Hotel - Mercure Olbia
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Olbia

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 607 reviews
All hotels in Olbia
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Breakfast

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • OLBIA COSTASMERALDA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-23:00

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Cozy rooms with all mod cons, including individually controlled modern air conditioning system and electronic card access. Average size approx. 269 sq. ft. (25 m2). Available as double or twin rooms.

  • 118 rooms
  • 108 non-smoking rooms
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Printer
    • Computer
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 336 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Olbia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 607 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 05/11/2017
« Amazing stay in Mercure Olbia »

We've spent great 3 nights in this hotel. Rooms are great as well the whole hotel, breakfast and stuff. They are super helpful and kind. I highly recommend also hotel's SPA. You have to make reservation upfront but it's worth to be there. Before reserving this hotel I've found some bad opinions and to be honest I do not understand them at all. People claim that hotel is located in "slums". If for those people slums means that hotel is from one side located on a small and quite street and from the other side you have railroad trucks with only few trains per day and super quite room then I think such a people really spent time on looking for problems instead of enjoying life:).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear patrycjapk, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Olbia. We are very happy to notice you enjoyed your stay concerning all aspect ie. the room, the breakfast, the wellness center, the kindness of the staff and the central location ok the hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, therefore we will share them with our team since we are sure that this feedback will serve as further encouragement to all of our staff to strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia

AccorHotels certified review
Pat Couples - 31/10/2017
« Great short term stay. »

Very cool, retro hotel. Some things have been updated, others need doing (carpet in our room). Great breakfast. Staff allowed an early check-in which was fabulous for us. Sad sort of view out our window...

AccorHotels certified review
T. P. Business - 29/10/2017
« Excellent!! Nice rooms and very polite personnel. »

Everything was pretty good from the very beginning. Very polite and ready to assist personnel, good rooms and in general very good behaviour.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 19/10/2017
« Nice hotel with good breakfast »

Good value for money at the hotel, nice with the free spa and welcome drink. The hotel is big and therefore also very impersonal, but that is how it is. The staff was helpful, but some of them spoke very bad English, which bad is difficult to communicate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 72christinaj, We thank you for chosing Mercure Olbia hotel for spending you holidays and thank you also for writing your impressions here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, highlighting the good value for money and the benefits received. We are sorry you encountered some of our team members not speaking good english, please rest assured that we will make the proper investigations and therefore take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence as at Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer. However, please note that for any concern or request, our reception staff speaks enough english to understand and satisfy any query, and is always very happy to help. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 29/09/2017
« Style over substance »

Checking in was a major issue. The first room had been used by smokers, then the key for the second room hadn't been programmed to put the lights on. Then there was difficulty getting on the wi-fi. Then the air conditioning didn't work. Didn't have any of these problems at other hotels on our trip. Would have been a good value hotel otherwise.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Olbia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia

AccorHotels certified review
Andrewc Couples - 28/09/2017
« Style over substance »

Poor, time consuming, check-in experience, followed by poor nights sleep.

AccorHotels certified review
Augusto G. Couples - 26/09/2017
« Stunning stay in Mercure Olbia »

Being a member of LeClub Accorhotels, gold level, I booked a standard room partially paying with some rewards points. As a compliment, I was given an upgrade, but not to just a next level room, I was given a suite! Very beautiful room, our expectations were well exceeded. The stay was just one night , but stunning.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/09/2017
« disapointing »

No athmosphere. No bar, just some tabels. No restaurant, just some snacks. The neighborhood: Old tracks, highway, crashed cars...more or less a 3 Star hotel without a spirit. No airport shuttle. 10 Euro entry for the pool/spa

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear joerggillenberg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Olbia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We respect the opinion of our guests which for us are very important and useful to keep improving the quality our products and services; however we were quite surprised reading your comments since at the check-out you told us that your stay were fine and that you experienced no particular issue. You should have noticed that there is a bar at the hotel since we acknowledge that you consumed the welcome drink we offered you at arrival, and also other drinks which you did not pay at check-out – our mistake here not to mention the charge at the moment, we deducted them as soon as we realized it, without making any complaint of course. Just a matter of further clarification, the entrance fee to our SPA is actually 29,00 euros for external guests, 18,00 euros for hotel guests and 10,00 euros in happy hour times, whenever availables – prices are per person per entrance. We remember also we gave you a free entrance as a gift at arrival, as you are a faithful guest of AccorHotels, we are sorry that you did not appreciate our gesture as we noticed you did not use the voucher, unfortunately. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you hospitality in the future, perhaps with a longer stay where we can have the possibility to prove you the quality of our products and service. Also we hope to be able to realize soon our outdoor swimming pool with adjacent restaurant, that shall improve the mentioned atmosphere and F&B offer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia

AccorHotels certified review
Domenico L. Couples - 06/09/2017
« Excellent »

Thanks to all the staff for the attentions they have to clients

AccorHotels certified review
S. C. Families - 06/09/2017
« Not what I expected »

Very low wifi signal in room. Furniture are old not like in the pictures.

