalerie, Potsdam, UNESCO heritage, visit

From 01/05/2019 to 31/10/2019

At 29 km

Sanssouci Palace, Potsdam, UNESCO heritage, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 29 km

New Sanssouci Palace, Potsdam, UNESCO heritage, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 31 km

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with one double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌1
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Family Room with one Double and two Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,418 reviews

Nice location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sirichai B Friends getaway - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location with easy transportation. So it comes with the cons that the tram runs till late after midnight and it was so noisy as the tram didn't only create the noise but also vibration. Staffs were average.

Pleasant stay.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Footprints608202 Family - 20/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room basic and clean. Beds comfy. Our room was on back side of hotel and very quiet. Air conditioning was nice touch. The purchased breakfast had a big variety of items.

Good decent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Rajesh T Family - 21/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

Neat good hotel and an excellent location. Very close to the Alexanderplatz square. Great location. Do not forces to enter 200 character review. This is painful ☹️☹️☹️☹️😢☹️😥☹️😢😢😢☹️😢😥😢😥☹️😥😢☹️😢☹️😥😥😥☹️

Highly disappointed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JeH921 Family - 29/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I am a loyal member of IBIS hotels, all over the world. One of the reasons that I choose IBIS is that always I get the same level every where I stay, not in this case: 1) The room level, including the furniture, is poor and matches 1 STAR hotel, contrary to what the hotel shows - 3 stars. 2) The weather was hot, but the air conditioner didn’t function. 3) Waiting the ELAVATOR always takes 5 minutes and more. 4) Guests’ suitcases are kept in the dining room. 5) There is no lobby. 6) the reception is in the dining room. 7) The hotel and room are clean. 8) The location is great.

Dea JeH921, thank you for staying with us, we are sorry not to meet your expactations. We are happy that your found your clean and the locations as well. For further we have to explain. We apologize if the room equipment not had met your taste, but 1 STAR hotel is not the case and we are checked regularly by German hotel Association and reched the points for 3 stars - Garni hotel. Unfortunately the AC system is just able to herat or to cool down, and since April we unusually hot for 3 days, we were not able to provide cooling. Yes, there is a lobby which is combinded with the breakfast room, which is very often the case with Ibis hotels. Since we are a small property the space is limited, we aplogize if you feel uncomfortabel. Unfortunately our luggage room does not fit the number of suitcases we have to deal. So we are storing it at the breakfast room, next to reception desk and provide batches to guests. We are sorry not not to have fullfilled your expactations. With kidn regards

Good hotel And good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Compass51361049140 Couples - 08/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very good service, people were always very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice there was fruits, breads, coffee, tea and so on.. location is good, very near alexsanderplatz. Only negative thing that I can think was shower because the pipe didn’t work so good that the water did stay in shower and didn’t want to go thought the sewer.

Great location, but needs improvements

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Valeria C Business - 05/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is locates 2-minutes' away from Alexander Platz where you can move around the city without any problems. It looks like it has been recently refurbished to a good standard. However, I'd booked a double bed and got a twin room (beds not attached) and when I asked to be moved it was done in a noisier part of the hotel. Breakfast is ok, but could definitely be improved. All in all, it was an OK experience but I don't think I'd stay in it again.

Dear Valeria C, thank you for your stay and your review. We are sorry tht you not felt fine. The beds shoud be attached together and will debate it with the housekeeping. You asked directly for a very quiet room and we provided, unfortunately our rooms with one mattress are all facing the front and not back side of the hotel. We are sorry that you missed something on breakfast, we are offering cold dishes ( cold cuts, cheeses, jams, cereals, joghurts, fruits, vegetables aso. ), freshly made pancakes, fair trade coffee and tea, juices and smoothies, coffee to brew on your own. With regretts we are reading, that you are not planning to stay, bu please check the other Ibis Styles options in 'Berlin at interesting locations. With kind regards

Not even worthy to be called Ibis Budget and they call it Styles!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Scenic44238738997 Business - 14/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Being used to the quality of Ibis worldwide this was a huuuge disappointment. The only thing that was good about it was the location. The rooms are large but old - I was supposed to have a double bed which turned out to be two wins put together, old worn out towels, terrible AC that is used to heat the room but it’s super noisy and dry, breakfast was mostly about cold cuts and bad coffee. Should I continue?

