Hotel - ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz Hotel

4.0/5 1,357 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Italian
    • Polish
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Shoe shine machine

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

  • 61 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 11 family rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,357 reviews
Couples - 12/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« very good hotel »

we spend the last weekend at this hotel the thired time. it is good to come back' to meet the staf that isefficient as well as mannerly. the breakfast was big and theassortments is moor then neaded. while chekin out, early in the morning we did get a nice box with breakfast for the way.akk is great

Family - 29/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very Well Located Accommodation »

This was our second stay at this property. Our stay wasn't as good as our previous stay. On our first visit we were given a welcome pack of drinks on arrival but not this time 🙁. The breakfast was good and fresh. Our room was adequate but wasn't serviced on one of the nights we were there. Would stay again but would look to see if there was better service elsewhere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Claire B, thank you for your stay and your review. We regrett that the room was not services one and will debate this with our housekeeping deparment seriously. We do hope to may welcome you back again and show, that our service will be improving. With kind regards

Family - 22/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Poor »

We didn`t like. We stayed with the kids in the family room. The room was old fashion and very tiny. Beds were very hard. There was no view at all. We`ll never be back. We even had to ask for the drink voucher. They didn´t take notice for the gold card. The internet didn`t work.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Suomalainen1972, thank you for your stay and your review. We feel sorry, that your stay wasn´t to your satisfaction and your voucher were not prepaid automatically, we wll debate this issue with our reception staff. The family rooms are our biggest rooms we have and usual for a Berlin City hotel. For the standard we regrett not being able to meet your taste. For information about the style we provide picture materials on our website. All family rooms are located to the quit back side are, what is highly appreciated by the vast majorities of our families. They have not street view, what we apologize. Internet we cannot inform about, since we have no error reports or further complains during the last weeks. Our receptions staff is always willing to help in case of problems. We are sorry to lost you as customer. For further information we are offering 4 Ibis Styles hotel, all in interesting locations and styles different. We are sure that one offer matches your expactaions best. With kind regards

Sue & Brendan B Couples - 16/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« A Good Short Break »

Overall good. Surprised not to have been able to check-in online in advance as we thought we would, especially as we were arriving late in the evbening. But Ahmed on reception had our check-in form almost fully completed ready for us, so was a great help.The room door key system takes some getting used to.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue & Brendan B, thank you for staying with us and your review. We are happy about being able to make your stay satisfactional and apoligize for any issues with the key system. Hopefully we have opportunity to welcme you back again. With kidn regards

Family - 05/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Disappointed by the service and the response of the staff »

Even though we asked for a room with a double bed, they gave us a room with twin-beds that were just placed close to each other. The beds would slip easily on the floor. The toilet paper holder was so close to the seat that one had to sit at 45 degrees to use it. Even when I simply mentioned the troubles to the guy at the reception, he just gave a very impolite response. We were simply denied a double room, even though our booking clearly mentioned it. We had to stay there because it was inconvenient for us to shift a the last moment to another hotel. We asked for a baby-bed in the room, but it was just placed at the door in the afternoon with no help to set it inside the room. My experience in this hotel here was very bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear sakshath2018, thank you for staying with us and your review. We are sorry that your felt disappointed with your stay but are in need to sort out the points. You have ordered a FAMILY room with 3 adults and 01 child. All rooms are equipped with 2 beds standing togehter ( clearly following the double bed description of national German Hotel Association DEHOGA ) and 2 beds standing separate. You asked to switch the room and the guy from reception informed you, that all rooms of this category are equipped like this. We offered you to bring up a baby cot, you advised that you want to have it "immediately". When brought up to your room within 10 minutes the "Do not disturb" sign was hanging on the door. Me personally went up several times during morning and noon time in order to check if we could arrange it for you. Please mind, that we are respecting these signs as best possible and since we heard your baby cring, we especially respected this sign. Later you insist to get one of the big beds removed, we are sorry that we were not able to do. We thank you about your comment concerning the toilet paper holder and will try to find another solution. Unfortunately we were not able to satisfy you and we regrett this point and would hope to have the chance to welcome you back in order to show you, that we can do it better. With kind regards

Caledonia8 Couples - 04/06/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent value »

