ibis London Blackfriars Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,133 reviews
ibis London Blackfriars
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 297 modern guest rooms with innovative and comfortable beds

  • In central London with easy access to tourist attractions

  • Facilities for disabled access

  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

  • Pet friendly accommodation

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Leisure and activities
  • Boat excursions
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis London Blackfriars

49 Blackfriars road
SE1 8NZ
london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402076332720

Fax: (+44)0/2076332730

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SOUTHWARK STOP :   45 63 100 N63 SOUTHWARK STOP

  • SOUTHWARK :   JUBILEE LINE SOUTHWARK

  • By plane

    GATWICK AIRPORT At 43.8km / 27.22 miles

  • By plane

    HEATHROW AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON CITY AIRPORT At 12.3km / 7.64 miles

  • By train

    BLACKFRIARS At 0.75km / 0.47 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHWARK At 0.14km / 0.09 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

  • By train

    WATERLOO STATION At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :51.505136, -0.104874

Our accommodations

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Family room with 1 double bed + sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

City View room with Double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Multimedia hub

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis London Blackfriars

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

10,268 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,133 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great London experience

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sandra Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed here again for our weekend in London. Great location, friendly staff and clean, spacious and comfortable room

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your review! Please accept my sincerest apologies for your delayed check-in. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and have addressed this matter with our team. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are delighted to see that, despite this incident, you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Blackfriars. We hope you had a pleasant time in London and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Friendly and efficient staff, very welcoming

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David S. Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent evening meal and quiet room, convenient for public transport

Dear David, Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Blackfriars. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Mrs B.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Norma B. Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable bed,Extremely helpful staff and very tasty breakfasts.

Dear Mrs B., Thank you for your lovely comments about your visit to ibis London Blackfriars! We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and the friendly service of our team. We hope you had a great time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Not exactly worth of money, but for a short trip ok.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Seppo N. Families - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location, but the room cleaning was poor. The rooms should cleaned automatically every day.

Dear Seppo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.We are sorry to see that on this occasion, your stay with us did not meet your expectations in regards to the cleanliness. We treat our guests' feedback with the upmost seriousness, and will be investigating this matter accordingly. We would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, as we will use your comments to improve our performance. I hope that this experience will not discourage you from visiting us in the future, as we would be happy to welcome you again and have the chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Guest Experience

All good except for toilet in bedroom - unhygienic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patrick Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Disappointed at first as not traditional hotel but it has its merits accept for room

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to see that on this occasion your stay with us did not meet your expectations. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Ibis is a standardized brand with a similar size and facilities for all accommodations, and I am sorry to hear that the bathroom did not bring you satisfaction. However, I appreciate your feedback as we will use your comments in order to better our services. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guest Experience

The cleanest ibis out there.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Szczepan M. Friends - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Honestly impressed with the standard of cleanliness and maintenance of the facilities. Every corner was done to the highest standard, even with the old design of the room! I have not seen an ibis like that before. Another plus was the fact that there was no carpet, felt much more higenic. The staff were lovely, the check in smooth and quick. I was given a room on the top floor which was highly appreciated. Silly me made a reservation for 1 person instead of 2, and that caused some confusion during breakfast, but that was promptly resolved by the reception. The breakfast was amazing. Many higher standard hotels could not brag with the quality and divesity of breakfast items. I wish I stayed longer! Well done to all of you!

Dear Szczepan, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! It has been a pleasure sharing your comments with our teams, and we are very happy to have made your stay with us pleasant. You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice room, friendly staff

Dear Justin, Thank you for your lovely comments! We are happy to see that you enjoy your stays with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you back, and we look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Great location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Colin R. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly staff, close to transport links. Ideal

Dear Colin, Thank you for your lovely review! We hope you had a pleasant time in London and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

All great, as usual

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

378bentoa Family - 09/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stay at Ibis Blackfriars only for one night, the check-in was good, the room was as usual at Ibis, the breakfast above average and the check-out fantastic. Good option for staying in London. Excelent breakfast.