AccorHotels certified review
Pierre Families - 19/08/2017
« Average experience »

The hotel was comfortable and the staff helpful. Access to a good gym was a plus but it was impossible to access the spa given the high demand. The level of comfort is average in the rooms and the hotel in general is in need of refurbishing. The dining faivilities - plastic tables and chairs at the bottom of a central pit - are unattractive. The location of the hotel is convenient but the outside appearance (blue paint faded and pealing) and the view (highway, railroad tracks and junkyard) are unappealing

AccorHotels certified review
Ana M. M. Solo - 17/08/2017
« Bad location far away from beach »

I did not liked the hotel , the location is horrible , very difficult to go to the beach. Addittionally the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.

AccorHotels certified review
A. Families - 14/08/2017
« One Satisfied Family on Holidays »

This hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from the airport and that was one of the reason we chose it for a family vacation with our 1 year old. Having said that, after spending 4 nights at this hotel, impressed us further. Staff is very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help the customers. Every morning, a complimentary breakfast buffet was served which had everything from juices (orange, pineapple, multivitamin), coffees, fresh fruits (melons, watermelons, pineapples), omelettes, croissants, cupcakes to pizza slices etc. We requested a cot bed while booking and were provided one without even asking for it. Rooms are amazing, spacious with an en-suite. Bed size was very generous and you can easily sleep with a partner and even an infant. They also have a complimentary gym facility (though we didn't use it to be honest) and a special kids play room (with ball pits, slides and toys) which made it very special for our little one. What made our trip so special and an icing on the cake were the spa sessions. The hotel has a Spa and Fitness center on the -1 Floor which offers a 1 and a half hour spa session which were amazing with 2 steam rooms and 2 saunas and a spa pool with inbuilt Jacuzzi seats, a shower lounge (provided all settings such as full shower cycle, rain shower etc) and a relaxing room which provided chamomile meadow, apples and water and offer a lot of "me time". Will certainly recommend to all my family and friends if they are going to Olbia. Just a quick suggestion: if a family books a room with an infant, kindly provide a microwave within the room as that could help them to warm up baby milk or baby food. This is only a suggestion and does not take away any brownie points from the excellent customer services provided by the hotel staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Florianne R. Families - 13/08/2017
« Nice hotel but could be better »

We had a great stay, however the fact that there wasnt enough shuttles to and from the beach was a huge disappointment. Reception staff although nice were a bit scatty and could improve in their customer skills. Room was great, comfortable and clean. Spa is amazing. It s a pity there is no restaurant inside the hotel, but 10 minutes walk away there are some amazing restaurants!

AccorHotels certified review
Piet Business - 09/08/2017
« An interesting stay »

The outside appearance of the hotel is not good. Its blue and red in colour and by some stretch of the imagination is supposed to look like a ship? But once inside, matters improve despite the wasted space? What was the architect thinking? But the reception was friendly and efficient. The room is large and the bed comfortable, with great air conditioning. The bathroom is small, as is the shower, but adequate. Internet worked okay. Breakfast was very good. Rooms facing the entrance are definitely better. The area is also okay and about a 15 minute walk to the restaurants in town. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Once I got accustomed to the weird architecture, I enjoyed my stay and would go back.

AccorHotels certified review
Dr E. P. Couples - 26/07/2017
« Great staff, Great breakfast, fantastic spa and gym facilities »

Ten out of ten

AccorHotels certified review
Mike T. Couples - 26/07/2017
« One night stay. »

I'm an Accor member. As expected the staff were excellent. The car from airport arrived and was good. Reception excellent and helpful. Strange location in Olbia. Good room and shower. Good breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Nino Couples - 11/07/2017
« Well maintained hotel with kind Staff »

Well positioned within fifteen minutes drive to the airport, with kind and efficient Staff. Room and breakfast were ok.

AccorHotels certified review
Dean Couples - 07/07/2017
« Dean »

Very nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff Good sized room and great bed

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Couples - 24/06/2017
« nice hotel, but inconvenient location »

The hotel is nice, the spa very nice, but the location a little remote area is a bit inconvenient

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 24 km Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardinia - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardinia - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in OLBIA
See rates