This hotel gives you everything you need for fair price. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, effective air conditioning, tasty breakfasts, good showers and a central location. What more can you ask for?!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Caledonia8, thank you for staying with us and your very kind review. We are very happy about being able to welcome you and about the great ratin. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Exploration308707 Friends getaway - 22/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Nice stay »

The hotel is nice, staff was ok, standard breakfast. Comfy bad and pillows. The only negative thing I have to say is that there are no snack at the hotel. If you are awake late night, you have to leave the hotel and go to a store at the end of the street. I simple gave up, cause it was -3 degrees and I was not in the mood to go out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your review. We are happy about being able to make your style comfortable and we apologize about any inconveneince caused. But thank you indeed for the warm words. Hopefully we may welcome you back again. With kind regards

Iainmf Business - 20/03/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Just the Business »

Good location close to Alexanderplatz and very handy for direct rail connection to and from the airport and to other mainline stations and the underground. Expected standard of an Ibis Styles with good sized room, decent breakfast and helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear lainmf, thank you for staying at our hotel and your rating. We are happy about being able to make your stay to your fully satisfaction and thank you for your warm words. We do hope to may welcome you back again. With kind regards

Solo travel - 29/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good location »

When I booked this hotel I thought I would get a good view of the TV tower but unfortunately you can hardly see the top of it from the window and a fire exit staircase blocks the view, I wish I'd of just booked the cheaper Ibis hotel just around the corner, I had noisy neighbours talking loudly which I could hear through the thin walls, but I slept well, the bed was comfortable, but apart from the slight negatives the hotel was very nice, clean room, good breakfast and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher B, thank you for your kind stay and your wonderfull rating. We appreciate your warm words and apologize for any inconvenience caused. But we do hope to may welcome you back again. With kind regards

Couples - 06/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« City breaks »

very central location hotel, hotel rooms are very basic, equivalent to a 1 or 2 star hotel, the hotel staff at the front desk a day are not particularly helpful, the breakfast is very basic, the hotel is in a good location and that is the most positive thing about the hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ali F. thank you for your stay at our hotel and your review. We regrett that your impression was not completely satisfying. For information, we have been rated as 3-star hotel last year and reached a much higher point as necessary to receive this rating. Our breakfast is serviced without any charge to our staying guest, with this we are offering a selection of bakeries, cold cuts, cheeses, joghurts, fruit salad and fruit, cereals, jouces, smoothies, boiled eggs, fairtrade coffee and tea selection etc. We do hope to may welcome you back again and showing you, that we can do it better. With kind regards

Couples - 02/01/2018 TripAdvisor review
« December 2017 »

Great location, decent room and breakfast, the staff were always helpful. We could print out our tickets and weigh our luggage without any cost which was very convenient. Very close to the centre and access to underground/train station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alexandrosv2018, thank you for staying with us and your nice review. The first comment in 2018 and such a nice one, we are happy about being able to satisfy you. Hopefully we may welcome you back soon. With kind regards

frederick p Couples - 21/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Xmas Markets »

The Ibis Styles at Alexanderplatz is just 300 yards from the Alexanderplatz Xmas Market and Spandau Xmas Market is easy to reach by S Bahn Train and very cheap to travel the 15 stops it takes to get there. The staff at Ibis Styles were very friendly from the staff at reception to the breakfast staff all were cheerful and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear frederick p thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for your kind review. We are very happy about your wonderfull rating and that we were able to fully satisfy you and you felt comfortable. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon. With kind regards

Family - 15/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A Good B&B Indeed »

The hotel was within 5mins walk to Alexanderplatz S-Bahn and Alexanderplatz shopping belts with departmental stores, convenience shops and food outlets. we have family room but comfortable to fit in all 4 of us. Simple breakfast was provided and was good. Reception was very helpful and the in-processing was fast. Wifi was weak in the room but there was strong wifi signals in lift lobby area. Overall a good environment.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear robertlim, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your kind review. We are very happy about this wonderfull rating and that your had been fully satisfied with your stay and thank you for sharing it with the community. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon. With kind regards

Friends getaway - 15/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel,service,food and location »

I was staying there from 1.10.17 untill 5.10.17 and enjoyed every moment. The service was very good, the workers are very kind, the room is big and clean. The location is perfect. And the breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear shirel3080, thank you for staying with us and your very kind review. We are very happe and thank you ver uch about the wonderfull entry and rating. Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon. With kind regards

