Hotel - Mercure Olbia
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
Mercure Hotel

Mercure Olbia

Via Puglie snc 
07026  OLBIA
ITALY

587 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 587 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Pet allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air Conditioning
  • OLBIA COSTASMERALDA
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Currency exchange (Paying)
    • Beauty salon (Paying)
    • Hairdressing salon (Paying, Nearby)
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Jacuzzi (Paying)
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Beach and water sports (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Deep sea fishing/Sea fishing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Glass bottom boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
    • Private beach (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sailing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
    • Snorkelling/Scuba diving center (Paying, Nearby)
    • Water skiing (Paying, Nearby)
    • Wind surfing facilities (Paying, Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycle hire facilities (Paying)
    • Bike rack facilities (Paying)

Catering

  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00-23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-23:00

Business services

  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Cozy rooms with all mod cons, including individually controlled modern air conditioning system and electronic card access. Average size approx. 269 sq. ft. (25 m2). Available as double or twin rooms.

  • 118 rooms
  • 108 non-smoking rooms
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 family rooms
  • 4 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Turn down service
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Printer
    • Computer
    • Fax machine
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Bidet
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 307 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Olbia

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 587 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 18/09/2017
« disapointing »

No athmosphere. No bar, just some tabels. No restaurant, just some snacks. The neighborhood: Old tracks, highway, crashed cars...more or less a 3 Star hotel without a spirit. No airport shuttle. 10 Euro entry for the pool/spa

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear joerggillenberg, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Olbia. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. We respect the opinion of our guests which for us are very important and useful to keep improving the quality our products and services; however we were quite surprised reading your comments since at the check-out you told us that your stay were fine and that you experienced no particular issue. You should have noticed that there is a bar at the hotel since we acknowledge that you consumed the welcome drink we offered you at arrival, and also other drinks which you did not pay at check-out – our mistake here not to mention the charge at the moment, we deducted them as soon as we realized it, without making any complaint of course. Just a matter of further clarification, the entrance fee to our SPA is actually 29,00 euros for external guests, 18,00 euros for hotel guests and 10,00 euros in happy hour times, whenever availables – prices are per person per entrance. We remember also we gave you a free entrance as a gift at arrival, as you are a faithful guest of AccorHotels, we are sorry that you did not appreciate our gesture as we noticed you did not use the voucher, unfortunately. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you hospitality in the future, perhaps with a longer stay where we can have the possibility to prove you the quality of our products and service. Also we hope to be able to realize soon our outdoor swimming pool with adjacent restaurant, that shall improve the mentioned atmosphere and F&B offer. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia

AccorHotels certified review
Domenico L. Couples - 06/09/2017
« Excellent »

Thanks to all the staff for the attentions they have to clients

AccorHotels certified review
S. C. Families - 06/09/2017
« Not what I expected »

Very low wifi signal in room. Furniture are old not like in the pictures.

AccorHotels certified review
Pierre Families - 19/08/2017
« Average experience »

The hotel was comfortable and the staff helpful. Access to a good gym was a plus but it was impossible to access the spa given the high demand. The level of comfort is average in the rooms and the hotel in general is in need of refurbishing. The dining faivilities - plastic tables and chairs at the bottom of a central pit - are unattractive. The location of the hotel is convenient but the outside appearance (blue paint faded and pealing) and the view (highway, railroad tracks and junkyard) are unappealing

AccorHotels certified review
Ana M. M. Solo - 17/08/2017
« Bad location far away from beach »

I did not liked the hotel , the location is horrible , very difficult to go to the beach. Addittionally the hotel doesn't have a swimming pool.

AccorHotels certified review
Ameet Families - 14/08/2017
« One Satisfied Family on Holidays »

This hotel was only 10 minutes drive away from the airport and that was one of the reason we chose it for a family vacation with our 1 year old. Having said that, after spending 4 nights at this hotel, impressed us further. Staff is very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help the customers. Every morning, a complimentary breakfast buffet was served which had everything from juices (orange, pineapple, multivitamin), coffees, fresh fruits (melons, watermelons, pineapples), omelettes, croissants, cupcakes to pizza slices etc. We requested a cot bed while booking and were provided one without even asking for it. Rooms are amazing, spacious with an en-suite. Bed size was very generous and you can easily sleep with a partner and even an infant. They also have a complimentary gym facility (though we didn't use it to be honest) and a special kids play room (with ball pits, slides and toys) which made it very special for our little one. What made our trip so special and an icing on the cake were the spa sessions. The hotel has a Spa and Fitness center on the -1 Floor which offers a 1 and a half hour spa session which were amazing with 2 steam rooms and 2 saunas and a spa pool with inbuilt Jacuzzi seats, a shower lounge (provided all settings such as full shower cycle, rain shower etc) and a relaxing room which provided chamomile meadow, apples and water and offer a lot of "me time". Will certainly recommend to all my family and friends if they are going to Olbia. Just a quick suggestion: if a family books a room with an infant, kindly provide a microwave within the room as that could help them to warm up baby milk or baby food. This is only a suggestion and does not take away any brownie points from the excellent customer services provided by the hotel staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Florianne R. Families - 13/08/2017
« Nice hotel but could be better »

We had a great stay, however the fact that there wasnt enough shuttles to and from the beach was a huge disappointment. Reception staff although nice were a bit scatty and could improve in their customer skills. Room was great, comfortable and clean. Spa is amazing. It s a pity there is no restaurant inside the hotel, but 10 minutes walk away there are some amazing restaurants!

AccorHotels certified review
Piet Business - 09/08/2017
« An interesting stay »

The outside appearance of the hotel is not good. Its blue and red in colour and by some stretch of the imagination is supposed to look like a ship? But once inside, matters improve despite the wasted space? What was the architect thinking? But the reception was friendly and efficient. The room is large and the bed comfortable, with great air conditioning. The bathroom is small, as is the shower, but adequate. Internet worked okay. Breakfast was very good. Rooms facing the entrance are definitely better. The area is also okay and about a 15 minute walk to the restaurants in town. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Once I got accustomed to the weird architecture, I enjoyed my stay and would go back.

AccorHotels certified review
Dr E. P. Couples - 26/07/2017
« Great staff, Great breakfast, fantastic spa and gym facilities »

Ten out of ten

AccorHotels certified review
Mike T. Couples - 26/07/2017
« One night stay. »

I'm an Accor member. As expected the staff were excellent. The car from airport arrived and was good. Reception excellent and helpful. Strange location in Olbia. Good room and shower. Good breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Nino Couples - 11/07/2017
« Well maintained hotel with kind Staff »

Well positioned within fifteen minutes drive to the airport, with kind and efficient Staff. Room and breakfast were ok.

AccorHotels certified review
Dean Couples - 07/07/2017
« Dean »

Very nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff Good sized room and great bed

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Couples - 24/06/2017
« nice hotel, but inconvenient location »

The hotel is nice, the spa very nice, but the location a little remote area is a bit inconvenient

AccorHotels certified review
Sk Couples - 22/06/2017
« Sk »

Parts of our stay were very mixed, reception staff varied from being very helpful to not really wanting to bother. The breakfast and the staff serving it was very good, excellent choice. We had two problems with the room, one was sorted out quickly and the other one we just put up with. The hotel was very clean and well maintained.

AccorHotels certified review
W.p. Business - 21/06/2017
« Best breakfast »

Good location, near the airport.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 21/06/2017
« Great Olbia location »

The hotel is within walking distance of downtown Olbia and has a bus service to a local beach. Really great staff and I'm only sorry I didn't try the fantastic looking spa. The room was clean and comfortable wit a huge double bed and great aircon!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear andrewhN5424MF, we thank you for staying in our hotel Mercure Olbia and for sharing your impressions here in Tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that at your next visit you will also have the time to visit our SPA & Fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you again at Mercure Olbia Sincerely, Fabio Laudadio Rooms division manager Mercure Olbia

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 26/04/2017

Very good service by reception. Although I have been staying many times at accorhotels (platinum member), this is one of the first time I got upgraded without having to ask. Reception even gave me double upgrade to suite, very nice surprise! Excellent room

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 04/10/2016

The rooms are good... but there is room for update. The shower could be better... the sheets and bed are great... maybe one more pillow in the room available would be ok. The reception is nice, but the stairs have no sense in the entrance. Please build a ramp for luggage.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 03/10/2016

Room was nice and specious. Free big parking was great advantage. Quite good breakfast but eating at 9 everything was cold. Maybe better to do eggs and sausages every hour at least and not only at 7. Big complaint about internet wifi. You have wrongly configured network and phones regognise your network as hacker attack. Poor connection in the room (130) more or less impossible to use and annoying. Constant logging in and constant configuration problems on both samsung lolipop and iphone 6 ios 9. instead of double beds requested - twin beds with joint in the middle. Old beds making noises and moving around. I was very happy with quality of bed sheets and cleaning service (although if you offer tea and sugar it would be good that both are replenished every day) while if we didn't ask it would stay empty. Disposable cups were put back in place together with folded used paper napkins!! Shame! But the cleaning service and towels replacement was impeccable so probably the cleaning service didn't have tea stuff with them while cleaning. Another big minus is a price of small beer eur 5 in the bar. I'm sure noone is using this bar because the prices are higher than 5 star hotels in Milan. (By the way the room bar empty maybe because noone was using it because of your prices). Overall the price i paid was good value for money so I'm happy but i wouldn't rate it 4 star. 16 eur for spa center! Don't advertise it as part of a hotel if the guests have to pay 32 eur to use swimming pool. 32 eur! Decrease the prices of add ons and you will probably increase turnover on those and start making gains on it and guests will be happy. EUR 3 for a small beer and 7 for drink 4 eur wine. Just a suggestion. Best regards Lukasz There is fungus in the shower in the room 130. That's off putting. Fix it!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 28/09/2016

Never ever should a passport scan be mandatory. As long as Mercury Italy insists on scanning my passport I will not stay with them. Staff was rude and incapable. Though the hotel itself is ok, it is situated in a wasteland.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 79.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 24 km Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardinia - MGallery by Sofitel
Grand Hotel Poltu Quatu Sardinia - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 160.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in OLBIA
See rates