Dear Scenic44238738997, we apologize noc to meet your expactations. Unfortunately we did not received any note from you concerning the A/C, we would have checked and regulate it. We do not understand "dry".We are offering double beds as beds with one mattress and beds with two beds standing alongside. At breakfast we are offering, beside cold cuts, selection of cheese, james, honey and Nutella, joghurt ( plain & fruits ), fruit salad, cereals, fresh fruits, selextion of bread, rolls and bagles, pancakes from the machine, juices, smoothies, Fair trade coffee from the machine and a pur over coffeestation to create on your own. We are sorry to have lost you as customer

Not like other Ibis Styles Hotels

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Yalikavak48990 Solo travel - 02/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Location is excellent. The entrance was a few steps up and the reception a further few steps up. Unlike three other Ibis Styles Hotels I have stayed in, this one did not have a bar per se, except there was a vending machine. There is one elevator covering rooms on 7 floors, hence some waiting time is inevitable. Like in other Ibis Styles Hotels, colours were bright. I feel, though, that the lack of a bar makes this hotel more like a bed and breakfast. Breakfast was very fresh and delicious.

Dear Yalikavak48990, we thank you ofr your stay and overall positive view. We are sorry you missed some services, please visit our website and there you will be informed about all services the hotels are providing. Hopefully we may welcome you back again. With regards

very good hotel

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

243yoav Couples - 12/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

we spend the last weekend at this hotel the thired time. it is good to come back' to meet the staf that isefficient as well as mannerly. the breakfast was big and theassortments is moor then neaded. while chekin out, early in the morning we did get a nice box with breakfast for the way.akk is great

Dear 243yoav, thank you for staying with us and your very kind rating- We are very happy about your wamr words and that we were able to fully satisfy you. Hopefully we may welcome you back again, soon. With kind regards

Very Well Located Accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Claire B Family - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

This was our second stay at this property. Our stay wasn't as good as our previous stay. On our first visit we were given a welcome pack of drinks on arrival but not this time 🙁. The breakfast was good and fresh. Our room was adequate but wasn't serviced on one of the nights we were there. Would stay again but would look to see if there was better service elsewhere.

Dear Claire B, thank you for your stay and your review. We regrett that the room was not services one and will debate this with our housekeeping deparment seriously. We do hope to may welcome you back again and show, that our service will be improving. With kind regards


TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Suomalainen1972 Family - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

We didn`t like. We stayed with the kids in the family room. The room was old fashion and very tiny. Beds were very hard. There was no view at all. We`ll never be back. We even had to ask for the drink voucher. They didn´t take notice for the gold card. The internet didn`t work.

Dear Mr. Suomalainen1972, thank you for your stay and your review. We feel sorry, that your stay wasn´t to your satisfaction and your voucher were not prepaid automatically, we wll debate this issue with our reception staff. The family rooms are our biggest rooms we have and usual for a Berlin City hotel. For the standard we regrett not being able to meet your taste. For information about the style we provide picture materials on our website. All family rooms are located to the quit back side are, what is highly appreciated by the vast majorities of our families. They have not street view, what we apologize. Internet we cannot inform about, since we have no error reports or further complains during the last weeks. Our receptions staff is always willing to help in case of problems. We are sorry to lost you as customer. For further information we are offering 4 Ibis Styles hotel, all in interesting locations and styles different. We are sure that one offer matches your expactaions best. With kind regards

A Good Short Break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Sue & Brendan B Couples - 16/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

Overall good. Surprised not to have been able to check-in online in advance as we thought we would, especially as we were arriving late in the evbening. But Ahmed on reception had our check-in form almost fully completed ready for us, so was a great help.The room door key system takes some getting used to.

Dear Sue & Brendan B, thank you for staying with us and your review. We are happy about being able to make your stay satisfactional and apoligize for any issues with the key system. Hopefully we have opportunity to welcme you back again. With kidn regards

Disappointed by the service and the response of the staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sakshath2018 Family - 05/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

Even though we asked for a room with a double bed, they gave us a room with twin-beds that were just placed close to each other. The beds would slip easily on the floor. The toilet paper holder was so close to the seat that one had to sit at 45 degrees to use it. Even when I simply mentioned the troubles to the guy at the reception, he just gave a very impolite response. We were simply denied a double room, even though our booking clearly mentioned it. We had to stay there because it was inconvenient for us to shift a the last moment to another hotel. We asked for a baby-bed in the room, but it was just placed at the door in the afternoon with no help to set it inside the room. My experience in this hotel here was very bad.