Dear 378bentoa, Thank you for your lovely comments about your visit to ibis London Blackfriars! We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and the friendly service of our team. We hope you had a great time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Excellent accommodation in great area

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lynne Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

From first meeting the staff to checking out, we had a great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful - changing the room to be more accessible for my husband & his broken leg was done quickly and with no fuss. This is a low cost hotel but our treatment was worthy of a top class hotel. The location with nearby Southwark Station and within walking distance to Waterloo (not for us on this occasion, of course...) is convenient for central London. We’ll be back!

Dear Lynne, Thank you for your lovely comments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that your husband's leg is better! We all wish him a swift recovery. We hope you had a pleasant time in London and that we'll have the pleasure of going above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ali Solo - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

the only negative thing in my mind is that the room seems a little bit old and not clean but in general I can stay there again.

Dear Ali, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding the accommodation and thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Super

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lefèvre-m. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Au top

Chère Miss Lefèvre-M., Merci pour votre chaleureux avis sur votre séjour à l'hôtel ibis Blackfriars! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous. Vous avez récompensé nos efforts et donné le sourire à toute notre équipe. Ce sera pour nous un plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochaine visite! Cordialement, Guest Experience

Great location and wonderful service

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great welcome Friendly, efficient staff Hearty breakfast Perfectly located near Southwark tube station Good value

Dear John, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for your next visit. We hope you had a fabulous time in London and that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Experience

It was a dreadful room, no amenities at all and not even a real mattress.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

E Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The mattress was a futon with scratchy sheets. No tissues in the bathroom. No soap, shampoo, conditioner or lotion, just one strange soap you were supposed to use for everything. awful.

Dear E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit in our hotel. I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay. Ibis is a standardized brand with a similar size and facilities for all accommodations, and Ibis London Blackfriars proudly provides the standard UK 3 star requirements. Unfortunately, safes, minibars and distinct bathrooms amenities are not requirements for this level, which allows us to provide our services at a competitive rate. Moreover, Ibis hotels in Europe changed all the bedding, which includes a mattress topper on top of the actual mattress, and the vast majority of our clients are very pleased with this. Our bed sheets are standard for the UK market and renewed in order to ensure the best quality possible. I appreciate that sleeping habits are very hard to satisfy for everybody and therefore apologize if the experience has not met your expectations. However, we appreciate your feedback as we will use your comments in order to better our services. I hope this experience has not discouraged you from visiting us again and we will welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Experience

Comfortable and practical hotel next to Southwark tube station

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Veronique S. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Our 2 nights in Ibis Blackfriars were nice, quiet and left us fond memories. The room 702 was comfortable, well equipped, clean and with fresh towels and bed sheets. Were only missing: a nice view and a little fridge to make it 100% impeccable. The breakfast buffet was a bit crowded, but well supplied, with varieties of cheese and pastries. Twice we dinned in the lobby because food was nice, tasty and affordable: the chicken curry and the grilled rump steaks are highly recommended. The staff was pleasant, international and helpful. Checks in and out were fast, easy and efficient. For our next escape to London, with no hesitation we will choose to come back. It is centrally located, opposite to a bus stop driving directly to King's Cross station and the tube station Southwark at 30 seconds walking distance. We loved being in short walking distance from the Modern Tate Museum, Shakespeare's Globe Theater, Golden Hinge Ship, the Shard, the London Bridge and Bridge Tower.

Dear Veronique, Thank you for your heartwarming review about your stay in ibis London Blackfriars! It has been a pleasure sharing your comments with our teams, and we are very happy to have made your stay with us pleasant. You have brighten our Team's smiles and gave meaning to our efforts. We hope you had a lovely time in London, and it will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Clean and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr R. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were friendly on the front desk and room was clean

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Great hotel in a good location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mark H. Solo - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Lovely clean room, good shower and nice view!

Dear Mark, Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rod Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was exceptionally clean and big enough for our needs. The location is very central.

Dear Rod, Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Pete Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything was perfect. Flexible and laid back

Dear Pete, Thank you for your lovely review ! We look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience

happy, clean room lovely view

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Patricia H. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

very relaxed, friendly helpful staff, good location

Dear Patricia, Thank you for your amazing review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to go above and beyond again for your next visit in ibis London Blackfriars! Sincerely, Guest Experience
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london