ibis London Blackfriars Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,189 reviews
ibis London Blackfriars
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 297 modern guest rooms with innovative and comfortable beds

  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Facilities for disabled access

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

  • Pet friendly accommodation

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis London Blackfriars

49 Blackfriars road
SE1 8NZ
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402076332720

Fax: (+44)0/2076332730

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SOUTHWARK STOP :   45 63 100 N63 SOUTHWARK STOP

  • SOUTHWARK :   JUBILEE LINE SOUTHWARK

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 43.8km / 27.22 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 12.3km / 7.64 miles

  • By train

    BLACKFRIARS At 0.75km / 0.47 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHWARK At 0.14km / 0.09 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :51.505136, -0.104874

Our accommodations

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Family room with 1 double bed + sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

City View room with Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Blackfriars

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

10,607 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,189 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

A comfortable night in a very good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anne S. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We spent a Saturday night in London and found the Ibis Blackfriars Hotel right in the centre of all the venues we wanted to visit. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the room spacious, well laid out and with a very comfortable bed.

Dear Anne, Thank you for your friendly comments! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a very pleasant time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Repetible

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Carlos B. K. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Muy satisfactoria...

Estimado Carlos, ¡Muchas gracias por su amable comentario! Nos complace saber que pasó una estancia agradable, y esperamos que vuelva pronto a visitarnos. Atentamente, Guest Experience

London Break

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul H. Friends - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The hotel is ideally located to public transport connections and a short walk to the South Bank. Hotel was clean and well presented and the staff very helpful and polite. Our room was clean and well presented, though the heating system still baffles me ! We used the restaurant for breakfast and the only criticism was the wait as it was busy but that's life. All in all a pleasant stop in London.

Dear Paul, Thank you for your friendly comments! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a very pleasant time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M. B. Solo - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Lovely hotel decour was very smart and welcoming breakfast was ace. I was in London for Remembrance Day parade. Your staff were exceptional, friendly and attentive each of them over the weekend did themselves and your company proud. The Ibis will now be my preferred hotel where every I travel very very impressed

Dear M., Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that you had a pleasant time at the Remembrance Day parade. You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Welcoming, comfortable and quiet.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike M. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

As above

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jim C. Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good value base for London visit

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Sincerely, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rachael Couples - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

comfortable, friendly, all we could ask for when having a mini break. lovely shower

Dear Rachael, Thank you for your lovely review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Better than an IBIS

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fraser Business - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I was really happy staying at this IBIS. I recently cancelled a second night at another IBIS due to the low quality of reception, lounge area and noise, so I was “re-inspired” by the Blackfriars IBIS in it’s room quality, noise insulation, food and lounge area and very friendly informative staff, who appears pleased to meeting customers.

Dear Fraser, Thank you for your lovely comments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Ok for 1 night close to City

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

py_maurois Solo travel - 09/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel location in London is convenient as close to the City. Otherwise the room bathroom was dispointing as it was cubicle in the room rather than a proper bathroom as in other rooms used before. Otherwise quiet room and bed OK.

Dear Py_maurois, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Although we are sorry to hear that the bathroom in your accommodation did not meet your expectations, we are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, and wee hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again for your next visit to London. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Convenient but a bit disappointing

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

D8671PSdaniels Business - 09/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Very central location, which was perfect. No fridge or safe in room, and no early check in was available. I arrived at 5am in the morning with a congress at 8 pm , and had to make do with foyer/lounge area. When i had asked about early check in (before I arrived in London) I was told to book another room at £200!!! for 3 hours!! My congress was whole day and only got back to my hotel at 5 pm. Breakfast was reasonable but eggs overdone, and coffee (capuccino) from the bar area terrible. They need to do proper training there if you are going to have an expensive Lavazza Machine there.

Dear D8671PSdaniels, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. I am sorry that on this occasion you were not satisfied with your stay. Unfortunately, our early check-ins are available from 10 am only and we cannot guarantee the vacancy of a room at an earlier time; this is why we offer the possibility to reserve a room for the previous night, which is a common practice amongst early travelers and ensures access to your room at your arrival. Furthermore, I am sorry to hear that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We treat our guests' feedback with the utmost seriousness and I would like to thank you for taking this point to our attention and give us the opportunity to better our services. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a more pleasant experience for your next visit in London, as we would be happy to welcome you back. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mahenina R. Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Satisfied with my stay. Would have appreciated a little more variety in the breakfast buffet

Dear Mahenina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall good

Dear Kim, Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis London Blackfriars. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Guest Experience
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Norma B. Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Enjoyable as ever

Dear Norma, Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a pleasant time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good location, good service, noisy plumbing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rc Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

My stay at the ibis London Blackfriars hotel, in a room with a city view, was pleasant and comfortable in all aspects but one. In the room I was in, the plumbing was really quite noisy, and at one point in the middle of the night (~2:30am) the heating system made such a noise that it woke me up, briefly. But the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good value, so I can't complain too much.

Dear RC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, although we are sorry to hear that the noise of rattling pipes prevented you from enjoying a restful nights sleep. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback, and would like to thank you for taking this point to our attention. We hope you had a pleasant time in London nevertheless, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Clean and quiet

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jessica Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Was good

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Excellent stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Family - 06/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Tree years after our first visit of the Ibis Blackfriars, we were happy to see that the basics of the hotel remained the same: good location, friendly and helpfull staff and excellent service. The hote will remain our starting point when visiting London.

Dear Null, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you have such pleasant stays with us. We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Value for money

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Friends - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice service Plain and simple, but clean and efficient.

Dear Moe, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Did not meet usual expectations.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ross Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have never had any issues, but Ibis really missed the mark on my most recent stay. My complaint relates to the logistics and organisation of the breakfast. On both mornings I had to queue in the region of 15 minutes to get into breakfast, to then be greeted with multiple tables that hadn't been cleared and no cutlery. I was made late for meetings on both days because of this. Not a great guest experience. I tried to raise this feedback online, but no one got back to me.

Good hotel, location and friendly staff. Great value and will definitely consider coming again.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick D. B. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good hotel, location and friendly staff. Great value and will definitely consider coming again. Although a bit crowded, we never had to wait (long) for the excellent breakfast. My wife found the bed a bit on the hard side, but I had no troubles. Good clean room with all that we needed for our stay.

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a pleasure sharing your kind comments with the team! Although we are sorry to hear that your wife did not experience a comfortable and restful night, we hope you both had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Great hotel, professional staff, amazing VFM

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lotem Families - 04/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We really enjoyed our stay at IBIS Hotel Blackfriars, the Hotel is at a great location, is very well maintained and comfortable. Even though it is located next to both train tracks and an underground station the acoustic insulation was great and we didn't find it a problem at all. The wheelchair accessible room was as well maintained as the rest of the Hotel, which is not a granted in many Hotels. The staff members were both professional and very welcoming at all hours of day or night. We would like to personaly thank Eugenia and Paulina who did everything to make our stay as enjoyable as possible! The only slight minuses were that one of the beds in the wheelchair accsessible room was squeaky and that both the water pressure and temprature weren't high enough but for us it was a very minor issue.

Dear Lotem, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was a pleasure to share your kind words with the team! You have brighten our smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. We hope you had a great time in London, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london