Dear sakshath2018, thank you for staying with us and your review. We are sorry that your felt disappointed with your stay but are in need to sort out the points. You have ordered a FAMILY room with 3 adults and 01 child. All rooms are equipped with 2 beds standing togehter ( clearly following the double bed description of national German Hotel Association DEHOGA ) and 2 beds standing separate. You asked to switch the room and the guy from reception informed you, that all rooms of this category are equipped like this. We offered you to bring up a baby cot, you advised that you want to have it "immediately". When brought up to your room within 10 minutes the "Do not disturb" sign was hanging on the door. Me personally went up several times during morning and noon time in order to check if we could arrange it for you. Please mind, that we are respecting these signs as best possible and since we heard your baby cring, we especially respected this sign. Later you insist to get one of the big beds removed, we are sorry that we were not able to do. We thank you about your comment concerning the toilet paper holder and will try to find another solution. Unfortunately we were not able to satisfy you and we regrett this point and would hope to have the chance to welcome you back in order to show you, that we can do it better. With kind regards

Excellent value

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Caledonia8 Couples - 04/06/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel gives you everything you need for fair price. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, effective air conditioning, tasty breakfasts, good showers and a central location. What more can you ask for?!

Dear Caledonia8, thank you for staying with us and your very kind review. We are very happy about being able to welcome you and about the great ratin. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Nice stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Exploration308707 Friends getaway - 22/03/2018 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is nice, staff was ok, standard breakfast. Comfy bad and pillows. The only negative thing I have to say is that there are no snack at the hotel. If you are awake late night, you have to leave the hotel and go to a store at the end of the street. I simple gave up, cause it was -3 degrees and I was not in the mood to go out.

Dear guest, thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your review. We are happy about being able to make your style comfortable and we apologize about any inconveneince caused. But thank you indeed for the warm words. Hopefully we may welcome you back again. With kind regards

Just the Business

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Iainmf Business - 20/03/2018 TripAdvisor review

Good location close to Alexanderplatz and very handy for direct rail connection to and from the airport and to other mainline stations and the underground. Expected standard of an Ibis Styles with good sized room, decent breakfast and helpful staff.

Dear lainmf, thank you for staying at our hotel and your rating. We are happy about being able to make your stay to your fully satisfaction and thank you for your warm words. We do hope to may welcome you back again. With kind regards

Good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

ChristopherB2813 Solo travel - 29/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

When I booked this hotel I thought I would get a good view of the TV tower but unfortunately you can hardly see the top of it from the window and a fire exit staircase blocks the view, I wish I'd of just booked the cheaper Ibis hotel just around the corner, I had noisy neighbours talking loudly which I could hear through the thin walls, but I slept well, the bed was comfortable, but apart from the slight negatives the hotel was very nice, clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Dear Christopher B, thank you for your kind stay and your wonderfull rating. We appreciate your warm words and apologize for any inconvenience caused. But we do hope to may welcome you back again. With kind regards

City breaks

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ali F Couples - 06/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

very central location hotel, hotel rooms are very basic, equivalent to a 1 or 2 star hotel, the hotel staff at the front desk a day are not particularly helpful, the breakfast is very basic, the hotel is in a good location and that is the most positive thing about the hotel

Dear Ali F. thank you for your stay at our hotel and your review. We regrett that your impression was not completely satisfying. For information, we have been rated as 3-star hotel last year and reached a much higher point as necessary to receive this rating. Our breakfast is serviced without any charge to our staying guest, with this we are offering a selection of bakeries, cold cuts, cheeses, joghurts, fruit salad and fruit, cereals, jouces, smoothies, boiled eggs, fairtrade coffee and tea selection etc. We do hope to may welcome you back again and showing you, that we can do it better. With kind regards

December 2017

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

alexandrosv2018 Couples - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

Great location, decent room and breakfast, the staff were always helpful. We could print out our tickets and weigh our luggage without any cost which was very convenient. Very close to the centre and access to underground/train station

Dear alexandrosv2018, thank you for staying with us and your nice review. The first comment in 2018 and such a nice one, we are happy about being able to satisfy you. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Xmas Markets

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

frederick p Couples - 21/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

The Ibis Styles at Alexanderplatz is just 300 yards from the Alexanderplatz Xmas Market and Spandau Xmas Market is easy to reach by S Bahn Train and very cheap to travel the 15 stops it takes to get there. The staff at Ibis Styles were very friendly from the staff at reception to the breakfast staff all were cheerful and helpful

Dear frederick p thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your kind review. We are very happy about your wonderfull rating and that we were able to fully satisfy you and you felt comfortable. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon. With kind regards
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin