Hotel - Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milano Solari

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 931 reviews
All hotels in Milano
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00 - 14:00 / 19:30 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00 - 12:00 / 19:30 - 22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

59 perfectly soundproofed contemporary rooms with autonomously controllable A/C and free WIFI. The crowning glory is the Privilege Suite on the 6th floor, which has a terrace with panoramic view and boasts the most modern and exclusive facilities.

  • 66 rooms
  • 33 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WiFi in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,168 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Milano Solari

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 931 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Andrea Couples - 11/04/2018
« Nice stay in Milan »

Modern and clean room, good service. The bar was not that clean and the snacks for the aperitivo was very low standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Fibbi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and giving us the chance to improve our aperitivo. We shared your review with the F&B departement to avoid further occurences. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Elena Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Graham Couples - 07/04/2018
« What I expect from Mercure »

The room and the rest of the hotel were good. Only problem was the refrigerator did not work and its light kept flashing all night. The location is handy to public transport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Baker, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the refrigerator that we replaced after your departure. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Elena Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Alfons Couples - 04/04/2018
« Close to the city »

Weekend Trip to Milano, Location is close to the Center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr MARTENS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Elena Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Families - 04/04/2018
« Nice and friendly »

The room was large and even had an outside terrace. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Klassen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 26/03/2018
« Absolutely perfect for our short visit to Milan »

I picked the hotel because i know what i get with a Mercure and because it was situated between the city centre and the Assago Forum. All the staff we met (at Reception, in the bar, in the breakfast room and the cleaning staff) were really friendly, helpful and efficient, our room was clean and modern and had everything we needed, breakfast was good, the hotel was very easy to find and had great metro links to the city centre and the Assago Forum. So in short so we had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay enormously.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mRS W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Seb Business - 21/03/2018
« Happy with the experience, staff and location »

Arrived before 12pm and had a room ready which was good start. Pleasant, nice and helpful staff. Great location close to a metro station and the "navigli" area where you have a good choice of restaurants. If I go back to Milan, I'll know where to start.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Calonghi Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Preetanat K. Families - 25/02/2018
« Super ignorant reception and house keeping service »

Our toilet door and sink is not working, even inform to the reception twice no action was taken. So both things are not usable though-out the whole stay. The house keeping service also has no standard, we found that our bath towels were partial replace on the second day. Mini bar refil also has the same problem.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that your experience felt short your expectation . We are very surprised to read about your dissatisfaction concerning the maintenance aspects. As a matter of facts, we have checked our register and we did not find anything about the issues you reported after being with us. We actually found a lamp replaced in our of the three rooms booked. As for the minibar, please note that our employee refill the minibar during the afternoon but he cannot access if there is a do not disturb sign outside the door. We are sorry for the inconvenient occurred. Please accept our deepest apologies for the towels which were not replaced. We have shared your comment with the Deportment concerned to prevent further occurrences. Also please be informed that the Accor Plus card is valid only in Asia Pacific Area but if you travel often in Europe we could subscribe to our LeClub programme with pleasure. We remain at your disposal and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best regads, Elena Shift Leader

AccorHotels certified review
Olaf Business - 23/02/2018
« nice clean City Hotel - close to the City Center »

nice clean City Hotel - close to the City Center Easy and quick Check-in, the rooms are quite nice and also the bathroom looks quite modern and clean. The Bar area and breakfast room are very simple and standard. But you always have a good chance to go to one of the near located many restaurants arround.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Dittrich, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Calonghi Shift Leader

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/01/2018
« Nice place, well connected via public transport »

The hotel is generally ok, our room was small but nice, the bathroom was spacious and well equipped - most importantly though the place was clean. Big advantage is the fact that there’s a tram stop just outside the hotel and the metro is just a few minutes away - both can take you to all you may wish to see. It’s worth booking in advance though, as the place can be highly overpriced at a short notice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your point of view related to your recent stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. We are glad to read you have appreciated the location of the hotel and also liked our rooms , spacious and clean. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that all your relevant feedbacks will provide valuable support to all of our staff, as we strive continuously to reach excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Tim U. Couples - 09/01/2018
« Area and hotel OK, but lacking in service »

The hotel and area was great, but the in room service was a littgle lacking, as we expect better facilities regarding drinks cups/mugs and replenishment of items. Small plastic cups are not what is expected at this quality of hotel, and when drinking longer drinks, tea etc? no use at all? All other hotels of this grade and price supply higher quality. We also had to ask every day for replacement cups/mugs and tea/coffee/milk etc. We actually had to go out and buy proper mugs to drink out of? Tim

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would like to point out that our amenities respect the standard of our brand Mercure. As for the choise of the plastic, maybe is less elegant than glass but it can be recycled easily , is less dangerous and above all is more hygienical due to the fact that they are packed. As for the fact that the cups were not replaced, please accept our deepest apologies. Our valet on duty replace the amenites in the afternoon and we are sorry if you did not found the cups or the tea when you needed. We hope you will accept our deepst apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Salvatore Couples - 08/01/2018
« Nice hotel, close to town center, shops and amenities »

If was simply fine, clean, calm and efficient service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketging Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Daniel M. Friends - 05/01/2018
« Excellent »

Great stay, extremely welcoming staff, future trips in Milano I will stay there

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Mihalache, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Koray Families - 27/12/2017
« A very good stay »

Our refrigerator and safety case was broken, the heating system was not working properly. From other hand, there was a very clean room and the staff is very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Ayan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We have investigated about the issue you encountered during your stay. We are sorry if you had problem with the minibar, our Front Office Manager Diego informed me that we changed the room for this reason and we hope you will accept our deepest apologies. As for the safety box, we are sorry to contradict you but it was not broken: when the code is forgotten, the safaty case remains closed. This was also your case but it was promptly unblocked by our Front Office Manager. As for the heating, we are sorry but we did not find any malfunctioning in the rooms you had to change and in the room you move during your stay with us. We are on the other hand very happy that you appreciated our Staff and the high standard of cleaning. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Cam W. Couples - 01/12/2017
« Extremely comfortable stay. »

Warm, friendly check-in and check-out staff. Clean, comfortable facilities, and particularly the bedrooms. Adequate breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Wilkins, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

TripAdvisor review
Business - 20/11/2017
« Not worth its money »

The price rate of the hotel is higher than the quality you get. Rooms are small, they give you the feeling of a studio. Service is ok but nothing special. Breakfast also is nothing special especially for the extra price you pay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the time dedicated to this review after your stay at the Hotel Mercure Milano Solari. We are sorry to learn that the size of your room fell short of your expectations. We kindly remind you that you booked a single room with three quarter size bed (140cmx200cm) but you asked the reception to accommodate a second person with you and we exceptionally accepted to satisfy your request. We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon in another room category of your choice. We are also surprised to know that the service of our Staff usually highly praised by our customers, was not appreciated. Please accept our deepest apologies. As for the Breakfast , we offer lots of choice for all sorts of breakfast,( i.e. scrambled egg , cakes, croissants, pancakes, ham, cheese, hot drinks, fruit juices..) in order to suit all appetites at a reasonable price. We do hope to welcome you back soon trying to regain your trust. Best regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Katerina Business - 16/11/2017
« Great location »

Mercure Solari is right in the middle of everything. Close to Navigli, Tortona area, good connection to trams and Green metro line - so easy to reach center and train stations. Many good restaurants around and great vibe. Design of the rooms is nice and modern, but the size is on the rather small side for 4* hotel, unless you book executive room. Bed is comfortable. Service is good and the staff is very friendly and responsive! Unfortunately no gym. There is a park nearby to go for a jog is the weather is dry and not too cold or too hot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Milano Solari. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Javier Couples - 12/11/2017
« Short stage, just to sleep »

I get at 12am and the reception did not allow me to get into the room, but they allow me to leave my baggage, I just came to sleep, the room was clean and tidy, may be some indications from the reception staff about public transport would be useful because it was raining very hard The staff at the breakfast will be really attentive and professional

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Garcia Arcal, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please note that the check-in starts at 14h00, it may happens to have some rooms ready earlier and in that case we immediately check- in our Guests. We are sorry if you felt not to get enough information about our beautiful city . We are really happy to help our Guests with maps and giving them suggestions of places to visit or restaurant to go eating- Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope you will give us a second chance to show you the Italian welcoming Spirit! :) Best regards, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Mike Y. Business - 31/10/2017
« fun and sweet »

the hotel is nice and clean but the food in the buffet was not that ok. limited choices should I say

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if you did not appreciate our breakfast, we have shared your comment with the Departement concerned and be assured we are taking the measures in order to avoid any similar inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Alex Friends - 25/10/2017
« solid »

no benefits at all for accor platinum members

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr A., Thank you for your kind e-mail. We are sorry that you felt that your status Le Club was not respected when you arrive. Unfourtunately we could not upgrade you because the room booked was a standard room with two separate beds and we do not have a superior category for this room expect for the Suite that was already booked. We are sorry you did not find any benefits in your room or if you did not receive a welcome drink . Please accept 500 points on your fidelity card as a sort of compensation. We hope you will come back to visit us again. We will be honoured to get the chance to regain your trust. . Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the e-mail adress h7… for your next trip in Milano. I will do my best to assure you the best stay . Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 03/10/2017
« Good value hotel in Milan »

A good, clean, hotel, handy location for tram (15 mins from Duomo). Value for money was high; shame the bar wasn't open either on arrival (17:00 on a Friday) or lunchtime Saturday. But as with all Accor hotels, comfortable room. Only 20 minutes taxi from Linate Airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are sorry if you found the Bar closed, please note that the opening time of our Bar The Club1 (From Moday to Friday: 07:00 - 14:00 / 18:30 - 23:30 At weekends: 07:00 - 12:00 /18:30 - 23:30) is on our websites and it is visible in the hotel too. Anyway we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 69.00 EUR Non member rate
From 65.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.5 km ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 76.50 EUR Non member rate
From 72.68 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
From
From 109.00 EUR Non member rate
From 109.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MILANO
See rates