Hotel - Mercure Milano Solari
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Milano Solari

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 894 reviews
All hotels in Milano
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 106.00 EUR Non member rate
From 100.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Breakfast
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 07:00 - 14:00 / 19:30 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00 - 12:00 / 19:30 - 22:00

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

59 perfectly soundproofed contemporary rooms with autonomously controllable A/C and free WIFI. The crowning glory is the Privilege Suite on the 6th floor, which has a terrace with panoramic view and boasts the most modern and exclusive facilities.

  • 59 rooms
  • 33 non-smoking rooms
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Crib on request
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Crib on request
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Web TV
    • Free access with phone card
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Bidet
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Message alert
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,000 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Milano Solari

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 894 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 13/10/2017
« Can't solve problems as promissed »

After hours of travel all I wanted was having a relaxing bath in the bath tube but guess what? The bathtube cover was broken. Called the reception and they couldn't fix it, nor change me for another rooms saying the hotel was full. It's a lie that Accor can solve any problem with minutes as they widely promote....

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 03/10/2017
« Good value hotel in Milan »

A good, clean, hotel, handy location for tram (15 mins from Duomo). Value for money was high; shame the bar wasn't open either on arrival (17:00 on a Friday) or lunchtime Saturday. But as with all Accor hotels, comfortable room. Only 20 minutes taxi from Linate Airport.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are sorry if you found the Bar closed, please note that the opening time of our Bar The Club1 (From Moday to Friday: 07:00 - 14:00 / 18:30 - 23:30 At weekends: 07:00 - 12:00 /18:30 - 23:30) is on our websites and it is visible in the hotel too. Anyway we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret Couples - 24/09/2017
« Reasonable »

We were given a room opposite the elevator which I tried to change. I was told the hotel was full and that a change of room was not possible. As it happened we did not hear any noise from the elevator. We were also charged €25 for car parking for one night. The price of which was not stated on the website. The room was very small but it had a very nice bathroom. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Not sure I would stay here again.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 21/09/2017
« Nice but room dated and needed a revamp. »

Overall a good stay, the room was a little tatty around the edges and requires some simple touches, repaint ect.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 16/09/2017
« Not a nice place »

Air conditioning not working and never repaired Hair dryer not working and electrical cables on sight, Cables were covered , device never worked They gave me a discount on the first night, but never resolve the problem

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Aranibar, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Milano Solari. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you experienced during your stay as this is not indicative of our usual standards. We are very sorry for the technical issue you faced during your stay. Our Front Office Manager informed us that he offered you to change the room but you prefer to keep the room you were staying. As for the air conditioning, our colleague reset the thermostat and maybe the procedure took some time to reactivate the air but actually the problem was fixed. Anyway thank to your complaint, we called the technician to double check the whole functioning of our system. With respect to the hairdryer, unfortunately we could not fixed immediately the one in your room but we gave you a spare one immediately the first day of your stay. We hope you appreciated the gesture of goodwill of our Staff. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Elena Sales&Marketing Executive

AccorHotels certified review
P G. Couples - 06/09/2017
« Very pleasant stay »

The hotel is very nice, modern & clean, the location is excellent and very convenient.

AccorHotels certified review
Julie M. Couples - 05/09/2017
« Just ok »

Location was good. Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable and clean. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Safe in room didn't work. Shower attachment kept coming loose. Plug for sink was missing. Bar area was depressing.

AccorHotels certified review
Felipe S. O. F. S. Friends - 03/09/2017
« Not represent a 4 star hotel »

I was really negatively surprised how bad Mercure is in Milan at least this one. Small room, Nespresso machine dirty inside water compartment, I arrived at my room and there was no mini bar price list, no espresso capsules, cups and cutlery was plastic made (completly different from Mercure in Brazil). After housekeeping they removed the floor towel from the bathroom and no other was found. The only thing that saved was the friendly hospitality at the reception.

AccorHotels certified review
Bernardo T. Families - 25/08/2017
« Vacaciones »

It was great

AccorHotels certified review
Toni Solo - 23/08/2017
« Very good hotel and good staff »

It was short stay . Very clean room ,in good location .

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 16/08/2017

Washroom hygiene could be better. We were given a second room since the shower area in the first room was untidy but the washroom in the second room had drainage problems and was also a bit untidy. But the bed area was excellent.

AccorHotels certified review
Arturo Couples - 15/08/2017
« Good location and room. »

Room was comfortable and bathroom was nicely build. Location was great, few minutes from subway and 10 minute walking distance to Navigli.

AccorHotels certified review
Kris Families - 15/08/2017
« medium hotel »

Friendly personnel, ok breakfast, close to metro Dirty floor in the corridor, hairdryer was not working,

AccorHotels certified review
Agnes C. Couples - 07/08/2017

Elena and Moussa were incredible and made our stay memorable. We really enjoyed our city trip to Milano.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 07/08/2017
« A quick stop »

A good overnight stay, friendly staff, found more expensive than expected however that is Italy as a whole not just this hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Paul C. Couples - 07/08/2017
« Unfriendly and unprofessional staff / bad experience »

The hotel stay was ok for a Mercure hotel. When we arrived on the 1st of August, the reception staff (by the name of Moussa) indicated that there was only valet parking available for our car. We accepted this option and we went to tour the car with the representative of the garage where the car would be parked. We signed a document that was then handed to the hotel indicating the scratches on the car with great detail. When the car was returned to us, the right hand side passenger door was scratched, which was not marked on the paper we had signed with the valet parking. Upon seeing this, the hotel staff (same person as when we checked in - Moussa) refused to help with anything. We had to argue with him in the lobby before he even accepted to call the garage. They left us with the garage representative, and almost threw us out of the reception area since they did not want other guests to hear the conversation. Asking Moussa to inform his manager resulted in blatant refusal from his side, and his indication that our problem was not his problem and that he did not care. We managed to negotiate with the garage a 150 EUR payment for the damages, when the car will cost at least double that to have fixed in France, since the whole door will have to be repainted. In the end the hotel staff not only refused to help us out, the totally discharged themselves of the problem, saying that it was our fault, since we accepted the valet parking, and this was not their responsibility. We wound up losing an entire day of our vacation for this, and were unable to do the activities we had planned for that day.

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Couples - 01/08/2017
« Satisfactory »

Overall facilities were OK, however the air conditioning in the room did not work and was difficult to sleep, especially given it was the middle of summer.

AccorHotels certified review
Di Business - 15/07/2017
« Very grateful and happy time »

Everything was great and beautiful. Excellent location and attractions all was around or 10 min by metro or by walk

AccorHotels certified review
Yosi Families - 08/07/2017
« Great hotel, location »

Nice modern room though bit small for 2 adults + 1 toddler.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 04/07/2017
« Business trip »

The hotel is located in good area, easy to use Metro to get to railway station (2 stops) for getting to Malpensa airport. Staff is really friendly and helpfull, they even sell metro tickets so no need to do that at metro station. Breakfast is ok or so for Scandinavian traveller. You can choose if you want to have just coffee or bigger buffee.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 106.00 EUR Non member rate
From 100.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 3.5 km ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 165.60 EUR Non member rate
From 157.32 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.5 km Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
From
From 140.00 EUR Non member rate
From 133.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
From
From 103.00 EUR Non member rate
From 92.70 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.8 km LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 162.00 EUR Non member rate
From 162.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MILANO
See rates