Friends getaway - 10/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Good location »

I was expecting more from this Hotel as I have stayed in Ibis Buget already. The best thing was the space of the room and the hotel's great location, with tram underground and train conections within 5 minutes walk. The breakfast was below expectations but ok.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ritafmiranda, we thank you for your kind review and stay. Unfortunately we were not able to fully satisfy you and we regrett this. Concerning the breakfast we would like to inform, that this is free of charge for all our staying guests and for this we offer a selection of cold dishes. We do hope to may welcome you back, soon. Wth kind regards

Solo travel - 08/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Short stop0ver tripp to Berlin »

The hotel location is ideal for Eurail travelers. From Berlin Central Station to Alexanderplatz is just a few stop on the S-Bahn station at Alexanderplatz and then a five or six minutes walk to the hotel. And, the S-Bahn ride is covered by your Eurail Pass. Location is everything when you are carrying a backpack so the location of this ibis hotel is great. Alex is a hub of activities and a nice place to hang out. The staff when out of their way to be helpful to me. I always stay here on my trips.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear bill403, thank you for staying at our hotel and review. We are happy you enjoyed your Berlin stopp over and felt well treated during your stay with us. We are looking forward to may welcome you again. With kind regards

Family - 04/06/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Budget Hotel with great location for Connecting Travel »

Overall nothing to complain about this is a budget hotel and the room we stayed in was perfectly clean and kept clean by staff everyday. No Teas and coffee in rooms but available downstairs if required. Breakfast is continental but there is a well laid out table where you just help yourself. Ideal location for trams, S-Bahn and U-Bahn as well as fast trains DB from Schonefield airport only 40 mins away. Good for on going transport to the city centre and main attractions. Ideal base for trip to Berlin

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DannyD43, we thank you for your kind stay and review. With happiness we read your warm words and that your had been felt satisfied with your stay. We hope to may welcome you back again. with kind regards

rphood2004 Friends getaway - 28/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Alexanderplatz, Berlin »

Second time staying here, and the Hotel never fails! Good breakfasts, excellent service and excellent location, very close to Alexanderplatz Railway Station, for the Over and underground, Also great for the Tour Busses, who all stop at Alexanderplatz. Well worth the stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear rphood2004, thank you for staying at our hotel and your very nice review. We are very happy about your wonderfull rating and that we could satisfy you fully. Hopefully we may welcome oyu back soon. With kind regards

Solo travel - 17/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Not a hotel I would stay at again »

I was surprised a hotel of this quality would belong to the Accor group. My impression was not good from the start when the male receptionist was rude. Then the breakfast area looked very confined. Once in my room there were no facilities to make a hot drink and even if there were then there was no fridge to store milk. I will not be staying at Ibis hotels again if this is representative of their quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C2967SImichaelm, thank you for staying at our hotel and your stay. We apologize, that we did not meet your expactations.Friendliness is very important to us and usually well commented. That you had been treated in a different way we are very sorry for and will discuss this with the responsible staff. We would like to underline, that we are a midscale/budget chain hotel. Upscale hotel from 4* on had to provide minibar. Please check the ACCOR chains Mercure, Novotel etc. which offering attractive hotels at superb locations in Berlin, you may know as a valued club member. Also our staff would be pleased to check possibilities, if you need to keep something cooled. We have no coffee/tea making facilities on the room, but offering free of charge coffee, tea and water to our staying guests in the lobby The breakfast is - like at all Ibis Styles hotels - a free of charge service for staying guests. We are offering a selection of cold cuts and cheese, cream cheeses, yoghurt ( plain and fruit ), bakeries, fruit salad, fruits, vegetables, cereals, boiled eggs, juices, smoothies, fairtrade coffee, tea and hot chocolate. On advance request we serve gluteend free and vegetarian/vegan options. We regrett to lost you as customer, but still hope for a second chance to convince you from our hotel. With kind regards

Couples - 05/05/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Great Location and Service »

The location was Great, practically opposite Alexanderplatz. The staff were very helpful From check-in throughout our stay. Availability of Coffee and Tea for free at the Reception area all day, I think is a wonderful touch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Omar Y thank yo uvery much for your stay and kind comment. We are very happy about this wonderfull rating and about being able to fully satisfy you. Hopefully we may habve the opportunity to welcome you back soon. With kind regards

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates