Hotel - Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milano Solari

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 927 reviews
All hotels in Milano
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00 - 14:00 / 19:30 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00 - 12:00 / 19:30 - 22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

59 perfectly soundproofed contemporary rooms with autonomously controllable A/C and free WIFI. The crowning glory is the Privilege Suite on the 6th floor, which has a terrace with panoramic view and boasts the most modern and exclusive facilities.

  • 59 rooms
  • 33 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,109 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Milano Solari

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 927 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/01/2018
« Nice place, well connected via public transport »

The hotel is generally ok, our room was small but nice, the bathroom was spacious and well equipped - most importantly though the place was clean. Big advantage is the fact that there’s a tram stop just outside the hotel and the metro is just a few minutes away - both can take you to all you may wish to see. It’s worth booking in advance though, as the place can be highly overpriced at a short notice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your point of view related to your recent stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. We are glad to read you have appreciated the location of the hotel and also liked our rooms , spacious and clean. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that all your relevant feedbacks will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Tim U. Couples - 09/01/2018
« Area and hotel OK, but lacking in service »

The hotel and area was great, but the in room service was a littgle lacking, as we expect better facilities regarding drinks cups/mugs and replenishment of items. Small plastic cups are not what is expected at this quality of hotel, and when drinking longer drinks, tea etc? no use at all? All other hotels of this grade and price supply higher quality. We also had to ask every day for replacement cups/mugs and tea/coffee/milk etc. We actually had to go out and buy proper mugs to drink out of? Tim

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to point out that our amenities respect the standard of our brand Mercure. As for the choise of the plastic, maybe is less elegant than glass but it can be recycled easily , is less dangerous and above all is more hygienical due to the fact that they are packed. As for the fact that the cups were not replaced, please accept our deepest apologies. Our valet on duty replace the amenites in the afternoon and we are sorry if you did not found the cups or the tea when you needed. We hope you will accept our deepst apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Salvatore Couples - 08/01/2018
« Nice hotel, close to town center, shops and amenities »

If was simply fine, clean, calm and efficient service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketging Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel M. Friends - 05/01/2018
« Excellent »

Great stay, extremely welcoming staff, future trips in Milano I will stay there

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Mihalache, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Koray Families - 27/12/2017
« A very good stay »

Our refrigerator and safety case was broken, the heating system was not working properly. From other hand, there was a very clean room and the staff is very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Ayan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have investigated about the issue you encountered during your stay. We are sorry if you had problem with the minibar, our Front Office Manager Diego informed me that we changed the room for this reason and we hope you will accept our deepest apologies. As for the safety box, we are sorry to contradict you but it was not broken: when the code is forgotten, the safaty case remains closed. This was also your case but it was promptly unblocked by our Front Office Manager. As for the heating, we are sorry but we did not find any malfunctioning in the rooms you had to change and in the room you move during your stay with us. We are on the other hand very happy that you appreciated our Staff and the high standard of cleaning. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Cam W. Couples - 01/12/2017
« Extremely comfortable stay. »

Warm, friendly check-in and check-out staff. Clean, comfortable facilities, and particularly the bedrooms. Adequate breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Wilkins, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

TripAdvisor review
Business - 20/11/2017
« Not worth its money »

The price rate of the hotel is higher than the quality you get. Rooms are small, they give you the feeling of a studio. Service is ok but nothing special. Breakfast also is nothing special especially for the extra price you pay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the time dedicated to this review after your stay at the Hotel Mercure Milano Solari. We are sorry to learn that the size of your room fell short of your expectations. We kindly remind you that you booked a single room with three quarter size bed (140cmx200cm) but you asked the reception to accommodate a second person with you and we exceptionally accepted to satisfy your request. We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon in another room category of your choice. We are also surprised to know that the service of our Staff usually highly praised by our customers, was not appreciated. Please accept our deepest apologies. As for the Breakfast , we offer lots of choice for all sorts of breakfast,( i.e. scrambled egg , cakes, croissants, pancakes, ham, cheese, hot drinks, fruit juices..) in order to suit all appetites at a reasonable price. We do hope to welcome you back soon trying to regain your trust. Best regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Katerina Business - 16/11/2017
« Great location »

Mercure Solari is right in the middle of everything. Close to Navigli, Tortona area, good connection to trams and Green metro line - so easy to reach center and train stations. Many good restaurants around and great vibe. Design of the rooms is nice and modern, but the size is on the rather small side for 4* hotel, unless you book executive room. Bed is comfortable. Service is good and the staff is very friendly and responsive! Unfortunately no gym. There is a park nearby to go for a jog is the weather is dry and not too cold or too hot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Javier Couples - 12/11/2017
« Short stage, just to sleep »

I get at 12am and the reception did not allow me to get into the room, but they allow me to leave my baggage, I just came to sleep, the room was clean and tidy, may be some indications from the reception staff about public transport would be useful because it was raining very hard The staff at the breakfast will be really attentive and professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Garcia Arcal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please note that the check-in starts at 14h00, it may happens to have some rooms ready earlier and in that case we immediately check- in our Guests. We are sorry if you felt not to get enough information about our beautiful city . We are really happy to help our Guests with maps and giving them suggestions of places to visit or restaurant to go eating- Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope you will give us a second chance to show you the Italian welcoming Spirit! :) Best regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Y. Business - 31/10/2017
« fun and sweet »

the hotel is nice and clean but the food in the buffet was not that ok. limited choices should I say

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if you did not appreciate our breakfast, we have shared your comment with the Departement concerned and be assured we are taking the measures in order to avoid any similar inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Alex Friends - 25/10/2017
« solid »

no benefits at all for accor platinum members

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., Thank you for your kind e-mail. We are sorry that you felt that your status Le Club was not respected when you arrive. Unfourtunately we could not upgrade you because the room booked was a standard room with two separate beds and we do not have a superior category for this room expect for the Suite that was already booked. We are sorry you did not find any benefits in your room or if you did not receive a welcome drink . Please accept 500 points on your fidelity card as a sort of compensation. We hope you will come back to visit us again. We will be honoured to get the chance to regain your trust. . Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the e-mail adress h7… for your next trip in Milano. I will do my best to assure you the best stay . Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 03/10/2017
« Good value hotel in Milan »

A good, clean, hotel, handy location for tram (15 mins from Duomo). Value for money was high; shame the bar wasn't open either on arrival (17:00 on a Friday) or lunchtime Saturday. But as with all Accor hotels, comfortable room. Only 20 minutes taxi from Linate Airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are sorry if you found the Bar closed, please note that the opening time of our Bar The Club1 (From Moday to Friday: 07:00 - 14:00 / 18:30 - 23:30 At weekends: 07:00 - 12:00 /18:30 - 23:30) is on our websites and it is visible in the hotel too. Anyway we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret Couples - 24/09/2017
« Reasonable »

We were given a room opposite the elevator which I tried to change. I was told the hotel was full and that a change of room was not possible. As it happened we did not hear any noise from the elevator. We were also charged €25 for car parking for one night. The price of which was not stated on the website. The room was very small but it had a very nice bathroom. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Not sure I would stay here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Please give us the chance to let you think that you want to come back and visit us again for sure, it would be an honour for us :) Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 21/09/2017
« Nice but room dated and needed a revamp. »

Overall a good stay, the room was a little tatty around the edges and requires some simple touches, repaint ect.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for theyour review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasent saty with us. Please note that we have commenced some renovation work in our property :we have already varnished all the shower trays in every room for instance and we are going to repaint some rooms and other little simple touches as you said .Thank you againg for your remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/09/2017
« Not a nice place »

Air conditioning not working and never repaired Hair dryer not working and electrical cables on sight, Cables were covered , device never worked They gave me a discount on the first night, but never resolve the problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Aranibar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay as this is not indicative of our usual standards. We are very sorry for the technical issue you faced during your stay. Our Front Office Manager informed us that he offered you to change the room but you prefer to keep the room you were staying. As for the air conditioning, our colleague reset the thermostat and maybe the procedure took some time to reactivate the air but actually the problem was fixed. Anyway thank to your complaint, we called the technician to double check the whole functioning of our system. With respect to the hairdryer, unfortunately we could not fixed immediately the one in your room but we gave you a spare one immediately the first day of your stay. We hope you appreciated the gesture of goodwill of our Staff. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
P G. Couples - 06/09/2017
« Very pleasant stay »

The hotel is very nice, modern & clean, the location is excellent and very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MrsGREEN, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Julie M. Couples - 05/09/2017
« Just ok »

Location was good. Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable and clean. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Safe in room didn't work. Shower attachment kept coming loose. Plug for sink was missing. Bar area was depressing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that the problems you had during your stay were an exception to our normal practices, therefore I have just credited 2000 points on your LeClub Accor fidelity card. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Felipe S. O. F. S. Friends - 03/09/2017
« Not represent a 4 star hotel »

I was really negatively surprised how bad Mercure is in Milan at least this one. Small room, Nespresso machine dirty inside water compartment, I arrived at my room and there was no mini bar price list, no espresso capsules, cups and cutlery was plastic made (completly different from Mercure in Brazil). After housekeeping they removed the floor towel from the bathroom and no other was found. The only thing that saved was the friendly hospitality at the reception.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have seen in my system that you have been upgraded in room 503 which is an Executive room with King-Size bedroom althought you reserved a Twin Standard Room with two separate beds. That is why there is not a price list of the mini bar : the Executive rooms have free mini-bar. Also I noted that you extended your stay despite everything and I remebered it was me that re-actived your room key: you could have told me about the points of your insatisfaction so that I could take the appropriate measures to solve the problems. We are sorry for not having replaced the capsules or the the cups when you needed. We hope you will accept our apologies. As for the material, plastic cups respect the Mercure quality standard. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we renew and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Eecutive

AccorHotels certified review
Bernardo T. Families - 25/08/2017
« Vacaciones »

It was great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr T., Greetings from Mercure Milano Solari Hotel 4* and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Milan. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit! Warm regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Toni Solo - 23/08/2017
« Very good hotel and good staff »

It was short stay . Very clean room ,in good location .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr N., Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 99.00 EUR Non member rate
From 94.05 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.5 km ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 73.80 EUR Non member rate
From 70.11 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
From
From 114.00 EUR Non member rate
From 108.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
From
From 118.00 EUR Non member rate
From 106.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 150.00 EUR Non member rate
From 150.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MILANO
See rates